(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ann: im SUPER hungry in the day.

come nite time not hungry liao.

tink bb doesnt haf much food overnite..

hence morning im a hungry monster!!

*growl*...

Eliss>> so soon pack hospital bag? I'll only pack in early Jul, few weeks b4 my EDD ;)

Kat>> I bought it @ $319 after 20% from BBKingdom last weekend. Yes, it has reversible handle and the seat can be lowered down till it's flat. The bar handle can also be adjusted...particularly useful esp. when I'm not that tall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetkiss: I always felt so happy when I hear that we are going for our monthly check up, happy bonding with your baby!

Nikki baby: Welcome!

Jayamum: How does it felt when you have cramps at the vaginal area?

DQ, cheese: dun be sad...if i could i would show you my tummy - very ugly with lots of tiny red bumps. yesterday was itching like crazy again and i cried! aiyo! dunno why so emotional - was feeling really sorry for myself. keep thinking about those tummy pics you see in pregnancy books - so nice and smooth...

i realised my tummy cannot stand heat. i placed the babyplus device on my tummy and after playing for a while, tummy itched like crazy. in office it's ok coz air-conditioned. so yesterday slept with the air-cond on and everything was fine - could sleep till 6.30am with only one toilet call

at one stage, my face was very oily, now it's very dry. it got so bad that skin on chin and next to nostrils was peeling.

Talking about hungry monster: I was so depressed yesterday. I was on my way home and passby a fruit stall. I was craving for bananas and I bought it home. But my MIL said I cannot eat them, and asked me to eat apples instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The bananas are still sitting at my kitchen and I have been staring it everyday. ARGH!!!!! Why we cannot eat bananas huh?!

DQ: Maybe that's why la.. cos night time i got hubby to eat dinner with me.. so he always make sure i EAT. Haha!!

Eliss: Wah.. I have not even finish buying things yet.. so not thinking of packing bag yet. Seems quite early. But then it's always good to be early than late.

Jayamum: What kind of cramps u have? I dun feel cramps. Sometime just feel like ligament pull around that area. Then just rub that area abit and the tension will go away.

ica: u coming to the gathering tmr?

my tumtum not as itchy.. but like i mentioned in my posts 2 days back.. my butt is super itchy lor... sigh~

dun cry lah.. im sure those smooth bellies u c on the book covers haf photoshopped the pics!

if not also like ours... got lines & pimples & pimple scars.

hahahah....

minmin: my mum said we cant eat those 'del monte' kinda long bananas...

Ann: i also eat dinner w my husby. but he knos he cant force me eat.. cuz he've seen me puking badly in the evenings during my 1st trim. tink he also scat to hear my puking noises in the bathrm. hahahahah...

eliss: i also dun plan to pack yet.. cuz i haven done w my shopping. hahahah...

DQ: not coming coz got prior appointment liao. you girls have fun ya

yesterday was super emotional, dunno why. had a weird dream last nite. i dreamt that i went for my checkup and gynae said to me "after consulting with Dr Yap (my previous gynae), we ageed that you should do a blood test at every check up". she din say the reason but in the dream i knew it has to do with the tummy itch

Eliss: so early pack bag oredi? think i will do it end May/early June - depends on my mood by then and whether i'm lazy or not. hahaha

DQ: I never puke before during my pregnancy so hubby is not worried. He only worried that i will get hungry in the middle of the night and wake him up for food. Haha!!

DQ: That is called itchy backside.. LOL! Opps! By the way, I am keen to join in for the gathering on Friday, can I?

Ann: Yah! My mum says I can eat the smaller ones, so I bought the smaller ones. But MIL said I cannot eat.. Cannot understand leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mornign ladies!

Zofran is a drug that they use to treat cancer patients that are vomitting due to radioactive. That is why it is a very very strong drug and very expensive! I read about it on an australian baby forum but I didn't know SG have, else I will ask my gynae to prescribe to me when I had terrible vomitting in my first tri (even went to the hosp for drip once).

Btw, for stretchmarks, please do not concern yourself so much ladies!! Its perfectly natural and will fade off over time. In fact, if you get so bothered about it now.. you might feel worse come 3rd trimester or even after delivery as that is when the real stretchmarks will probably appear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minmin: the small bananas - can only eat pisang emas (in malay) - dunno what they're called in English

minmin: the long delmonte kind of bananas are very 'cooling'. That is why we're not suppose to eat them. However, the smaller ones r perfectly ok. In fact i'm eating them very regularly and it surely helps with bowel movements. :D

Actually I don't really follow much rules.. like they say don't drink cold water, but cold water/drink is my favourite thing and its impossible to make me order plain water or cup of milo when im outside. Bring on chrysanthymun tea / ribena with ice!! hahaa! Even at home I drink water from the fridge also.

hospital bag - me KS ma, I also scare BB will come out earlier than expected, msut prep my HB first kekeke I oso haven finish shopping. My breast pump has not delivered, I haven wash BB clothes. So mainly its the toiletries and my own clothes ba...

Yesterday i was emo i think. HB already came back later than he mentioned. I was already pissing off inside. Then my FIL and MIL take turns to ask me if HB is his way home, not once you know. They asked before each went off to bathe then ask again after their bath... so my MIL so suay, she asked me again and I shout and plead to them - "dun ask me everytime, your son also nvr call back, I oso dun noe if he's on his way home!!!!...." feel so bad after shouting at her!! :S

HeartBurn>> Take Gaviscon for instant relief...hahaha sounds like an advertisement ya, but it sure works. That was what my gynae told me to take when I had heartburn.

talking abt emo...I was feeling emo this morning. Came into the office, went to my "office buddy" & tears started welling.

Had a bad traffic jam along CTE, took me so long to get to work, the brake, go, brake, go caused me to feel agitated & giddy.

So pek chek..until become emo.

But now ok liao...heehe.

Ann and Ah Min, the cramps are similar to those that we feel when we do exercise after a long long time... Like carry weights or sit ups etc... then you have this nagging pain but will go off after a while.. something similar to that.

I am bit anxious so I started reading a lot on "pre term labour"..... I pray all shall go well...

For those keen to read on "pre term labour" :

http://www.parents.com/pregnancy/stages/fetal-development/preventing-prematurity/?sssdmh=dm17.439110&esrc=nwdk_d171&email=2436749370

mrslong: I am also looking for a stroller which i can open and close with one hand. Think i shld go check out the model u bought too! But just to check are we able to remove and attached car seat to the stroller?

DQ: I think i'm unable to join the gathering. SO u book w/o including me ok. But pls PM me ur contact. In case i can join i give u a call!! Thanks!

ica: okok... paiseh ar.. i keep asking the same ques like a broken recorder...

hee..

ann: no wonder ur hubby made u eat lah! cuz he got hidden agenda! scat lata u ask him to buy food in the middle of the nite!! hahaha...

minmin: hahahah... yaya... i agree... itchy backside!!! readlly man.. tat day scratch until all redred. like monkey backside! kekekek...

jaclyn: no wonder lah! the zofran so strong!!!! it's like a miracle pill to me lor... i stopped puking instantously aft taking! so strong also dunno will affect bb anot... duhz...

eliss: dun worry... u r not alone. i also emo queen.

face sure BLACK if my husby comes home late fr wk. n sure bad mood one... sometimes i even cry alone in my rm when my husby not home yet. dunno y.. but i cant ctrl.

pris: u really sound like the ad leh!!! =)

Bananas: I have just discussed with my colleagues.. We will go and buy it during lunch time and secretly eat in the office! LOL! Thanks for the advise, I will get the small bananas later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ: don't thikn it will affect the baby. Cos the australian baby forum I read abt it from.. many ladies are taking to treat their severe morning sickness. I guess if not in excess is ok lah!

That time I took H1n1 vaccine also keep worrying that it will affect my baby. hehehe.

Bazaar Sale - Girls, there will be Bazaar sale organised by another mummy in another forum... There will be several sellers "lelong-ing" their preloved BB items. Its strictly BB items only...will you all be keen to go?

Jo_lyn>> Am not too sure if the stroller can have a car seat attached to it. May have to check with the salesperson.

I bought the green with gold color (neutral color since am hvg a BB boy).

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3771389.jpg]

The red with pink one is also nice but good for BB girl.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3771390.jpg]

jaclyn, i googled it as soon as i was prescribed it. hehe. i never heard of it before but my gynae just prescribed it to me - i was like you. i was given maxalon before zofran to no avail. so yeah, was a bit skeptical about the zofran's effectiveness until i tried it for myself. really good. haha i am beginning to sound like a zofran spokesperson.

btw, hunger pangs wise - i feel very hungry in the morning as well in comparison to at night.

Jaclyn: Like you, i also dun follow much rules lei. I also drink cold water cos weather really too hot to drink warm or hot water.

minmin: Just go buy and eat la.. dun deprive yourself. hehe!!

DQ: Ya lo.. but then hoh, i dun even ask him to go out buy food for me in the middle of the night lei. It's either make milk for me or just make a bread for me. That's all.

Sometime i told him, i see u so lazy, i very scared to have bb. He ask why.. i say i scared i have to take care of bb and the 2 furkids and the whole house on my own. I might go into depression. Then he immediately would be hardworking for 10mins.. then go back to be lazy again. haha!!

DQ>> I drive only when my HB's not in town. But my colleague just now told me I better dun drive liao lah...cuz affect my mood, then wait get

emo, heehe.

I'll stop driving when I'm in my 3rd trimester I think, cuz to be on the safe side.

BTW, tmrw's outing me not going le....sorry abt that. U girls have fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherrysue>> for Capella Cony, the model only comes in 2 color. Green with gold aluminium frames OR Red with pink alumninium frame.

So am not sure if you're referring to the Red with pink frame. If yes, ya...BB Kingdom carries that color too.

Ann: Yep! But don't worry, i attended the antenatal class by mrs wong boiboi and she says cold water is no problem because the stomach will warm it up for at least 30 mins before it passes through. So we won't be like splashing cold water on the baby hahaa.

As for lazy husbands, I have my share too. He was damn good during my nausea days and make breakfast for me everyday but now that i'm OK, he oso slack already haha. Worse, he say he wants a girl right after this boy. I told him if he make me pregnant again so soon I will definitely 100% depression and hate him for life. loL~~!!

D queen: I think that all these cramps or sprani-like symptoms we face is because our body is undergoing all these changes and the baby is also moving a lot inside.

As all articles tell us.. unless if there is severe unbearable pain or spotting immediately contact the hosp/gynae.

We can discuss more when we meet tomorrow. Im excited...

Apologies DQ what I mean to say is - if there is unbearable pain or spotting contact the hosp/gynae.

This morning Im suffering from "pregnancy brain" and end up my "England" is really "Koyak".

Hi DQ, when will you be making the reservation? I am keen to join you gals tomorrow but I can only confirm awhile later! Are you gals bringing your husbands along?

Jaclyn: Oh.. ok... luckily we won't be splashing cold water on poor BB. Imagine u sleep until very shiok then suddenly cold water on u.. wat a bad shock. Hehe!!

My hubby never say he wan immediately cos he also scared he cannot handle. So we decided to wait for 2 yrs like that then try again ba. Actually he also thinking of stopping at one cos he so scared to go thru the trauma of my first trimester again. haha!!

Jayamum: I think as long as no spotting or prolonged pain, you should be fine. Dun worry too much.

Sometime i think when we read too much information, we get scared ourselves. Haha!!

ecym: What Bazaar Sale is that? u able to share with us the link?

Emo : Sigh.. my hubby is out of town till tomorrow.. was abit emo when I was sleeping alone yesterday..

I just came bk from the toilet. Did my "big business" and there's blood!!

Is it a cause of concern or not? I didn't "gek" leh...but have blood.

Shld I call my gynae?????

Really not my bad tdy le.

Its true Ann... I feel that I get too anxious and nervous... moreover my age is a "fear factor" for me.. Im 37 (not shy to reveal hahaha).

Ladies who are gathering tomorrow... shouldnt we exchange mobile numbers.. just in case we get lost.??

What is the best way to exchange mobile numbers?

Ann>> Anus (paisay)

DQ>> It's red color blood leh. No pain @ all tho'.

I remembered sometime ago, someone also had blood cuz constipation & "gek" but turns out alright.

Jayamum: Don't worry too much. We all come so far.. everything should be fine.

I would suggest one point of contact or at most 2 for tomorrow gathering. Easier. Maybe if DQ dun mind, she can PM us her mobile number then we can contact her.

For those who dunno how to go to the restaurant, maybe can say now and form a group to meet up at mrt station or something like that.

That's my suggestion.

mrslong: from anus one shd b ok.. no tummy pain rite??

ya, tat time one mummy also kena the same thg...

u monitor for the next hr n c how?

if still bleeding then call gynae.

mrslong: if anus, nothing to panic about. It's common. Hehe!! And nothing to be pai sei abt cos i also always talk abt pooping. Haha!!

Oh.. that person is me lo. Haha!! But me different.. me come from vagina and not anus.

junie

hee, likely u hv a small pile or hvg constipation. when u clean urself, do u think u r bleeding from ur uterus? i kena alot of times liao... go see doc and doc say i am constipated... keke...

if u all dun mind, u all can PM me ur mobile no.

then i consol in the list & PM back to u as an attachment.

then we haf a list of contacts.

if not meeting at the bugis mrt ctrl stn is also a gd idea.

Bazaar Sale - details not firm yet, it will be at somebody's house... Sellers will sell used/BN BB items there ba... once its firm, I will post the event in facebook...