cherry.sue -- cause i was like anyone of u.. scared of a lot of things.. but then.. after that, i realise.. actually, positive mind helps alot.. i carried the.. "ok, im ready, what now?" mindset into the hospital..
after the whole thing, while dr was stitching me, i remember i turn to hubby and asked a qns that i dunno why i asked.. cause it was a still birth delivery.. i asked.. "hows baby?"
at that moment, when i heard dr and hubby telling me, everything's good.. my heart jus felt so good and tears were welling. its not because of the loss.. its because i know everything's alright.
my bb was bigger than expected.. then i asked dr if next delivery would be the same.. he pat on me and say.. "yes, if u can endure this, u can safely deliver naturally next time also"
that kinda.. "first step into motherhood"... haha.. super wei da de lor
sun_tan -- depends on the stage of checking.. initially, missy or dr will use their finger to check and kept repeating "sorry sorry" cause its a disrespectful behavior.. then they will try to "help" the dilation..
from 0-3cm, its the longest duration liao.. means.. it can take days for u to dilate to 3cm even.. but once u hit 3cm.. it will speed up extensively.. 3-8cm can be like.. within 2 hours or faster..
when i was abt 8cm dilated, i was in the delivery ward with the leg rest and wide open.. haha.. then missy will train u to do proper pushing.. and shun pian check ur dilation (normally to see if they can see the head or not)..
each checking, they will let u know how much u are dilated.
when u are pushing, dun make noises, dun kiu ur face.. all strength and energy must be converted to the tummy area. once u make noises or facial expressions.. then ur energy and strength will be diversified everywhere..
i gotta learn this from a snr nurse who came to visit me during my delivery.. diff nurses teach diff.. at least i got a indian nurse to teach.. she wasnt very clear.. but when the snr nurse came.. she got the indian nurse out and she sit in front of me to guide me.. because of that, i pushed out within 3 lonnnng pushes..
oh ya, each push, try to endure and tahan ur push.. meaning.. breathe out slowly and consistently.. my per push is about 8 secs or so.. this will help a lot in ur delivery..
mai kan cheong.. thats very impt too!