(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

tummy size: think i quite similar to noknok, depending on what i wear, sometimes can see the tummy. most frens commented that i still don't look pregnant, just with a small tummy like i had a full meal....belly button also not protruding yet.me still having ms too, still vomitting .....

My relatives also comment that my tummy is big..now i only just reached my 19th week..so i worry next time hard to slim down.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3683763.jpg]

This was taken on 14 Feb when I just reached my 17th week.

Just the other day, i was sitting on the floor with my legs outstretch and i try to reach my toes..sad to say, i can no longer do that! Tummy is in the way!!

劉碧鳳醫師十二太保的處方出自《傅青主女科.產後篇》,原名「無憂散」,現代全國高等中醫藥院校教材《方劑學》稱之「保產無憂散」。吳奕本醫師認為:保產無憂散即早年香港地區的婦科名方「十二太保」,本方由當歸4.5g、川貝母3g、黃䕒2g、酒炒白芍4.5g、菟絲子4.5g、薑汁炒厚樸2g、醋炒艾葉2g、荊芥2g、枳殼2g、川芎4.5g、羌活1.5g、甘草1.5g 組成。若嘔吐者加生薑3 片;或發熱者去生薑加黃芩6g,稱之「十三太保」。本方不是「大補」藥方,主治胎動不安,腰酸腹痛,以及難產等。

有益氣固腎,養血安胎,理氣催產,並可糾正胎位,促進順產之效

wah took me a good 30 minutes to read the post since yesterday! so nice to see how quickly this forum is moving.

sun_tan, i think my tummy bigger than yours. i keep telling my hb that my tummy looks more like 6 months preg! soooo huge!

Suntan - basically it list out wat is in the 13 tai bao.

I also dunno what is wat.. that's the 12 herbs... then after that for people with heaty body, must add ginger with dunno what.. then it become the 13 herbal tea.

This prescription is not very 'bu'. It's mainly to cure unstable pregnancy, stomachache, backache and difficulties in delivering.

It's good for the liver, improve blood circulation and an tai, encourage birth, correct baby's position and assist natural delivery.

By the way...

with the coming baby fairs and such...

what are the items would you buy first? Or the mentality is so long cheaper than retail then you will buy at the fair...

The Pilates Place pre-natal pilates is only available on Thurs morning (so it's out for me liao).

10 grp sessions = $400

But need to take 3 private sessions ($200) 1st from them to assess your needs & to learn their repertoires, etc.

mrslong: i also cant to thu mornings.. needa wk.

sigh.. how come most of the prenatal yoga classes r in the daytime?

they dunno mums nowadays all needa wk meh? cost of living so high...

duhz....

anyways, chk w u gals...

any chance where the gender advised during the detailed scan will turn out to be different come delivery?

cuz i scat i'll end up buying thgs for the wrong gender. -.-|||||

wow.. Dr ang will have a tough time running to and fro to deliver for us... hahaha

my tummy also very big liao... when i had my boy, belly button never pop out lei... now having girl only stretched nia.. i keep cleaning and cleaning the belly button.. haha..

oh.. ytd bb girl was super active.. then hubby came over and whispered "MEOW" -.-'''

then bb girl paused... then hubby laugh.. and say.. "u go sleep, dun disturb mommy.. if not mommy keep wanting to go wee wee... good girl ah"

-.-'''

DQ>> My cousin experienced this. She went for scans and the doc always say she is having baby girl. But in the end, she gave birth to a boy.

ecym: i'm thinking of getting bottles, pumps, bath tub, steriliser, teats, mattress + sheets

so many things to prepare. i like to get most stuff from one place coz me quite lazy...dun feel like going out in this hot weather

but i'll check the Taka fair first and jot down the prices, since it'll start first and ends much later

DQ: hmm... if they say girl... got chance its boy.. but if they say boy... tough that it will be a girl.. haha.. my cousin was scanned to have a girl.. but when delivered.. it was a boy...

but detailed scan quite accurate one... when i did my detailed scan... they took a pic of her part er.. the urinal part... cause my bb girl was opening her legs super wide.. sonographer say shes very cooperative.. lol.. when i had my boy, it was even more obvious...

Geri, maybe you can try pilates instead.. inspire's wkday night classes is on tue 6.45 - 7.45pm.. same cost as yoga.. They're starting Fitball soon too on sat 3.30-4.30pm.. All 3 are for prenatal and all 3 uses the same package.

ica: the bath tub i use my wedding that red bath tub.. haha... save $$ wor...

i jus realised that my friend who was suppose to lend me her pump is preg... so bo pian.. i have to buy myself... $700.. big hole in the pocket..

then im suppose to loan a cot from my cousin for my last pregnancy.. i jus checked with her.. she gave it to her friend le.. sobbbss..

i wanted to loan the cot cause my FIL wants to put bb on yao lan after 1 mth.. so its pointless for me to get a cot..

but if i really have to buy a bedding for bb.. then i might consider a play pen... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](

i may need to buy newborn clothes... wonder how many sets should I buy... dun want to overbought them cuz bb grows so fast...

ica - still have to compare prices online leh.. Think I'll go to the fair with a list of interested list. Need to go ikea first though.. to buy a cupboard to put BB stuff.. if not everything buy liao kana scolded by hubby for anyhow putting them again.

DQ: talk to bb... go and pee before the scan... tell bb that mommy needs to buy nice nice clothes.. if bb dun tell u gender.. u cannot buy nice nice clothes for him/her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ask bb to kuai kuai...

bbbliss: lol.. ya!! sonographer say bb very quiet.. at first, when we first scan my tummy, her hands were on her head.. then we wanna see her profile, she cover her face.. then the sonographer laughed.. but she was very cooperative after that..

i even told the sonographer that i hope bb will not be like kor kor so active.. kuai kuai dun move here move there.. and come out safely to see us... then sonographer scanned her face.. and bb was opening her mouth machiam talking like tat.. then sonographer say... "i think ur bb girl heard u... shes responding to u"

and the sonographer was very nice and took a pic of that moment and included it in my report... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noknok - i oso thinking of buying a cupboard from ikea too with a changing tray on top - i think it cost a total of 250 excluding installation... don't know worthwhile ma...

serene: so nice of ur bb!!!!!!!

so guai~

i hope my bb will listen to instructions this time...

bb was pretty co-op during the oscar scan. hope tdy will be the same or even better!

n do we needa pee b4 the scan? i tot w full bladder the images will be clearer?

ecym: for nb clothes, i got my friends to pass to me.. cause i very worried that bb will outgrow the nb size fast... i even had friends whose bb was rather big and didnt have a chance to wear nb clothes...

i bought 6 sets of 0-3mths and 10 sets of 3-6mths.. the rest, i will buy as i go after delivery...

mittens and booties i bought 10 sets cause i worried that i need to change super frequently.. and cloth diapers i bought a dozen to swaddle bb since i will be using disposable diapers.. but it will still come in handy jus in case bb got rash, then i can switch to cloth immediately...

ecym>> no need buy so much as sometimes u'd receieve baby wear gifts during the 1st mth celebration also.

best if hv some hands-me-down clothes too cuz the "older people" saying is that BB who wears hands-me-down clothes are easier to "yang". hehee.

noknok>> I took leave this Fri cuz going to IKEA with my HB to buy some BB's stuff...cuz Ikea's having sale till 26 Feb. Am thinking of getting a 3-chest of drawers and maybe a smaller wardrobe.

DQ: cause bb no space to move ma.. i remember my friend was asked to go and pee when her bb refused to turn.. so after she pee and walk arnd, she went back, bb was more cooperative... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecym - it's better to get them deliver and install.. not that expensive.. they're super fast in installation... maybe can go around different furniture shop to look for cupboards too to compare prices and design ba.. cos changing tray some can be place on e cot as well.

Nok Nok, i also contacted the nanny.com before through email, no replies from them.. bit disappointed, so i think is better to call up ok?

I just came back from two infant care centres, i like it.. both without air-con which is good.

Full day after $600 subsidy, is $577. I think is ok! Cuz nanny's price is abt the same, but school provides social chances and education, not just eat and sleep. I only plan to send bb in during afternoon, cuz i can take care of bb for the 1st half of the day, all meals will be done at home too.. minimum age is 2 months.. so really need my MIL's help le after confinement period.

ecym & serene: i haven really 'stk take' wat ive inherited from my elder sis...

mayb i shd do tat soon...

i 'assume' the clothes she handed down will b good enuff.. so i only bot few sets of clothings... ALL UNISEX one. duhz... cuz cant tell bb gender yet when i bot the clothings....

when i looked thru the shopping list, i tink there r lots to be taken care of... which im still sitting on the fence, procastinating. :p

serene: oic! then lata i go empty my bladder 1st! hope to c bb perform stunts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah... now im tempted to get a cupboard... i wanted to jus make do with a toyogo drawer chest.. cause im staying with ILs in a 3 rm flat.. space is limited...

serene: i have most of the big ticket stuff oredi. all hand me downs from SIL, so save quite a bit. but she din breastfeed so gonna get a pump. my MIL also has a playpen, but i prefer a cot. so am getting a new mattress for it. c

baby clothes wise, i also dun have to worry coz MIL too free, went warehouse shopping and bought mountain loads of clothes...ahahaha...really cheap in KL; can get 3 tops for RM5! also lots from my SIL

i'm thinking of getting avent isis duo but it's so ex here. i see websites, they're selling for almost half the price.

Thanks Serene - but you have so many sets? I am thinking like 10 sets each for 0-3 and 3-6 only...

eh, these days i've felt really big movements in tummy, but felt more like big gas bubbles...are these baby movements? or gas? haha.. i dun really know what they should feel like coz this is my first

ica - I have this thinking.. if you fart after the movement, then it's gas.. if not then it's BB.. hee... cos I also dunno how to tell. :p

Noknok, ecym>> I juz bought a simple IKEA wardrobe $139 during the private sale last Fri. After adding the delivery + assemply it's about $200. Quite worth it.

Serene>> Initially we thought of getting the toyogo drawer. But the one I like is not cheap...about $80. So in the end we ended up buying a cheap wardrobe. hehe

ica: siao liao... u are almost ready.. and i havent started! haha... okok.. i shall make it a point to go shopping with my hubby after gynae check up on 15th..

im still thinking if i shud get a cot/playpen cause bb will be on yao lan after 1 mth. then that cot will be a white elephant liao...

i plan to go TBF.. so a good pump is a must... now im thinking if i shud get Ameda or Medela... argh...

Lucky u! ur MIL is really good...! my MIL very "neow" one.. so i have to bao ka liao myself... i jus went babymallonline to buy some clothes.. their clothes are quite cheap and good quality...

Serene>> Get a second hand cot. Don't need to invest so much if it's only for 1 mth. Save the money on other things.

bbbliss - u took leave ah?? pte sales in the morning right??

Serene - dun get me nervous leh.. I've not bought anything as yet.. no hand me downs too..

ecym: 6 sets for 0-3months jus in case they grow fast ma.. so i wont "Waste" a lot.. then 3-6months i got 10 sets cause sure got chance to wear de.. haha.. i dunno if u understand what i mean.. haha.. but im jus gg to buy this much for now... wait till bb come out then decide if i shud add on or not lor...

noknok: then u deco la... paste sticker -.- lol...

bbblish: toyogo like very lasting like tat.. and waterproof.. haha.. its very ideal for a clumsy mom like me... haha

ica: fluttering feeling ah? cause to ur bb, now ur tummy got a lot of space.. so bb can move arnd easily... when bb grows bigger, u will not get the fluttering feeling liao.. its more punching and kicking liao.. keke

bbblish -- then can let bb sleep on ti lam?? lol...

noknok -- not me hor... last night i was back reading this thread.. and i realise a lot of mommies are gearing up for their new arrival... then i turn on my panic button.. lie on the bed and start telling my hubby the list of thing i haf to buy.. my hubby's reply was... "zzzz snore..."