(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Mrslong (junie2006):

There is also a fair at Isetan.

Little Tots Fair from 26-Feb to 10-Mar at Isetan Scotts @L4, Event Hall

Hi ladies...

As I'm expecting my first baby, I'm wondering if I should get a playpen instead of a cot as getting both would prob take up too much space. My frens are telling me that with a good mattress,a playpen can be as comfortable for baby. Juz worried that as baby grows bigger and when the base had to be lowered, then wouldnt it be back-breaking to reach for the baby and carry it out of the playpen ? any advice?

Nok Nok! the price is actually SGD339.99! I just paid via paypal and realized the price is different from what it stated in the website (SGD199.80)

So kanchiong just now!! QUICKLY send an email to the store, and surprisingly the person in charge is still working at this hour?!? She refunded me SGD339.99, and said there might be a problem with the money converter on the website. PHEW!! I thought i was cheated.

Anyway, SGD339.99 is still cheaper than the price offered by breastfeeding org, their price is SGD369 for non-member, and i am also not sure whether it is BPA free, my friend told me that AMEDA pump is not BPA free.

But this lilkai store has the NEW BPA free Ameda breastpump, plus, now i know that this is a proper company, i think will still buy from them. hee..

Hi Atomic, i am planning to just buy a playpen too.. cuz i don't think there is much difference btw playpen and a cot, most imptly, i want it to be light and movable, so playpen will be a good choice for me, like you said, i will probably get a good mattress to put in the playpen.

I will let my bb sleep in the playpen, but when bb is too heavy to carry in and out of playpen, i think i will buy a bed with bed guards..

Shann Yheng,

Haa no wonder i was looking "high n low" in the website for the price you mentioned but i only saw the $339 one..lol..

Actually do bb really like to stay in the playpen? Cos i have seen my fren's kids screaming their head off when they were place in it..

Hi Shann Yheng, I also like that a playpen is light and more "mobile". I'm thinking of getting the Graco playpen which comes with a changing station. Anyone tried using the Graco one ? I'm wondering if the changing station is good enough?

Hi Sun_tan, I really ve no idea if bb like to stay in playpen or not leh ...Tot it'll prob feel the same as a cot for bb?

AtomicKitten,

I guess if you are only using the playpen to let bb sleep then its ok bah. Cos my fren used it as a real "playpen" ie put toys inside with the bb, hoping that he will stay inside and play..haa but instead he refuse to be left there and was screaming away.

anyone decided to bank cordblood? i m still tinking which of the 2 private companies to choose fr?

anyone signed up maternity photoshoot? any recommendations? tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suntan>> baby care fest is also at Expo. The details hv been listed in Facebook.

Went to Bugis BB Fair over the weekend, small also...think have to wait for the big one like Taka.

Can post date and time here again.. anxious to know and plan shopping trips.. hee.. Facebook is banned in office.. sigh..

Actually do we need to be KS when gg to the fair? Ie go early on the 1st day? Will their stocks run out easily ?

suntan - we're taking leave to go on friday to go for the BB fair at expo.. dun wanna be stuck in the crowd on wkends.. Also.. parking on wkends for popular events sucks.. dunno if a lot of people will flock to BB fair though. The food fair if I dun recall wrongly is on the same days.

The bigger upcoming fairs

1) Taka Square BB Fair - 10/3 to 28/3

2) Baby Care Festival - 19/3 to 21/3 @ Singapore Expo (which hall, I'm not too sure)

3) Motherhood Baby Exhbitiion - 3/6 to 6/6 @ Singapore Expo Hall 6B

Nok Nok I think i will buy the Latido too! I like the mosquito net haha.. delivery is 9 bucks. so total will be SGD128.

I also wonder if there's any other place sells Latido playpen..

Went to expo website, I only saw the Baby Care Festival 2010 on their events calendar. Timing is 11-9 on 19&20/03 n 11-8 on 21/03.

As for the Taka Bb Fair, it starts at 11/03/10.

Shann Yheng - $9 is for per delivery ah?? Think I'll want to decide wat to buy all at one time then purchase.. hee.. most probably after the BB fair at Expo. Have to write down all the prices and stuff that we're interested to compare prices.

Just stocked up Doggie stuff, next is to stock up toiletries so I dun have to carry when tummy gets bigger.. what else need to stock up ah??

Oh.. someone asked abt lactose free milk right.

I checked at NTUC. Soy milk and goats milk have BB formula but no maternity formula. However, Goat milk there's an adult and older kids version which is also fortified. Can try that out.. But not cheap though.. one small tin cost close to $20.

Nok: Can call up the company to ask for some samples ... hee ... as i feed my dogs goat milk but nvr tried so called for samples to try... taste quite gd for me lar... hee

Inspire Mother & Baby..

Just signed up for their Yoga package $300 for 10 lessons and they told me I can attend any of the below:

InspireMum Pre-Natal Yoga

Tuesday 2.30-3.45pm

Saturday 12.15-1.30pm

InspireMum Pre-Natal Pilates

Tuesday 6.45-7.45pm

Thursday 10.30-11.30am

InspireMum Pre-Natal Fitball (starting soon)

Saturday 3.30-4.30pm

Am taking at the Katong branch.

xbeanniex - me taking Anmum milk lah.. jus checked for someone asking here.. forgot which mum liao..

Hee.. I always feed them with Havey brand lactose free milk. $2.95 per pack.. but stopped leh.. tat time feed them to get them fat.. now no need le..

yah Nok Nok per delivery, i also won't buy from the website too soon, just keep it in mind first, wanna compare prices..

Is there any playpen with hard base? if it is soft? wouldn't it sink down when the baby is heavier? then is it good for the spine?

but then those babies sleeps in sarong also no support ma... rite?

Just want to make sure that my in laws won't have anything to say about the things i purchase haha!

Mrslong - Taka website put 11th March leh.. think dun go on 10th since it last so long.. jus in case dun hv.

One more week to my detailed scan!!

shann:

no it won't sink when bb sleep in. let me go home take pic n post here.

MrsLong: Ya, went to ngee ann website, it stated 11-28 mar.

any mommies feel like they're getting heavier? i do and i'm getting breathless if i walk too fast

also today i noticed that my shoes are a bit tight liao

3 more days to my detailed scan...can't wait!

Any MTB here in search for infant care already?? The news artical on ST yesterday is a bit worrying.. sigh.. have to book soon?? Anyone has got any reviews??

hi mummies!!

i wanna go to the fairs too!

i plan to take leave on 19th to go expo fair.

looks like gonna do some 'homewk' on wat to buy & pricings etc...

my detailed scan's tmr!

hahah.. aft such a l.o.n.g wait....

Hi Ica, I do feel heavier and clumsier. Getting in and out of car is also more difficult now. Feet felt sore after long walk too.

You can start counting down to yr detailed scan!:p

Nok Nok, me me! In fact, going down to 2 infant care centre to put my name down on waiting list, hopefully there's still vacancy T_T

I am putting bb at PCS Ghim Moh or PCS Holland Drive, both are quite near to my place..

yest...i had quite bad backache for a few hrs suddenly. i also felt abit clumsier now, aiyo.

only coming close to 5mths, already have such symptoms, quite jialat leh.

Shann: should be no problem ba.

Cos at the moment, my playpen become white elephant, cos my girl don want to sleep in there. she rather sleep with me on my bed, n my poor hb shifted to the floor.

atomic kitten: ya, getting out of bed is also more difficult now...can't imagine when i reach the final stages

hey MTBs, for those items that come with warranty (e.g. breast pump), does warranty starts the moment we purchase the item, even if we've not started using it? concerned if i shd get the breast pump early..for advice pl! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woah. thread move fast today. All excited about BB fair and what to get.

Playpen or cot: I think I will get 2. Cot to be use at home and playpen to be use at my in law place. But still got to check with them on their preference on whether they wan a playpen or just a mattress.

Shann: I cannot see the Ameda pump on the website lei. Strange.

Infanr Care:

those mummies planning to put ur bb into infant care, got to source now, cos even th eone my girl went, it already fully book till sept. still have ppl on waiting list.