(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

sun_tan, that's exactly what i thought as well hence i have the front facing ones first! you wonder why i have so many bb carriers , hahhaa. but the infacing ones are much better. they actually rest on your chest when they are tired. if they are up, you can prop them higher so it will not be like straining their neck sideways.

front facing ones of coz have good view. but to put them front facing for hours, they are actually dangling . but infacing , they are actually "hugging" you and resting on you.

sun_tan, that's exactly what i thought as well hence i have the front facing ones first! you wonder why i have so many bb carriers , hahhaa. but the infacing ones are much better. they actually rest on your chest when they are tired. if they are up, you can prop them higher so it will not be like straining their neck sideways.

front facing ones of coz have good view. but to put them front facing for hours, they are actually dangling . but infacing , they are actually "hugging" you and resting on you.

For those using Baby plus and 2nd hand one.. just wanna share with you all that if there's a small letter b beside the lesson number, you'll need to get batteries ready. I thought my set was spoilt this morning, but apparently, it's low batt and after I change the batt, the b is gone.. so I guess the b is to indicate battery level.

I'm lost.. front facing and infacing are talking abt carriers is it??? how about those then can do both?? I saw some that says can have like 4 different positions.

Pillow, so did you use any strollers???

pillow,

Ic..wow it didnt occur to me..haa maybe will consider it then..the infacing one.

Noknok,

Ya b means low batt. When u get the 2nd hand set, it didnt comes with the manual? It was mentioned in it.

i think baby bjorn can do both ways. 4 ways? which brand?

pillow: did your baby refuse to be put in a stroller after getting used to the carrier?

Don't think I will use baby carrier. I will be using strollers instead. Not sure if the baby will feel hot using carriers. Any comments?

Nok nok: on the babyplus website, it says to change to fresh batt after 7-10 days to operate at optimum performance and they recommend duracell batt.

yes, i use stroller heavily too J i am a gadget person.

stroller and my beco carrier are my essentials when I go out and when we travel overseas for holidays. it's extremely useful for us. on board plane, by the beach, etc,etc.

my baby bjorn is the baby bjorn active range.

of coz if have to choose stroller or carrier , then stroller … but if you have the choice to have both, then of coz both to suit any occasion. i am stil using both till date and he is already 2.5yr old. i can use for no. 2 now.

bbbliss,

Think carrier is good when you are gg to crowded places and stroller is not very convenient. Also if gg out with bb alone, carrier would be much easier too. Think there is a model of baby bjorn that is suppose to be more airy? Cant remember the model name.

so it's really worth? coz then for no.2 , i will prob use another 2 yrs . so i am using these for >4 yrs????

definitely value for $$$

sun_tan, thanks, will go take a look later. Going for my detail scan at 4pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is it available at Taka?

suntan - as usual, I din read the instruction manual.. hahahahahaha.. I dun read instruction manual for car, for phone, for anything it seems. :p

My parents nv get strollers for all 3 of us leh.. hee.. when we grow older it's all dad carry one.. :p and there are many stories of us faking to be sleeping.. haha.. so fun to talk abt e pass with our parents.. Not very keen on strollers esp in shopping centers where there're loads of escalators and lifts are always super slow.

Ica, baby is fine with stroller and bb carrier.

But they will go through a phase dun want stroller, dun want car seat, etc,etc. But must "train" them, particularly car seat. For a phase, he will scream his head off to be in car seat. I knw some parents give in but not for us. Now he's fine with car seat and know it's expected to be in one when going out.

For stroller, I got the Maclaren Techno XT. So can use from newborn.

It's very useful till now, coz say when we are out, he can zzzz in it in total recline position (his nap can be for few hours in the afternoon). Those strollers suitable for newborn onwards can recline flat . Otherwise they have to zzz in "sitting" position which I find not that comfy.

summary: carrier or stroller?

to me stroller is a necessity. carrier is a "want" that helps in many occasions. heehee

noknok,

haaa...ok but u know how many days you need to play for each lesson right? Wah ur dad so good..carried all of you..i guess for my case cant le, should have a lot of times whereby i will be gg out with bb alone cos hubby working.

pillow: oic..guess must trained my ears and heart to ignore all the screams and cries..haha

suntan, bbbliss: it's the synergy range. active range also for humid weather

all the best for your detailed scan!

Ica,

no idea lei. can try asking. think the detail scan cost between 400-500. u signing up her package? $856 inclusive gst.

bbbliss>> I'd be getting carrier & stroller.

Carrier my HB can also use, hehee.

And carrier is especially useful if you are shopping, etc as the pair of free hands wld be a great help.

vivi: ya, will be signing up her package. think on the day of my detailed scan i'll just reach Wk 20.

does she do anything xtra, since it's about $400 - the nurse told me that's the price? other places so much cheaper woh...

Hi bbbliss,

My detailed scan didnt seemed longer than usual. It feels like any other normal consultation just that Dr kowa checked the heart, lips ..etc.

I am sure yours will go well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW are carriers suitable for newborns like 1-2 mths old?

ica,

no idea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no ah. i dun remember. i haven go for my detail scan yet. supposed to be next fri. but dr chia is on course... haven reschedule yet.

munchies,

I think we can only use the carrier when bb is able to sit up and their neck is stronger and able to hold up their heads.

Hey mummies, for those who had a baby girl, how did the gynae tell?

Do they simply look in between the legs, and if there’s nothing there it is a girl?

My gal was facing down during the scan and the gynae just scanned from the backside and told me it’s a gal cos there’s nothing in between.

I read that some gynaes look out for lines, or something. I didn’t ask her to confirm since I was already thinking of buying girl’s stuff.. haha

But I scared if it turns out to be wrong, how?

nok nok, me too, now i feel like throwing up after food. last couple of weeks, cannot be hungry, if hungry, feel like throwing up. now is the opposite. hope it'll pass too.

sweetkiss, i think they look for the "hamburger" lines to determine if it's baby girl right? when we went for scan 4 weeks ago, gynae just said, nothing between the legs, probably a girl, but don't want to confirm. then when i went for detailed scan on monday, we saw the 3 lines. so confirmed girl.

babycoco - e awful feeling is back... sobz.. jus threw up and nothing come out except gastric juice.. hate that feeling.. arghhhh...

for my case, gynae saw the labia so said it's a girl

oohh...i've a colleague who is now 7 mths preggers. all this while gynae said girl and her latest scan shows that it's a boy

noknok: maybe it's a combination of gas? this week dunno why i've lots of gas. used to be only towards end of the day but now, it starts in the morning...very sian, makes me no appetite

ica>> ah?? that's quite shocking rite...esp if your colleague has bought girl's stuff.

i think during my detailed scan, i must get my gynae to confirm again mine is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nope the doc didn’t even tell me the gender till I asked.

Then she never look out for lines or labia, she just scanned from the backside since bb was facing down and said “Nothing between the legs, it’s a girl”.

I already bought a lot of pinks hehe… Too cute and pretty…

And already think of my bb girl’s name.

I love babies in white too! I like those singlets with many holes.

I bought some for my gal, hahaha! Sexy!

mrslong: ya man! never asked whether she bought girly stuff oredi not

so on the safe side, just buy neutral colours lor

sweetkiss - I think the line will only be able to see at detail scan one...

haha.. but white colour very easy dirty leh.. no??

sweetkiss>> ahhaa..i love the way u describe the singlet...i know which one u r referring to. i like those too...very comfy.

BTW, did anyone of u ordered the Healthy Pregnancy annual from Motherhood?

white should be all right bah since the places which we are gg to place our bb should be very clean considering their sensitivity. But i think white will turn yellow soon enough..ahah..

when white gets dirty, just change lor...my mom used to dress me and my sis in white when we were babies. dunno la, she has a thing for white

i had a dream of my baby in the earlier stages - baby was dressed all in white - white singlet with holes and white pants, with back facing me.

Noknok: yup, it was during my detail scan... wah skaly i find out is boy after i give birth, faint ah!

mrslong: yea! somemore babies got round tummy, they wear those singlet if become tight fitting at tummy area, very cute........

sweetkiss, i know what you mean. i'm already calling my baby by her name. poor thing if it turns out to be a boy. hahaha.

sweetkiss>> ya! hahaa

sun_tan>> what's what? *blur* U mean the magazine? Healthy Pregnancy is an annual magazine published by Motherhood. Cost $7. Can purchase online.

Me so angry with them. I made my order & payment since 3 Feb, till date no magazine rec'd yet.

Send them an email last week to check, nobody bothered to reply. Yest. called them & spoke to a lady, she said she'll check & call me bk.

Then never call. Just now I call her again to check, she said her colleague will call me next week cuz they r still checking. Wapiang...

Wah babycoco, you have already decided on the name? Sadly, my detailed scan should be ard end of mar when i am in my 22nd week...lllooonnnggg wait...argh!!!!!!!