(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

hi cheese...

meaning u did b4 u noe u preggie?

i was so *fan* whether to go do or nt.. haix cos my hair reali make me sianx leh

inuovi : my hair not long not short... suppose to reborn my hair too but end up cannot ... n now i tie or bun my hair up all the time... else really looks like big paint brush from backview...

i wanted to do rebonding also...cos i think it's so much easier to manage as compared to having permed hair now, which i got the apply cream every morning after i washed my hair..

but i read that pregnant women should try not to touch any chemical related stuff during this period...so i even forgo my pedicure during CNY period...haiz! still deciding whether to do or not leh..

btw, i'm going for my checkup tmr le..hopefully can know my baby's gender. have a strong intuition that it will be a girl girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann - mop floor once every week.. they sell this mopping floor cum vacuum thing together as an extra to the main body.. but we din get tat..

wow… this thread has so many mummies.

Hello all mummies, I am due on 26 Jul’10 too and this is my 2nd child, duno gender yet but will know next mth. Will be deliver at TMC. My 1st one is a gal from Mar’08.

Hi ecym,

Could you update my status...

No. 44

MTB: Jasline (dreamergal)

EDD:16 July 2010

Gynae: Dr Choo Wan Ling

Hospital: TMC

Child No.:1

BB Gender: 70% Boy (Need to wait for detailed scan on 13 Mar)

Anyone had sign up for the parental course at TMC??? I sign up n will start on 01 May 2010.

noknok

we also tried e rainbow vacuum thingy but salesperson was so pushy. could not get her out of our house in e end. we also decided against it as it was so expensive. frankly for pocketed spring mattress, ours was only $600 so every 3 yrs if need be can change brand new one instd. at least all springs & support all there. e price for the rainbow vacuum is really too ex for us, in context, lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline: Me too.. going to sign up for 1st May course. Can sign up liao meh?

Noknok: Sound hubby out on the vaccuum cleaner.. he say expensive and still need to mop floor so rather not buy.

babycoco: You are talking about the CTC fair is it? Haha!! My gal fren also just called me up to ask me how much i spend for my Hokkaido trip last year.

hihi ecym.. can help to add me in?...

MTB: coolqoo

EDD:27 July 2010

Gynae: Dr woo bit hwa (punggol)

Hospital: Mt A

Child No.:3

BB Gender: Unknown yet my detail scan is 9th March at TMC

anyone wanna buy bb carrier? just saw on ebay having promo till 28 feb wor.. anyone interested to share the purchase? i want to buy the Baby bjorn Active.. want to get that 5% off. need 2 or more carriers in a single purchase wor

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Brand-New-Baby-Bjorn-ACTIVE-Baby-Carrier-Black-Red_W0QQitemZ260556509446QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item3caa60d106

hi mummies sorry to interrupt. i have delivered in dec n is staying in woodlands. i have intend to sell away some of my maternity clothes at a cheap price... interested pls pm me. thank u

Ann...Got the list, thanks! It is very detailed, very informative.

Dogs ..Before I got married, I like to let my dogs sleep on my bed. They are so cudley! Well after I got married, hubby initially allowed them to sleep in the same room in their doggy beds on the floor but we decided to wean them out for baby's safe next time. So we went cold turkey. Took us 2 weeks! It was tough cos when u hear them knocking n knocking at the door n whining...wah your heart also soft already and want to just let them in...Anyways, they are ok now. When you say 'sleeping time' they go to their beds outside our room door.

Re: AVENT ISIS MANUAL BREAST PUMP (NEW for $90)

I bought this manual breast pump last week at Isetan baby department at $110. As i got home, my sister passed me her old Medela electric pump instead which she did not mention she was gonna lend me :/ therefore I have no need for this anymore I guess..

HELP!

So this is New, unopened, still in plastic wrapping..( Can send you pictures to see and testify)

Any mummies would like to purchase it off me, if you haven't had one? $ negotiable. PM me or email at [email protected]

can self collect or mail out.

Pretty thanks..

cheese,

Is there any instructions on how the music should be played? Think you need to be careful if it would be too loud if u r using headphone and placing it around your stomach.

I already started to play some music for BB to listen.. using headphone N place it at the stomach... However i did't on very loud..

Sometime while BB listen, i can feel e little kick.. Hahhaa.. so cute..

Mayb mummies can try...

I also started using my babyplus set today (its a type of prenatal sound education system)..dunno is my imagination or not, i also felt the little kicks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tek Koh - E sales at my place not very pushy leh.. I guess depends on luck ba. Hee.. our mattress also abt e same price as e vacuum.. so have to take care.. we got it mainly in consideration of having a baby and 2 dogs at home lah..

Music - I heard of stories (dunno how true) that the mummy place headphones to tummy to play music for the BB, then BB come out deaf.. So be careful ba.. My personal feel is that playing it on a player and both mummy n baby listen would be ok...

I just started on my Babyplus too! As the volume cannot be adjusted & I'm afraid that it'll be too loud for bb, I actually secured a small towel that is folded into quarters in between my belly & the system... guess that is audible for bb ^_^

lilmum,

Bb plus is tested and said that the sound is just at the right volume, so i think its all right. And since we do have a layer of cloth underneath, i think that acts as another layer of protection bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You know i woke up an hr earlier this morning just to put on bb plus, then after that i cant get back to sleep! Thus now i am super sleepy..

sun_tan: ya, my hubby also told me to use the babyplus morning and night, to make full use of it. initially i thot of doing it only when i get home from work. but this morning i forgot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have been very forgetful these days. just over the weekend, was supposed to get pasta from the super but forgot and realised only when i got home. and in my mind, i told myself that i had to play the babyplus lesson once i got home from grocery shopping...in the end i forgot all about it until noon! haha

ahaha ica, think it normal. Preggy women tends to be more forgetful. Initially i also tot of just using the night lesson, but seems that for my working nature, my morning timing is more predictable then my night timing (cos also not sure what time i reached home), so for now i will try to use twice per day..hopefully i will be able to keep to my night timing. One thing which you can do to remind yourself for using bb plus is to set alarm in your hp. I do that too so that i wont forget to use it at the consistent timing.

sun_tan: You've definitely demonstrated how noble a mum can be... =p Though indicated that the volume is just right for bb, personally i find it a bit loud when placed beside my ears. furthermore, i think i'm too small size le... the belt is still v loose on me even when i tightened it to the fullest so the towel helps to secure the system for me... hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sun_tan & ica: I wanted so much to play the system twice a day but i've to wake up too early (5.30 a.m.) to prepare for work so cannot wake up earlier to get my bb into lesson. At work, also not convenient to play... thus, can only play it once every day in the evening... hopefully bb can still benefit.

Since i started the system, i also think i can feel bb's movement more leh... ^_^

I also bought babyplus... will only start using it this thur when I hit 18 weeks... must we be sitting down still when using it?? was thinking if I can be preparing for work and wear it at the same time.

sun_tan: ya, will try to stick to a consistent timing for the babyplus. usually i set my alarm to go off 1 hr earlier but yesterday i forgot...aiya!

lilmum: i set my alarm at 5.30am too! sometimes i get sleepy at work, sometimes dun. but will definitely be very sleepy at night when i play the babyplus - i go to sleep too! haha..the heartbeats are kind of hypnotic and lull me to sleep...zzzz...

noknok: dun have to sit down when playing babyplus. manual says can go about our everyday activities except bathing.

eh, i can't feel baby movements woh...maybe i'm not sensitive enuf? either that or i have too much fat..haha

noknok: can do your stuff when playing the system as long as the belt is comfortably secured [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks ica and lilmum.. hee.. so I dun hv to wake up earlier.. jus shuffle my morning activities to make bathing last..

ica: haha... it's gd that u feel relax too! that's create a more conducive environment for bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For me, i played it while watching tv so i'm in a way totally oblivious of the sound produced by the system... perhaps not as constructive for bb. ^_^

lilmum, how long do you take to get ready for work? If not u can just play the lesson while getting ready and off it when its time to go. I think just half an hr would also be good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also felt the kicks this morning. Especially when i lie flat on my back. The belt also quite loose for me. What i did is to tied up the excess using rubber band.

noknok, its ok to wear it even when walking ard, i also do that when i am preparing for work.

But i am wondering if i can wear it while watching TV..would it be too noisy?

Wah.. seems like alot of mummies are using babyplus.

I was asking hubby if I should get one.. he say dun think so cause it seems like a gimmicks to him and the system doesn't really work.

So now I am still contemplating to buy it or not.

ann, ya, me too. i also told hb maybe we should buy. but he's not convinced leh. he said he prefers letting bb listen to classical music which we have been doing for some time now.

Good morning mummies. Speaking of being forgetful.. I left my wallet at home. My ATM card, Office building security pass, money, IC all was in there. I only realised when I arrived at my workplace to buy breakfast and WHOA! no wallet no money...

Anyway, my girlfriend is working in the same next building and she will sponsor my lunch today. Thank God I have a fully topped up Farecared that I keep in my bag pocket..

In two days time, I will have the detailed scan. Excited and nervous...

babycoco: I once watched a documentary show about babies. Actually they can't hear much in mummy's tummy except mummy's voice. Because of the fluid surrounding them. Imagine yourself submerged in the swimming pool water, you also cannot hear much of the noise above the water level. Same for baby too. Even if there's loud music above water, you also can't hear much lei. So dunno play classical music or any music got use or not.

Normally I just sing lullaby to baby before i sleep.. Hehe!!

To some extent, I do believe in the Babyplus but I feel that it is not necessary to splurge on it…

Maybe buying 2nd hand will be more worthwhile because we are only using it for a few months.

Initially I was looking for a 2nd hand but the seller wanted to sell me at $180 and she mentioned she bought it at $390 including GST?

Isn’t it $288? Even with GST it won’t cost so much right?

Even though $180 is acceptable but I feel that she doesn’t seem very honest so in the end I never buy.

I play music to my baby too, when I am surfing the net I will just let the CD play in the PC so baby can hear.

Sometimes me and hubby sing or hum together. Hahahaha!

noknok: I played the babyplus while watching tv but i dunnoe if that's ok. what i did was to make sure the tv volume is not too loud... guess shld be ok coz it gives bb the opportunity to learn under distraction. Hopefully he/she can focus/learn better next time despites of surrounding environment... haha (that's my own theory)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]