(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi Ann,

Thanks for the list.. wow it's really a long list.. =)

regard to BB weight, oh i also dunno lei... gynae nv told me at all... next wed visit i shall ask my gynae... Also need to ask wen is my detailed scan too... =)

As for my weight, i also nv gain much lei, mayb 1kg or 2kg only... Sometime do worry how is BB doing inside... Tummy also sometime look big or small.... Not sure too... Juz pray everything is fine can liao.. Currently coming to 18wks too...

I just pop over to Attitude Maternity during my lunch time. They have qiute good deals. Bought a dress which after discount cost only $26. They are having 30% till CNY. For those mommies working at raffles area, can pop over for a look, but must call for apptm.

Nok Nok

dun worry .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually my gynae also never even measure or even weight baby. just say baby is active & tat is gd so i am not too worried. when our detailed scan comes up in abt a mths time u shld be able to know wt

munchies

my tum tum is round at night then it is rather deflated in the mornings. i like it best in the morns bec i feel so much sleeker. hahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetkiss

i dun dare do braz wax in case i cant tahan e pain. heard tat not advisable to do when we r soon due bec may induce birth - dun if real or not ..

sun tan

i hve put on 2kgs so far & i tink i am happy with it. last time number 1, i had put on 3 kgs by this stage!

RE: Baby Photos

I just signed up with Sean Lau baby photography with one of the mommies organising the unofficial BP. $168 seemed like gd price bec normally $238 .. for mommies keen can take a look -

http://www.seanlau.com/home/home.html

Ann, got the list. Thanks!

Btw, any mummies suddenly experiencing eczema? I have this red patch on my chin which is flaking and a bit on the corner of my mouth. Not very itchy though. I don't have eczema before. So am wondering whether this is pregnancy-related or my chin's too dry? I'm asthmatic so could this play a part too?

ica

generally my skin is MUCH dryer tese days so i just put on the moisturiser .. must be my body hormones still wrecking havoc internally .. sigh

on SeanLau signup - i signed up with March 2010 mommy Noscon as she is the organiser for it. she managed to secure gd price because she got more than 30 plus mommies joining in this spree [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sun tan

the package we all signed for was for with SeanLau $188 was for -

~ 2hr session

~ 5 pics of 5' by 7' (hard & soft copy)

~ 1 pic 8' by 12' enlargement with framing included

hi ann, can send me the list too? thanks!

bb_gen & ethan_mum - I went for my amnio test on mon..now waiting for my express results to be out..

ecym - can help to update? i'm expecting a ger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I'm from the Jan mtb. I hve a medela swing for sale. Bought in nov 09 for 399. Just opened to use two weeks ago. Seldom used as baby is mostly latched on. Selling for 200. Pm me if interested! Or email [email protected]

Hi all mummies...

Any mummies have any lotion or moisturiser to recommend??? My skin is getting dry each day n the itchiness is getting me crazy....

Thanks!!!

Jasline - My aunty bought for me O2Skin moisturising cream . The packaging look like green apple shape. Works for my dry skin expecially end of the mouth always peel off during this pregnacy..

a tip shared by a mummy earlier in this thread....bookmark this thread and you can still access it when the site is down....

ecym

sean lau dun do maternity.

if any of u r interested in sean lau's bp, i can organise. actually, anyone also do it. just need to coordinate. let me know via pm. i think i need 20 to get the bp price of $188

I go sean lau website they do hv maternity photos there leh...

For MTB who wanna take maternity one, I suggest going to the business thread and browse thru. I've seen better photos at better pricing, some give you the soft copies and you can print on your own.

Ann, thanks i got the list. Really a long one!

Autrumn, take care and rest well. Try not to walk around too much. I should be getting my results soon. Hopefully before CNY. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbbliss - thanks. i got my xpress results liao. trisomy 21 is normal. but doc said "show signs of an extra marker on chromosone 13"..dunno wat that means also..so now both father & mother got to do a further blood test to see if baby had inherited that from us...aizzzzz

Hey mummies, anyone used Medela Swing breastpump before?

I have a friend residing in the UK who is able to get for me at $100+ cheaper.

Or should I order the Freestyle from US instead?

I will be breastfeeding directly during my maternity leave (if I can) but I think still need a pump ready in case I have difficulty or too much supply which baby cannot finish. Baby drink from 1 breast & we have to pump out from another breast, right?

I also intend to pump when I return to work. But pumping in the office may be limited to using the handicap toilet & I have to get it done fast since my company is not a pro-baby environment.

Also, I have started to leak from my breasts. Just about 2-3 drops even though I did not do anything to it.

At first, I thought it was water from my hair after bathing. But when it dried up I noticed that the wet patch actually formed stains on my shirt.

Does anyone has this prob?

Sweetkiss - Wah.. so fast leaking liao ah?? how many weeks are y ou at now??

For pump from USA right, you'll need to get additional adapter leh.. cos their voltage is 110 only. I bought electrical stuff from there before. But for UK I'm not sure liao.. have to check. If UK one dun need adapter better buy it from there.. using additional adapter is quite troublesome. I bought my adapter from japan cos I can't find one in sg.

Hi Siti Fatimah,

thanks, can i know where can I get ur this O2Skin moisturising cream??? Is it for face or body??? I'm looking for one for my body.... =)

autrumn: I remember seeing my Oscar test result have something related to chromosome 13. I think chromosome 13 is use to test for another syndrome. But I could be wrong and it could be nothing to worry about. So just relax.

Jayamum: Email sent.

Hi Nok Nok, for the US pump i know we can get the adaptor from any hardware shop in SG. I will ask my friend about the UK one. But i dunno to choose between single or double electric pump lo.. cos if i wanna buy gotta inform my friend now as she is flying to SG tmr.

I am 19 weeks already. I have no idea why too! When i saw the wet stain on my shirt i tried to press my nipple to check & saw some white liquid coming out. I think is milk? Am I abnormal?

Hi Jellypurin, if you are coordinating for the baby photoshoot with Sean Lau, do include me inthe list. Lets hope we can get 20 of us and then we can get a discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetkiss - maybe tat time I was looking for 1000w one, so it's more difficult. I dunno abt the machanical one, but for manual pump, I know some mums do single one, breastfeed one side pump the other side cos of less let down period. Also help to clear engorgement should it happen.

Ann - ya, the oscar test tested for trisomy 13, 18 & 21...i guess chromosone 13 could be related to trisomy 13 though my results for trisomy 13 were very good leh...dunno wat's wrong also..nvm la, will go for the blood test & see how...anyway, thanks for the encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetkiss : I am having very slight mostly dry but soft at touch - like playdou softness - discharge on my nipple - white, cream white colour... I did wonder n think but nvr bother me at all...

Great website ... i was grinning n laughing while reading...

Jellypurin, please include me for the Sean Lau photography also. Thanks!!

Usually these photos are taken at which month? 1st month, 3rd month, etc?

Hi Jellypurin,

Could you include me too.. =) thanks..

If you dun mind can i also like to take a look at ur shoot too... thanks..

then as for the shoot is only for BB or parent can join in the shoot??

Kat (bopeep),

I also laughing while reading at e article.. Hahaha... "Milk factory"... LOL...

Does it mean that mummy should drink alot milk than will produce milk ma???

I'm a person that dun like milk taste.. how ah??

Hi Ann, may I have the list too? My email is [email protected] . Thks

Just visit the gynae last nite. Expecting a boy.

About itch, i have it too during my first trimester. Found that aloe vera gel does helps. It relieves the itch and also helps to recover too. I got mine from GNC but heard that watson also sells.

babycoco, Vernie & Justina: Had just send you the list.

Oh.. I am looking forward to weekend.. tomorrow on leave.. so 5 days no need go back work.. not bad.. Haha!! But still got quite abit of cleaning of house to do. hai...

Ann,

I also looking for wkend..

will be long wkend + holiday ... Yeah!!!

cos next 1wk dun need to work... Company shut down.. =)

U enjoy ur long holiday too...

Dun overwork cleaning urself.. Take gd care k..

N Happy CNY!!!

pardon me - trying to upload the antenatal programe for you gals to see... but cant upload leh

ok gave up upload here, i've uploaded in my blog, please view the schedule here