(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

noknok: I also got the habit of wearing jacket in ofc de as the aircon is just right behind me ... but then lately also didnt need to wear jacket n the best part is my colleagues are wearing them accept me ....

Siti, i requested 1 portable air con fan next to me... as at times really feeling damn hot ... but my colleague got to bear with my blasting n cause her needed to wear jacket ...

Ann: I cannot remember...think waited 2 or 3 weeks for the card to arrive...

Jasline: Me too, my office aircond super cold - cannot adjust coz centrally controlled...even now preggy, also feel cold...

Ann - I booked with inspire, cos it's jus 10 mins walk away from home. I checked with Dr Fong liao.. I've started walking my dogs too.. hee

Jaslin, the cost is at the bottom of the page

Single Workshop Member $15 /Non-Member $20

All 4 Breastfeeding Workshops

Member $50 / Non-Member $70

Dun worry abt 'not feeling normal'. My collegue told me all 3 of her pregnancy all different one.. early 2 she feel super warm.. last one she feel super cold.

Noknok,

Thanks gal.. Does this workshop allow hubby to join together de ma???

Oh at least now i think i'm ok.. Hahahahaha..

thanks thanks.. =)

Just want to share my happiness wif all of u.

I got my test result for my amnio fluid test this afternoon. Everything is normal. What a great relieve! Already shared this joy wif all my frens who are concern and worried for me.

Autrumn, don't worry too much. Stay positive and happy. Everything will be fine. Our bb are very strong.

Nok nok: I am also keen in prenatal yoga and prenatal aqua fitness at Inspire. check their website and understand that all their yoga classes are ongoing . Have you already started?

Guess some mummies will feel warm while others feel cold. I always feel cold and have cold hands

Geri - haven't started yet.. going on the 27th Feb cos their 20th is full already. this wkend they do not have any lessons going on. Let me know if you're going too k.. hee.. u stay in the east too??

bbbliss - congrats.. no need to worry anymore..

Hi bbbliss,

Congrats... =)

Btw I wanna ask mummies, do u all e habit to keep touching the stomach, like sayang BB like that lor...

Those 长裴 keep asking to stop doing this.. But they dun tell me the reason..

Do anyone know any reason ma??

my n hubby loves doing that in the night slightly before i slp... hahaha ... outside HB sometimes do it too... infront of my parents he also like that ... but back at IL there, we are always shut in the room accept going shower n toilet.... hahaha so no one else saw us sayang bb ...

Jasline: There was onece I did that in front of my colleague. She told me dun always do that cos it is a signal to BB that you can come out anytime liao. So if I continue to rub my tummy, BB might get the wrong signal. Don't know how true it is.

So happy now.. Hubby gave me a surprise.. he send flowers to my office.. I think for Vday... But i am out for meeting... so got to go back office later at night to take.. Eager to see what kind of flowers he send me. Hehe!!!

Ann,

Huh, is a signal to BB can come out.. LOL...

My ah ma, mother la,collegues keep telling to stop.. but i juz smile n hare care..

My mum said will only tell me the reason aft I give birth...

I really wish to know the reason lei.. Hahaha..

Anyone know??

Wow Ann, ur hubby so sweet.. I also wish for flowers too.... Hahhaha.. LOL..

I told him i wan flowers also.. he said dun wan la.. I give u $$.. LoL.. I said i dun wan.. Hahaha.. he said flower ex n not practical..

faint -_-"

Jasline: All the guys the same after married one. That day, i told my hubby that i told my colleague if she wants to continue receiving flowers, then dun get married.. if married then no more flowers, only grass.. hubby ask me where i get the logic from.. i looked at him in the eyes and say "Personal Experience". Hahaha!!! I think that wakes him up and so decided to give me a surprise.

To me, money is impt but so is romance. Romance needs to be maintain.. or else couple life would be so boring.

hi mummies im a Apr MTB...me very stressed with the clearing of the guest room to convert it to a nursery room...need to let go of a Ikea TV bench and a standing steam iron. i tried to post under the marketplace but becoz im not yet a member for a year i cant post it there at all...sigh!

pls pm me if u're interested coz im not selling the things too expensively and i'll email u the pics first..thanks!

sayang-ing babies: i've read that rubbing our bellies will create a whirlpool effect on the amniotic fluid and babies dun like that. so can just pat or do butterfly touches. The butterfly touches make some kind of music inside

logging off now. happy chinese new year!!

ecym

maybe u can pm nonscon & check if still possible to add name? there is over 30 plus mommies to get special price. basically, sean told her that pckge discount is -

10 babies sign up @ $218 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)

20 babies sign up @ $198 ($50 off classice Baby Package)

Thanks Nok Nok & Ann. Yes...nonid to worry le...can enjoy my CNY. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ica, is it really true that babies dun like when we rub our bellies? If that's the case we better dun touch...else they'll give us a big kick on our tummy. LOL

I heard from my sis that if we rub our tummy in a circular motion, it can trigger contractions. Thus even when i was applying the stretch mark cream, she advise me to use a down to upward strokes. But hor, sometimes the tummy very itchy, cannot scratch, so i will rub on the area..

Anyone going to gynae soon?? can ask gynae abt e triggering contractions part on rubbing tummy..

I do that every morning applying the clarins oil leh.. that's the massage action that the clarins stretch mark cream instructed.

hihi mummies!

wow... the thread is moving super fast!

haven logged on for 2 days.. cuz im down w cough & flu.

haf been gg thru a major sleepathon.

cny coming soon... but i cant eat any goodies... still ill~ sob

why we cant rub our tummy?

ive this habit man.... esp on the train to hint those inconsiderate ppl to gif up their seats for me. lol~~

morn mommies

teh koh

thanks for updating the SL PS pricing. to save $10 for another 10 people to join in the BP, it can be very hard.

i will see if i can upload my #1's pics on picassa or something and share with you all

DQueen>> take care.

Ya, i also like to touch my tummy, esp in trains to "tell" pple I'm pregnant & not cuz I have a tummy, so that pple can give up their seats for me, if possible.

So far it works 1 time, hahaa.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3632055.gif]

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all... Stay healthy for our little cubs!!! Smooth pregnancy for all July 2010 MTBs club...

morning ladies... yesterday went for my detail scan. gender is confirm! is a girl! keke.. happy to see her moving, she seems busy, dunno busy with what.. haha.. shy gal also, keep turning her head...

thanks ecym.

Here's wishing all fellow MTBs a very Happy Lunar New Year. May this year of the Tiger bring us an abundance of blessings (of a healthy baby & smooth pregnancy), good health & happiness!

It doesn’t work everytime to rub my tummy in trains.. Yesterday I was lugging a heavy bag of CNY goodies and just standing right in front of the priority seat.

The two ladies, maybe in their mid 20s, did not even offer their seat to me. (both were friends)

One did not bother, one was playing with her HP and did not look up at all.

I think she was trying to pretend that she never notice me but due to the crowded train my tummy was like right at her eye level!

The rest of the time they were chatting away, avoiding their eye level on me.

When the train suddenly braked, I nearly lost my control & almost stepped on one of the lady’s foot.

She even shifted her feet away in case I stepped on her again.

It’s not that I desperately needed a seat but it just reflects how inconsiderate certain people can be.

I wanted to take their photos but my HP got this flash which cannot be turned off!

Anyway, I found another spot to stand where I can lean so I moved away.

Immediately after I stood at another corner, both of them dared to look up again, duh.

I think at KKh got this baby make over service. Peter Pan service. They will clean up the baby as the nurse normally dont clean up propely. Than they will snap baby 1st or 2nd day in of life in the nursery. Both my sons i choose that service. Than we got 1 free family potrait which we go to their studio take before baby 1 yr.

We got another option to do a frame with baby foot print or hand print to the frame. Of course we have to pay for the frame services.

Sweetkiss : this train issue ah ... i also encounter ... as my tummy now is damn obvious that only when i take bus i get seats... take train ah... wait long long ... my HB even got to be the anxious daddy to keep reminding me to hold the pole with 2 hands, then he will on/off tickle my tummy n smile... lolx... ppl will stare at him but but still not seats given up...

think got to wait till we look exactly like the pic then we got a seat...

ya lor...those ppl on the train r so annoying rite? when they are acting busy or busy 'slpg'.

sometimes i feel like tapping their shoulders to ask them to gif up their seats for me.

but paiseh...

i noticed that the nicer souls are those in their late 30s/early 40s. esp men. they'll gif up their seats if u look @ them w pitiful eyes.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, but now i am in a state where i think ppl tot i am fat rather than being pregnant..so far also nobody offer seat to me.