(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

jellypurin>> then it's best to refrain from hvg sex, esp. if u hv spotting on/off.

I told my HB he can be a "monk" for 9mths cuz i wldn't risk putting my BB at risk lor....and as long as my HB dun do a "tiger woods" on me, I think for me, still ok lah, heehe.

My gynae told me right from the start that it's ok to have sex, as long as we are comfortable with it. I guess he's quite open!

Well I still leave it to my hubby to initiate coz I'm always feeling so lazy by the time I'm lying comfortably in bed, but once he gets my engine going, I'm usually quite high as well! And like what sweetkiss says, the swelling is more obvious down there!

Morning mummies..

i went for checkup yesterday and was told by my gynae that most likely im expecting a baby boy but to be confirm again during detail scan which is 2 weeks later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was suppose to be in my 18 wks tmr but yesterday scan shown 18 wks and 3 days. baby weighs 254g now.

I don intend to reveal the gender yet till confirm at detail scan. :p

re: sex

i still have sex since i got pregnant but e fregquency has drop quite a bit because i don have the energy and mood to do it. sex drive drop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

astrogal: morning!

woo.... congrats on having a bb boy!

ya, if i were u i'd keep the gender hushhush within this forum & my husby.

cuz cny sure see lotsa relatives & they'll start to ask abt bb gender.

esp our parents & ILs, they'll be so excited to share the news with relatives.

i plan to tell everyone i dunno the gender yet... hee... save all the trouble.

re: sex

i bled fresh bld aft intercourse. scared the shit outta both husby & me. but bleeding stopped & i feel bb moving... so shd b ok -.-|||

DQ - ya me too! intend to say i don't know yet..hahaha.I don't even tell my hubby yet because i know he will broadcast to the whole world uncontrollably.hehe.*evil*

I think you must tell your hubby to be more gentle during intercourse next time :p

interesting morning !! heee...

I m ready to shut my HB's mouth up but if he insists to say then he better ready to hear more if bb is gal... to me n my mum is alright with gals as we grown up with gals ....

astrogal: ya, i plan to release news only aft detailed scan.

hahah.... tink maybe the current situation is diff... hence the bleeding... everythg was per normal leh... =(

beannie: urs cfm gender already?

Good morning! I'm so excited for all of u! I am also counting down to my scan next week. i keep feeling it's a girl & call my baby "girl girl". My hubby also follow suit to entertain me.. haha. Wah, later end up is boy then my baby confused..

i only pop in once a while.

i am having another prince.

on the topic of breastfeeding, when i had the first i actually went through a journey of 4 pumps!

1st is the medala single pump - after 1 month, my bubby cannot stand the sound and it is very time consuming cos it is single pump.

then i read that avent manual pump is good, so i bought one and gave it a try. in the end, gave up cos my hand aches like nobody business. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

3. some kind soul lend me the medala old PIS (after 5 babies), gosh! i love it despite it being pretty old.

4. lastly, what the heck i bought my very own medela PIS & used it for a good 6 mths. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

well, for those ladies serious about breastfeeding, i suggest that bite the bullet & get yourselves ready with a good equipment.

By the way, there are quite a number of 2nd time mums, can i ask if there are any tips to reduce jealousy? my big boy will only be 22 mths when #2 comes.

in the meantime, happy new year in advance!

suntan - hope u can see ur bb gender tonight! talk to your bb to open his/her leg wide wide! i did that before my scan too..hehe

Hi miow, thanks for sharing! Based on your experience i guess it is better to get electric pumps afterall. I am considering between the Medela PIS & Freestyle...

suntan

yup, medela freestyle is hands free. the breastshield is a softcup so it kinda "cups" ur breast. traditional PIS uses a breastsheild that is made of hard plastic

Just had my appointment yesterday too but still can't confirm the gender. My mischievous baby closed his/her legs so tightly that my gynae couldn't tell for sure if it's boy or girl though he said he thought he saw a white patch but then again it could be the umbilical cord. At 18 weeks 5 days, bb weighs 300g. I'm going for my detailed scan next month so hopefully he/she will be more cooperative.

Springleaf: You same as me. My BB also close legs tightly.. but gynae also say saw a white patch and say most likley boy but cannot be sure. Have to wait till my detailed scan at the end of this month to see if can see the gender or not.

the freestyle sounds quite good.. most imptly it's v compact.

very useful for mummies who needa travel ard a lot cuz of wk. most prolly im getting that too!

my sis's using that one... pretty good feedback fr her.

springleaf: juz like my bb.

so mischievous.... show a bit then dun show..

end up doc saw somethg white in btw... but haf to wait till detailed scan to cfm.

so i'll b telling my relatives i dunno bb gender yet this coming cny. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esp my mil... i juz tell her i dunno?? hee...

Hi, does the medela breast pump fits nicely into the bottles? i.e. pumps straight to bottle? I'm deciding btwn medela and avent

wah.. see you all discussing abt gender makes me excited! i going for detail scan on thur... keeping fingers cross.. already many ppl asking me.. ask until i want to scold ppl.. keke..

i also decided to get freestyle. its weight is advantage to me.. easy to carry to office, especially i taking public transport..

Ann,DQ

for me, the worse thing is that during the checkup last month when my gynae said 70% boy, my mother-in-law was with me. She excitedly went back to tell my father-in-law who has been hoping for a boy all along as this is his first grandchild. And he seemed to take it as 100% boy so started to think of boy's names already. I don't know what to do if it turns out to be otherwise.

Springleaf: Oh no.. keep your fingers crossed then. Luckily my in laws never say wan boy or girl.. they just say BB healthy is most impt.. but hubby wan a boy.. i think he wan to have someone to continue his family name.

thanks, jellypurin. i'm gearing towards avent bottles, so think i'll get the avent pump instead.

Currently there's a spree for the PIS & Freestyle. The Freestyle cost USD299. Dunno want to buy now or not..

springleaf, this is the prob with old ppl i guess... cause a lot of stress to the mother!

My colleague just send me a copy of her checklist for motherhood. It is very concise and detailed.. I felt abit overwhelmed reading it. Haha.

I just came back from my appointment too, cannot see the private part!! cuz bb was sitting down, just like how he was during the down syndrome test, i have a feeling this baby doesn't lie down much, just keep sitting all the way haiyo..

bb was crossing it's legs so totally can't see anything.. detailed scan will be on 9th March.. long wait again.. but good news is, finally gain some weight! first check up was 52kg, then dropped to 51.5kg, now 52.6kg, hehee..

springleaf: wah.. ur mil still goes to gynae w u?

sigh... really stressful leh... imagine all the relatives wld kno the news by cny.

sweetkiss: where is the spree?

shann: ur bb so cute... always sit down...my fren's one always 'swimming' in the waterbag. mine always lie there not moving much... only wave & kicks its legs. mine's a lazy bb~ lol

sweetkiss

regular spree on forum for freestyle will take 3-5 weeks to arrive. so if u ant to get the pump, u can consider getting it in may [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

On pump and bottles, it doesn't really matter whether you are using avent bottles for feeding or not. Coz when u pump , usually u don't feed immediately. Rather you store in fridge hence it would be in other type of bottles anyway. Unless u intend to put the feeding bottles in the fridge , then u need lots of feeding bottles! So doesn't mean if using avent bottles, should buy avent pump.

Rabbit : i also got alot ppl asking me bb's gender ... those ok ok ones i reply don know lar... those targetting boy de ... i straight away reply "oh is a gal" hahahaha ... so fun to see their face change when heard me saying that ... liews... boy or gal also not they paying money to bring up bb ... worst is their damn mouth started chatting all over the place like parrot... but i think these ppl are worst then parrot...

Wah seems like the thread is always moving very fast! Whenever I come in I need to spend some time reading first b4 i can post something. Hahahah...

Sweetkiss: Which magazine u read abt the position? Me n my hubby trying for a few times but seems that I am not comfortable with lotsa position. Keep got the something stuck down there feel. hahahah.. Do u gals got that feeling too?

Jo_Lyn: i think should be Young Parents or Motherhood? These are the only 2 magazines I buy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sun_tan: I had emailed you the list.

Hey, anyone find their tummy (womb area) like getting smaller.. I find mine like not as round as previously.. wondering is it becos BB moving upward for more space. Hubby say it's because I didn't eat alot of food so tummy look smaller. But quite funny logic.

Hi Ann (pann)... I feel the same way too... I almost felt that I was my normal self before pregnancy... womb area feeling smaller.

How many weeks are you?

Hmm.. hopefully everything is fine with our BB. But when I look at my belly button now, it looks stretch and smooth, that's why i am wondering if BB is moving upward.

I was a little worried too but I will wait for my detailed scan in 2weeks time.

Ann, one more thing my HB's chinese colleague taught me how to check baby's heart beat by feeling our pulse...

Try and see... when you normally feel your pulse... you would feel two beats right.. now that we are pregnant you would feel a third quick one right after the second beat.

Try ;)

jayamum, i tried but seems like the beats of my pulse are at the same tempo.. i can't detect the 3rd quicker one~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jayamum: I tried the pulse method. doesn't seem to be that way for me lei.. Now I am even more worried. Haha!!!

Dont worry i too not an expert... I still feel my own 2 beats only. Only sometimes I can feel the 3rd one... but after many many tries.

This is old wives' methods of checking for baby's heartbeat.

I dont think it is accurate...