(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ya lo.. seems like alot of boys.

Oh.. by the way, can we eat cuttlefish?? CNY is coming, felt like eating cuttlefish especially those seaweed cuttlefish.

wah ann, the moment u mention cuttlefish, i also feel like eating! hahaha

i think can eat ba..all things in moderation rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but for the preserved items like ba kwa, try not to eat too much...

ladykirvin, no worries..i din realise hashima is more cooling than birds' nest...thanks for the info! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shann Yeng, since your hubby is Sporean, is your BB going to be a Sporean too? If your BB is Sporean, i think you should be entitled to all the baby bonus, child care subsidy, maternity benefits, etc...

Hi ecym,

Can you update my data.

My BB is a boy.

Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought concentrated bird's nest for myself cos my friend ate it and her baby had really good skin. So i tot no harm since i am only having 1 teaspoon a day.

Then my MIL saw and told me, bird's nest is useless, only make me pretty but no effect on my baby... Then she let her 5yo eat my bird's nest! I know i sound very selfish but really not happy about it.

wow... looks like our Jul MTB list is hitting 100 mark!!

join us, silent readers... we kno u r out there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetkiss: ur mil really hor... too much lah...

but the birdsnest she bot for u or u bot it yourself?

if she bot for u... then bobian... cuz she paid.

but if u paid for them yourself, i tink it's super rude & unfair lor! hmph!

autrumn: Ya lo.. cuttlefish.. yummy.. tonight going chinatown to do some CNY shopping.. hope they sell the seaweed cuttlefish.. damn shiok. Hah.. ba kwa cannot eat too much ah.. i also like to eat ba kwa lei. I think I very greedy.. everything also like to eat. haha!!

Sweetkiss: Your MIL is too much lei.. how can she do that? Even if eat le make myself pretty also cannot meh? You buy it with your own money right? If her 5 yr old son wanna eat, ask her to buy la or tell her if she no money, you can buy those cheap bottles one for her son to eat. You are not selfish at all lo.. if i were you, i would continue eating and make myself pretty.

hi MTBs, wondering if there are any major shoe lovers out there? just want to warn you all that our feet might increase in size after giving birth....so in case, you are intend to splurge on some nice shoes for CNY.....bear that in mind ok? it happened to me...so sad...

sweetkiss: i agree with Ann.

if u pay with your own cash, it's your property.

she nva ask permission is STEALING!

RE: cuttlefish...

i dare not eat leh... i saw them sitting in my dining rm.. i can only drool. my husby dun allow me to anyhow eat.

do u all eat it? hee... if so, i can tell me husby it's fine, cuz all my forum frens also eat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rumumy - me me... impulsive shoe buyer (but cheapo ones) those I like i will buy same range different colour kekeke.

already bought three pairs of flats for the pregnant me...

Yup i bought it with my own money... Anyway i sometimes feel that she is not genuinely happy over my preg. I even have a feeling that she is hoping i have a girl cos she dun wan my child to win the favour of the grandparents. So i will purposely tell her i want girl cos i see the way her boy behaves, i am scared of handling boys. But actually i dun have preference. I am very mean hor...

ladykirvin

didntn know hiro. more cooling than bird nest. i actually started taking bird nest since abt 2 mths back but only once a week, thereabt lah. although i heard from parentcraft teachers at TMC tat too early start bird nest babies may be more prone to asthma but since i am not taking v regularly i thot perhaps shldnt be issue

pillow

u lucky girl! yr hubby doing tonics for you ... wah so envious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

D Queen - why your HB dont allow you to eat cuttlefish? when nobody's watching, steal a piece wont do any harm ba...

Sweetkiss: Since it's you who bought it, then eat it on your own. Dun let your MIL feed them to the boy.. feed the boy also doesn't benefit them. I heard young kids shouldn't eat bird nest.. not good for their body.. i saw it somewhere in the forum. So in fact, maybe your MIL trying to be a cheapskate ends up harming her own son's health.

You are not mean la.. frankly.. human being is like that.. you treat pple well, pple will sure treat you well.. if you treat someone badly, you think the person will still treat you well. There will be such pple but only a handful lo.

eycm : i slowly find other options to prevent my bb to land in my IL hands lor... worst i dont shop i eat lesser i dont work lor... i become "house maintenance technician"

xbeanniex and Sweetkiss,

Really feel for you two. Hope everything will be fine in time for all of you...

Ann : i Love ur this "You are not mean la.. frankly.. human being is like that.. you treat pple well, pple will sure treat you well.. if you treat someone badly, you think the person will still treat you well. There will be such pple but only a handful lo."

How to punch this whole idea into man's brain ah ?

sweetkiss : you speak my mind "i sometimes feel that she is not genuinely happy over my preg. I even have a feeling that she is hoping i have a girl cos she dun wan my child to win the favour of the grandparents. So i will purposely tell her i want girl cos i see the way her boy behaves, i am scared of handling boys. But actually i dun have preference"

I have very strong feeling over this from my MIL too...

Ya lor, i will still eat my bird's nest occasionally and hopefully my baby comes out with really nice skin and prove her wrong! Cos her son had rashes during birth, i think she didnt eat bird's nest at all and she had too much spicy food.

xbeanniex, are we in the same boat? Is there anything your MIL is jealous about? For me maybe because she is scared my child will snatch her 5yo's attention.... But i think if a child is well behaved, everyone will still dote on him/her.

xbeanniex: I always tell my hubby that if he love me and treat me well, i will do that for him too.. but if he treat me badly or do something bad I will make him wish that he was never born in the first place. So it's the same logic. Haha!! Hubby always say i evil.. so i tell him dun make me show my evil side lo.

Sweetkiss: But if she doesn't take care of her BB's health or skin then it's not your problem le ma. If she got no money to buy bird nest, then at least tell you lo.. then you can tell her you would gladly share it with her son. All she have to do is ask nicely.

ecym: cannot lah.. my husby can smell the cuttlefish one lor!! he sure will use my pimples as a weapon say cuttlefish v 'poisonous' my face like tat.. the more i shd avoid! grr...

sweetkiss: dun care abt ur mil, juz cont to eat birdsnest & prove her wrong!

n i tink she is bldy cheapskate, trying to use it as an excuse to feed her own baby.

furthermore she is really afraid your bb will turn out better than the 5yr old devil.

anyways, i also keep on eating spicy food... die lah.. will cuz bb to have rashes? jialat. i muz cut down. but i favour spicy & salty food... hee..

haha! thanks for all ur support! makes me feel so much better to have u guys to "listen" to me. (if i complain to my hubby he sure say i am sensitive & paranoid).

D queen, i also love spicy food but try to cut down in the 3rd trimester, esp. curry. My friend says it will cause jaundice due to the ginger or something. I have a relative who is an indonesian and she is used to super spicy food. Her son had rashes all over during birth too, including groin area.

sweetkiss : I am more worry my bb will behaves like spoilt rotten apple... as all my dogs can behaves better then my MIL's grandkids ma...all kids that side can talk back to parents, grandparents at home at thunder voice de ... but my dogs can respect a person be it is owner or a family member very well ... EG. like to jumping at kids, so my dog walk or leopard crawl n let the kid tummy rub lor... my dog's face will not even face the kid lor.. as i always tell my dogs not everyone like to see ur face hor... so dont need to put ur face right up to another person accept mummy n daddy. hahahaha

i love spicy food too and when i had my first pregnancy, i ate spicy food as usual all the way till birth leh.For this pregnncy too.cannot resist chilli!! haha.

Sweetkiss - ignore ur MIL. Just eat the birdnest. As long as we don eat excessivly, birdnest will do good to both mummy and baby.

sweetkiss: noted! thxthx for ur advice!

will try to cut down on spicy food...

not tat u r sensitive & paranoid lah... it's natural. cuz honestly, ever since me preggers... i also v emo & paranoid.

it's like i feel tat bb is changing my lifestyle.

in the past, im nva short of activities...

i like to go party, drink, & i attend dance classes.

now w bb, i cant do any of these. im confined to gg home straight aft wk. turning into another person.

hence, ive too much time to tink abt silly issues. then the more i tink, the more probs/ worries i get. the more emo i get.. the more i wld cry...

now i try to take thgs easy.... trying to adjust to my 'new' lifestyle.

let's use this forum as an avenue for us to share our joy, our anger... all our emotions!

i honestly feel that eversince ive stepped outta my 'closet' & start participarting in this thread, im a happier gal.

cuz i kno im not the only one facing the issues alone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

D Queen : I think i am starting soon with spicy food... as last few meals, not any bit spicy i dun wan to eat... tasteless food also reject... how ah...

Dqueen : inactivity makes your think too much silly things?! Ha maybe I am currently feeling that too... do simple housework lo

D Queen: Now I just enjoy life.. go home sit and relax and be serve.. do what my hubby is doing now before i get preggy. If i really nothing to do then play with my dogs lo.. they are never tired of me playing with them. Haha!!

Ann : i also like D Queen, before preggy, 1 week 3-4 nites wear nice nice in 3-4 inches heels cfm go pub relax de ... with my cousin talk cock over drinks... now cant liao...

beannie: ya lor.. i no spicy food no appetite also. tat time i also mentioned i suddenly like to eat chicky rice rem? cuz the rice is tastier.. then i got more appetite.

ecym & ann: ya lor.. inactivity makes me feel so sian. then ive those xtra time to tink abt nonsense.

mayb im too active pre-preggers, now ask me not to do anythg i also feel bored.

good lah.. u all haf dogs to play with.. for me nowadays i watch tvb drama dvd lor.

to kill time. cuz my husby also v bz, no time for me.

Hair - during confinement. Is it better to have long hair that you can tie/bind up or bob hair?

beannie: hahah... im sure u understd how i feel!!!

u kno hor.. yesterday afternoon i even had craving for alcohol. i kno it sounds ridiculous... but yes. hahahah.... misses my old lifestyle too much.

haha i also play with my dog whenever i feel bored... they can elate your mood...

watch tv drama ?? - maybe that make you think more leh - drama scenarios ma. watch documentaries better... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

XbeannieX: “all my dogs can behaves better then my MIL's grandkids ma” Hahaha! Omg that means your MIL grandkids must be really naughty! Same as my MIL’s son lor! Once I scolded him for something & he threw the TV remote at me. I pretended to tell him he has hurt me and spoilt the remote. Then he got scared and cry and I kena scolding from my MIL! He always try to get himself out of trouble by lying and crying. Once he injured himself for no reason and he said is caused by my hubby when he didn’t even touch him. But his mum will always stand at his side. U can see how pampered lor. So I will never want my MIL to take care of my kid. Is either she dun take good care or get over-lenient with my child.

Astro gal: Yup I am so going to buy another bottle of bird’s nest today! Hehe.

D Queen: I love reading long posts… In fact I read every new post! Today is Friday, no mood to work. Waiting for time to pass... The first thing I do when I am free at work is to refresh this thread and post! Love u all here too!

DQueen have you tried alcohol during your preg? I cant take any alcoholic stuff now - food adverse i guess. I used to love this rum and raisins ice-cream from shaw tower. That day i tried and I was so put off by it... so sad...

Oh ya, speaking of spicy food, I have been craving for Ma-La steamboat since early this week.

Hubby wanna bring me today but I think abit boring for 2 person to eat. I also cant get enough of durians! My parents will buy during weekends when I go back for lunch or dinner. I miss staying with my parents. Esp my mum who is very concerned for me after I got pregnant. Recently I cry at night because I miss them. Maybe is preg hormones also. Haha…

hi ladies, from what i've read and heard, it has still not be proven safe for pregnant ladies to consume alcohol in any quantity...so for those of u who are craving...try to tahan ok? but alcohol used in cooking is fine (like chinese rice wine, XO fish soup) cos the alcohol evaporates in the process of cooking.

Have a great weekend, all!

xbeanniex, D Queen: Maybe you all should post here to ask mummies to go out together. Then like that not boring liao cos we all can't take the same thing and have lots of common topic. Haha!!

Ecym: I think cutting hair short is the best. My mum say the month we give birth will be rather hot lo.. so better to have short hair. I will surely cut my hair short.. then let it grow slowly lo.

Watch documentaries, I always feel asleep. haha!! My mum always say dun watch sad show, dun watch bloody show, dun watch scary show.. must watch comedy or shows that make u laugh? Where got so many shows on tv that will make u laugh??

sweetkiss: me too~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecym: aiyo... im now watching those hk drama lor... hahah.. super scheming women fighting w each other. but i wun tink abt the storyline aft i watched.. cuz i kno it's juz drama.

hee... i drank b4 i found out i was preggers. tink mayb i was abt 5wks tat time?

but i stopped totally aft i found out tat im preggers. cuz i kno it'll do harm to bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetkiss: u r not the only one.. i miss staying w my parents too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so whenever my husby wunbe home due to wk, i'll sneak home to stay.

tink my mummy & i become closer since im preggers! so happy abt it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rmummy: im a gd gal now. i cut off totally fr alchie.

ann: ok, im cool to hangout [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but can dun go for durian feast? i read fr the thread lotsa mummies love durians.. but i'll faint one!

ecym: i wun b cutting my hair too short. cuz i sux w short hair. i still wanna look good...

Haha!!! I had never mentioned anything about durain feast. Don't worry.. I am sure there are other things which other mummies crave for beside durian.