(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

mrs long - ya, will source around some more...mdm ida said mdm mariam only can take appts till 2.30pm, hence she doesn't advertise her service so actively..mdm ida supposedly has 2 more cousins also trained by her...

D Queen: Now i buy nursing bra since I will use it later after birth. Previously I am a C cup.. so now have to buy till D cup. Also quite limited and tough to buy.

xbeanniex: Haha!! How come aunty doubt your size? Who would wan to wear unfit bra.

mrslong: Haha!! You better hope it develop equally.. but our breasts are not equally size in the first place. But mine is significantly different. Hubby say like 1/4 cup size different. I also notice it.. hopefully it doesn't stay that way for long.

ann : that promotor anuty so bad lor ... as i m 153cm tall weight before birth 45kg... wearing B75 bra... then i want to get C75 or B80 the aunty like stone there like nvr hear what i want ... but she is the one who ask me what size i want to get ma ...

Ann: Mine went up by 1 cup during my first trimester… I had to buy new bras because the current ones were too tight and even with those extensions it still felt uncomfortable for me.

All: Mdm Ida called me back. Haha, she was asking me how I got her number and I told her through forum. Then I asked her is it a lot of July mum-to-be call her today? And she said yes, she was very surprised! LOL. So I told her everyone wanted to book her as heard that her slots are filling fast for July. (By the way she mentioned she is quite packed in July already)

Unfortunately for me, my EDD is on 7 July and she said based on her experience most prob I will deliver in 3rd or last week of June. She said she is full in June so asked me to contact Mdm Suria who is trained by her and charges the same rate. So maybe will contact her I guess.

mrs long - my EDD is between 24 - 26 jul lor..changes everytime i visit the gynae, so dunno which 1 is most accurate..

as for breasts, i also noticed my breasts got bigger since week 7-8 i tink...even my circumference also got wider..haha..but think now the size "Stablised" liao..

sweetkiss>> hahaa...i guessed so, she must be overwhelmed by Jul MTBs tdy. Mdm Suria is actually her one of her cousins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann: i tot our breasts will grow bigger when we BF? hence im not getting any nursing bras yet..

now im trying to make do w bra extensions.

but it's not wkg cuz the 'surface area' is getting bigger...

n im quite big to start off with.. tat's y i cant find those w/o underwire.

beannie: i can understd how u feel. cuz im also not v tall, also wearing 75.

n usually bigger cup sizes dun come in 75s. i also cant buy 80, cuz it'll be too loose for me...

depressed man... whenever i go shopping.

pretty clothes also cant wear, bra difficult to find, cant wear my fave killer heels... cuz my mum & mil nagging @ me for wearing heels. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya, hv to "cold storage" all my heels...dunno by the time i take them out to wear will spoil or not cuz too long in cupboard and nvr wear.

D queen, i'm also like you woh...my boobs were already big to start of with. i also have a hard time finding non-wired bras. i bought 2 from mothercare but don't feel the support. today, my boobs seem to have a sudden spurt growth. thot of checking out the maternity dept at taka - think they stock maternity undergarments

ya lor... ive 'downgraded' fr 4 inches to abt 2inches heels.

tdy aft my spotting scare, my mama asked me to downgrade further.

sigh... muz go n buy new shoes.

ica: they do?

i went to those counters @ dept stores..

sadly, triumph, wacoal, sorella all these cant fit.

mayb shd buy those angmo brands.

arh! mayb we shd try marks & spencer!

Oh.. for shoes, i am never good with heels.. so always wear shoes will very short heels.. after i got pregnant, everyone ask me not to wear heels anymore. So now I wear slippers.

For CNY, i even bought those school shoes kind of shoes to wear. Flat and easy to slip on. Cause by Chinese New Year, most of us would be going into our 5th month or had reached 5th month.. so dun wish to bend down to clip my shoes or what.

wow, D queen, you're still wearing heels ah? i've been wearing flats since i got preggers. try flats - more comfortable. anyway i can be quite clumsy, so flats are safer for me...hehehe

D queen: taka maternity undergarments, i just happened to see the pic in the credit card promo booklet, so going to check it out this weekend lor.

i tried M&S but i find also not enuf support. i read somewhere that Bravado is good but don't know where to find it. anyone knows?

Ann, heard from a few people that if left breast bigger means you'll have a boy. My left breast bigger so hopefully it's a girl, hee.

ica: ya, im still wearin heels.. but now only 2 inches.

already downgraded fr 4 inches abt wk12.

now i needa downgrade further...

if not my mama & mil will nag more..

babycoco: Do you mean left breast bigger is a boy or a gal. Cos u say your left breast bigger and hopefully it's a girl. But you wrote left side bigger is a boy. Got abit confuse there. Haha!!

Wah the thread moves so fast that I almost cant catch it! Hahah.. Went for my scan today and is a boy!

As for the prenantal class at TMC, AMK hub weekend classes are taking up fast. Faster go sign up for those who want the weekend classes. Start in 13 March by Mrs Wong.

Just to check for the pre-natal massage by Mdm Ida, she only start to massage at 6th mth?

Wah most all the mummies knew the baby gender..

I can only know on 24.Feb.2010 at 8am.

ALSO must go for DS test on same day.

I more stress got to wait 4weeks for all these ..

Next week my nite class start every Monday, Wed & Friday .. 7-10pm .. I hope i can survive this semester .. IF not sure waste money .. Got 2 more semester to go through..

I'm mdm ida customer in november...i just join SMH...i'm still new here...need to share wth u all abt mdm ida ...she is nice lady,caring & helpful...coz i'm using her my postnatal b4...the timing very punctual...what ever u all want to share wth her just let her know coz she is skillful...u all don't worry if she fully book she will pass to her backup...if she say she the 1 who do definitely she the 1 do 4 u...mdm ida never betray pple....this is what i know abt her coz till now i'm still using normal massage wth her...all her backup also gd coz she the 1 who taught them...don't worry mummies...becareful their is 2 mdm ida here....mdm ida hp no is 94249829...her backup name is mdm mariam her sis,mdm suria & zaliah her cousin...this 3

pple backup mdm ida if she fully book

Wow the thread is really moving so so fast!!! Almost cannot catch up.. Only manage to read everything on n off in office or at nite wen home.. cos office also cannot use much internet...

Regards to massage lady, I also using Mdm Ida, lucky to book her.. She is really highly recommended..

Btw, as mention by minghui081, I have all the no.

Mdm Ida : 94249829

Mdm Mariam: 81337558

Mdm Suria: 97954574

Mdm Zaliah: 93672244

Hope can help all the MTB to find a gd massage lady.. =)

Jia You Together!!!

i thought i read somewhere that said if left breast bigger means girl!

my breasts also grew! actually before i confirmed i'm pregnant, my boobs were already fuller than usual, so i thought is the usual PMS swollen boobs syndrome. then since then on, it has been sore and fuller. before pregnant, i could hardly fill my A cup, but now i'm filling them very nicely! wonder if it'll grow bigger to B or not? hiakhiak. sorry to say, but i feel damn sexy with my newfound boobs! minus the paunch...

autrumn - My edd also same changing each scan. As if it follow my last mens the bb should be born on 07 July 2010. But scan showed bb is too small for 7th july due date.

Doctor say i evaluate late so roughly around 22-26 July 2010 for KKH predictions. In the end Doctor kelly said she will take 25th July 2010 as that is the first scan most accurate.

At my hubby hometown Kluang doctor predicted 19 July 2010.

AT jOHOR GYNAE it predicted 25 July 2010.

hmmm..seems like mummies here have great figure wor...hehe

I don't see any changes in my boobs leh!! maybe got grow 5mm la..hahaha..i wan my boobs to grow one cup bigger too!! lol

Have anyone of you started eating birdnest or etc??

eat birdnest lor, last month...cuz i go perpertual cough with phlegm, birdnest suppose to "dissolve" those phlegm, but no help leh.

For those who are taking, i heard eat a small spoonful every night if you want good complexion for your BB. Once a week have little benefit wor

hi astro gal: ive been taking birdsnest.

but i only take it every other nite.

1 spoonful each time.

mummies, ive a big prob...

my face got lotsa pimples!!! small ones, big ones on my face!

help!!!! anyone of you get them too?

ecym - ya i just started taking birdnest with a spoonful every morning. I had birdnest when i m expecting my 1st kid and has nice complexion.

D queen - i also thinking of taking e birdnest every 2 days too.

i do have breakouts in my initial stage of pregnancy too and like you i was soo bothered about it. But seems like now condition improved.

astro gal: how many wks r u in now?

ive completed 15wks.

but my face doesnt seem to improve.

sigh...

y like tat?

i heard ppl always say a certain gender will make mummy ugly. which one? B or G?

D queen - i am in 16wks now. Maybe is due to the hormones thus e breakout?? I heard ppl saying if you turn uglier then means u are expecting a boy but they are also sayings that u turn uglier because u r expecting a gal and the gal took away ur beauty.haha.. a lot of ppl mention if ur nose grows bigger means u r expecting a boy! and that do applies to some of my firends.

Morning ladies.

Now having breakfast while going through the thread. Hehe!!

Jo_Lyn: Yup, Mdm Ida only do pre natal massage from 6 mths onward. For me, I am fine since I don't have much backache problem or anything. So starting at the 6th mth is fine for me. Moreover, I think we are more stable when we are 6 mth preggy.

Massage Lady: Yah.. I also heard that there's 2 Mdm Ida around. Mummies in the forum say that the other Mdm Ida is not good at all. Review quite bad. Luckily we all got the real one. Hehe!!

Kat: Haha!! You should feel sexy. So flaunt it when you have it. Wear more sexy dress and be a sexy mummy to be.

Astro gal: Ya.. I have also started drinking birdnest since last week. I drank it twice a week. But mine is those ready to drink kind but those concentrated ones. Help to improve my skin condition on my face.

D Queen: Me too.. I have small pimples popping up. Last time my face quite smooth one. Recently my mum commented that how come my face got so many small pimples.. look so rough. After drinking birdnest, my skin condition improve abit. I also just ordered this brand of soap called Eumora.. heard it is real good. Quite ex... $30 for 1 small bar. Will try it out and if really good, will reccommend to mummies here. Haha!!

Ya... so far all the people who had made a guess on my baby gender say boy.. no one had say girl so far. Haha!! So my hubby vey happy.. keep calling BB Kayden this Kayden that.. without even confirming the gender of BB.

Ann - What soap is that? so ex? for face?

ur husband must be expecting for a baby boy..hehe. Hope his wish come true. Let us know whether is it really a boy! haha

My husband hoping for a boy too. stres me!

Ann: thx~

anyways, u kno ur BB's gender yet?

im gg into 16wk.. but position always not very rite... cant cfm yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning ladies,

Astrogal>> My boobs also hvn't grow bigger yet...me 14weeks preggy already. Dunno will I be the 1% that boobs remain the same size...jialat le.

Astro_gal: Ya.. very expensive... Something like Miracle soap like that.. can be use anywhere on your body.. hair also can use, face, body.. boy or girl also can use. Can act as toner, moisturiser, cleanser.. etc etc. Too good to be real la. Haha!! But no harm trying so decided to buy and try.. if really works, then worth it. If it doesn't then use to wash hands lo. No choice. I told hubby to use on his face and try cause he complain to me that he got one cluster of pimples.. dunno why cannot cure like that.. I will use it on my back since my back also got alot of pimples now. If it works then use on my face. Oh.. i bought it from the motherhood forum, bulk purchase section.

Ya lo.. hubby hoping for a boy.. so if it is a boy, then his wish will come true lo. But actually before i got married, i had dreamt before that i married my husband and we have 2 boys. I always dream i have boys.. never girl. So maybe dreams come true lo since it already come through halfway when I marry my hubby. Haha!!

D Queen: My next scan is tomorrow. Finally, waiting for 4 weeks le. Hopefully tomorrow can see the gender. I am only going into my 16 weeks. Dunno can see or not. Hopefully baby be more coorperative.

I really dislike the idea of jie jie taking care of siblings. I am the eldest in the family.. so most of the time i have to give in to my brother and take care of him. When younger, my dad really dote on me, but when i have to give in to my bro, i always hate it. Then dad will say becos u are da jie (elder sis), you got to give in lo. Then I ask him why I must be da jie.. cause i dun like to give in everytime. He say no choice.. next time reincarnate, make sure u are slower. It always get me pissed when he say that.

mrs long: be patient.. im sure all our nehnehs will grow.. juz @ diff speed..

ann: when's ur edd? looks like our edd v near. im also gg into 16th wk too.

actually ive no pref for B or G.

but i scat i cant handle B... cuz too notti.

i assume gals usually more guai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talk to ur bb, ask bb to position correctly for u to c!

mine tried.. but not v clear, so doc says he'll gimme confo on detailed scan.

cant wait!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann - The soap sounds wonderful leh! haha..used it and let us know the result.

mrslong - i should be e 1% that even after giving birth my boobs wont grow any bigger too de la..hahaha

D Queen: My edd is 22nd July. I also prefer girl.. but not becos more guai or anything but I can doll her up. Haha!!! Boys like got nothing to doll up like that. But if it is a boy, then nevermind lo.. i continue to doll up my 2 dogs then.. both female. Haha!!

Ya.. I have told BB to open legs wide wide for mummy and daddy to see.. then mummy and daddy can go shopping and buy nice nice things for you. Hehe!! Hopefully bribery works.

Detailed scan is normally done during 20 weeks right?

Ann - i have been telling bb this too. haha. I waiting for my detail scan! yup it is done ard 20 wks. my appt to do it is after cny.SOoooooo long

Ann : i have the same thinking too ... prefer gal.

I do wan to know bb's gender then maybe got gd deals can grab ma... but again worry upon knowing bb's gender, IL at home KP KP add on stress to me ... although i bb gal or bb boy still my bb ...

morning mommies

seemed like many of you are crossing over 2 2nd tri and congrats! i am still in my forst tri and it's such a long wait...

mrslong

not too early to source... but usually, u want to find one near ur home and esp useful if they have nite clinics too

siti fatimah - wow! your dates really fluctaute a lot! i heard that the EDD given during your 1st scan should be the most accurate..somemore, most mothers give birth slightly earlier rite?

D queen, astro gal, ann - i also heard that if u are expecting a boy, your complexion will deterioriate & your nose will grow bigger..for me, i think my skin got drier (from its earlier oily state) & hence now have less pimples/white heads than before..so i suppose mine is a ger...Any mummies also experienced dry skin?

Astro_Gal: Do you know normally when gynae will offer us package to take up? I heard pple talking about package but unsure when will this be offered to us.

Xbeanniex: Let the in laws nag lo.. do what we have always do best with our parents and teachers.. one ear in one ear out. Heck care. If they wan, then take it as their own grandchild.. if they dun wan, then nevermind. It's our BB, doesn't concern them at all. Not like they are going to pay everything for our kid. But still out of respect for them, we will still ask our kid to call them grandma and grandpa. Accept or not is their problem.