(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

my complexion b4 & during pregnancy now (so far) has been the same.....but maybe only less prone to breakouts i think (keeps finger crossed).

Jellypurin>> oh thanks...ok, shall look in the forum which PD is good near my plc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann - i sign package with my gynae since my 2nd visit there. Hence i actually sign up in my 7 or 8 weeks. No sign package very ex leh exh visit. your gynae hasnt offer you package to sign up for??

Astro_Gal: No lei.. my gynae had not offer me any package yet. I heard that package will be offered after 1st tri.. maybe see if tomorrow gynae will offer me package or not. Ya.. i also heard package is cheaper. Or else every visit is about $120 like that excluding our supplement costs.

astro_gal, ann - i heard most gynaes will offer package from 2nd trimester...but my gynae actually has no package!! argghh! the nurse even said that "aiya, with or without package, it will add up to be about the same 1 lah.." Who is she kidding man? :S

I too had a bad case of Eczema (from my hips down to my legs only) during my first trimester. Doctor said this reaction is quite normal and will subside. Eczema subsided during the start of my 2nd trimester. However, it left bad scars. I purchased the Eumora Miracle bar which was sold for $150.00 per box (original price $189.00)(which has 4 bars of soap in one box). I bought one box and then shared it with my sister who has pimples on her face so we split the cost.

I must say that it is truly a miracle bar. The scars disappeared nearly 80% and I feel so good after that and so does my sister.

On seeing this my husband (who has bad potmarks on his face) bought a box for himself and shared it with his colleague. They have experienced such a big change.

I strongly believe ladies who have skin problems should stop other products (temporarily) and use Eumora, till the skin clears up.

I obtain my purchases from Mrs. Raji and she is a housewife who looks after her 80 year old mother. All proceeds of sale goes to her mother's medical bills. It is for a good cause.

If any of you interested, please contact Mrs. Raji at Home (67266887) or mobile (96539713).

Hope that was useful.

Oh ladies, one more thing about Eumora, be careful of the fake products out there. Coz the fake ones dont work. That is why I only buy the whole box which has the trade seal on it and seal is not broken.

What I heard is some people buy in bulk and sell individually for $50 or $30... be aware. Look out for the original with the seals intact.

autrumm - next time u ask ur nurse calculate in front of u n ask her how same can it be with and without package!! hahaha.ya i know some gynae don have package. Quite shiong. But if e gynae is good then ok la.

astro gal - ya lor, she siao 1..tryin 2 con me i tink..hahaa...anyway, i onli realised dat my gynae doesn't offer package after my 1st appt..but then, i felt quite comfortable with e gynae so i din wanna change lor..hope i dun become bankrupt! wahaha

Autrumn: I had also heard some mummies made that kind of comments before.. that's why wanna take the package and look at the pricing to compare if really worthwhile to take package or not.

Jayamum: Thanks for the review. Ya.. I also heard about those fake ones.. that's why I also bought a whole box at $150. But got promo, buy a box and get 1 pc free. So quite worth it. Alot of mummies in the forum had bought, that's why I decide to buy and try too. Hopefully the effect as good as yours.

autrumn - nvm, u got baby bonus to cover for it..haha. anyway as long as the gynae can help u deliver a healthy baby, e rest dosent matter so much liao right? n yes, most important u must feel comfortable with the gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone had good foot spray to recommend? After I bought the birkenstock slippers to wear, I find that my slippers give out an unpleasant smell.. hubby say it's becos of the leather.. I scared might make my feet smelly too. Thinking if spraying foot spray will help.

Hey Ann, I use the Scholl shoe spray to spray the insides of my shoes after each wear. Can get from watsons or guardian. It may help with the smell from the slippers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had bad breakouts during my first trim too! and i used to have such clear skin... but the breakouts have since subsided. Hubby and I still suspect we're having a girl tho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: breakouts

should get better when u get into 2nd tri so hang on... i look bad too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

both my kids i have breakouts...#1 is a girl and #2 80% boy so breakouts dun really indicate gender of baby... more likely hormones gone haywire [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha so tempting to buy the Eumora bar now, Ann do update us on it's effect on you ok?

my next scan will only be on 9th feb, my last scan was 5th Jan.. it's 5 weeks apart!!! T_T

hi MTB,

just wanna check if we can really start taking tonics like bird nest or chicken essence?

i also feel like taking bird nest but those bottled ones good enough? my mom did prepare those traditional one for but it takes her quite a long time to prepare it..

so was just thinking if bottled ones are ok? i'm into my 15th week of pregnancy now and is expected to due in july also

My HB actually got few pcs of the blood birdnest he actually gotten for his ex gf who says is very gd n blah blah ... (rich gal talk lar) then within mths they both blown up so... the birdnest was keep in the fridge till now for me to eat ... hahaha lucky nvr turn spoilt else there goes the few hundred bucks ...

supergal, i think it's ok to start taking birds nest from the 2nd trimester onwards (if eat during the 1st trimester, it might be too cooling & not much effect to the baby too). Of course traditional method of preparation will be better & fresher but if that's inconvenient, you can opt for the concentrated ones (where u take a teaspoon) or those sugary water type that are more concentrated (can buy from TCM shops).

As for chicken essence, i think it might be a bit heaty leh..think u can eat after delivery to "bu xue" (replenish the blood loss)?

i'm taking bird's nest once a week - those that you have to boil. i'm asthmatic since childhood so i like them warm. i try to avoid any cold food if i can help it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya, for good complexion, you need to take bird's nest on a regular basis.

supergal: it shouldn't take your mum a long time to prepare, just that you have to soak it for a longer time if the ones that you buy are the wet types (which needs to be refrigerated) and the dry ones which only require about 4 hours of soaking. then double boil them for 3 hours max so that the protein is still there.

you can also take chicken essence - read that baby will have strong legs. but the ones that you make yourself is very labour intensive and time-consuming. much harder to prepare than bird's nest.

Ann, I seldom use footsprays and the only one I used before was lemongrass foot spray from Body Shop.

Another one is Kiwi spray used to spray inside sneakers and the fragrance is quite strong.

Maybe u can try on slippers or maybe they have sprays for slippers??

Autrumn, baby bonus is $4,000 each for your 1st and 2nd child and $6,000 each for your 3rd and 4th child. Got this info from the web.

xbeanniex: Wah.. your HB so good ah.. get blood birdnest for his ex gf.. as a wife.. tell him u deserve better. Haha!!

peanut: thanks..maybe i go buy tonight.

Shann: Yup.. will update you all once i try it. Now the parcel is at the post office waiting for my collection. Most likely can only collect tomorrow morning le.

supergal: bottled ones should be fine but buy those concentrated bottles one.. one bottle like about $38 to $40 plus kind. Go Fu Hua and see... i also got mine from there.

Sweetkiss: Ya.. i also smell my boss when she spray her feet with lemongrass foot spray... the smell really too strong for me. Cannot tahan.. hehe!!

ann : he is just so nice to the gal next to him de ... but if the woman by his side is greedy, he will also let her be de as long as he can afford ... (he die also will do it that type)

So when i came into pic to know he is like this, i have to teach him how to be selfish n stingy to certain types of ppl... no need to be so nice and end of it anger ownself only... or worst let ppl say...

Hey seems that this Eumora bar is very good. Any mummies interested? Maybe we can purchase a box and share among since Jayamum say is better to have seal to ensure is not fake.

Ann: I also tried telling my bb to be guai guai, open legs give us see so we can buy things for him. Yesterday our scan his position was very good. Hahhaa.. Try to bride him more yeah!! Good luck!

My face also got lots of big/small pimples popping out n makes me look so ugly... i am having even more drier skin then before too.

if $150 for 4 bars = $37.50 per bar

Makes me so tempted to buy to use to have my smooth smooth face back... sob sob

Oh.. it is a very small pc of soap hoh.. so dun expect big big bar like those we buy from market.. some will be disappointed when they see the size of the soap given the price they pay but apparently.. it states that each pc can last for at least 2 to 3 mths if you use on face only. If use on hair and body then of cos can only use for lesser time period.

if use on face can have nice nice face $30 = to buying from faceshop or bodyshop for their facial foam too...

$150 for 5 pcs = $30/pcs

ya, i also agree on the Eumora soap. but some users have said that initially after use, their skin peeled but the seller said it's due to healing process.

Jayamum, Ann, is it true? So tempted to buy...

i have occassional breakouts since preggers. now i have an acne about to erupt right on my nose! guess rudolph overstayed his annual christmas visit...hahaha

autrumn - first kid now is $4K! so shiok! last time our 1st child only 3K! hehe..but government don give you one lump sum.They spilt into few times.

WOW, the Eumora soap sounds wonder!

Jo_Lyn - Congrats on ur baby boy!! i hope i can know the gender on the next visit!!

'BB please open your leg big and lie in the right position and show mummy and daddy your gender'!!!!

It is worth the try. The buy one box get one piece free sounds great but it is individual sales preference.

If can get better deal do go ahead... buy one box get one soap free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In any case... as long as we all benefit and our skin is clean ... go for the best deal.

But I must say... with Eumora.. you wont be disappointed.

Cheers.

Next month I will be scanning my baby's sex too.

I will recite what Astro Gal said

*Baby please open your legs big big and show mummy and daddy your goods*

hahahah so cute.

jayamum - yes!! lets tell this to our BB everyday! haha

Shann yheng - for me i have no pantang.When i am pregnant with my first child and now the 2nd 1, i still attend baby full month, baby birtday and weddings.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as the other party don pantang i have no issue attending.

Chicken essence recipe if anyone like to try:

My hb chops up 3-4 breast fillet into mince like texture. Put it into those chinese pot which has holes type so that the essence can drip through to the outer pot. Put this double pot into another big pot of boiling water for double boil 3 hrs and its done. No water is added. The soup is pure essence from the chicken. I have that as tonic, weekly or once every 2 wks.

Hello mummies, actually for my 2 boys, my face was very glowing. People think i take cologen or use expensive face washed .. My hair also grow very well.. Can eat very well no MS ..But i had a blocked nose till the day bb was born...

But for this 3rd baby, i am very sad.. Pimples all over body and face.My face dont glow anymore. My hair sooo oily, 1 day washed 3 times some more must buy those mild shampoo.. I also cannot eat much .. Stomach feel full most of the time.. Till doctor worry cause i did not increase any weight. I lost weight ..FOr me it is good i lost weight cause i am over weight now ..

The baby BONUS 3rd child $6K .. Wow ..I did not know until i read this forum .. Like that can go massage for 1 month ...

ica: I also not too sure about the healing part cos I had yet to start using. But I heard that is part of the healing process cos they are forcing the toxin out of your skin. That's why i think i will test it out on my back first so that even I have breakout, i won't look ugly for CNY. If really good then I use for my face. I ask hubby to try on his face first. Hehe!!

thanks astro gal, think i will go and attend too!

i am still Singapore PR but husband is Singaporean, will i get the baby bonus? don't think so right?

I will be a july mum-to-be too & would like to join all of u in the discussion of every small little things about bbs & our changing lifestyle. =) I've just reached my 16 week & like some of u here r anxiously looking forward to my next visit... hopefully can know the gender b4 CNY. ^_^

baby #1

Edd: 14 or 15 July

delivery at Mt A

Gyn: Dr Lui P S

Birdnest: I have learnt that birdnest is gd for both mum & bb but at the same time there have been researches that mentioned that it could also cause allergy/ phelgm in bb. So I actually check with the TCM phyician whom I go to regularly & she advises me to take Bai Mu Er (I think it is also known as white fungus) instead, saying that BME has the same nutrient level as birdnest but as it is from plant instead of animal, the risk of having allergy is actually much lower. I guess this could also be quite individual basis but as I do have eczema, I tot I better play safe... so have been taking BME instead. Hope this info could be useful to u too ^_^

re: birds nest

there are some research that suggest eating too much during pregnancy will casued eczema on baby... dunno how true...