(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ecym, thx!!

u mean TPS patients can choose other class wards too?

i thought we can only select single-bedded..

bad thing abt KK is that the place is too big... i dunno who shd i look for to find out more info on this area..

Dear Queen you can always email to to KKH. They can help you out wit any queries.

I am seeing Doctor KElly Loi at KKh. Clinic D.

But i also see other gynae in Johor Bahru Malaysia just incase i deliver in Johor as I am most of time in and out Johor.

Yesterday johor gynae scan the bb. Bb at 14 weeks now. She gave me 1 bOx 30 soft tablets of OBIMIN PLUZ with DHA & EPA (OMEGA 3) that include Natural Fish Oil. Another box OBICAL (calcium). I paid RM75 for scan and vitamins. Johor gynae appointment will be on 25. Feb.2010.

For KKH my appointment will be on 27.Jan.2010.

siti, thx!!

may i have the email pls?

u stay in JB? wah... gynae is much cheaper @ JB.

but isnt it inconvenient for u to travel to JB?

i am also from TPS, so far haven't looked into all those the details yet, only want to see my baby only hahaha! Shall find out more!

I am surely having my mood swing recently.. gotta think before i say things else hubby always kena scolded T_T also said sorry to him yesterday..

Do you girls still have sex nowadays? it's ok right? hai.... hubby complained yesterday that it's because we didn't have sex for a long time that's why we both became quite impatient..that's why i have mood swing.. he truly believes in sex will help to enhance our relationship, well which i totally agree.. but i don't feel like eh............

Hi D Queen, you want whose email address? Confusedleh ... Hehehhehee...

I am Singaporean. My hubby is Malaysian. So almost every week we go Malaysia top up petrol and go Kai Kai.

JB alot more cheaper but only for Emergency because i never know when baby can pop out .. SO i better play safe.. I got 1 gynae in Johor Bahru ( Taman Nusa Bestari) another one at Kluang, which near my mothr inlaw place. Also cheap. I paid for a scan and consulatation RM20 only at Kluang. Hahahahahha.. So hubby says no problem 10 times also can go and visit doctor if i need.

I still prefer Singapore gynae and medical facilities so i thats why i hope to delivery in Singapore.

Email i dont have but if address i have..

Khor & Lor Gynae Clinic & Hospital

No 145 & 147 Jalan Bestari 1/5, Taman Nusa Bestari, 81300 Skudai Johor Apposite Best Mart

Tel: 07-5563567

Clinic Mdm Suba

27 Jln Dato Teoh Siew Khor

86000 Kluang Johor

Tel: 07-7719844

miss_shan i tink your hubby say true leh .. I also feel that way .. If we never have sex for more than a week, our mood sure very bad and we often argue over things..

I tink the man more worstleh .. They every week sure need 1 time to flush out the "S". If not they also will have "WIND all over".. Woman can still tahan but not man ..

Thats why we must always spare some thougths for our hubby if not sure got outside those Cheap WOman seducing our hubby.

So i told my hubby 1 week twice is the limit i can give him. And once i am in 3 term, once a week only. After i deliver 40 days he must "M" if he really needs it. This is a agreement i made if not i told him if i found out he play punk .. he cannot see the BB and he have to "D" me....

At times we have to lay out terms in detailed so that the contract is not breach.. MArriage is a life time contract .. So if our terms and condition are reasonable and there is no breaching.. Till Death do us apart it will be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

phy>> I'm also hvg phlegm problem (but not the cough phlegm kind...also dunno how to explain, just that i feel saliva stuck in my throat like dat) & that's causing me to hv dry cough of sort.

Just when I thought my puking days are over, I just vomitted twice this morning.

I'm also scare bb is not getting enough nutrients cuz i'm not eating much & i'm underweight even before I'm preg...last I weigh, I only gained 100grams. Geez.

siti : you are wonderful leh !! I didnt know y too... my HB also wants ... starting 1st term did let him have but when i start to feel slight pain i told him i dont want liao... hahaha u still can tahan till 3 term ah ...

siti: i need the email addy of KKH.

thxthx!

i longlong never go JB already... my husby dun like to go. usually go w my sis & frens.

now my sis still on ML & her fren also expecting... sigh...

heard there are lotsa maternity shops there. clothes are nice & reasonably priced!

xbeabbiex, i now only 14 weeks pregnantleh. So twice a week lor...Sunday morning & Wednesday nite.. Hahahahah .. I try my best to be in good mood and service him like a king on those days..

If i not well i will tell him that i am not well....Sex must be enjoy by both parties ...And he respect my final say ..

Most important we must asked adviced from Gynae.Some mummies that i know cannot have sex from start pregnant till birth due..

So dont worry tooo much .. Having a bb is not easy be it how many times we had give birth ..

Just ensure we have given enough Tender Loving & Care to our hubby noting can separate us apart ..

siti : i heard of the cannots but when it happens nothing can stop lar ... hahahaha especially u see just married ... i only stop him when i was 12-13 week pregnant... feels like sourish pain in womb area... but maybe again ... HB too hard working liao lar... wahahahah

Sex

I agree making love with hubby is very impt. Really envious those who can do that. Because I bleed easily and spotting too, so hubby also dun dare to make love to me.

Baby names

Hey.. anyone thought of baby names yet? Hubby and I decided that we will leave the chinese names to his parents. We have chosen Kayden if it is a son or Kaylene if it is a girl.

But hubby keep refering to baby as Kayden. He is so sure BB is going to be a boy. Haha!!

Don't know why.. I suddenly worry about BB yesterday nite.. this morning when I woke up, I touched my stomach and ask BB if it's ok inside. Told BB must grow up big and strong ok. BB as if can feel my worries, the moment I got up from bed, i feel nauseous... Have been feeling nauseous the whole day. It seems like BB’s way of telling me “ Mummy I am fine. Don’t worry”. Had not been nauseous for a few days le.

ann : ur HB so cute... my HB also keep disturbing me with bb boy's name... hahaha then i rtn him with all girls name like (my HB surname is NEO) Chloe Neo, Shermaine Neo, etc.

xbeanniex: Haha.. ya lo.. you know.. my hubby wanted unique names for BB.. do you know what is the first name he came out with? KUMA. The moment you hear the name.. I think the first question pple will ask is if your hubby is an Indian. Not racist here so no offence. But I just think it's not suitable for Chinese. He say KUMA means bear in Japanese.. but we are not in Japan although we went there for honeymoon. So no one in Singapore would link Kuma to Bear in Japanese.

So have you decided what to call your BB yet?

Ann : not really decided yet as will consult a taiwan master ah hu - forgotten his full name - will get more details from HB as he kept his card - for bb's name. His charges minimum est. 2k plus for bb's name. but alot of ppl let him change name all turns out very gd ... he is very gd at housing fengshui too... hahaha my HB let his discipline had his name analyse, and ask my HB to have this white PI CHIU ard him all the time, for the past 1 mth HB has been doing alot better at work compared to previously keep kena shit arrows from everyone - includes admin hor - he is operation manager lor...

xbeanniex: Sounds like not bad lei.. but does the taiwan master choose english name too? Only chinese right? I told hubby if his parents do not wish to choose baby's chinese name then we will just find a master to do that for us cause we sucks at chinese.

Maybe can share the master contact with me in case we need him. $2k plus for BB name is ex but if can be good for BB then quite worth it.

beannie: can share the contacts of the master?

i plan to go for c-sect... if possible, at least can 'plan' for the best date/time for BB to the world. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just came back from gynae appt. bb is doing ok, very active, holding her hands. dr said most likely a girl cos can't see anything between her legs

ann, like you, i'm also relieved when i feel nauseous. cos that's the only sign we have right now that the bb is ok. aiyoh, plus last night i had horrible dreams about bb. so was very happy to see bb is ok today.

Hee... msn my HB to give me details le... intereste mummies ... go ahead contact him ba... if ever meet him, easy to recognise him de... his teeth got lots of the BIN LANG stain... hahahaha

886-2-2838-5817

mobile: 0910-313-336

Ann: Hahaha! When i read about "KUMA" u mentioned, the first thing that came to my mind is also the bear! Yup cos got this cute soft toy bear called Kuma! But really not suitable for chinese.. lol..

On many occasions i felt that my bb is a boy, just a strong feeling. But ever since i did some quiz, calculation & plus what my FS master said, i started to accept that my bb is a girl.. So i only thought of girl's names. I will call her Kayleigh but i wan it to be pronounced like Kaylee. Kayleigh supposed to pronounce as Kayleh right?

beannie: thx!

he's not in SG?

then can communicate over email?

does he spk english? what info do we usually need to provide him?

babycoco: hahah.. i also haf the same 'reassurance' by having MS.

good to hear that BB is doing fine!

my next appt on 3 feb. still a longlong wait... duhz..

xbeanniex: You mean the person is in Taiwan? Then how he can calculate all the names and how does he take payment? Do we have to travel to Taiwan to see him?

babycoco: So good that you get to see your little girl today.. I can't wait for my scan this Saturday. Really anxious on how BB is doing and would like to find out the gender.

Sweetkiss: I think you are the first one who could link Kuma to the word bear. Kayleigh..I think should pronounce as what you have written kayleh. Not too sure. Hehe!!

my hubby also keep touching my tummy and say to baby - the boy's name he wanted. Then I'll touch my tummy & sing to the bb - the girl's name I want.

He has shortlisted for boy - Xander whereas for me I had shortlisted Isaias. Then for girl, my preferred choice is Natalie while my hubby's choice is Ava.

But we're thinking of shortlisting more.

As for Chinese name, if bb is a boy, his middle Chinese name is "Shi"...has to follow the family next line or something.

Dunno how to come to a consensus when it comes to choosing names for our bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

D Queen : master tiger frequent SGP... can email to check it out when he will be coming to SGP n his schedule. he do speaks little english as he talk to us in TW, he mix eng n chinese. hahahaha ... that time my HB n me gave him out name n DOB only... then his discipline analysis all out for us ... hahaha no special equipments use... but he do mentioned that names in chinese that have 4,9,13 strokes are gd words to use in names, n names must not have any zero be it individual word or both words + 1 stroke = 10,20,30.

he gave eg of these few popular person as eg to shows how gd 1 name can affect 1 person's life.

EG : Mei Yan Fang, Zhang Guo Rong(this one is change name, use his real name to count), Deng Li Jun. (Names of 2 chinese words excludes surname, all total up with zero)

EG : Chen Shui Pian, Ma Ying Jiu (Gd Name!! individual to total strokes of 2 characters excludes surname, all got 9 strokes!!)

Interesting analysis right?!

i think choosing chinese name is a toughie.

cause im sure our parents/ ILs will wanna give 'inputs'.

if you dun take their recommendations, they mite feel offended. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

toughie...

i also wanna know BB's gender!!

making me look fwd to next gynae appt so much!

but i also scat cant c clearly cause of BB's position...

beannie: hee... why the examples he quoted one all die already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

then is he good in 'calculating' the best birth timing? useful for me.. cuz i wanna do c-sect!

i wanna go for GA c-sect.

will ask the gynae to wake me up when everythg's done. i scaredscared. =P

my hb is different, he wants a bb girl, is convinced we're having a bb girl and refuse to think of any boys names. he said only when the gynae confirm 100% it's a boy will he start worrying about boys names. hahaha.

it's always nice to see bb. my next visit is in 4 weeks. so unless i can start feeling bb kicking, i think i will be just as stressed out as i was before my appt today.

D Queen : i will enforce of Master's reading ... i dont care of following whatever character of the family line as ... each generation will need different factors to get name plus the DOB n time of BB for chinese... hee... my child's future lies on parents not grandparents... so grandparents wants to give "inputs" i will only consider but not cfm using any ... i m standing firm on my decision as outsiders view kids manners as in "ur parents nvr teach u manners ah?" where got ppl say "ur grandparents nvr teach u manners ah?" always ends with parents so upbringing of kids always depends on parents... no one else ... want to input me anything then make sure be my kids parents lor... hahahaha

Nvr ask master abt that wor ... but do ask him in the email lar ...

babycoco: my sis told me abt c-sect with epi / LA.

that's super gross.

i'd rather go to slp. wake up when they've cleared the mess & cleaned up my BB.

hahahahah...

beannie: sigh... what if you have to follow a character in the family line? or to avoid some characters because it's the same as grandparents/great-grandparents?

real toughie..

so i keep procastinating. wait till i know BB's gender, then i start to think.

Sorry to interrupt,

im Nov mum, like to sells items i received after birth (brand new, didnt use it)

*AVENT breasts shells

*PIGEON natural-fit manual breast pump (BPA FREE)

$40

Interested please sms 90283209

babycoco: my sis told me her fren can c the process of them 'cutting' her.

i was so turned off... i haven really discuss w my gynae the various options.

but im kinda set on GA c-sect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

too afraid~~~~

Queen : I will hold on till i know bb's gender. But if my MIL is pushing me too hard then too bad ... i will just tell my gynea no need to tell me abt bb's gender... keep it as a surprise event on the day of delivery...

dont want to have any extra "inputs" to stress n pressure my pregnancy.

my mum so considerate, keep telling me - console me lar - must have a boy ... girl hor cfm got things to hear de ... as my mum side all girls army... boys ah ... hahaha limited editions. so my mum n my grandma super used to having girls than having boys... n infact we girls got better piority then the boys at home with our grandma before she passed away 3 yrs back...

phy: I'm having phlegm, too but mine started from a sore throat + dry cough. And the worse is I can't seem to cough it up - think it's a heaty cough. So am avoiding spicy and fried food. The GP that I saw today gave me some phlegm-dissolving medicine, hope it works this time

dqueen: If your cough is that serious, perhaps it's best that you take the cough mixture?

ann, babycoco, dqueen: I also feel better, assured when I feel nauseous coz I don't puke. And the time between scans is so long. So when I start to wonder whether baby is still there, the next day I'll be very nauseous - happens every time I have that thought [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also having this pain below my right breast, where the rib cage is. Anyone having the same pain? Read that it's due to pregnancy. Wonder whether it will go away only after giving birth? Having a hard time lying down or getting up. Even when I sit, back have to be straight, else will feel the pain. No fun at all...

beannie: i think own parents, no issues..

they will accept it somehow. be it gender / name.

the tricky one is ILs!

ica: thx! my coughcough is better. now my husby's the one who's down w cough. BAD one...

yesterday evening accompanied him to c doc.

saw this lil gal (abt 3yrs old) also coughing.

she coughed so hard that she PUKED.

my gosh... i rushed outta the clinic. cuz im afraid i'll puke too...

dqueen: haha...I laughed when I saw your post on the FS master giving dead examples [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But those ppl that he quoted in e.g. 2 are not doing very well even though their names have 9 strokes?

The c-section with epi/LA, is it the one where you're awake and conscious but you can't feel down there, when they cut? I thought the nurses will put up a cloth to shield you from the process, no? I saw that on a documentary but maybe because they were filming so they put up the cloth...hmmm...If I'm doing c-section, don't think I want to see myself being cut up. But then GA is not good for the body, right?

ica: regarding the names of the famous ppl.. ive to admit that they were really famous & well-loved when they were still ard. i like the 3 singers!!

abt c-sect, think i wanna find out more from doc.

but most likely i wanna do GA. just take it as a 'surgery'.

i also opted for GA when i removed my wisdom teeth (4 at 1 go). cant stand it when im awake & can hear the 'clingclangs' of the equipments. hahahah...

DQueen >> wah, good for u.

Till now i hvn't confirm mine yet cuz 1st one kenna booked already, 2nd one can only cfm early Feb.

If worse come to worse, hv to get my MIL to help already (cuz she volunteered) but paisay lor...

dqueen: no doubt that they were famous singers, I agree. How many strokes in LKY's name, I wonder? He's a good example, no?

Don't you want to consider natural birth? I'm for natural birth but I cannot stand the thought of an episiotomy..yicks!

hey, my mom will be my CL, too. Just that I've to import her over from KL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]