(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

wah babycoco, very near! Hahah.. My hubby also want bb gal, my 6 sense tells me is a boy. Hahha.. If is a princess sure need to spend alot! Bb gal stuff are so cute n sweet.

Shall go research and see if i wanna do my yoga in town. So lazy leh!!!

babycoco, vernie: i now tried to eat before i sleep but usually i felt tired, so i just go straight to bed early. Now the tiredness has eased a little but i felt breathless as I"m reaching 2nd trimester.

Jo_Lyn: I didn't gain any weight yet though i've been eating a lot. My hubby also ate with me and he ended up gaining weight instead of me.

Do you all take pre-natal classes at the hospitals? is it necessary?

vivi: u can go to the bus stop opposite Novena church and see the bus guide there. can't remember what bus as lotsa buses go to TMC. Either u alight before TMC (petrol station) or in front of TMC.

Ling: I will be taking the pre-natal classes at TCM. I guess if its ur #1 then it will be better to take it. As you are able to learn more things and ur hubby will also kind of participating in it.

pre-natal class:

agreed with Jo_Lyn.

u will learn more thing during the class, specially for the 1st kid, at the same time, Husband will get a clearer picture of what going on.

Noknok: U can also just take fish pills in the morning and iron pills in the afternoon and calcium pills at night. Actually no particular reason why instruction was given that way. But I think as long as you eat all the pills, then should be fine ba.

So Dr Fong never try to ask u to do? Maybe you are still very young ba so he doesn't see a point. Hehe!!

Ann - no leh.. he just said.. ok.. we can get that out of the way.. he jus ordered blood test that's essential to deliver in sg.

Rabbit - I should be going for the MAH one.. but if I dun remember wrongly can only go after week 20.

Rabbit, mine will be at TMC. Got diff kind of pre-natal class? I thought all the same? I also heard is after week 20 then can go. But heard that Mt A got to book fast.

Jo_lyn, TMC one also have to book fast.. damm popular.

sun_tan, you sign up liao?? i think is 6 lessons in total right? my DH is a busy person leh.. i thinking maybe 1st 2 lessons i go alone.. then next 4 then ask him along..

Hi NokNok,

Saw from your previous post that you opt out of the DS test. May I know is there any particular reason y u opt out from the test?

sigh, how i wish tat i can oso join for the prenatal yoga class....but #1 no one to look aft...i think pure yoga conducts prenatal yoga classes...

for those tat hv done yoga before, i think u can still continue doing it at hme..but just tat u may hv to avoid some of the poses.

Alicia - reason is simple, no matter what the outcome is, we will not consider the option of aborting the baby.

That's one option parents may have to make if the results are not favorable, of course subjected to other tests as well.

So see no point in going for the test and have ourselves worry more if the results are not favorable. Just let whatever that's going to happen happen. Leave it in the hands of God.

Thanks bbmermaid - we're just doing what's in tune with our religious teachings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks NokNok.. Cos I took the Oscar test & my result is no gd... 1:290... tats y nw tinking of gng for 2nd opinion from another gynea... to double confirm...

Rabbit, noknok,

Hmm, saw from the website that they advice us to go for the class from 24th weeks onwards. Thus have not signed up for the course yet. Me and my hubby's working schedule quite messy and i always have to do OT, so would wait for a nearer date to confirm our schedule before booking for the course bah. But from the sound of it, seems like very fast fully booked? Wanna sign up for the Mt A card too, to get the disc, so that would also take a while.

Cincin,

Where is the showroom at raffles? Do we need to make apptm before gg dwn?

Just did OSCAR test today, result was good, neck thickness at 1.4mm maximum, ratio was 1:17000++

Bb didn't cooperate lor, was in sitting position, but it waved at me hehehe.. not so jumpy today only moved once in a while.

Heart rate at 169bmp, boy or gal ah? haha!

So happy to see bb growing well inside, CRL at 6.58cm. Don't know why suddenly grow so much, last tuesday was only 4.8cm!

Anyway my hubby went for blood test with me yesterday for the 2nd stage Thalassemia test. Hopefully the result is good too! Pray pray..

Hi Shann Yheng, Where u go for your OScar Test & Blood test for DH? When I did my OScar test, doc only took my blood for testing, Dh no need leh...

Alicia, maybe you can discuss with your hubby this question first, if the results (it's only a probability and not a confirm DS case) is not good after you have exhaust all the tests options, will you then decide to abort the baby? If the answer is 'yes', you definitely don't want a DS child, then go ahead with the tests. But if the answer is 'No', then I really see no point of going for all the tests which will only put you under more stress which is not good for your BB.

In my point of view, 1:290 is still a very low chance. Since OSCAR tests do has its fair share of inaccurate results.

Whichever it is, all the best.

shann : i went for mine ystd ... bb was well behaved, with little movement for Dr to do the measurements. my bb's neck is 1.2mm ratio is 1:24000++ . Indeed bb is growing up fast, as last week measured was 4.33cm. Ystd was 5.88cm. HB was so thrilled when he saw tiny hands n legs moving as the Dr was moving the scanner ard to show n explain ...

sun_tan, hmm.. maybe try weekend classes? i also want to call up and ask.. what if that day got something on cannot attend.. got any makeup class to attend or not..

Rabbit,

Cos my hubby is in F&B line, thus weekends are his busiest period. So most prob we would be arranging for weekday classes. You gg to apply for the Mt A ladies card?

sun_tan, same i also prefer weekday classes.. rem to check if got make up classes.. i also will try to find out more abt the program.. if the lesson no need involved DH so much, then i can just attend myself.

ya i will apply the card. the price is reasonable.

Alicia, just to share. My result for OSCAR was also no good 1:242 but based on his experience, my gynae told us that bb having DS is low. He suggested to go for Amino fluid test if we want a 100% assurance, so we'll be going for it on 2nd Feb.

jo_lyn: I am also interested in the prenatal at TMC, do you know the cost and if we can go for makeup class if we miss the lessons?

Rabbit,

Hee, maybe we can try to arrange to go together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] since we both prefer weekdays.

For those who went for the OSCAR test, you get the blood test result immediately ah? Did you do the oscar in hospital or at ur gynae clinic? For me, I was only given the measurement of the NT but the results of the blood test will only be out in a few days time ley.

As for antenatal class, it requires the participation of hubby and if ur hb is not available, you may wan to get a friend or ur mum along as there are some exercise that requires another person's assistance.

Taurus,

I did my oscar test at NUH (last wed). According to them, the results of the blood test would be out on the same day. But as my apptm with my gynae is tonight, so i will only get my results from him tonight.

Taurus, i got my blood test result only a week later coz i did it at the gynae's clinic and they need to send the blood to the lab for testing. NT measurement is told on the spot.

Taurus : i did my blood test 1 week before my Oscar Test and ystd went for my Oscar Test, got my blood test results at the same time.

yah me too, i did my blood test one week earlier than the NT scan..

Btw, do you girls have white discharge? mine is thin, watery and it has iron smell..

Thanks for your reply. I am still waiting for my blood test results and hopefully the results is ok.

Hi Shann Yheng,

I do have white discharge in the early stage of pregnancy and I did ask my gyane and she mentioned that its normal due to the increase in hormones. She say so long as not blood or brown discharge is nothing alarming. Now the discharge is not as much as before.

Also for those mummy with bad MS, is ur MS subsiding after u past 1 trimester?? I am 12 wks today but I still experience MS and totally no appetite at all. Did not gain any weight but gyane say so long as did not lose weight still ok .... really cant wait to get over this stage

Shann - I hv consistant yellowish discharge. I believe it's quite common.

Taurus - Am at 12 weeks too.. My MS is subsiding, but on and off will still have. Can't eat until too full, if not sure run to the toilet. Am also not gaining weight.

im gaining 6kg.damn,1st time in my life i hit 5sumting kg!did oscar test n if clinic nv call me meaning its gd news.pls dun cal me within 1 wk time.bb photo shows sleeping position,neck thickness 1.9,bb is 6.38in 12wk 5days.next appt 12feb 2 c bb gender! Bb did nt move or do anyting eh..

I have gained 2kg so far and I believe there's more to go because my appetite is HUGE! By the way is it pregnant cannot eat dark soya sauce? I love it with chillies with bak kut teh and also with chicken rice.. my colleague keep saying my bb will be black if i eat too much but i think there is totally no logic!

Taurus, MS will not go away exactly at 12 weeks. Mine started subsiding only around 13 weeks or so. Now that I'm already 15 weeks, I still experience on-off nausea.

springleaf,

So fast alr at 15 weeks le! Soon you will be reaching ur 4th mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetkiss - I think the dark sauce is jus another old wife tale. No logic at all, our digestive system digests the food and the nutrients are transfered to our BB. I've got restrictions from my MIL which I find super ridiculous that includes

- no crab cos BB will be 'heng xin ba dao' (a big bully) in the future.

- cannot look at strange looking ppl or pig head cos your bb will look like them

- no eating of mutton cos BB will hv a 'sao' smell (I jus kept her in e dark cause gynae ask me to eat)