(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

tek koh,

When i click on the link, the page that turns out is blank leh. Just to check, how diff is the prenatal massage vs the normal massage?

Hiyo Sorry to interrupt, im an oct mum, trying to sell off some unused items as my bb had outgrown[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1)Huggies S-size diaper

2)BRAND NEW PHILIP AVENT Newborn Starter Set (which contains 2 feeding bottles (260ml/9oz) with newborn teats(No2) ; 2 feeding bottles (125ml/4oz) with newborn teats(No1); 2 newborn teats(No1); 1 Newborn soother and 1 Bottle brush (altogether 8 pcs) to let go @ $30 (original price @ $45.90).

Collection can be arranged once confirmed.PM me if interested.Thank you

am starting my massage session next week with a chinese lady. her home visits are $75/hr. first time trying her as my previous post natal massuer, i din like. hope the massage can help me relief my back ache...

jasyeo80 - for my #1, i ate alot of dou hua cos i have craving to eat it... my boy's complexion turn out to be white & nice (normally when we go out, people will comment that his complexion is good) & surprising he himself since young likes to eat duo hua too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in fact most of the foods i crave for during pregnancy he likes to eat too, another example is durian.. haha

sun tan

errm i clicked it & it worked. not sure why not showing up on yr end. but if u go to totallyspa website & check for BellaLuna Prenatal massage promo u shld be able to find e voucher.

normal massage u lie on tummy but prenatal u lie on side (dont squash e baby) & they do strokes focusing on preggers type body then for normal conditions person.

So surprising!

Think I just felt my son move! or rather, give me a kick when I turn in my chair to answer my colleague's question. I just felt this very light but obvious kick from my left side.

love it!

tek-koh - ya my son even know how to choose to eat good durian when he was only around 2 yrs old... if the durian dun taste good.. he dun wan to eat.. haha

shirley

maybe when we pregnant. what we craved for is what they want

i craved for cake n my ger love cake too. hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies -

sorry to interrupt, i have an avent food warmer used only once willing to let go at a lower price do PM me if interested.

phy,

wow, how many weeks are you at now? Envy..cant wait for my turn.

tek koh,

Thanks! will go check it out.

Actaully check with you mommies, i heard that eating durian during pregnancy will cause bb to be big size..is it true? I also love durian, but dare not eat now as both me and hubby quite big size..so dun wan bb to be over weight or too big size...

Jo_lyn : Mdm Ida will only start doing pre natal massage from 6mths to 8mths. So maybe that is the safe period to do so.

Tek_koh : Ya.. will engage Mdm Ida since she comes so highly reccommended by alot of mummies in the forum.

Hey ladies.

Can i check if it is safe to do facial now? My face getting so rough and dry that I cannot stand it anymore.

Ann, should be safe as long as you can lie on your back without any problems.. let them know you're pregnant so they'll know what not to offer you.

For my facial place, they dun do any machines when you're preggy.

Anyone has idea on which brand of fish oil is good?? My dog stole mine and finish them off.. sigh... now she smell of fish.

Noknok : Huh? But the fish oil which Dr Fong gave us is wrapped individually one ma. How did your dog get to them? Haha!! I hate it when my dogs have fish breath.

Noknok, did you dog eat a lot? sounds like my shihtzu. she also everything eat. even orange peel if i drop on the floor.

Ann - she's a miniature pinscher weight 7kg and manage to jump so high that she grab from the back of the kitchen top.. I can't believe it too.. She managed to scrap off all the wrapping and eat the pill.. faintz

Babycoco - yes.. she eat a lot.. my one month supply.. she's pooing oil now according to my hubby.. eat everything.. that's right man.. she even eat chocolate coated raisins before and she's totally fine.. whole packet leh... brought to vet and vet say lao sai finish ok liao.. she's not slightly affected at all..

vernie - hahahaha.. if only she's brainy enuff to understand what I want from her and stop being naughty..

Eh.. no recommendation for me ah?? I got no fish oil to eat leh.. dun wanna go all the way down to the gynae to get another packet.

Noknok, i only read that you shouldn't buy fish oil if it's from fish liver, must get from fish body. i guess you just need to make sure that the dha & epa mg is sufficient for pregnancy? i'm using GNC fish body oil, have been taking since before pregnant so just continue.

sun_tan - i believe it true... i crave for durain during the last timester of my 1st bb.. & his size & weight increase very fast till my gynae adviced me to cut down else might be harder to give birth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann - i still for my facial appt.. just no machine & to be on the safe side, inform them that you are pregnant.

babycoco - thanks.. I'll go GNC and look for it tonight.

Suddenly my ms came back stronger then ever.. sigh.. no matter wat I eat today will come back out.. hate that feeling... hungry yet cannot eat!!!

Noknok: I think dogs are really very clever one. I still remember my hubby's sister went japan and bought me a hello kitty lollipop. The lollipop is enclosed in a hard hello kitty casing and the lollipop is wrapped in the wrapper. I placed it on the coffee table. When I came back from work, the whole lollipop was gone.. only left the stick, the wrapper and the hard hello kitty casing. Wonder how did my dog get it out the first place. She was only less than a yr old that time.

Shirley : Thanks... at least now i know can go for facial. Cause I read in forum that our skin now very sensitive.. so sometime things which we use before might not suit us now. Then whatever we use on our skin, the blood might absorb and send to our baby.. so quite afriad of that. Some chemicals in the cleanser or facial pdts we use might also cause defects in baby. This caused me to be even more worried. That's why till now dun dare to go facial.

How about brazilian wax? Can we do? I stopped doing after I got preg, but I feel so uncomfortable…

By the way the area below my rib really hurts a lot, no matter how I sit or adjust myself it’s still pain.

Been feeling so restless lor…

nok : that's y dogs like ur pin got to have owners like u ... always on alert to put things away not to let them have it ...

my dogs not greedy, but 1 destroy tissue paper n and paper she can find for the fun of it. the other one will give u drops of pee at corner of the house also for the fun of it...

noknok

if u r lkg for fish oil, take neurogainS or PB. if u go pharma to buy, pls make sure that the formula is for atenatal use... the composition is diff for atenatal and regular fish oil

re: NT test

my test result is normal. most like bb boy. hope 1mths time will cfm if it is a boy

sweetkiss

can go for waxing, but u must tell ur therapist lah... also, by about 32-26 weeks, most of them wldnt do for u, cos area is sensitive and may cause you to hv contractions

likely, ur placenta is growing and ur ribcage is expanding hence u r feeling the pain n breathlessness

hihi Everyone... I'm new here...Am in my 13 week i think.. EDD is 27th Jul ..This is my 3rd and last one liao.. hopefully is a boy cos i had 2 gals already..^_~

My gynae is Dr Woo Bit Hwa... I will go for another checkup in early Feb

didn't know that i am pregnant until the 10th week...so am quite a blur mummy... hahaha..

Anyway, this will be my last preggy before i reach 30 this year.. :p..

Pineapple: i ate pineapple too.. but moderate lor.. so i think everything moderate can liao.. my last pregnancy my mum let me eat watermelon too...

coolgoo: welcome to this thread!! So lucky got 2 girls. I also want! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hee Hope your 3rd one is a boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wow you must be a young mummy! before 30 already got 3 kids!

jellypurin - thanks but bought GNC's DHA one liao.. the lady say it's ok for preggy woman

sweetkiss - I use epilator to maintain on my own after my one n only brazilian wax.. so far so good.

just went my 13 weeks routine check up, my bb is growing well and the detailed scan showed bb has low risk for down symdrome, but must still wait for the blood test result to confirm more. Till now I still cant believe I have a little bb inside. Just delivered last May, and now am gg thru everything all over again...I feel like a dream. But now I really need lots of rest...being deprived of that for long long time since last 3rd tri...haiz...no more beauty sleep or good rest for me...

Happy to see bb is fine and moving hands and legs. Hope can know the gender in next appt which will be b4 cny. Kekeke...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetkiss: I also been doing braxilian wax all the while b4 I was pregnant. Ever since preggie, I dont dare to go do. Keep got the "forest" feeling now. Hahaha.. U know any place which help preggie wowman to do for waxing?

Congrats coolqoo! My aim is also to close shop by 30yrs old. Hahaha.. Hope urs is a bb gal, gd luck!

Ann,

I'm in my late 14 weeks liao. Guess can feel the boy kick coz this is my second pregnancy.

Sweetkiss, about brazilian wax, many of my forum friends went for it during our last few weeks of preggie. Me too, I went to strip at wheellock place and got this lady who was recommended by forum friends. Actually I find waxing impt coz during confinement, it will be quite messy down there. I was glad I got rid of the hair so it was easir for me to keep clean and cool down there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rebonding,

Yesterday couldn't stand my hair any longer. Walked into a Jean Yip hair saloon. Wanting to cut and rebond hair. Guess what? I was told that I shouldn't rebond my hair. If I insist, I gotta sign a declaration form to declare should anything go wrong, Jean Yip will not be held responsible. So in the end, I decided not to rebond hair liao

phy: for the lady who did your braxilian wax, what is the name? Maybe I shld go try, because I cant stand it anymore. Hee.. By the way, is it very painful to do waxing during preggie? Thanks!

Jo_lyn,

Managed to find the thread about waxing. K, the lady whom we went to is called Agnes. She is (wonder if she's still there) called Agnes.

Painful or not har? Haha, actually I only did it once and that was a few weeks before I gave birth. I must agree with my Dec mummies that Agnes is very gentle with preggie ladies.

If it's your first time, they will ask you to make sure you get gynae's clearance etc and to sign some clearance form (clear them of any responsibility).

If your pain threshold is low, then I wont advise doing 100% brazilian wax (I think they call it XXXX). Can do less traumatic version X or XX or XXX pull off less hair la! :p

Oh, they will also recommend using hard wax vs soft wax, which is less painful for preggies.

The first time is the most painful, cos that's when you have the most 'hair' to wax off. Subsequently, much less 'pain'. Once you start waxing you might want to continue doing it cos its nice and clean without hair down there (just that maintenance is costly!).

re waxing, just wanna check for those who had given birth previously via natural or c-section, wouldn't the nurse shave it off for you before delivery?

Hi, ladies!

Sorry to interupt. Anyone going for elective C-sect ma? Interested to get a good support binder? I'm letting go mine for $50. It's USA Bird & Cronin Inc. brand and in very good condition with its original box. Good for 30-45" Hip/Waist. Pls PM me, if interested. Thks.

I go to a home based waxing therapist... She stays at CCK and she is very good. I never been to anyone else after i went to her for the first time. The pain level is really bearable (i have low threshold, epilate also cannot bear) because she makes u feel relaxed and teaches u breathing methods to minimize the pain. I just asked her if it's ok to do waxing during preg, she said she had a customer who did it near her delivery date as she wanted to look clean during and after birth! U can tell her u are preg, i think she will understand since she's also a mother.

minibean: from what my friends say, the nurse anyhow shave when u give birth. So it's better to do it urself beforehand.

congrates fairfield!! Welcome to this thread =)

wah how i wish i know my bb's gender too! We were discussing about hair growing near our belly button.. do you have that?

If have then we will be expecting boy?

hi blisstan, i understand how you feel.. i myself just gave birth last aug... aiyo... then by the time this 3rd one came, my 2nd gal is less than 1year old...:p...this preganacy is not planned de... was surprised initially but now settled down my emotions.. have to plan for many things for this 3rd and last one liao...

greatest worry is who is to look after my number 3 lor...

Sashimi:.. erm.. actually hor, my doc told me not to eat la.. but can;t resist the temptation..hehe.. but i didn;t eat a lot la.. just a few times in my 2nd pregnancy lor...

I was admit again to KK due to blood presure high during the routine check up. After the blood test Doctor Kelly Loi said my blood is thick therefore i often got migrane, negative for high BP.

1.5 days in hospital and did what ever test that are needed and billed to Medisave..

Did twice scan ADC. Once during admission and another one is before discharge.Baby is well. But still cannot see the gender. The lady who did the scan said can see normally by 18 weeks cause they dont want parent to quote them if the scan turn out different.

Got 3 weeks HL. Finally away from the HELL office and i can proudly annouced my pregnancy once back to office on 29 Jan 2010.

Hehe..i also cannot resist the temptation of sashimi...just came back from dinner at Jap rest :p

Siti, am having frequent headaches recently too and mostly is at one side (left side) of the brain. Does that equal to migrane? At my last visit (last thurs) to my gynae, i told him abt this problem and he too draw some blood for testing. He also checked my blood pressure but he say is within the healthy range. So far didnt receive any phone call from him with regards to the blood test...so not sure what casued the headaches..

Hey sun_tan.

I also been having more headaches recently. Mine is on the right hand side most of the times. So I decided to change my pillow and I hardly get them anymore. Maybe you can try changing your pillow to something with more support.