(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Sun_tan, ya I am going every 2 weeks for now. I think because of my situation. I have brown spotting all the way, till now still having it. Gynae ask me go back for scan every 2 weeks. So tmr will be my 3rd scan. Currently at 8weeks.

Hw frequent u gals go for scanning?

Hi Ladies.

Just back from my 2nd scan today. Last scan I saw the waterbag. This time round, I saw the BB and hear the heartbeat. When I hear the heartbeat, I was so relief cause I was spotting in the morning. I cried on the spot. It was a touching moment for me. Currently I am at 6 weeks 5 days.

Gynae said that I had spotted in the morning because I was too stress the day before from my visit to the hospital as my dad condition had worsen.. could go anytime.

So worried now. I really wan my dad to be able to see the birth of his first grandchild. I knew he was looking forward to it but I don't think he can make it.

My next scan will be on 10 Dec. I hope BB will grow well cause I told my dad not too worry cause I will bring BB out into the world healthily. Seeing him struggle like that make me very upset.

Hi ecym.

Please help me to update my EDD which is 22 Jul 2010. Thanks.

Hi Nonok.

I think Dr Fong is just being cautious. He is quite a caution gynae. That's why me and my hubby like him so much.

Glad that you can also hear the heartbeat. Isn't it a touching moment?

Hi Jo_Lyn.

For now, I have been going to gynae almost every one & half week.

Hi Jo_Lyn,

During the one week when I was having spotting, I went for my scan every 2-3 days, cos my gynae was more of the "kiasu" type. When my condition stablised, he reduce the frequency to every 3 weeks.

Hi Ann, sincerely hope your dad will get to see ur kid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dun think so much. Things will be fine..

So far from the day i know i pregnant, I been spotting. Seems like no matter what it wont stop. Even my gynae cant explain why. Haiz..

Anyway, u gals drink cold water as usual?

sun_tan, currently everytime i scan and consult is around $150. Actually I spent quite alot jus Nov alone. All the pills and injections. No choice, I am so weak!!

Jo Lyn, take good care of yourself ya. I still drink cold water, but i try to limit myself. Last time i only drink cold water. But nowadays, i will try to drink warm water when ever possible.

hey mummies.. long time nvr log in..

ecym.. thanks for adding me.. my gynae is Dr Wee from Mt.E..

hey ann.. our EDD only 2 days diff.. so fast can hear HB already ar? my gynae cant see anything when i was at 4weeks+.. so she asked me to go back this Fri to do a 2nd scan.. might be able to hear the HB.. so im still very worried now.. how i wish Fri is here asap!!!

Wah, i think i am not fated to see Dr Yam. Just received a call from his nurse saying the clinic's ultrascan machine is down. So he wont be able to see me tonight. Got to reschedule! Sian...

Yay! I think i can finally join this thread 'officially', dare not to join earlier on as I just had a miscarriage in end of August so i felt very insecure and worried this time. We didn't plan for this baby, we actually plan to TTC in Dec during our trip. wow then bb comes to our lives! At first we were thinking, see? so silly right! the trip how? but then secretly we were both hoping that my AF would not report and this pregnancy is for REAL. I tested positive in Nov, also dare not to join this thread cuz what if same thing happens again? So i only told my friends in the miscarriage group, they really help me a lot, always being so encouraging and positive.

13/11 tested positive, was rather worried than happy.. so on 16th i went to KKH 24 hrs hoping to make sure everything is fine, sigh the gynae said no point doing V scan as we wouldn't be seeing anything, then i made another appointment with Dr. Irene Chua at KKH TPS, earliest would be on 1st Dec!! How to wait? but no choice..

My anxiety was killing me, everytime when i wiped after passing urine, I was so afraid to see spotting. When i had cramping, I would think what happened?! Was my uterus contracting then bb would be expelled out?

So on 26th I went to KKH again, this time the Gynae helped me to do a V scan, can see the gestational sac and egg yolk! I was sooooo happy as last time i wasn't even this far. The sac was 7mm. Ever since then, everynight before I sleep, I will imagine that bb's heartbeat is pumping strongly and bb is growing well. Tell myself that I shall not be fear but have faith, and enjoy the pregnancy. Leave everything to God. I just need to believe that I can make it this time.

This morning was my very 1st appointment with Dr. Irene Chua, she said that based on my 26th scan, we would not be able to see bb yet, water sac will usually grow 1mm per day, 7mm(26th) + 5mm (5 days) = 12mm only. She said that usually when the sac is about 2cm then we can see the fetus. But still we proceeded with tummy scan. She was quite surprised and said "Wow i can see the fetus! see? and even the heartbeat!"

I was soooooooooooooooo happy and relieved!! Words cannot describe how i feel, i just find that children are such a wonderful gift from God and it's just so precious. She said that it's growing fast and now the pregnancy week matches my LMP, which is 6 weeks 3 days (Ann, very near to yours!) The sac grows 2mm per day to catch up for the past 5 days! now is 19mm.

I am grateful to everything i have now. I treasure every single day whereby i don't have spotting nor cramp. So now i am still on Duphaston 3 times a day, and just folic acid.

I will pray for everyone here, that we will have a smooth pregnancy, and bb is whole and healthy.

Is anyone taking prenatal vitamins? Any good recommendation?

I feel hungry easily, can feel my stomach grinding. If i don't eat, then i will feel like vomitting. Is this considered as MS?

Gynae said due to my m/c history, she will do another scan next week, now bb is 4.6cm, bb should grow another 8-10mm by next appoinment. then before my trip can do another scan, so basically can see bb each week yippeeeee...

miss shann,

rest assured tat everything is fine so far...frankli i oso veri scared when i knew i was preggy...eventho dis is olredi my #2..

dis time round kip feeling sleeping...discomfort in de tummi..like cramps so painful den no apeptite..

but when i saw de heartbeat last mon..i suddenli wanna eat everything in de whole wide world..haha..

Congrats Shann!!! And thanks ladies who replied my query...I am gg to fly off this thursday...so meanwhile everyone take care!!!

Hi Jo_Lyn.

Unfortunately, he will never be able to see his first grandchild. My dad passed away yesterday.

Yesterday is one of the happiest day of my life and also one of the saddest.

I think I also same like you. Quite weak. Yesterday a taxi auntie told me not to drink gassy drink cos baby might have colic after it is being born. Not to take philippine banana cos might cause asthma. Not to take papaya or too much curry cos might increase the chance of having jaudice. Not sure how true.

Hi Shann.

My baby is about 7mm when last measured yesterday. Think you BB really grew up fast. Haha!!

Hey red BB.

Supposed to be able to hear heartbeat around 6 to 8 weeks like that. I am sure you will be able to too.

For me 4 weeks plus also nothing. That's why my gynae dun do scan. He only do blood test for me to ensure BB is growing cause I can't wait for 1 week more for the scan. Too anxious liao.

shann: congrats and welcome to mummyhood!! I hope everything goes fine for you and yes, babies are so precious, aren't they! such a bundle of joy.

Ann: Sorry to hear about your dad. I hope u pull urself together for the sake of the baby and take good care since u are easily tired these days.

I've been tearing my hair out these days. Cant believe its so difficult to get CL! I called a few good ones but all were taken up, and refer some others to me. Heard stories that some may get commission from referring their friends and sometimes they are not as good. Think maybe I should stick to confinement food catering.

Anyone not intending to use CL and has good recommendations can let me know and i'll PM you? I wont be getting mom or MIL to help out this time as she has to take care of my 1st one instead.

morning MTBs,

shann, congrats. my gynae told me no need prenatal vit for 1st trim.. just folic acid is enough. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, sorry to hear abt your dad. Do take care ya.

minibean, really? i still thinking whether to get CL or not leh.. hmm..

Ann - Ann, sad to hear the news. you got to take care and be strong! my deepest condolences to you and your family.

Picotin & cin cin - Sorry to hear about the loss. Take care and both of you will concieve soon again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecym - y do u wan to switch gynae? btw, help me to update my EDD as 14/7. Tks!

long story...

i think i could be a complicated case cuz I still have small fibroids in my uterus. I had operation (like C-sect) last Oct and I also have hyperthyroidism. So I guess I will feel more assured to have a senior consultant gynae

ic then its indeed more assurance to have a senior gynae. Dose the small fibroids cause any prob to ur pregnancy? will it disappear on its own or need to remove?

regards to Stretch cream, i am thinking to get it soon and start applying. its better to start applying early. For my first pregnancy, i started applying from 2-3 mths onwards.

astrogal: yes i think i will get the stretchmark cream this weekend and apply soon. For my first one, my hubby helped me apply (made him do his part for the pregnancy! HAHA) religiously every night and I did not have any stretchmark. Hopefully I wont get any for the 2nd one too.

ecym: good to source around for experience gynae. Anyway u need not sign for package now till maybe 4-5mth pregnant so get someone that you are comfortable with.

btw, has anyone told the colleagues that you are expecting already? I have yet to tell anyone except for my parents. but not sure how long I can hold it as I've been looking v tired and pale eversince I got pregnant and I think my little tummy bump may be very visible soon!

minibean - u are so xinfu to have ur husband applying stretch cream for you everyday!!!! Get him to do it for this 2nd pregnancy too..keke.. good for you that you did not get any stretchmark for ur first pregnancy. I got a few worms by the side but not obvious thou.

i already started applying couple of days ago.. will apply more times when tummy more obvious..

minibean, same here.. i actually dunno how to tell sia.. stress on this issue lor.. i been this company for 2 yrs.. but 4 mths ago i rotate to this dept.. i dunno how my colleagues and bosses will react..

Thank you girls for all your replies~ I will continue to stay positive!

red BB,

My EDD is the same as yours! 24th July right? You should be able to see your bb this friday, with heartbeat too, as you will be ard 7 weeks by then. Good luck! I am sure you will see bb's heartbeat on friday, don't worry too much k? Talk to your bb, ask bb to grow well and have a strong heart!

Ann

I am very sorry for your loss, do take care and share your feeling with us if you need to.. We will be here to support you..

your bb is big! 7mm at 6 weeks 5 days, this CRL is very good, in the 6th week scan, bb should be 4-7mm, and Sac size = 14 to 25mm. Good job to your bb!! mine only 4.6mm at 6 weeks 3 days, aiyah! but i am already very happy with my bb, also good job!

Ecym, my EDD is 24th July, same as Red BB =)

Hi everyone ,,,

morning!!

i am considered quite lucky, not much of a MS.

can i check what kind of supplements did your gyne give? mine is only Vit C and Folic, which i feel it isnt very sufficient.

anyone taking DHA stuff or the scott fish oil?can take?

what kind of cream do you guys use to prevent stretch mark? when to start?

astrogal - the first gynae said the existing fibroids are very small and tell me not to care about them... he's more concerned on my thyroid condition as it affects hormones... anyway i gotta run two hospital this week. Tomorrow have to go NUH to tell my endocrine doc that I am preggy liao... he mentioned before if I am preggy gotta see him asap and more frequent to stabilise the hormones...

Just to find out how many of you are drinking milk. I can't seem to take milk without feeling nauseous. Any of you have the same experience?

springleaf - i drink milk! I try to drink the Anlene Concentrate everyday. before bedtime, some times got hungry, and drink the COWHEAD omega 3 milk..

maybe you can try the choc flavour one and see if you still feel nauseaous

Shann - Yes, just wan to know normally spotting is in brown discharge or blood red kind?? two days ago after toilet when i wipe i see some blood in my discharge and i went to see my gynae on the same day and he increse my dose of Duphaston and it stop ytd but just now when i go toilet, i see a little blood stain after i wipe again...so worried.

astro gal, what colour is it?

mine is always brown, or brownish-pink or brownish-yellowish. it's been like that for the past 2 weeks -_- i'm on utrogestan, 300mg per day. why don't you call your gynae and see what he/she says? if worried, go and have a scan.

Jo_lyn, did you say you have been having constant spotting? able to share more abt it?

shann, my baby is really small at 6 weeks, only 3mm, and because of this my EDD has been pushed back by 10 days (as compared to LMP calculation)! but i can also see the heartbeat so felt more relieved. hopefully will grow strong quickly.

Kat - its blood (Red) stain..not a lot but whenever i wipe it will come out with the discharge. i already seen my gynae n he just ask me to rest more n increase e dose of medicine from 2 x a day to 3 times a day.He scan 2 days ago and baby so far still doing well. i am into my 8 weeks now. ytd the spotting stop but today it comes back again..haiz

Astro Gal, are you able to take the day off and go home and lie down?

Give him a call and ask him if you need to go back?

Maybe you need more bed rest?

astrogal have you been carrying heavy stuff or eat not right stuff between yesterday and today? i think you should go home and rest...

I already on mc ytd so hard to go off now.. but i tried to sit down and not move around. These few days my activities no much difference and i didnt eat anything special too. Donno y like that. Now going toilet becomes stressful for me.

Aiyo, u need to lie down, sitting is not considered as resting position leh... just tell your manager, still not well, to extend yesterday mc...

haiz i don think can leh coz i still need to submit a report today. I just called my Hubby and tell him to fetch me home today because i want to fast fast go home and lie down. hehe. May god bless me and my baby. Anyway its really a comfort to have you ladies here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2nd time mommies,

do you feel that this time it's more tiring? i feel like an old woman, cant sit on floor and play with my no.1 for too long. and no.1 can somehow sense that a new member is joining the family, and she's acting very difficult now :|

also i really need a lot of help from hb these days, wonder how it will be when our tummies get bigger. cant carry no.1 for long, and i'm already beginning to miss her. nowadays i spend as much time as i can with her. and actually when i found out i was pregnant with no.2, i cried coz i felt no.1 very poor thing coz she needs to share my attention with baby soon. =/

Astro Gal,

You really have to take care. See if you can get your gynae to give you at least 1 week mc. When I had spotting, just brown spotting and not red bleeding, my gynae had insisted on a 2 week bed-rest. Nothing's more important than our little ones now......

Hi Hi

I am new to this forum.

Tested postive by doctor on 26 Nov (4 weeks pregnant)

EDD not informed yet but i guess shd be july also.

I also have some brown or yellow discharge and I have tummy cramp was thinking it is normal or

abonormal..

i already confirm my gyane = adrain woodworth. place of delivery will be either TMC or Mount A.

hi mommies

hope you are all feeling great

ecym

if you can update the chart, i will be delivering at Raffles and seeing dr. thong.

fau

i am quite energetic... but once the clock hit 9pm,i am as good as dead... must go n slp... my ms had kicked in and hence these days, i feel tired cos i am not eating enough (scared i eat more, i will puke)... but am feeling breathless these days though...

am still carrying my 10kg heavyweight everyday. she even slps on my tummy!

kat

how many weeks are u in? diff gynae gives diff stuff... mine, before 12 weeks , it's just folic. after, is calcium and DHA... so it all depends on ur gynae. u can self supplement so long u ask ur gynae first before buying any from the local drugstore.

astro_gal

u need to rest. can try cutting down physical activity. u can still type using ur fingers to write up your report [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

springleaf & Jellypurin - Thanks! i practically sit down e whole day except going to toilet.

I have been taking a few MC and i do understand that my little one is the most important now but due to job nature its hard to take lots of bed rest leave/Mc. I rest whenever i can and once i reach home i will lie down and try not to do too much things. I hope this spotting can disappear soon!!!

Pls take care all mummies and enjoy the pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]