(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

autrumn : faster call Mdm Ida to check if she is ok to take up ur booking but if staying in the west like me think should be still ok as she stay that area... easier for her to arrange her timing... confirmation with her is by SMS her ur details.

hee... ya lor.. cant blame me mah..

1st time becoming mummy is like that one... paranoid & super emo.

i was reading the posts abt all the planning which made u all so frustrated... i also went thru the same thg.

wat else can i do? but to cry... so all discussion plans are being put on hold 1st.

ethan mum: im gg to b 15 wks tmr. =)

ask you all.. how you tell the post natal massage lady on the dates leh? our delivery date cant be exactly on EDD mah right?

ecym>> i'm also not sure..but i msg my massage lady my EDD and (1st baby), so that she knows and hopefully can anticipate lor..hehe.

just now i was telling my colleagues i already booked my massage lady...they were all so shocked cuz they say so early!

but i rather be KS than in the end dun hv....like my CL situation...in the end wait all kenna booked liao.

xbeanniex, juz called mdm ida..no answer..so prob she's busy..will try again later..unfortunately, i stay in sengkang, dunno if she still has slot for me..

Maybe she has a car, each customer one hour, journey in btw customers another hour... so in one day she can take 4 - 5 customers...

But still there are chances that the massage lady that we booked is not able to do for us right?

autrumn>> i'm staying in SK too...my EDD is 27 Jul. she has slot for me luckily. If she's not available, she'll recommend her sister (who's staying in tampines) & has 9yrs of experience.

her sis also not bad, i think, cuz all learn from her one..so have the "ida skill" too.

D Queen - just feel its pointless to book now leh... me also lazy to call...

or maybe i should be more diligent than you gals, i go call every massage lady and book...haha

I stay in the west too, thinking of calling Mdm Ida since u all recommended..... So we just need to call and check with her if she is available on our due date? If let's say deliver on the 1st Jul, can start massage on 2nd/3rd Jul already?

What if she said ok but after we deliver she suddenly not available? Then it may be too late for us to find another lady at the last minute...

mrslong - ya, i was thinking of booking mdm ida's SIL masita or another masseure recommended earlier (Mona) as alternatives...but i also read that masita now doesn't practise the traditional massage mdm ida does..she dunno use some method to push up the womb, which i dunno whether will have adverse effects..someone also commented her attitude not as good...

Sweetkiss>> maybe u can call Mdm Ida and check? if say she cannot make it (even though confirm already) then how?

i think maybe just like CL practice, they'll find replacements for you?

xbeaniex>> Mdm Ida's rate is $50 rite?

my colleague who's due in apr has engaged an indian massage lady 7 sessions for $500...that's ex lor.

beannie: but im gonna b so smelly during confinement (cuz my mum sure wun allow me to bathe), i feel paiseh to haf a stranger near me.. furthermore to touch me... hee..

ica: thxthx! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ur current pregnancy is thru ivf?

ica: wow... ivf!

did u pay a lot?

one of my colleague did ivf.. end up she got thriplets!

dun worry about the DS thgy.. how was your results? sorrt if i missed it in earlier posts.

haha.. i also heard that cannot bathe during confinement, but I guess I will go ahead with bathing…

Btw I did a BSE on myself yesterday (because my boobs still feel kinda sore so I just wanted to check) and I realized I have milk! Of course not a lot but can see very very little amount of liquid coming from the “pores”.

I excitedly told hubby and he said better dun keep checking if not later I run out of supply. Haha.

think Mdm Ida must be wondering why tdy like suddenly rec'd so many calls for Jul booking, cuz my friend is also due in Jul, hehee.

sweetkiss, i also called but she never pick up! i think mdm ida must have received dozens of missed calls from the july MTBs!

Hi Ladies, anyone contemplating natural or assisted birth methods.

Im just a bit anxious about it. I have been reading and sometimes people opt for Caesar coz they dont want to feel pain. But wont they feel pain even after? As for natural there is also pain.. but there is epidural.

Any suggestions... or is it too early for me to talk about this..

i dont think its ever too early to think abt your birth plan Jayamum - i discussed with my gynae alrdy actually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coolqoo

i called Mona & smsed her but no response. no days alrdy. perhaps she is too busy? do u happen to know abt this other massage lady Mdm Masita? she does home visits $40 for 90 mins prenatal and there seems to be lotsa discussions abt her in previous years .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks!

hi Jayamum, i had my first baby vaginally, without any epidural. I think once you are prepared for the pain, it is quite bearable. For me, the labour was abt 10 hours but the pain only started ard 5 hours later....not v painful..its like stomach cramps...only a bit more intense...but the good tbing is that it will ease....then it comes again..so in between, u do have a little pain-free "break".. the most difficult part for me was the last hour..cos can feel the baby wants to come out but can't push yet cos not fully dilated....its not painful....but more like trying to control....imagine you want to poop and the s*** wants to come out but you hve to hold it in....my gynae did an episotomy but u really dun feel a thing at all....

In terms of recovery from birth, there was zero pain immediately...tho of course, you will feel totally exhausted!!!

My sis did caserean and she said the pain lastd for one month! v painful esp when she breathed hard or coughed...

so, i guess it depends which u are prepared for...pain during delivery or after delivery....

i will definitely opt for the same way again for my #2.

beannie: I hope she will! I sms-ed her too.

i have super low threshold for pain.... and listening to birth stories of my close friends is making my fear greater. I have already made up my mind to use epidural~ At least it will not make my 1st birth experience too tramautizing!

sweetkiss

yr posting abt milk is hilarious re: part your hubby's comment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my friend just tried mdm ida.

heres her comment

Massage shiok.. But those hard hard kind. Must be able to take it bah. Haha

Wrapping-not v comfy. Only one clothe.. So few hrs later, all slide down.. But tis morn I see mirror seems really not so flabby! So as long as it works lah

massage hard hard kind?

aiyo jialat..i'm super skinny (dunno after give birth will still be the same or not), tried Thai Massage once in BKK and was like being "tortured" for 2hrs, hahaa.

xbeaniex>> u know 1 session last how long or not? 90mins? I forgot to ask Mdm Ida.

vivi : the cloth slide dwn is suppose to slide off or could it be due to moving too much ... like sitting up walk ard etc ... ?

mrslong,

she said very hard. so need to remind her to be gentle. But my friend said she slowly adjusted to her strength liao

hopefully when she see my size, she knows how to adjust lah..hahaa.

but sometimes i'm also abit sadist...think hard=pain=more effective, so will "ren" one. hehee.

xbeanniex,

shouldnt slide 1. supposed to be tight. During my #1 i dun have such problem. but i kiasu abit , i also used binder bought from guardian as the outer layer. But my massage was done by another lady. she had changed her # liao. That time was 55 bucks for 2 hrs.

breast: Hey ladies, do u all notice your breasts becoming bigger? For me, right side is significantly bigger than the left side. Is that normal? I told hubby maybe only right side will produce milk in future and left side dun.. haha!!

Massage: Wah.. hard hard kind ah.. i have very low tolerance level for hard massage. Find it very painful.

ann: ya, my nehneh become bigger.

now ive difficulty in buying bras. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

n i guess maybe it's also one of the cause of my backache.

mine increase 1 size le ... heee... soon increasing 1 cup size for sure ... as this size dont think gona last me too long ... wahahahaha

went to get new bras over the weekend, the aunty doubt my size until i say i m pregnant now ... need bigger ones thats y buy...

mdm ida called me back liao & sad to say, she got no more appts for sengkang..she recommended me her sister mdm mariam instead...so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]