(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Baby G has never slept through the night. NEVER! Sometimes he wakes up twice, on good days... once. I'm just thankful for my husband who handles the 'night shift' cos he seldom sleeps before 5am anyway (he is a bat).

As for confinement, I never practice any of it except for eating reasonably ok (whatever my mom or mil cooks) and drinking longan red date tea. Note, I am 24hrs in e aircon room so my tea is always cold too! Yummy! I bathed and wash hair daily as soon as I got out of hospital. I totally don't listen to the rules hahaa! Figured pregnancy+labour already so uncomfortable, not gonna live another month of being sticky, hot and smelly!!

Now I am having a shoulder ache but I attribute that to carrying baby g all the time as well as bending down to change him or help him to poo. Heheee

Ann n Sun_tan,

Hmm, I think hor, maybe I have returned to work and now MIL helps to look after R when I am at work... that is a change in routine right? Furthermore, just found out from MIL that she let him nap in stroller before taking him to pick up his bro from school..

Gonna monitor the situation and evaluate.

Think also maybe my mil let him play in jumperoo for too long a session while she goes about cooking dinner.

Tonight... I hope it will be a peaceful night...

babycoco,

So we are now in the same boat .. . JiaYou! Must get the little tigers to go back to sleeping through!

Jac,

At least ur hubby can help out wor.. mine gotta wake ard 6am to go to work.. he did help out but it has taken a toll on him.. FLU wor.. then today MIL food poisoning....

These are days that I wish that I have more hands...

Just a check, how much are ur little ones eating now? frequency? I started weaning my boy when he turned 6mths old.. Here's his feeding schedule. Wonder if I have been underfeeding him that's y he wakes at night.

8am~EBM 220ml or latch on

930am~ fruit or vege puree, abt 2 table spoons

12pm ~ EBM 220ml

4pm ~ EBM 220ml

6pm~ 2 table spoons of cereal

8pm ~ latch no

1030pm~ dream feed (latch on)

Maybe I should up his solid intake? He seems to want more even after he finishes his cereal but hubby asked me not to increase too fast.

phy-urs seems to be veri good schedule and eating well!

My boy only can drink 150ml (ifc) , now at home i give him 170ml

here is my schedule

6am -170ml

9am -IFC feed milk gave 150ml

10.30- porridge

1.30-IFC feed milk gave 150ml

5pm-IFC feed milk gave 150ml

7pm- 2tbsp rice cereal with abt 80ml milk

10pm-one more feed. depend how much he drink, at times he cant finish.. can drink like 90ml-150ml

at home i gave him a bowl of porridge cook with japanese rice from japan which mention that it is more starchy and can last him 5hours! haa...

Date - 27 Feb, Sunday

Time - 1400hrs** to 1700hrs ** note changes

Venue - Pris' place at Sentosa

POTLUCK!

Names / {Food List

1) Pris (host) - pizza

2) Eliss & HB - fruits

3) suntan

4) suika

5) Jaclyn + Raq + baby G

6) Jasline + Hubby + Baby J

7) bbbliss + HB + baby

8) geri and hb and bb

9) vivi, hb, bb and #1

10)phy, hb, #1 and baby

11)babycoco, hb, bb

12) Chelz, hb, bb, maid => Soft Drink + disposable cups

13) Junie, HB & bb Isaias => I can buy McDonald's McNuggets.

Who has playmat to bring?!?!?! Need at least 2 more!! = ) it'll be nice to let the babies crawl about.

If you are bring food/snacks, please prepare for 5-8 pax nia.

Re: Gym class

Gymnademics

I must say Gymnademics classes may be more suitable for BBs 10mths or abv...cuz now I wonder how much they can absorb. And 75mins is a little long too...even I was tired! I think it's a work out for BBs & mummies/daddies, hehee. But the classes are so expensive. Though I must say it's pretty comprehensive.

Gymboree

I've been to their 3-6mths trial class. So so only, though I think maybe the 6-10mths class will be more suitable.

The Little Gym

Can share details as in how much is the trial class & their package?

junie: The trial class at The Little Gym is $42.80. The package will depend on how many classes you sign up. Average is about $45 per class. There's also annual m/ship fee of $55.

alamak, u all left out my earlier post...

Date - 27 Feb, Sunday 

Time - 1400hrs** to 1700hrs ** note changes 

Venue - Pris' place at Sentosa 

POTLUCK! 

Names / {Food List 

1) Pris (host) - pizza 

2) Eliss & HB - fruits 

3) suntan 

4) suika 

5) Jaclyn + Raq + baby G 

6) Jasline + Hubby + Baby J 

7) bbbliss + HB + baby 

8) geri and hb and bb 

9) vivi, hb, bb and #1 

10)phy, hb, #1 and baby 

11)babycoco, hb, bb 

12) Chelz, hb, bb, maid => Soft Drink + disposable cups 

13) Junie, HB & bb Isaias => I can buy McDonald's McNuggets. 

14) DQ => 933 golden pillow

Who has playmat to bring?!?!?! Need at least 2 more!! = ) it'll be nice to let the babies crawl about. 

If you are bring food/snacks, please prepare for 5-8 pax nia. 

Mummies tat cook proddige for bb to try..

can i know wat can be added in??

I try fish.. BB like dun like.. cos mayb fishy.. wat can i do?? other than carrot, spinach.. wat can be cook with porridge??

jasline, my bb also hates the fish porridge that i cooked. how to make it less fishy? wonder what other types of fish we can use

maybe when you buy ngor fish, ask the fishmonger not to give you the fillet near the belly. best is tail. Then when you cook, cook without the skin?

Can we add ginger to the porridge just to get rid of fishiness?

thanks ladies for sharing ur confinement! hmm... think i might juz go see my gyny again to check things out.

Baby schedule

My baby seems to be changing his schedule. Last time he 6plus 7 sure wake up... Past few days sleep until 8am. And as a result seem to be always fighting sleep during his morning nap. Last time used to put him down for nap 2-2.5hrs from time he wakes up. Sing song, and he will fall asleep on his own. Now, tried 2, 2.5, 3hrs... everyday have to deal with a wailing baby... and he will literally cry himself to sleep. Minute i bring him into his room, he will start crying! But he seems tired since he cried himself to sleep? I hope this is not a bad habit mine's picking up! He was such an angel previously, juz leaving him to fall asleep on his own in his cot! Now i have to battle with a crying baby almost every nap. Sighz...

Phy - your schedules are always really good. This sounds pretty good too... Mine's only on 180ml formula per feed and sometimes he doesnt finish it.. esp during the solids feed (i feed milk immed after solids) But i guess no harm trying.. maybe can increase the dinner cereal feed by half a tablespoon?

JP- some parts of ngor fish are still fishy... i ever had them esp when you steam... yucks!

lunch gathering on 26th Jan, Wed

Mummies working around Raffles place/cityhall/suntec - we have an impromptu lunch tomorrow at raffles city's shokudo (B1) at 12pm. Do join us if you can make it.

so far we have JP, me, Jac, DQ and suntan.

I used threadfin. And the fishmonger removed the skin for me. Does it get fishy if cooked too long? My mom said ikan bilis is also good.

hey jasmine...

you don't accept PM leh... u PM me?

Can i trouble you to buy for me first? (am afraid it will be out of stock)... Will come pick up from you this weekend @ punggol?

Thanks vm

My girl doesn’t take much milk ever since she started solids.

Usually she has 180ml every feed, but now she only takes as little as 120ml sometimes as she cannot finish at all.

Her schedule:

8am – wake up

9am – 120ml

12:00pm – 3 tbsp cereal + puree or a small bowl of porridge mixed with veggie puree

2:30pm – 120ml

5:30pm – 180ml

7:00pm – Fruit puree (depends)

8:30pm – 180ml

11:30pm dreamfeed – 180ml

For porridge, my mum added 1 dried scallop for the taste. My mum used to put ikan bilis too but i find it salty so i told her not to put.

So far I tried sweet potato, carrot, pumpkin & spinach in her porridge but her fav is still pumpkin.

She hates spinach, pear & apples. Haha!

Some one told me to wash the ikan bilis, then sun dry it again..then grind it into powder to add to the porridge.. Reduce salt n add calcium

Mummies, I am 5 days late for menses. Usually I am quite punctual. I am experiencing menses cramps these few days but so far no period. Really don't know what's wrong with my system. No.. I am not preggy.. had use the test kit to test.

Ann, may be too soon for the BFP to show ;) btw, have you been under stress lately? or maybe your body is still adjusting post-partum

You are right.. maybe I just try to relax and hope it come soon. Don't wan to have menses during CNY. Very ma fan.

Ikan bilis can soak and then grind into powered form.. that is what i am told to do. But im only starting baby G on porridge arnd 8 mths. Now still on brown rice cereal and oat cereal mixed with purees.

hi mummies.. those who bought the tessellation playmat, is it good? i am looking for a playmat but not sure to get the LG one or the tessellation?

Sweetkiss

The tessellation playmat is good. just that if only buy 1 set is too small and 2 sets is so ex. i find the LG one better. wider space for bb to play around

SK: My hubby naps of the LG mat when bb is not playing on it! LOL! It is that large...haha...my mum even better, say the LG mat is a giant yoga mat for her...aiyoh...

I find tessellation playmat is a little too hard. Kayden can't really enjoy. Now I am thinking whether to buy the LG kind of mat or not.

Pris: Your bb had liquid cysts on b4? What colour are they? Transparent?

Sweetkiss: Can try to buy from this BP: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5026121.html?1295939619

I find that parklon mat is good enough, they can crawl on it and the cartoons attracts bb J.

He will wanna take the picture out! LOL

If you have more budget then get the LG prime mat?Mine is only 100+, cannot afford to buy 300+ tat kind..

cheese: mine is also parklon mat, bought from small small world. I bought mine for around $100plus too. The size is big enough.

Vernie :My hubby likes to laze on the mat too, when I ask him to look after bb.

Vivi-one for one promo usually from credit card promo. Unless you are talking abt the gourmet privi that some hotels has that allow mbr to eat for free. Mbr-ship is from 300 to 500 per yr.

agree with ann. till now haven't really let my bb use the tesellation mat too much cuz he will sometimes still slam his head down... Although the LG mat looks rather thin too?

And the tesellation mat abit leh chey to keep... can roll and fold, if keep on floor as permanent position scared too dusty

Claudia: Mine is kept on the study room floor permanently..once in awhile just wipe.and roll only when I am mopping the floor..I lazy la..lol. but the mat is quite heavy.

Yap i bot at SSW also,

I roll up and keep at my dining chair. as and when wanna play just

take it out...

haa..now my house... really messy, BB J 's chair, toys all over.

But i still manage to keep in a big and small storage box. if not lagi messy..

Btw, I bot the majestic chair at home and my MIL home she bot the

bamboo chair, the bamboo chair he seems to be sitting longer and enjoy it eh... maybe that is more cooling?

Hmm.. if i buy another chair... i tink hubby will ask me how many bb I have.. haha....

cheese: what majestic chair? those like for king/ queen but small one for bb?

I am forever clearing bb's stuff too. Maybe we just bought too many toys for them? :p

thanks mummies... so to say, not really much diff btw parklon & LG? the price diff only $30+ but if the quality abt the same then i might as well get a thicker and bigger parklon mat.