(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Claudia, if I'm not wrong Taka is having 20% disc on Avent. Maybe you can check it out.

Ann, I add lean pork meat when I make porridge but I don't give the meat to my bb. So far she doesn't reject it although she's not crazy about it. Yesterday I tried making porridge with threadfin, she absolutely hates it. After a few spoons refused to open her mouth. Trying again tonight. Let us know if Kayden enjoyed his porridge.

HI Claudia,

I can get 30% on avent steamer + blender at RP of S$199.00. If you want i can help you to buy as i am working in philip ... but you have to collect it from me...

Hey jasmine

Thanks so much for ur offer. Yes please help me buy! It's the 2in1 steamer cum blender right? Let me know how to pay u and how to collect? Thanks again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mommies!

Ann: waah could it be #2? hahaa! Anyway do take care! Cny coming soon, must be well to enjoy!

Cny: so exciting as it will be our babies first cny! Alot of my more distant relatives have not seen baby yet so I think my grandma can't wait to show him off.

Claudia: i've seen it for 155 bundled with via cups. I can't remember when, perhaps during robinsons sale. However don't buy if above 169. Can find it at that price. When I come across, will let u know! It's super useful! I use it to steam my own veges also... steam radish, steam zucchini, steam sweet potato and carrots, shiok!!

Solids: my baby is now on brown rice+a vege purée such as sweet potato, and then a purée (either veg or fruit) in the evening. So far I have only introduced pumpkin and sweet potato to him, both he loves and can finish. Today will try avocados! His poopoo is solid as well, like sweet potato consistency but so far no probs in pooing. (fingers crossed).

I'm still pumping but only 3-4 times a day now as opposed to last time every 3-4 hours. Feel more relax and nt so tiring now! Finally can sleep more hours at night!

Just to share on the purée I've made so far:

1. Avocado with apple

2. Sweet potato

3. Banana

4. Pear

Wanna try pumpkin soon. I let my boy tried the Heinz jar pumpkin and sweet corn.

So far he's ok with all the food but first taste usually he would make a funny expression and gagging sounds. But he would get used to it.

I read about butternut squash but have no idea what it is. Any idea?

Hi Claudia,

You can buy directly from Philip and give me a call before u go down there(duriing lunch time) .. there are some avent products there as well, think will have 30% disc as well... Heard that disc will ended this month...

if no, i can buy first then u come to my house to collect it and pay it to me at the same time. (FYI- i do not earn any commission , just do a favour only.. HAHA ) i am staying in punggol area..

I just started S on his brown rice cereal today. I need to wait for the four day rule before i can add in another puree right?

So far i only let S tried avocado and papaya. He likes both too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Claudia,

I was told by friend avent steamer blender selling @155 before the 5%membEr discount at Robinson.

Went to Robinson @raffles city today. Promoter told me only got $199steamer blender with 10sippy cups + 1 mag mag bottle. After told the sales girl to call Robinson @ orchard to checked whether got $155 bundled price, then found out the bundled at Robinson orchard is different with raffles city. Quickly rushed down to rObinsOn orchard today.

Bought the avent steamer blender + 10 sippy cups at $155 before the 5% member discount.

U might want to try to call rObinson @ orchard tO reserve before gO there.

Just tried the steamer & blender. Very easy to use, convenience & fast.

Hi mummies.

Brought Kayden to the GymnAdemics. Met up with the some of the mummies. Baby Kayden was so busy talking to Baby Ian in class that he did not concentrate at all. Haha!! Though it was fun to do class with the mummies and babies, hubby and I find that after comparing the 3 gyms, we still prefer My Little Gym. More fun and Kayden really enjoy himself. The moment class ended, he knock himself out too. Haha!! So daddy say we will take the class package from My Little Gym afte Kayden completed his swimming package at Hwa Xia (still left 2 sessions).

Porridge: Little Kayden dislike the porridge I cook for him. I added pork in to make the porridge sweet (never feed him the pork) and after that add in carrot puree to feed him. He took the porridge but after every mouth, he seems like he wanted to vomit like that. So I thought maybe I should put in blender to blend it. After blending to puree form, I feed him again, he also give me the vomit face and refuse to open his mouth. In the end, got to feed him cereal. Wonder is it my cooking that make the porridge very bad. My MIL says she might wanna try making porridge for Kayden tomorrow. Hopefully he takes the porridge. I tried using the slow cooker to cook but so slow.. in the end, i use stove to cook instead. Haha!!

Jaclyn: I don't think so la.. hopefully no la. Now Kayden very sticky, very stress on me.

Kat: I also wanna buy buttersquash. If you find them, can inform me too.

Hi Jas,

Do you know what is the price of the steamer/sterilizer? Am thinking of getting the too.

Is the deal at Robinson's better than the after staff discount price? Thanks

Ann, Kat >> You can get butternut squash at Giant, NTUC, Colds Storage, Meidi-Ya...think most supermarkets would have it.

jace, gareth absolutely hates avocado!! I tried giving it to him and he gave me the horrified look, then after a few spoonfuls he push it out of his mouth and started crying.

Tmr i will try again by mixing some formula in or mixing with his cereal

Just bought pumpkin today.

Gonna go steam it now and prepare for tomorrow. Making baby food is so fun!

Feeding him is another matter..lol

I have 2 cans of 400g Mamil Gold Stage 2 follow on to let go @ $10/can; or exchange for Similac Stage 2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, I'm a July mummy too and hve been a silent reader here.

I hve 2 tins of 400g FM to let go (unopened) if you are interested.

First come first serve and able to self collect at my plc on weeknights. Tks.

1) Similac stage 2

2) Nan Pro 2

text me at 9695 0097 if keen, tks

Ann: Yes, Ian was so busy talking to Kayden during class. LOL!

It was nice seeing some mummies again and meeting some of you for the first time today. What do you think of the class today? Will you sign up?

Ian was so disruptive in class, so paiseh! Kept saying mum-mum the whole time despite having his lunch just before class. He even took an hour nap before class but he is just extra cranky today.

I went for the trial class at The Little Gym yesterday, same one that Ann went. Ian seem to enjoy himself more there and he paid attention. The duration of 45 min is just nice. The focus at The Little Gym is mainly on physical activities with some music & songs. Gymnademics has a mixture of physical activities and academic learning (flash cards). The duration of 75 min seem a little long.

hello girls...

vernie - Ian is not as disruptive as Keila... at least your boy is only commenting/complaining...my ger is wailing leh... not her usual self haha think she does not like the clapping and such....

Gymnademics is keila's first gym class, think going to explore more. Though the french class is nice but I think too taxing for moi!!!

Whose organising for other trial class. count me in please?

Ann, first time I feed Amelie lean pork porridge, she also made vomiting face. But now she's ok.

Still doesn't like fish porridge though. I think the fishy taste turns her off. I use ngor hee. Dunno how to cook to make it less fishy.

Eliss, what class you go to that has French?

babycoco - we went to for the trial class for Gymnademics yesterday. The bambinos class (for 6m - ? months) can choose between eng/mandarin or eng/french.

Good morning mummies.

This morning, we were sending baby to my in law place. On the way, the extreme right lane (turning lane) was very jammed. Hubby decided to take the lane next to it. Upon stopping due to traffic light, we noticed the truck on the extreme right lane (which is next to us) did not move at all and there was no car in fron of it. I realise the cars behind it were shifting out to the other lane. Hubby looked at the driver and he was sleeping in his car. I told hubby better take a look.. in case he fainted or something. Hubby went down and knocked on the window and the driver woke up. I don't know whether to laugh or get worried. The funny thing is no car actually horn at the driver.

Morn mummies~!

So tired! Yest went for a “reunion dinner” which MIL suggested. Dun understand why, already got reunion dinner with entire family & she wants an additional one just for the 4 of us including baby!

She came to my house without informing, as a result, I missed the Kindermusik trial class.

So if any mummies gg to any trial again, can I join u please?

Pls let me complain here ok…

I just feel extremely pissed with my MIL.

Again, she took my girl away and brought her downstairs! I knew she would do that when I am not noticing so I quickly went out with her.

And my girl, never give me face!! I said to her “mummy carry” & she ignored me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think my MIL was laughing her heart out!

I didn’t want the same thing to repeat previously where my MIL will follow me wherever I push the stroller.

So, I made a very stupid decision NOT to bring the stroller out. I carried my girl in a sling so she will be with me all the way & MIL will not keep snatching.

I ended up with aching shoulders & arms as K fell asleep & I could only eat with one hand…

So silly of me right?

After K woke up, she seemed to have “memory loss” as she refused to play with MIL… she cried really badly whenever my MIL play with her.

But my MIL & her husband still very buay zhi dong. Kept making her cry by going her near or playing with her!

My poor girl looked so upset that she stuck her face on my chest and shut her eyes. Nite time, she also cried a few times in her sleep. Dunno is it nightmare or not…

Sorry if I sound totally biased against my MIL. It’s true, I cannot stand her so no matter wad she does, I cannot tolerate!

She also planned another CNY dinner at her house on chu 3, which really sucks because we have plans to meet up with friends!

See her so many days still not enough meh?

morning mommies

i hope the mommies and babies who attended gymnademics class enjoyed urselves. am attending the classes back to back with my baby and my tod.

btw, i have a tin of nan pro 2 going at $8 as it is expiring in june 2011 and a S26 expiring in 2012 for $10. pls pm me if interested.

Based on Ann's and Vernie's review on the gym, seems like The Little Gym is better?

Ann: That is so dangerous!

Claudia: ok, noted to intro new food to bb in the morn or afternoon.Phew, luckily nothing happens..touch wood! Did you all follow the 4 days rule strictly? Some webbie said 3 to 4 days apart when introducing new food.

Eliss, Verine n ann,

I also think that 75 mins is a little too long. Halfway thru the class, I m perspiring alr. Duno it's a gym for bb or for mommy . Lol... S was super cranky yesterday too . simply refuse to sit down or co-operate. Think is becos he only manage to nap for half hr before the class. His normal nap time is ard 1.5 - 2 hrs. Actually it's kinda diff to go for class according to their nap times? If didn't nap enough, he wld be cranky. But if let him continue to nap, will miss class.

I also wanna let S go for a few other gym classes before deciding which one to sign up. Am lookg at gymboree at habour front.. Any mommy wanna go together ?

charliebrown: Gym - depends on what u r looking for. If you want purely physical activities for your bb, then The Little Gym is not bad. If you want some academic learning, then Gymnademics has a mixture of both. This will also mean the class at Gymnademics will be longer in duration, so you have to assess whether your bb can tahan that long or not.

JP: Thanks for arranging the trial class again. =)

Wa sweetkiss.. seems like u and me really dislike MIL..

we are really abt the same situation one leh!

U noe what? she say wanna come my house stay on CNY eve! I was like WTH???! got her own house still

come for what?? The next day will meet already what!!!!

KNS.

But yesterday, I got the info from my hubby say she will not come liao! cos she scare dun get use to it sleeping here

I was SO SO SO happy that I wanna say.. Yahooooooo!!!!!

hAA

Even BB birthday I have to do 2 different days cos both mothers really bu shuang each other since my confinement.

How to let them face each other?

My mama even give her pineapple tarts though she dun like her liao.. everything starts from my confinement..

if not.. wont be so marfan...

I see the photos of the gym thingy and seems fun lei!

Gosh! I wanna bring BB J .. to play, he might like it? Cos he is too active.. LOL, or all boys are like that?

Sweetkiss: Your MIL really like reunion dinner hoh? If I were you, I would insist on not going for the chu 3 one since eve already went. You all should still go out with your friends as planned. You are not silly not to bring a stroller la. Understand how you feel. Everything come with a sacrifice. Although you have aching shoulders and arms, but at least you have K with you all the time.

morning, mommies!

Ann, *gasp!* it's fortunate that the driver stopped at the traffic lights! most prob thought that he could get some shut eye before the lights turned green - poor driver, must be really exhausted. i don't dare to imagine the consequences if he forgot to pull the handbrake and his foot was still on the accelerator when he dozed off! there's a medical term for such condition - you can be doing something and just doze off the next minute and wake up not knowing you have dozed off

sweetkiss, perhaps you can give and take a little since CNY is coming? sometimes MILs (and mothers, too!) have funny ways of thinking but be magnanimous (even if she's not), just for this season? if she wants to carry, just let her lor. that's just my opinion. nothing is impossible de...maybe you can work something around the reunion dinner on the 3rd day e.g. go to your MIL's dinner but maybe cut it short, then you can still meet up with your friends?

like my mom, over the weekend she went to chinatown and bought so many of those CNY deco stuff, to stick them all over the house. before she came to stay with us, me and hubby never did any deco at all - now my house looked like some CNY stall. i just close one eye and give in for the season

like my hubby always say "treat them well when they are around. when they're gone, you can't do anything". we will be MILs one day, too

oh ica..

Maybe i should agree with you..[ "treat them well when they are around. when they're gone, you can't do anything". we will be MILs one day, too]

Lennie: Thanks for arranging for the class. We enjoyed the class although Little K was not paying much attention. He rather talks to fellow babies. Haha!! I can imagine him next time in class, always talk to his classmate next to him.

charliebrown: Ya.. I think the driver too tired liao. I stick to the 4 days rule when feeding him.

sun_tan: I went to Gymboree but then my experience there not very good. I went to the Tanglin Mall one. Maybe Harbourfront will be better.

Jonas: Tell your MIL, I wanna go your house party till late. So if she intend to stay over, she can't get much sleep. My boy don't sleep so early and like to scream alot. Will be veyr noisy one. Haha!!

Suntan: can I join u if u go for the trial? Haha..

Cheese: lucky u! well I also gotta do 2 1st birthday party too… very ma fan… and my MIL is those type cannot lose one..

She will want her side to be the one to celebrate first. So now I smarter, I book chalet on the 1st week of July unless she wanna do in June lor.

I told hubby I want a simple lunch or dinner for her side coz very tiring to do twice. Also her side has fewer members (less than 10) so it’s more practical to make it small scale right?

And hubby unhappy again lor. Said I unfair, biased again.

So fine, whatever they want and I am just going to sit back and relax.

Ann: yah! I think my MIL can sense that I dun like it. Actually she keeps asking my hubby is it I not happy etc..

I mean, since it is so obvious already, why she still so buay zhi dong one?

I am going to ask my friends to come my hse for dinner instead!

Ica: I tried to.. but everything I can give in just that when it comes to the MIL.. I can’t.

Even if I give in to her I will feel so upset inside. I dunno why, maybe I really dislike her to the max.

charliebrown: yes we shld.. maybe set up a forum to complain, i think my list will be the longest. hahaha...

SK= High five!!! My MIL side also like less than 10 ppl lo!!! u noe that time bb full month hor..

she take one of my fan to bring to one of my room and give her 2 relative (long distance not so close relavtive) to enjoy!!!

imagine i got 60 more guest outside with ONE FAN ONLY! KNS...

Sweetkiss: 2 1st year bday? super sian! So far my MIL never say anything abt it yet, cos maybe I told hubby I will be planning a small scale one, no need MIL to chup or plan a big one.

The Little Gym: One other thing i like about them is they give the babies individual toys. So I don't have much to worry about hygiene.

cheese: wah ur MIL so bad!!! that's why i dun like to do parties at my house. i've got some buay zhi dong relatives who like to sleep on ppl's bed!

charliebrown: my MIL sure chup one leg lor. u know on my 21st bday i also booked a chalet.. MIL's bday falls one day before mine so when we invited her, she invited her colleagues so my food wasnt enough.. and she also "blew" on my birthday cake. i wasnt prepared for this at all. she thought the whole party was for her. now my girl also a july bb, i think every year this thing will happen if i organize any party.

Oh I just realised that winter squash is just another name for pumpkin -_-"

What do babies do in gym class? Never really thought of bringing E... maybe should try.

By the way mummies, pear is a very good fruit if your baby has constipation.

sweetkiss: i share your sentiments when it comes to MILs. with regards to celebration, should tell your MIL to let you choose which side to celebrate first. afterall, you went through the trials of pregnancy and labour not her son. she, being a mother herself, should understand this. if she doesn't, reiterate to her :p

like my MIL she's wondering how come i'm clingy with my daughter. cos according to her, grandma is for sayang-sayang, mother is to discipline. i told her straight that i don't want to become grandma then sayang-sayang. my daughter also quite good, will give her like about 5 mins to play only after that must come back to me. sometimes, my MIL just ignore her cries so i just have to go there and ask. if she doesn't want to give i will stick my hands out and take my girl away.

i know it seems very unreasonable but i dont know why. just cant stand her sometimes.

Hey mommies, i have a can of mamil gold step 2 to trade for similac step 2.

Comes with a coupon for free delivery, buy 3 get 2 tins free (buy 3 900g get 2 tins 400g free)

Lemme know! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherrysue: yes! next time must follow u, after 5 min gotta pass bb back to me! now my hubby quite defensive over his mum, he thinks that she has give in to me a lot and i am the one making noise here.

jaclyn, u stop BFing already?

btw for those mummies who stopped BFing.. i've stopped all breast activities (haha) since 3 weeks ago. but recently, i feel some lumps in my boobs but there are not painful. when i press, still got some bits of milk but very yellowish color. is it normal??? i actually went to taste (yucks rite) and it is saltish! do i have infection or wad? damn scared~!

and any mummies experienced shrinking boobs after breastfeeding? mine is really pathetic now. i cant even fill my pre-pregnancy bras. i thought boobs will grow bigger after pregnancy, apparently not for my case!

hallo mummies, regarding MIL. If the MIL really sayang our bb, try to ask her to clean bb poo & change the diaper.. see whether she will run away or not...hahaha

my MIL always act that she loves my bb more than me.. but when my bb poo, she will be the 1st one to run away & scream that bb poo is very smelly & stink like adult poo...

so far she never clean bb poo even though when maid & me r busy... she would let the baby wait until either me/ maid r free... she will keep shouting & calling said bb poo poo.. very smelly.. can someone quickly change his diaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

she used to snatch my bb from me.. with excuse that i just came back from work, my clothing got alot of bacteria, must shower & change first before carry baby... after shower then she will say, must have dinner 1st, later fall sick & spread it to baby... after dinner then she will say baby must sleep latest by 7.30pm bcs her other grand daughter (hubby's niece) also go to bed at 7pm, latest by 7.30pm.... so no matter how i rush back home, have quick shower & gobbled down my dinner, i wont have chance to carry baby. She would keep trying to prevent me carrying him.

Until i told hubby that i hv decided sending bb to IFC & MIL dont need to stay with us on weekday, then hubby quickly told MIL that i only got 30 min - 1hour evening time to bond with baby on weekday, pls be considerate & let the 1 hour for the bb's mother... LOL...