(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

xbeanniex,

funnie hor....i oso worry on my own job now...dare not let them noe mi preg liao sia....i so worried

Noknok : Yup i am with DS. Notice from my name use ? hahahaha

Suika : my job i not worry ... just that i have this in me that i will try my best in my job ... if i really got to leave then i will leave ... as retail admin job not that difficult to find ... just accept the pay everything will be fine... (dont be choosy lor) hahaha

noknok : talk abt dogs... u read the post where by owners vent out anger what they hate abt other dog owners ... hahaha... my MIL tell my hubby to ask me to give away my 2 whities... i tell my hubby off that if i have to choose between giving up who, if i can i choose to give up those that give up dogs first... (if i can give up my dogs, FIL & MIL can give up too)

Huh.. which thread is that??

Haha.. luckily my FIL loves my dogs... MIL keep asking me how am I going to take care of bb in e future.. but once they start on 'giving dog away' I'll gave them that look then they'll stop liao... They nv say anything now liao..

My hubby wanted me to give up one of them. E one that I rescued who's super aggressive and fierce.. but luckily, we came to a conclusion to have formal training done with her.

jellypurin, i guess what my gynae meant was only the amnio test is 99% accurate, whether we choose to go for it is of course up to us. but you're right, all these tests just make us every more stressed out right?

supposed to do nuchal translucency test this afternoon, bb not co-operating, refused to lie on it's back, so gynae not able to do the test, will have to go back next week.

hi noknok, xbeanniex

i also have 2 dogs, and when my mom found out i was pregnant, she asked if i'll give away my dogs. i said no way. luckily my hb, who's not a dog lover like me is on my side. glad to see a few dog lovers here.

Noknok : Ai yo ... go click on the "view post since last visit" i posted a msg to let u take notice... now at home I will hug 1 of my whities walk here n there, talk to her, then when mentioned abt my dog, i walk straight back to my room n lock the door... that will quiet them down for the next couple of days to a week. My own mum is so happy that got a senior dog at home to help look out baby... as my senior dog help to look out for my baby cousin every weekend n my mum is so free to do her laundry without worrying my baby cousin gona wake up - my dog will run to my mum signals that baby is awake else both of them slp like logs...

Babycoco : giving up my dogs is a big NONO... dont anyone try to remove any of them... hahaha

babycoc

i know what ur doc means. i think sometimes, modern parents to be like us just have so many options to better healthcare... that can be bad sometimes i think...

re: dogs

i have 3 dogs at home and my tod is their enemy now! she wld pull their tails, scratch them and beat them... all in the name of play! but am glad to keep all my dogs cos they are provided much fun to my bb... kekeke

xbeanniex,

my MIL oso says to give up my dog when i'm hving my boy....i told her off straight..NO WAY!! heehee i consider my dog s my son....my whole coy noes that...my dog is the elder brother...heehee

i'll oni give him up if my boy got allergy coz of him....not juz coz got bb the dog must go....but i did my part lah....always shave him dwn lor...the poor botak 'boy'

jellypurin, exactly. and with all the things you read on websites, books, how not to worry? better when it's our grandmothers' time right? just wait for baby to be born.

wow, you have 3 dogs! what are they?

jellypurin : Indeed is a joy to see the dogs having some playtime together... I see my baby cousin learning to walk n my dogs are all following him around ... especially when my cousin is still on his four and he immitates the way my dogs resting on the floor and fall aslp himself without anyone noticing ... still thinking baby n dogs playing musical chess... hahaha (whoever moves will be the catcher) hahaha

suika : thats what i tell my hubby too.. if bb really cant accept dog then i put them back at my own mum there till old age... otherwise ... my dogs knows he is big brother n big sister got to give in to bb n be gentle to bb... the dogs learn since day 1 my cousin is at my place over weekend...

Wah.. so clever..

yeah.. babycoco.. I also have 2 dogs.. hopfully that won't increase to 3 soon since I'm taking care of one found dog now.

xbeanniex,

when my boy back my dog more 'kanjong' then us when he cries lor....he wakes up w us at nite when he cries....at nite he'll go into his room walk 1 round the come in sleep lor, but at times got nottie jealous lah inside pee too

xbienniex, your dog is very good. my 14yr old maltese doesn't like children, so we are worried about her reaction when bb comes home. my 1.5yr old shih-tzu is better. very friendly, playful so hopefully she'll be a good companion.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3416096.jpg]

here's how they guide him when i brought my wangwang (the white fatty 1....the other used to b staying w mi oso but kana complain so no choice gave the skinny 1 up to my godbro to take care) over to my my godmum's hse for dinner on 1 sun

Hi bbliss,

Dr Kowa could hve recommended the amino test for u cos he took into account the age of the mother as well. If you are above 35 yr, the risk of having a DS kid is higher, so maybe thats why he recommended the amino test straight away for u. (i think i read somewhere earlier in the thread you mentioned you are 36 this year, pls pls pardon me if I hve got my info wrong)

I hope all turns out well for u, no matter what tests we take , i think most impt is to trust our gyn. I guess they shld know best.

and yes, amino test is an invasive test and usually mummies above 35 yrs old will hve to go through it. Many of my ex-collegues who are above 35 had to go thru the test but i guess like all any other tests, mummies hve the ultimate choice to decide if they wanna go thru it.

noknok : is easy to train dogs with bb... just remember that dogs are with u first so to dogs, they are alpha when bb ard. so must acknowledge them first before attending to ur bb. as dogs needed the respond only... after that coax the dogs to come along with u to see bb... (so call respect dogs before bb) then anything must tell doggies too... then they know that bb is too young to be mess up with... must protect bb)

babycoco

i have 2 x maltese (14 and 12yo), 1 x JRT (5yo)... they hate my tod! cos she bullies them! they did try to nip at her many times for bullying them...

xbeanniex - no use.. cos my dog will even bite me and my visitors.. will send her for training.. hopfully everything will be alright.

jellypurin, even your JRT also nip at your tod? i read maltese have tendency to nip. and really my maltese is quite well known to bite without warning. hopefully she'll tolerate my bb more.

I beat lightly on my baby cousin's hand for beating or pulling my dog's tail or fur. I step on his feet when he step purposely on my dogs too.

I confined my dogs in the cage for bullying my baby cousin like dashing straight into him, trying to play bite, using their butts to push bb when bb is sitting on the floor, slping on bb's pillow.

both dogs n bb got to learn how to respect each other... i dont tolerate either of them being nasty to each other... ^_^

babycoco : true enough my maltese is more jealous over my cousin when i only sit next to my cousin to play with him, she will try to squeeze in between separating me n bb. but usually i carry her n let her sit next to me instead of inbetween. hahaha

what's the earliest time to get to see bb's gender ?

and how many mummies here didnt want to know the gender n wait for the excitement when the day arrives...

Hahaha... cham lah like that.... my boy jump n jump and then will start whining and if we still ignore him he'll start barking when me n my hubby hug each other leh..

btw, I have one black mini poodle and one mini pinscher. Both adopted when they're abt 1.5 yrs old..

I've just returned from my Oscar test. Everything seems well, with BB's neck thickness at maximum of 1.6mm. BB's very active , kept moving around preventing the sonographer from measuring the nose ridge. The gender is still unknown and most probably will be evident only around 6 weeks. Now I'm awaiting my blood test results and the adjusted risk ratio.

xbeanniex

if it is a boy, can tell from 10-16wks, gers, maybe 20weeks... but an experinec sonagrapher can tell you v early... i know my first born's gender at 12w... and he was right, mine's a ger even though he said 90% is a ger

jellypurin : wow!! I am thinking to know or dont want to know the gender ... as hor I worry my MIL side cfm wan to know is B or G, thou i cant bother. B or G also my child ma...

ecym : where to view the spreadsheet ?

hehehe.. eycm.. that'll be loads of tracing back for you leh..

I would want to know the sex of my bb so I can better prepare.. that's what I think..

Want to wish all here Merry Christmas and Happy New Year once again just in case I dun log in liao.. Hope all here will have the appetite to eat during this festive season.. Have reason to eat for two but no appetite to eat for two very cham leh.. hee...

I just puke lor... haiz... lunch out 30% liao... think by 7pm I m dead hungry... but again ... eat liao might puke again... haiz... felt so terrible...

springleaf, congratulations. you must be so happy. my gynae wasn't able to measure my bb's neck thickness today cos bb not lying down flat, and kept moving. she asked me to come back next week. but she did mention that bb has italian nose, like my hb, haha.

hi all,i juz came back frm my 9wk scan.doc say im opp. Cos i gain 2kg over 3wks n been feelin hungry all e time!hw do i stop myself frm eating?he ask me nt 2 eat 2 much,moderate.if nt hard 2 lose wt..

sun tan,yalo.hw ah?doc ask me nt 2 each much eh..btw,wat position we can umph, make love w hubby? I mean after our 1st tri?

Cheese,

I asked my gynae about weight gain too. Me afraid to gain also. Haven't even shed the last 8kg in first pregnancy.

She asked me to cut down on carbo. Eat small but frequent meals.

BD

First pregnacy my gynae said abstain. Now this one, she also said the same thing. Haha

Dogs

I don't have dogs, I have a marine tank at home. Used to have a cat, a ragdoll, but it died. Now left a family cat at my mum's place.

How do you mummies manage a few dogs and kiddos? Kudos to you!

re: bb gender

yeah, wanna know so i can start shopping - AGAIN!

cheese

eh, actually u can do any... just dun engage in rough sex... if u know what i mean

re: wt gain

my wt keeps flactuating... but i din put on as much fm my last visit. so far, 9wks maybe 2kg?

Re:Dogs

Ya.. I don't understand why they keep wanting us to give up our dogs. Our dogs did nothing wrong and all they ever did was give their all to us.

Before I got preggy, my grandma also ask me to give up my dogs when i get preggy. Then I told her I rather not give birth then. Then my grandpa faster reply say cannot.. must give birth.. no need to give up dogs.

Now when i am preggy, my aunt also ask me to give away my dogs. I ask her why. She say cos when baby come out later, very ma fan and dogs dirty. I told her if that's the case, if I ever give birth to my 2nd baby, i will give away the first baby. She ask me why. I told her cos first baby will also be very ma fan and dirty cos will know how to play liao ma.. so must give away too. Then I can concentrate on taking care of 2nd baby. Then she told me it's different.

I told her. My dogs are like my babies. I raise them from young. When they sick, I bring them to see doc, when they not feeling well, I will cuddle them to sleep in my arm till wee hours of the morning then put them down on the bed. I feed them, I clean them. They are no difference except I don't give birth to them. That's all. Then she knows I won't give in, she finally shut up.

hi mummies, i'm new to this thread. now expecting my #2 EDD should be 18 Jul 2010. Gynae is Lawrence Ang and most prob will still choose TMC.

so hapy to see there are quite a few doggies' mummies here as well. I have 2 dogs, both adopted and a very old rabbit (10 yrs+).. My girl is almost 20 mths now, she used to pull and beat the dogs but now she's in the hugging and kissing them stage after I kept nagging her not to bully the dogs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Before I gave birth to #1 also a lot of people asking me to give up my dogs (allergies, dirty, noisy, bitting etc), but of cos I didn't. Of cos the house cannot be as 'clean' as a pet free home, but it's much happier than a pet free home! My dogs pretty much gives in to my girl all the time, except they'll be hovering around her at her mealtimes, then she'll be super irritated by them and scold them hahaha..

Babycoco, Thank you. I'm feel more relieved after the scan. Most likely, as long as the nose ridge can be detected, the results will be favorable. All the best for your NT measurement next week too.

Good morning ladies

A very wet morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cold and wet and just so nice to stay indoors [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

Wow , I had a rabbit too in my mums' place, but lived only till 6yrs. Din know rabbit have that long life.. 10+yrs is indeed very old.

During my pregnancy, I kept 2 young bunnies at home, but have to give them away later, cos my hubby was fustrated of them pooing and smell. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]