(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Morning ladies.

It's a rainy morning.. nice to stay in bed but just can't fall back to sleep. No Xmas mood lei.. maybe cos can't do much shopping.. now have to rely on listening to Xmas music to get the mood. Hehe!!

Joe - Hi there. I am expecting my first baby.

Wow... So many dog lovers here too.. I have a 11 years old active Shih-Tzu as well.. Been worrying about having a dog and a baby at the same time too.. Afraid that the dog might bite baby when I'm not looking? Does that happen? My dog actually has a mild temperment and I hope that does not happen but I'm not sure how the dog will cope when she has to share her "mummy" with a new born? That's my worry...

For those who already has a baby with dogs, may I ask how frequent do we have to bath the dogs so that it's clean for the baby to play with the dogs? And, how frequent should we mop and clean the floor. Many thanks in advance. This is so that I can pre-empt the extra works in advance.

Dear MTB..

Let me share with you my experience yesterday... terrible.. was waiting for my friend alone at ION orchard and suddenly tummy ache, hinting me to go do big business.. in only a few sec i start to feel my vision blur ... and head dizzy...

no choice just try to find my way to the ladies. luckily i manage to find...heng!!!! aft finish cold sweat.. luckily i feel ok aft tat ...

so scared to be alone now...

keer13

my mom insist that floors be cleaned everyday cos dogs lick.. so for hygiene reasons, esp when ur bb starts to crawl and slobber on things... even the floor

yvonne

take care. i hv similar experience with you with my #1... i almost fainted in orchard road when i was abt 8mths pregnant and i was out shopping

keer13, i'm not so hardworking, we only bath the dogs once a week and mop once a week. but will try to use the dry wipes to 'mop' another time in the middle of the week. so far my #1 survived well with the dirt and mess haha

hi all mummies,

I would like to join this thread

First time MTB , EDD is ~17th july

yet to decide on a gynae, any recommendations?

merry Xmas to all !!

I want to know my bb gender... was shopping for christmas present and maternity clothes when i accidentally saw a hello kitty pacifier... so cute!!!

then can start to shop

Have a question to ask. I have chicken pox in july tis yr and only few spots (could be due to my chicken vaccination in feb this yr). Now my 3 nephews all take turn got chicken pox. I have been avoiding them for a mth already. Today the youngest one who is 1 yr old confirmed got chicken pox. Shd I still go for family christmas party at their hse tomrw? I should be immuned but I am now at my 10+ wk. Safe? Will I get chicken pox again?

Hi all MTB, I'm new here and currently in my 9th week with my 1st baby! So excited! EDD should be july next year =D

Geri: you have not go for gynae visit yet??? I recommend that you go to a gynae clinic near ur place. More convenient and if any problem the doctor is nearby. =D

Oh...Merry Xmas everyone!!!

Just want to let you know my auntie Irene is an experienced confinement lady. She is very caring and can cook very well. If anyone of you need a great helper, pls contact her at 8150 4133 or +6019 7070 897. Thank you.

Mich... I think better dun go... there are still chances of getting Chicken Pox the 2nd time if the first time is mild..

Appealing to all dog lovers... I may have to put the Yorkshire terrier (confirmed by vet) if I still cannot find the owner... outlook dun look good... there's a microchip but I can't get through AVA line. She 8 years old with minor health problems here and there. Hubby dun allow me to take in the third dog.. Help me ask around k.. will try to find the owner again when I'm back in Sg..

Merry X'mas to all.

Merry Christmas Everyone!!!

Not very good for me cause I think I had developed an allergy to crab.. my favourite.

I was having crab for dinner yesterday and before I sleep, I found rashes underneath my lips... Ah!!

Is that normal? Will it go away after pregnancy?

Hi Ann,

Dun worry too much about it. I think it should go away after pregnancy since now we are more suspectible to everything due to the hormones changing. I have also read from somewhere saying that we are now more prone to rashes too. But if u r still worry, better to consult ur gynae on your next trip.

Hi sun_tan.

Ya.. I think we are more prone to rashes now. Sometime, even my breasts will have rashes. Itch badly.

Tomorrow going to a GP to get my injection done. If the rashes don't go off, I think have to get some medication to apply.

Merry Christmas Mummies!

Sun_tan and Ann, I also have bad rashes, but I thought mine was due to the progesterone injection I'm given. I didn't know it is common in pregnancy itself. During my last visit, my gynae gave me calamine lotion for my rashes.

Anyone knows what is safe for me to apply for acne? I don't dare to use any pimple cream off the shelves.

Merry Christmas Mummies!

Mich - I think better be safe than sorry = )

I hv 2 schnauzers, a 7yr boy n a 6yr gal. Boy loves kids and people, the gal is really protective n doesnt like anybody other than family. Everytime my HB n me hug, she come running n bark n give us that 'wot u doing?' look LOL...juz like your's Noknok..haha..am thinking of buying a baby doll to orientate her to baby..so that when the real baby comes, she'll be used to seeing a baby around already.

Yea, I find it so irritating when well-meaning friends keep insisting that I have to give away my dogs once the kid comes..they are my precious babies too!

fazzy,

I am also having pimples nowadays.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i rarely have them previously. Regardng the cream off the shelves, will ask my gynae when i go for my scanning on monday.

Sun_tan,

Thanks. Maybe can check with your gynae which are the harmful ingredients to be avoided? Cos I read that those with salicylic acid should be avoided and the pimple cream that i had used previously from dermalogica has it. So I'm not sure if other pimple creams with other ingredients are OK instead.

Pimples - If it's a small pimple or two, can try rubbing a raw potato over the pimple. Leave it overnight n wash off the next morning. The enzymes in the potato has a drying effect on pimples. Do it over a couple of nights..this works for me.

For pimples, last time i always use clean & clear pimple gel.

Now i just let the pimples be there and just make sure i keep my face clean and it will goes off eventually.

Drink more water and eat more fruit should help.

Morning!!

Hope everybody had an enjoyable X'mas!

Has been sick for a couple of days.. still not yet fully recover. eat medicine until i scare. Hopefully baby is doing well.

I have been having pimples popping out too! so irritaing. But i don't use pimple gel.I just let it be and squeeze out of coz..hehe

Hi mummies, anyone keen to get navy blue MIM sarong sling in satin material, I got one BN one letting go, still in the plastic bag n come with instruction manual n DVD, brought at $55, willing to let go @$40, PM me if keen ya ;)

Sorry to interrupt. I'm from the Oct 2009 mummy. I'm having a garage sale tomorrow from 12pm - 9pm. Selling off my maternity clothes (tops, jeans, workpants, shorts) $5-$15. There are also other adult and kids clothes, Guess, Cotton On, etc

It will be at my place.

Blk 298 Tampines st 22 #10-554

mobile: 91845708.

See ya!

Hey Ladies.

Just wanna find out are there anyone of you out there who is still spotting (brown / pinkish / fresh red)?

I am still spotting on and off (fresh red). Quite worried that I had to take injections and pills throughout my pregnancy.

Hellooo Ann,

My friend have spotting too but once she went for injection of hormones her bleeding stops .. Check with your gynae ...

I had just been discharge from KKH due to food poisoning.. 3 days stuck at hospital ...Lucky BB was ok ... Did a ADC scan , it showed my baby was fine and it is around 9 weeks old ..I am on HL for 2 weeks .. Be back to office on 05 Jan 2010.. By 11 Jan 2010 i will be 12 weeks pregnant so i can declare to the Mgmt that i am pregnant ...

Thank you for your advice on the pimples! Hopefully this problem will go away and I can enjoy a radiant glow, like most pregnant mummies!

Ann, do take more rest whenever possible. Hopefully the spotting will go off soon.

Siti - I have been taking hormone injections twice a week for many weeks.. but still I will have spotting.

Fazzy - Ya.. I am resting alot. I can only hope it would go off soon. Sometime it is better.. like 3 days will be fine.. but then suddenly it will come back again.

Dear Mummies

I had nausea and headache ever since i am pregnant.

I did a blood test and was told the blood count was low. So the gynae prescribe me OBIMIN Tablet to be taken every morning.

After 2 days taking the pill, it works .. No more nausea and headache ..

The pills are great, it contain High Dose of Folid Acid, Vitamin B1 & B2, Calcium, Iron and etc ..

So those mummies still having all the nausea and headache perharps get the gynea to do a full blood count test .. and get the pill.

I thought obimin is just a multivit, usually prescribed by gynae as first trimester, a lot of preggie mummies' appetite is not good hence that will help to supplement any deficiency.

you wouldn't need a blood test to get obimin and i am surprise it actually helps with nausea in any case.

hi all mummies,

I'm new in this thread.

Short intro of myself:

2nd baby EDD mid Jul, no specific date yet from Dr Lawrence Ang. First time using him as my previous gynae was quite against me having bb in less than 3 years. First bb is 14 mths now. MS quite bad for the 2nd one, wondering whether it will be a girl since the symptoms are so different from the first one.

Wish all a Happy New Year! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb_jen: dun worry too much, my #1 was diagnosed high-risk but he's all healthy n mischievious.. if u wanna a peace of mind, juz take de amino fluid test..

oscar test/ gender: i went 4 my oscar on wed n sonographer was telling me bb genitals shld be similar at dis stage so cun tell boy or gal..but hb saw a stub when she showed us n he was saying " boy la!! "..but i want a girl...

confinement lady: it's true the good ones snap up fast but i've decided to engage one only when i've cleared y 1st 12 weeks.. at least more confirmed??

suika: i tink i m a little like u..altho my hb helps me take care of #1 more den b4..but still i feel it is nt enuf..like he's oways on de pc when bb is napping n asleep when bb is awake, den i feel as if he's leaving me all alone 2 struggle all de time.. den while he can choose nt to go 2 work in de nites (fyi he works 7am-6pm n 10pm-1am no OT claims), he still goes most of de times i got quite agitated n i told him, i tink we shld nt hv #2..since i m struggling all alone.. i even ask #1, saying maybe mummi shld nt hv #2..sad, rite?? but when i c my #2 on de scan, i felt delighted 2 hv #2..irony..

Dear Pillow

I was hospitalized due to nausae and headache..

So the gynae did a full blood test count just to see if it could be the blood counts low.

And the result was i am having low blood count.

Abumin have iron in it which help to improve the red blood cell formation.

My 1st and 2nd BB i got no problem with blood count and no Morning Sickness no Headache too..

I was just sharing my experienced with rest of mummies about the Abumin cause it work for me these time..As stated in the forum i did not forced anyone to take the Abumin .. I only recommend it ...

Hope your doubts are CLEAR ...

My gynae prescribed Obimin to me at week 11 and for my last pregnancy I took Obimin from 2nd trimester till full term. Didnt know it can help for nauseousness or MS. hmm interesting!

Hi Christina, welcome to Jul 10 MTB! Just curious, why did ur 1st gynae against u having a baby within 3 years after the 1st one?

Wow, seems like Dr Lawrence Ang is very popular. Been seeing his name around.

Star Xin, your hubby really works very long hrs. Mine too, cos he is in F&B line and he needs to work during weekends. I am also afraid how i would cope with my bb when i am alone at home in the future...

hi minibean !

Cos she says that at this time baby needs us the most, and if i am pregnant, I will not be able to concentrate on the baby. Like now, my boy always wants me to carry although he can walk. So gynae is worried that i will not pay enough attention to the growing child. And also with hormones, mood swings and MS coming, will not always be nice to bb.

Siti, i think oversensitive here. i am not saying you are forcing anyone to take. what i am trying to say,they can easily get from gynae coz it's just a multivitamin , no need for bloodtest.

when i had my no.1, my gynae gave it to me. so now having no.2, i asked my gynae (i changed gynae), why was Obimin not given. her reason is she didnt want to stress the mummies trying to swallow that big tablet in the first trimester when they are already so nauseous. so to start 2nd trimester. but if i want, i can take it anytime.

Morning mommies..monday morning..really monday bluez..especially when this week is a short week. So demoralising to see so little ppl in the street (i am working in Raffles area) and am thinking why i am working..hai...

MORNING mummies- hope everybody had an enjoyable weekend.. I didnt really enjoy because not yet recover. sign. gona see my gynae again.

christina: welcome & congrats!

Ann: did you ask ur gynae about ur spotting? try to rest more and don exert yourself.

Sit: are you feeling better now? Hopefully you have fully recovered. take good care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, how is everyone doing? My next check up would be on 11 Jan 10 and will be doing oscar test.

Hopefully my baby has been doing fine so far. 3 weeks lapse not seeing him feels weird. Dunno how he is doing.

Morning everyone.

It's monday again.. Sian... where did the long weekend go??? Can't wait for the next long weekend to come.

Hi Astro Gal.

My gynae only able to tell me that I over exert myself. These few days are better..but i still have the tendency to bleed when I am pooping. Other than that, I am clear of spotting for the whole day. Hopefully things will get better.

Ann - y only bleed when popping? is it due to constipation? get more rest whenever possible. I believe the ur spotting will be gone one day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me too cant wait for this coming long weekend to come!! yippy..will be going for oscar scan this sat too.

Seems like if having baby boy will be able to see earlier than baby girl.

Good morning all... how's your Xmas weekend?

re: dogs

My mum also asked me to isolate my doggie when baby arrives. I simply give her a big NO!! My dog is quite sticky to me and she will get jealous if I carry other babies. She will growl at toddlers cuz she was bullied by others before. So I think have to expose her to more babies now...

re : MS

I should be in my 12 weeks now, the MS has subsided a little but still get nausea and vomit...sigh... quite sick of this MS thingy...when will it end!!!!

re : Obimin

My gynae said its a multi-vit. I eat religiously everyday but It has not curb my MS at all sadly...even the vit b6 given by my gynae which suppose to curb also cant relieve me...

re : BD

erm... HB and I are still doing it once every week. Though I will ask HB to get his weight off me. We still do missionary position now but i guess have to change to other position when my belly grows bigger...

re: confinement lady

how many of you are using a confinement lady? I told my mother and sister that I may be getting one but they seem very oppose to this idea? I also dun understand why? would they rather see me struggling with my new born with ordered confinement food meh? think I will start to call for one liaoz...

re H1N1 vaccination

any one of you are going for the vaccination? think i am going for one soon.