(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!!

last night, hubby tried that tap tap method again... and.. it worked again.. sometimes i jus wonder if she really knows what we wanted her to do.. she was following my hubby's fingers when he was singing lullaby and walking with his fingers on my tummy... u can see her hands protruding and really following his fingers..

and this time, i was the one staring at my hubby and asking him.. "do u think she meant it that way?" haha...

I was on leave yesterday too...so tired... I slept at 11pm on Wed night and when HB woke me at 6am, I told him I'm very tired... I dun want to go to work... and he left me with it... in the end I slept till 9am...

After that, i started to do all household chores.. washed bathroom, washed bedsheets, washed curtains , clean windows ledge, and even managed to watch "2012" on MioTV...oops that's how I spend my leave...

think i rest not enough, my nose is getting stuffy today...

morning ladies!

Just wondering when are you all going to stop work? For me I sort of stopped already although I go back when I'm needed. I run my own business so its easier.. no need to take leave etc.

What about you gals?

I pulled open my baby drawer yesterday and seeing all the bb clothes there make me so happy hahaa! They don't have the baby smell yet cos I havent washed them yet.. will do so next mth only. What baby detergent to use? I bought pigeon one but I want one that have baby smell!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Springleaf,

Actually how does Dr Yam knows if we fail the test or not? He didnt ask me to take any glucose test leh.

junie,

Take care ya. Ppl around me is sick too..sneezing, coughing...think sooner or later, it would be my turn.

Eliss,

Nvm, weekend is coming!

Gg for my antenatal class tonight! Looking forward [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss: I am also easily tired these days.. Keep yawning at work.. Haa.. I guess most of us in the 3rd trimester will feel the same.. U did soooo many house work?! No wonder you feel that you didnt rest enough.. Haahha..

Jaclyn: I planned to start my maternity leave 2 weeks before my edd, which should be... 25 June 2010. I rather work than get bored at home and wait for contraction.. Haaah! I have asked my hubby to get more serials for me to kill time during my maternity leave.

Jaclyn >> I used the Pigeon laundry liquid detergent to wash my BB's stuff for the 1st time few days ago. Smells so nice! Got BB's smell.

I hanged it out & after drying, I quickly asked my HB to come smell, so nice! heehe.

Suntan >> Tks suntan. If I really fall sick, take MC (abit paisay ) leh cuz every mth also hv MC. Worse is taking medication.

mrslong i also used pigeon to wash the baby clothes but not much smell woh...maybe i over rinsed? after washing i rinse them 3 times

Jaclyn if you want really nice smell, use softener [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'll be doing another load this weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss you overdid yourself la - supposed to rest at home. or are your having nesting instinct oredi, where you start cleaning your house for baby's arrival? take care and dun strain yourself

Ladies, remember i got upset abt not being able to go JB for dinner cos my fren back out.

Today he saw my comment on facebook and msn me saying that he knew i had cried and he owe me an explanation. I got more pissed when talking to him on MSN. Not becos of him putting me aeroplane but becos the way he talked and what he did last night.

To cut his whole story short, he went to confront some gangsters on something which his current gf did in the past. I ask him why he so stupid.. and he know he could be killed too if something went wrong.

I ask him if u died, then how? He say "lan ming yi tiao". As parent to be here, I am sure u will fume when u see him type that. I sure did. I ask him.. have u ever think abt your parents? Have u think abt your mum? We ladies here are struggling to keep our baby alive and there he is telling me that his life is worthless.

He told me his mum and sis are in taiwan now. I ask him so what.. does it means your mum not in singapore then she had never given birth to u before.

He told me if he died then I will get to eat alot of curry chicken and kong ba pao at his wake. I ask him will his parents praise him for that? Will his parents be happy that they get alot of curry chicken and kong ba pao to eat at his wake?

I was fuming mad lo. I told him how can your life be worthless when your mum had put in her life to nurture u in her womb and bring u up till now 30yrs old. So does it mean whatever your mum did for u is worthless?

If my son rather die for a girl, then it's better I kill him myself than to let pple hack to death lo.

So angry with him and he still dare to say I am naggy.

Sun_tan,

I was recommended for the test because before pregnancy I had PCOS, which increases the risk for diabetes during pregnancy. I suppose unless you have a history which makes you prone to diabetes, you don't have to take the test. Better still, cos then you won't be so stressed over it.

munchies: Ya lo.. I agreed with you. 30yr old liao.. still talk like this. Even tell me he wan to be a father soon.. i think he better think 2 times, 3 times, and many more times before he tell me that again. Or else I think he will think that child lives also worthless like his lo.

Ann, i think this friend of yours is not very sensible leh. Somemore he is already 30 yrs. Why does he still have issues with "gangsters" and stuff?

Anyway no point explaining things to such people because they will never understand, and it will not get into their brains one. Might as well save the energy to chat with your baby instead.

Sweetkiss: Cause his current gf is only 17yrs old and his gf's family background also not very clean and proper kind la. I know his route with her is not easy one.. he will sure suffer.. but he still wanna go thru it. Now he is going to marry the girl, I really pity his parents lo cos I will foresee more of such things coming up in future.

just saw one of my ex-colleagues' post in her FB that she had a miscarriage. Think she was only 6-7 weeks preggie. Sad to hear that.

ICA - nay not nesting instinct..(i seriously hope its not cuz it would mean my BB is due anytime ? )... just that the bedsheet and curtain are due for washing... anyway, those just throw into washer can liaoz... the bathroom is the more tedious one :p but very unsightly liaoz... cannot tahan :p

Hey mummies.. just now my gynae's clinic called and told me my swab test report is out, i have bacterial and yeast infection.. another med to take. But strangely i dun feel any discomfort at all. Sigh.. hope these wont affect the baby.

Vivi: I think for him.. is not only blind.. i think his brain dead liao.

Sweetkiss: I also worried I may have those infection too.. hopefully it will be fine lo. But after take med, infection will clear right? Do u need to take another swab test again? I had not had mine yet.

Eliss no la, dun think having nesting instinct means baby is due, just that you're getting ready for baby's arrival. some mommies i know have it quite early on. just a desire to clean

Ann: they didnt ask for another test yet, but i hope not!!! need to go down to the clinic later to collect my med first. dunno they will ask me for retest after my medication or not. i thought bacterial infection is like UTI, will feel pain when urinating and yeast will cause itch. I dun have these symptoms at all. Moreover i am not sexually active (shld these be caused by intercouse).. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eliss: I also have nesting instinct but then hoh.. never strong enough to make me get into action yet. Only strong enough to stimulate my brain to think abt it only. Haha!!!

Sweetkiss: But if dun retest.. how do we know we have been cleared of the infection? Like u say, u showed no symptoms at all. So u will never know when the infection is cleared.

Is it that painful? I scared I bleed lei. My cervix very tender one. Dunno can tahan anything going in or not.

It is supposed to be painless. All my friends who did it said they dun even feel anything. Doc will just put a long cotton bud inside to collect a sample of the discharge. But somehow, i felt my doc poked in too deep and there was a short, sharp pain. for the next couple of hrs after that i could still feel a stinging pain.

i go for papsmears once a yr and they also take a swab test but its never painful leh. I think your gynae accidentally poke too deep or use too much strength.. nx time must bring it up to him/her if you have to do the swab test again.

Ann: at first when I read, i thought it was your hubby saying such stuff and I so shock cos you are pregnant so how can he say that to you. But then read again and found out it was your friend... (phew). Anyway pls do take care and dont give yourself unnecessary stress for the baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Came all d way dwn juz to find d clinic close.... They said they called me many times but i nvr rcv at all leh.... So hv to wait till monday... so sien....

so many posts to catchup..

PEM confinement agency

I rem someone asking abt this. I am using them too and i think service not bad. My gfs and her gfs all have used their service.

Children's furnitures...some options:

Piccolo House

Mothercare

Ikea

Baby Zoo

Mother's works

The first few years

Flexa

Aisha poor you. could you have accidentally switched on call forwarding? i did that once and forgot to switch it off. so the whole day i was wondering why no calls for me, esp. from my gynae as i was waiting for the NT test results. all the calls were forwarded to my hubby and he was in a series of meetings that day so din pick up his phone

Ica- they said they call me last week... Shld hv call me again ystrdy n today also mah.... Nvrmnd la.. Told bb mummy will get to see u monday k.. Hehe nw mummy wnt to indulge in some delicious food....

Aisha ya lor, should have called today. never mind la, you'll still get to see baby next week

i feel like eating mee siam. am thinking of using the Prima Taste pack and cook it myself

Hiccuping: Do baby hiccups a few times in a day? I experience once in the morning, once in the afternoon and now. Is that normal?

I think so too. However ytd i went for prenatal class, my trainer told us that actually babies dun hiccup. She said it is their reflex or something. But books and stuff all call it hiccupping...

peanut, yup, can still travel, but you may need a certificate from the gynae. i'm leaving for hong kong this sunday, i'll be 31wks tomorrow.

thanks babycoco. dang. was hoping i could get out of it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

peanut.. i dun think so! i am supposed to fly for my Aussie honeymoon but i had to cancel it. My gynae also said no travelling now...

sweetkiss, your gynae doesn't allow you to travel? how come? my gynae only said must remember to wear travel socks for flights longer than 3 hours.

No idea... actually i already made up my mind to cancel my flight but i had to get gynae's letter to get a refund. so when i asked him for it, he just said "no problem, u can't travel anyway". I didn't ask much though...

Oh ok.. then at least it is normal.

I am so tired. Felt like sleeping le. Although can go off.. maybe I just go off at 6.30pm. Dinner at 8pm.. no point reaching there so fast.

Thinking of going robinson to get perfume before going for dinner.