(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

DQ,

Due to the nature of my job, i can only confirm when its nearer to the date. You gals go ahead first. Will definitely join if i can make it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

"he shang bao" i think also known as "kimono-style" or "side snap"

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3718456.jpg]

DQ/suntan, think of it like a wrap dress that's without buttons.. only strings inside to tie.. but it's a full piece for BB.. with sleeves and legs.

Something like this.. only e bottom is button

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3718478.jpg]

Noknok: Ya lo.. if going to HK, then can buy at the same time. But if send from HK to Singapore, I think postage also not cheap unless your mum has other things to send u la. Then should be ok.

Oh.. the he shang bao at taka is top only lei.. not full one.

DQ,

as for the bartly aqua fittness, the person in charge told me on thurs.. But we yet to confirm...

As for the outing, I'm on too on 26 march..

Ann,

u working at kallang?? Me also lei..

Which part?? Mine at kallang sector...

noknok,

When must let you know? Cos i think i saw this type of clothes in singapore before..but cant remember where i saw it..not sure if its some advertisment in mag..need to go back and search first. Which link you looking for? Siti posted quite a few links.

ecym & noknok: so cute!!!

i go back n search the bag of hand me downs... shd haf... hee...

i nva buy a lot of clothings for bb yet...

now still in a mood of buying clothes for myself. lol~

cuz bb is boyboy n haf some hand me downs... so i nva really bother...

yvonne: u joining us?

suntan: keep us updated ya

babycoco: u gg shanghai for holi/wk? i scat not enuff time to rush to airport for u..

mrslong: join us leh~

suntan - I also dunno leh.. I dunno when is she going to hk... cos she's base in shanghai but travel to hk often..

Someone commented that I look like 3 mths pregnant.. and I still put on too much weight.. sigh.. looks can be deceiving..

Think I'll leave cloths to the last.. clear out some cupboard space for BB first.. dun intend to buy any wardrobe for BB..

Ann - she always send things back one.. but dun think she dare to ship liao.. haha.. tat time she ship something over in July, only reached in November.

cool! Jasline's in too!

lemme sortout how to post the table n i'll update the attendance list...

teach me, teach me... pls~

Just called Inspire Mum.. that aqua class got to postpone again at Sembawang Country Club. So sian.

And KKH one is fully booked till June.. which is so near to my EDD liao.

Sian.

Ann,

oic.. We r different part of kallang.. Wow u stay quite far lei.. If I'm not wrong is west side.. Long distance from home to work place..

haha DQ good try

try this

"

\

table

{

x

}

"

put above in one single line w/o " then cut and paste your table into the {x} can liao

Jasline>> the rest hvn't reply your email yet ah.

Me looking forward to the pre-natal pilates sessions. Time to exercise, yay!

yay!!!!

finally it wks!!!

thx, ecym!!! hahah... learnt somethg new~~~

babycoco: where u stay? issit along the way to drop by?enjoy urself inshanghai wor~

so envious!! can go holi!!

mrslong: i also haf been eating those unhealthy food on the sly... w/o my husby's knowledge!

n i lover butterfly!!!

good morning ladies!

sun_tan :the 5-piece bedset is for baby cot. Think it includes the sides cushion around the cot(forgot what it is called), pillow case,bolster case, comforter and cover. For non-aussino members, disc is 30% . for members disc is 40%.

babycoco (babycoco) : I chose avent sterilizer coz i read that its better than pigeon one leh. And also I already have one avent sterilzer passed down by my bro, it was used for both my niece and nephew and still in good condition. So tot it must be too bad. I intend to put one at my mother's place . btw yesterday at the baby fair hor.. the pigeon promoter saw i bought avent and kept telling me hers is better and asked me go refund avent one to get hers leh!

mrslong: i cant wait for the NE pilates to start!!

muz go n get a mat fr guardian/watsons...

cuz my old mat got 1 hole liao~

no need to wear shoes for pilates one rite?

i v suaku.. nva do pilates b4~

so exciting!!

Atomickitten - wah.. e sales so pushy ah.. definitely not what I like..

DQ - pilates no need shoes.. fitball also no need..

DQ>> i dun think need to wear shoes lah..cuz it's @ home. I emailed to inspiremum to check what's the attire already, cc you a copy too.

i dun hv those proper exercise gear, so hopefully can just wear shorts & T-shirt since it's @ home...who see rite, hahaa.

MrsLong,

ya the rest nv reply...

I'm asking person in charge to see whether got other timing or days...

JoLyn n Jasmine Leong,

u saw this MSG can go check ur email..

DQ>> I'm good for the gathering on the 26th..wot time will it be?

My aunty got me a few of the tie string rompers from HK. Think she got it at the Ladies Mkt. It opens out to a flat piece, u put baby in, then button and tie the strings.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3718913.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3718914.jpg]

noknok: hee... okok... cuz we gg to mrslong's hse. better no need wear shoes.. lata she gotta clean up.. sweat~

mrslong: im also not wearing the yoga kinda attire leh.. cuz i dun haf..

im juz gonna wear my usual dance dear.. like tshirt n lose pants. kekekek...

btw, the aquafitness starting when??

i feel like joining leh~

yesterday went to visit gynae, saw my wt on the scale, my eyes almost popped out lor...

atomickitten: u joining us for the gathering on 26th?

nok nok : yesterday i got asked the avent promoter before i bought their sterilzer leh.. they said other brands bottle can also be used. That's why i bought it coz i intend to use avent and nuk bottles. but i havent buy nuk bottles yet tho.

btw..what FB thingy huh? are most of you on facebook? how can i add you eh?

Jasline: Sorry, been very bz at work. Weekdays works better for me. Thursday at 7.15pm is fine with me too, if all agrees. Greatly appreciated for your co-ordination! Let me know how else I can help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AtomicKitten>> if i meet those salesperson, most prob I won't buy the item cuz i dun like hard selling & putting other pple's brand down. hehee.

I also bought the Avent Electric sterilizer. But for food/milk bottle warmer, I bought the Pigeon one cuz it's more "user-friendly".

Pris>> aiyo..so cute the romper. Looks comfy.

But my HB "bans" me from buying clothes for BB already cuz I have like 3 full bags of hands-me-down + a few I newly bought.

DQ thks for ur effort..

i will be attending... can update me more on the classes at NE u all talking abt... maybe i interested to join...

Thread run too fast I juz roughly read thru in the previous post ...

ya if possible we add a Jul MTB gp in FB...

I also looking for tie string rompers for baby.. tot it should be easier to wear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] saw very nice one at first few years yesterday but those are side buttons ones.. the lady told me they have string ones at KKH. I got 10% discount from first few years after buying the cot.. so think i will pop by KKH in april to buy the tie-string rompers. But hor.. should i buy long sleeve or short sleeve ones huh? then bottom must wear shorts or long pants or those that cover toes ones? hearsay new borns are usually wrapped up ..so what to buy huh? ?

Yvonne>> oops...the NE pre-natal pilates class is full already cuz my place can accommodate 4 persons leh. So sorry.

DQ>> in fact, 4 persons doing the exercise @ my living room can be a bit squeeze but shld hv space to stretch, so bear with it lah hor, hehee.

What's the different between those side buttons rompers vs tie strings one?

Cuz both also no need go through BB's head rite?

mrslong : ya lor.. hard selling leh. She was like "why did you buy from avent and not from us???" ..Why why???and she really wanted an answer from me! I juz told her my hubby chose one! :p

GATHERING - are you bringing spouses? or only for all mummies? Though I doubt my HB can join us

mommies who uses babyplus.. can share what is it abt huh? what kind of sound does BB hear? music ah? I still undecided if should get coz so ex leh but hubby interested coz he thinks i should be more "hardworking" and should do more for baby other than buying baby stuff..hee

mrslong: thx for offering ur place! appreciate it!

cuz i stay w ILs, not v convenient lah...

so hungry...

i wanna eat MCDONALDS lata!!!

Yvonne: i've added u to my table, will update shortly.

the rest of Jul MTBs:

1) pls join the FB Group if u haven done so..

2) pls join us for our 1st gathering on 26th March abt 7pm @ V8 cafe, bugis. RSVP here!