(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

waah no work today Jo_Lyn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy day off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco: The taka baby fair started today? Hmm.. mahybe I will go and take a look then. I am thinking of buying Babyplus.

Today is not a good day at work. Should have taken leave today.

just went to look-see at taka baby fair...was overwhelmed by all the stuff that was there...bought the Babyplus though.

yup, taka baby fair started today. went during lunch break. didn't know what to look for, so just walked around. i remember somebody posted about pigeon bottle sterilizer, warmer that they bought from isetan, i think it was $129? taka is selling $135. so seems like not that good of a deal.

ann, sucks when we're not having good day at work. makes you not want to work, right?

Been having trouble sleeping through the night. Sometimes wake up arnd 4am feeling like I can't breathe...really panic! I think it's my sleeping position. Usually start by sleeping on my sides but somehow ended up on my back. Read that sleeping on the back restricts blood flow to our brain and sometimes causes difficulty in breathing. Now I'm so sleepy, gonna try take a nap.

Any good deals at the Taka sale? Is there an additional 10% for Taka card holders? Think the Avent at Tangs was going at 20% off plus additional 12% for Citi/Tangs cardholders. Need to compare and stretch that dollar...so many things to buy! = )

pris, me too, have been having trouble sleeping. i woke up at 4:30am. my problem is that when i sleep on my sides, bb keeps kicking, i can't sleep. and when i lie on my back, my back starts to hurt.

no extra 10% for taka cardholders right now, dunno if they'll have it later though.

i also having prob sleeping through the night, similar to pris, i started on my side but ended up on my back...

serene: ur bb very cute leh.. my bb not kicking me much today, getting a bit worried. i tried talking to bb but bb bo chap me leh.. how to disturb hehe.

nok nok, from what you described, the prenatal yoga, pilates and fitball, seem like pilates and fitball more interesting. i always thot pilates and fitball would be too tough for pregnant women..Do you know where they will be moving to in may?

Geri - the staff there also dunno leh.. I started asking them the first time I call to enquire liao.. but at the rate I'm going down for lessons.. before they close in Katong Mall I'll finish one package liao.. am going down like 2x a week.. They're moving in End May / Early June... Maybe I used to do power yoga (watch from vcd one) I find prenatal Yoga really mild..

Sleeping - I opp from you gals leh.. hee.. I seldom feel bb moving when I'm lying down.. esp when I sleep.. She'll keep moving when I'm sitting down at work or when I'm watching tv at home.. kind of like telling me to get my dogs away from her like that.. haha

nok nok, does your dog sit on your lap when you're sitting down? lately my maltese has been quite manja, always want to sit on my lap. last night, she kena kicked by bb, and had to move away, hahahah.

Serene - yah loh.. my naughty boy insist on sitting on me... then he very horrible one.. won't jump across me like the other one.. he like to step across me.. now I need to use a cushion as my 'armor' whenever I'm on e sofa..

Geri - try shaking ur tummy a bit to wake ur BB up.. I did tat this morning n it works.

babycoco - he's super sticky one.. will come sit with us on the sofa, and he'll make sure one of his hands is on us at least.. At the dining table, he'll jump jump jump asking to sit on our laps.. nowadays I dun let him sit on my lap during meals liao.. tell him NO and he'll start to whine.. sigh.. at night sleep he stick to me... last night my hubby ask what I did to him, cos I keep moving and pushing him that he went to stick to my hubby.. haha..

nok nok, your dog is so cute. i noticed my maltese only started acting like this when i got pregnant, like she knows there's a bb inside. she's also starting to beg for food at the dining table, something she has never done before. wonder what's going thru her head.

babycoco - does urs start to lie on ur tummy, with a ear on tummy?? mine does leh.. dunno what he'll hear. He will come, lie down a while then find his spot next to me... like listened enough liao.. haha..

Serene - no leh.. Moby had been sticky like this ever since he got used to our hse after we adopted him.. like scared to be abandoned again... Lion is only sticky to FOOD.. whoever has food is her master.. haha

Have been asking my hubby to train Moby to sleep off the bed and off the dining table during our meal time.. he everytime xin ruan.. sigh.. I keep asking him.. next time have BB how?? then he'll be like.. orh.. then put him down a while.. next meal time same thing happens again.. sigh.. I keep telling him.. now I know why wife always nag.. cos husband dun listen at all... then he everytime smile.. and dun dare to say I nag him.. haha

noknok -- hahahahha!! i never say that to my hubby.. i will always walk to the wall and talk to the wall. i tell my hubby.. at least the wall will copy what i say..

then got bb, remember first few mths mustnt let the bb get close to the dogs first.. until u know ur bb's health condition.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm selling:

6 X Avent 260ml Milk Bottle (BrandNew)

4 X Avent 125ml Milk Bottle (BrandNew)

3 X Pigeon 300ml Wide Neck Milk Bottle (BrandNew)

1 X Dryers (wee Wee dry) Size S(64pcs)(BrandNew)

Pls message me if you're interested. Will be selling cheaper if you buying all.. =) all in boxes except for those 4x avent 125ml bottle as its from different baby hampers! 0ffer me a price for all! self collect at TiongBahru MRT!

Babycoco: Ya lo.. everything not smooth today.. got so many things to rush. So sickening. I just emailed hubby to tell him my day is bad and it is this kind of day which makes me feel like taking a long long leave and rot at home.

January: Babyplus seems to be like the same price lei with or without BB fair. Thought BB fair will give more things. Hehe!!

Noknok, Babycoco: Your dogs so cute. My westie girl like to sit close to daddy now.. but then when sleeping, she like to stick her backside to my back. Last time she like to climb onto my body to sleep. But now she doesn't le. My other girl is more manja now.. whenever I am back from work, before dinner, she will bark at her daddy. After dinner, she will come and find me to sayang her. Very funny one. At times, westie girl jealous, she also come and find me to sayang. Dun allow me to sayang jiejie. If i wanna sayang jiejie, she will come in between and use her nose to push my hand to sayang her.

Ann - if you're looking for cheaper Babyplus suggest you buy 2nd hand.. no difference to me.. hee.. moby stick his whole back to me when we on aircon.. think he's cold..

Serene - yeah.. will try to seperate BB n dogs.. but dun think that can be done totally... dogs are going to be sleep in e same room leh.. luckily got rainbow as air purifier. Thinking of that.. luckily we nv throw away the old play pens.. hee.. can seperate e dogs.. see bb cry louder or dogs bark louder in e day.. haha

suntan - how u shake?? I put both hands on tummy and literally shake a bit leh.. not a lot lah.. haha.. then she give me a kick. Like telling me, STOP IT!!.. haha.. yesterday at TMC it's the first time I can feel her kick with my hands on tummy leh.. like telling me mama I'll be a good girl like that.. hee.. cos for the past few days we've been telling her to open legs wide wide and be in a good position for the scan..

noknok --- jus now my nephew come to me and ask me how to pronounce the word "kick" in chinese.. then i was like.. "ti!" then bb girl start to kick and kick and kick... then i look at my tummy.. "not u la..."

nok nok, no my dog don't listen to my tummy. she tries to avoid my tummy, only sit on my lap, or balance herself on one of my thigh (she's small enough to do that). your dog is so cute, maybe he can hear yr bb's heartbeat.

ann, so cute that dogs also can get jealous right?

i wonder if our dogs and bbs will get along.

haha.. serene.. that's cute

babycoco - mine sure will get jealous of BB.. he gets jealous even when me n hubby hug.. we hug he jumping at the side without fail, hoping to join in..

I've started to have giddy spells again.. sigh... besides spinach, beef, mutton, duck, tuna, what else is high in iron content ah?? My gynae say I shouldn't take iron tables as I take already body also won't absorb one..

noknok,

Haa, ya just place hands on tummy and shake a bit..i always can feel bb moving when i am playing bb plus. Sometimes when i put bbplus on the pointest part of my tummy, junior will tends to kick towards the sound, then sometimes bbplus will topple over..bb kick as if tell me to get that thing away..haha disturbing his/her sleep.

Btw, are we suppose to keep away from tuna? I thought tuna also got high mercury content?

ecym - thanks thanks

suntan - For Tuna it's advice not to eat more then one serving per week... avoid fresh Tuna steak, can one has slightly lower mercury content.. I cannot remember why, but this is wat I tell myself after reading the article.

Hi Afternoon Mummies

just manage to finish the previous post. on leave yesterday, bring my gal for check up n injection also went kkh for my check up.

Back track a bit

edi- i never took it cos i want to save money, but end up when i wanted to give up n take the edi, doc came and check say i'm 9cm dalite. so never took edi.

Milk bottles - i only get 2 i got 4 bottles.

but most of the time i use only 2 bottles, i will wash the bottle after feeding.

bbcoco - look like a good deal.. but hv to check what size/brand of bottles can be put in.. also e kind of steriliser. Steam / microwave or chemical.