(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

cooling morning...but I started off the day in the morning vomitting once after choking on my cough. thought the vomitting will not come bk to "haunt" me...looks like on-off it'll still come find me :p

Wow, congratulations Shann! U really have a nice MIL…

Bbbliss: Yup I have cramps at the calf & shin area too. Recently my calf hurts when I walk for too long.

Sometimes when I stretch my legs, my shin will suddenly cramp for a few seconds and it really hurts!

Nowadays really have trouble sleeping. No matter how I flip or position myself, I still feel uncomfortable and I often wake up aching here and there.

Plus the weather is so stuffy. Hubby has a sensitive nose so I try not to turn on the air con…

babycoco - it's one hour each.. but although in aircon room.. still will perspire.. haha

Shann - ur MIL very nice leh..

Oh.. gynae shut my hubby up yesterday for keep asking me to eat more.. haha.. cos gynae say I put on a bit too much weight liao.. 3kg in 4 weeks.. he say I should only put on 2kg in 4 weeks.. then hubby keep quiet le.. haha

I read from book that BB clothes suppose to be washed with hot water.. and becos of that, white colour is the best to get because any light colour clothes will fade after a few wash..

Sweetkiss>> I don't have much problem with sleeping. Sometimes I wake up sleeping on my back. The cramps are on and off. Most of the time on the lower hip and it can last for few minutes. The pain is really killing me.

Noknok: how hot should the water be for washing baby clothes? is 60'C enough?

ya ya, my gynae also said in 2nd tri, we can put on 0.5kg per week only

Do we really have to handwash bb clothes too?

I read that bb clothes cannot be machine washed. But there will be so many clothes then, faint…

Another thing is the milk bottles. How many btls do we need to get for newborns?

My friend said she is getting 6. Is it too many?

so far i had cramps in the leg calf only. have been doing some leg flex exercise, so no more cramps liao. fingers crossed no other areas and no more cramps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetkiss: must we really hand wash baby clothes? so many...like little flags blowing in the wind...i faint. what about using washing machine but on gentle cycle leh?

think 4 milk bottles should be enough kwa...

sweetkiss>> I got 4 bottles of the 4oz milk bottles. Then when BB is abt 3mths, then I'll get another 4 bottles of the 9oz milk bottles.

acutally for clothes, can hand wash or machine wash depends on individual...just that need to use baby laundry detergent.

for new clothes i intend to hand wash 1st then subsequently machine wash.

I put all the baby clothes to machine wash. Too tired to hand wash. When I put hang out the clothes, they look so cute. Like little flags on the tek kor. hehehe

sweetkiss, i also have problem sleeping lately. woke up at 4:30 this morning, can't go back to sleep. i noticed if i sleep on my left or right side, bb will start kicking, and i worry i'm squashing her, so i'll sleep on my back, but very uncomfortable.

ica: "like little flags blowing in the wind" HAHAHA! Your description is so funny la! Ya lor, i read in the magazine.. But I think i will machine wash too. When i handwash my undergarments daily, i already have difficulty getting myself up from the stool i sit on. And the tummy is almost in the way...

morning mummies! yea.. now i really appreciate her more and try to stop thinking about negative things about her.. nobody is perfect right? she has such character is probably how she was brought up..

sweetkiss, try not to stretch your legs to avoid cramps ok? sometimes i stretch and realize the cramp is building up, then faster relax haha!

Nok nok, yea the ideal weight gain is 500 grams per week. so 2 kg will be good in a month, remember oh, eating for 2 is a myth it's not true.

baby clothes laundry - i usually will pour a capful of Antiseptic Germicide to my usual laundry. can I pour a little to baby clothes laundry huh?

haha babycoco, i also woke up at 4am u know, but was too hungry.. went to make milk for bb gal to drink, now my husband not ard, always talk to myself/ bb.. "yay! let's go and make some milk to drink!" hubby sure faint if he sees it, like siao siao liao haha..

I am used to sleeping on my left side, yea bb will kick too but i don't think we are squashing her la don't worry.. she might be adjusting her position too =) but i do love sleeping on my back, sometimes will do it after sleeping on left side for a long time, wah so miss the feeling, i feel comfortable but it's not advisable so sad..

ica - e book say for clothes 40 - 60 degrees enough.. 40 for not very soiled.. 60 for soiled clothes without soaking. Then use 90 for all beddings to kill e germs from milk stains.

Sweetkiss - there are machines that has special baby wash function one... those with heated water is recommended.

Milk bottles.. I think I'm getting 2 wide neck small one and 2 big ones first.. got 2 normal size small one that comes with the sterilizer already. I still dun understand why we need bottle if we're doing full breastfeeding cos the only liquid needed is from the breast. But I also read that it's good to introduce bottle during the 1st month so that in e future BB won't have problem with the bottle.. the key is to use bottle only ONCE a day say night feed so that BB will not reject latching on. That's what the Book say.. I bought the Gina Ford book, I would say it's very informative.

noknok,

Ideally is to latch the bb. But some just donnt know how to latch, thus end up will express out the milk to feed bb instead.

Shann - I know.. Doc say I only need extra 200 calories per day.. haha.. jus that hubby keep asking me to eat more.. I keep telling him BB is getting enough food he dun believe until doc tell him.. haha

nok nok, yah, i think it's better if we also introduce the bottle to bb. my sis-in-law was on 100% breast feeding, then when she was admitted to hospital for dengue fever, even though she pumped out her breast milk, her bb didn't want to drink from bottle cos never tried before.

anYone going down to the taka fair today? any good deals pls say!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies. The weather is so cool this morning. It was wet but I like the cool feeling.. especially after such a long dry spell.

My feet have swelled up... sigh. Painful. My grandma suggested that I immerse my feet into a pail for slightly hot (not boiling hot) water with some salt dissolved in it. It helped.

I tried to put my legs up whever I can - Even in the office. Apart from that I can feel the baby's kicking very very frequently since last week. It is so reassuring - Love it.

jayamum - do some stretching sitting down too.. that's wat the teacher taught yesterday at pilates cos there was one 37wk pregnant lady w water retention. Jus stretch out your leg, point ur feet forward and try to spread your toes and then point it back with toes clench. can do it when u're watching tv at home too.. She also say asking hubby to rub the legs and feet for you helps.

Good morning ladies.

Busy day today and it's a good day to stay home and sleep in. Hehe!!

mpoon: Dun worry so much. BB will be just fine. I learn to rely on mummy instinct most of the time. If I feel my kid will be just fine, they will be. Trust yourself, trust your body and trust your BB.

Water retention: My mum also tell me to immerse my feet into a pail of hot water with some salt dissolved. But doesn't help me much. I find exercising help to improve my water retention condition.

Morning ladies!!

Will be staying home today!! No work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will be gg bb fair tmr. Anyone gg?

wah...super sleepy @ work.

been trying to sleep early but having trouble sleeping of late, so end up toss & turn, then going to the toilet multiple times & by the time I sleep, it's past midnight.

http://parenting.ivillage.com/newborn/ncrying/0,,b6vv,00.html?nlcid=pb|03-08-2010|

Something to share. I realised I dunno most of the lullabys...

Jo_Lyn - I suppose to stay at home too... but no more MC to take liao.. sobz

Mrslong: I used to have insomnia too. Do u read before sleeping?

I find that i get tired easily if I read during bedtime.

My eyes will slowly feel heavy & I will want to sleep!

Jo_Lyn: Maybe will go tmr to recee first!!

Sweetkiss>> I'm actually tired but just can't get to sleep & it's quite bad the frequency of toilet trips I have to make before I fall alseep.

Can be every 10mins go toilet then come back to bed to try to get to sleep.

But luckily for last nite, after I slept, no toilet trips in between liao.

yeap yeap nowadays i make sure i pee all i can before i head to bed.. else can't go back to sleep if wake up in the middle of the nite..

long time never post here, but i hv been reading regularly. Very bz n tired daily taking care of my son while being preggy.

Just went for detailed scan in my 20 weeks 3 days yest in TMC. Very happy to see that bb gal is growing well. She is abt 350g now, moving actively. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My 9 mths old boy looked puzzled to see mei mei during the scan, so cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mommies

anyone going to taka bb fair tmr? will make my way to the fair in the evenings to check out playpens and stock up on my avent bpa bottles.

ecym, pls update for me. i'm no. 78 on the list:

Baby girl

kkh

dr loh

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3714218.gif]

Gd afternoon mommies!!

Last night, we decided to play some Gold 90FM songs to my bb girl... end up... she kicked me NON STOP for an hour.. i was tossing and turning cause shes having a party inside!

i only managed to sleep at 3am...

this morning when i wake up, she was sleeping.. i think she was too tired from last night's party.. i use my hand to shake my tummy and say... "wake up and give me a kick baby..."

she machiam jus entertaining me and tap me nia.. then i cont to disturb her.. then.. she woke up.. now.. shes moving arnd again... hahaha!!

imagine when shes out... OMG... it would be fun to play with.. keke

Mummies - I got this lady contact for pumps which selling slightly cheaper than shopping centre.

It is the whole pump.

number 65323855 (Winnie the boss) to check the price. It is a shop located at chinatown.

It is at least 20% cheaper than all other places. The lady boss is very nice and always call to check availability before you go down.

ann

i tried immersion technique but, like u, also doesnt work leh. but i do agree absolutely exercising helps! i noticed tat too. problem is juz tat i am so tired oredi - dun wan to move & prefer to veg out instd

bbliss

i got cramps too. once or twice todate lor. on calf. both times was bec when fell aslp calf was not under blanket & aircon blowing directly on it. covered up & so far okay lah

pris

yes yes yes!! rained at last! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was soo hot & watching news e other day, they mentioned will be hot like that till June. i was tinking then when come our July mommy confinement dunno August weather would hve improved by then? otherwise i tink i mite have to bathe everyday!! kee kee kee ... so hot leh!!

babycoco

Taka Fair started today ah? maybe, maybe if i hve time then i mite pop by later but see how lah .. if i do then will update otherwise maybe nxt wk. c how