(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Hi Girls, hope to join this thread soon...i'm CD40 today...average AF cycle is about 33 days...but i tested BFN on CD36 and 38...hmm...and i've got af cramps on off..no sore breasts or anything...dunno still got possibility to BFP or not...

Hi Jalgal,

is near to the waterloo temple. guan yin miao ...yeah depends on ur location. that OG is nearer to me hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] more convenient for me hehee

chor lor queen : take it easy ..if it is urs, it will be ..no worries..

Hi sourfish

this is my third child as well and def different to the first two,

how old are your other two

aven,

"I find myself poking my stomach to get the baby to move just to make sure it is ok so maybe this time I might think about it" are you refering to my qs on the heartbeat monitor system ah?

sunbelle,

Any OG oso have outlet ah?

Sourfish,

wah you so fast tik of confinement food liao ah. Me likely wil be ordering too cos dun intend to engage CL. If you go a google search can find a few places having this catering but tastewise I not sure.

oic is it the one near bugis mrt?

beside i think u very power can understand all the 3letter n 2 letter from chor lor queen. i totally blur dunno what is that haha

chor lor queen,

Babydust to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif].. hope to have you in our thread soon. good luck!

CJ : i tink so cos i m deciding to go to the one at albert complex hehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jalgal : yes is the one near bugis mrt hehe opposite fu lu shou complex.hahahah actualli i dun noe what they meant ..hehe shld be some short form lor hhahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CD = Cycle days

BFN = Big fat negative

BFP = Big fat positive

for thyme maternity clothes after 50% discount roughly will be how much ha? keke...

my 1st pregnancy i bought quite a lot from PrettyMaMa... but i now find them quite ugly...

so what i intend to do is buy those sundresses.. haha..... as long as they can fit me... see how far they can be stretched! haha

hi mummies..

im would like to know how long did u all take to do a pregancy test after u miss your menses? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh may I recommend a book for 1st timers like me. I am reading this book called 'what to expect when you are expecting' personally I find this book quite informative. before this I was reading 'what to expect before you are expecting' hahaha so happy I graduated liao

hi ahbui,

oh..actualy i miss my menses for coming to 4days.

but test show negative [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haiz..

ahbui,

yah you got all right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamamiffy,

I got +ve on e same day I missed my menses.. if you miss ur period yet test -ve you might wanna wait for another week b4 you test again. If you rarely menses late, you can take a blood test to check too

hi all..

thanks..i just tot i will strike cos i did BD on my O period. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, how do i know if my hcg is high or not?

hi mum to be....

i felt very giddy again now. feeling is like just finish a 10 laps rollor coster.

wonder is anyone also have the feeling?

mamamiffy,

You can also try take ur temp every morning. Although that is to monitor ur O but if you +ve liao, ur temp will remain high eg 36.6 above. That is how I found out I +ve b4 I take urine test. To find out more you can google BBT

i don't feel giddy at all. sleepy though. very. haha! 2 more days to my appointment with gynae. looking forward to it!

mamamiffy,

yes only the very moment you wake up. even b4 you talk, go toilet or even move your body. So leave ur thermo by ur pillow side so dun have to move much. Btw best taken with e thermo meant for BBT de. not those check for fever de

hi july,

u r now how many weeks? lucky u dun have giddyness. so u will see ur gynae on thursday ar? i still need to wait for 1 more weeks. seeing the gynae on 22oct.

thanks milkymouse..

i supposed to have my AF on the 10th Oct..so i guess its prob stil early to detect? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aven:

I have 2 boys. One is 4yo and the other will be 3yo end of nov.

CJ:

Yah. I have to plan mah... if all goes smoothly then have to plan ahead and see how things go... I am so not a last minute kind of person. I also take very long to make decision. So better to be early than late. LOL.

mamamiffy:

For me, I took about 2 weeks before missing my last menses to take the test. Actually we have been trying for a few months. All turn out negative. So I was not too keen to test in case come out negative again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jalgal:

I don't feel giddy. I have been feeling very lightheaded. Been drinking a lot of H2O and 100 Plus today. Don't know if it is good for pregnancy. But it sure is better than drinking coffee, tea or coke. I don't want to risk a MC 'cos of the high content of caffine... I've been trying to be good. Watch my intake...

Hi Sourfish,

whoa u actually plan for ur 3rd one ar... i tot 2 is enough i see my friend having no3 very siong. now i havn't start to have a kid oredy know there will be lots of money going to the kid. my mum start to nag at me n ask me to save save save.... haiz... but having bb stil a wonderful thing la of cos....

jalgal:

Actually put a lot of thought into having #3. To have? Not to have? Every month I change my mind. But I know that dh wants to try for a gal. Then again, no gurantee what the gender will be right? And also, not so easy to get pregnant... so I take this as a blessing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi sourfish,

i agree with you..its not easy trying to get pregnant..im guess im just too anxious about it..

my AF is very regular, so this mth when its not here..i was so happy but then test show negative..so sad lo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow! thread going very fast. saw some new names too.

Congrats on those who just join this thread.

Anyway i tested again just now. This time is a darker red positive line. very obvious line. But still can't believe if is really positive. Just yesterday gynae say negative leh. and can't see anything in scan. Sigh .. Am so confused about the test!

My last date is 5th sept. So is about 7 days. gynae did say if i'm pregnant will due end of june instead of mid.

Anyway did a test just now. Looks like 90% positive. But yesterday gynae can't scan anything and told me 90% negative!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3104164.jpg]

mammamiffy,

Don't worry... Should try checking again in couple of days, my first test showed negative until 2-3 weeks later when my menses failed to show... den it show positive.... So dun worry hopefully you will have your good news soon! :)

hi bliss..

my last day was 10th sept! and i alreadi so kancheong to test! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but its negative anyway..haiz.

so wats ur plan now? to see the gynae again?

hi ashley,

thanks alot! i realy hope i have gd news for all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, wana know that during the 2-3wks before u discover you are +ve did u test it out often?

Mamamiffy,

Nope. I had only test it once. I thought my menses was delayed due to stress but as the time pass by, I decided to test again and it turn out positive.

hi all, i am not sure how many weeks the baby is for now. so, waiting for thurday to come so that i can go to the gynae to confirm it. tested positive on 3 kits including 1 which was tested at a GP. yaya. 2 more days!

ashley - my LMP 04Sep09...now i'm CD40, going on to CD41..tested BFN twice on CD36 and 38...hmm...so u oni tested +ve after 2-3 weeks after ur LMP? then how about the first time u tested when was it?? i'm so gancheong cos i've never had such a long delay before...

hi CL

i think i can understand hw you feel now! me too! even though im only abt 4days late? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well, my cycle usually was about 6 weeks (42days), and my first test was done around 45-48 days and it turn out negative. My second test was done on 75days and it turnout positive. The gynae confirmed that I am 5 weeks pregnant (last week) and she can see the sac but no heartbeat at this point of time. Second appt with the gynae would be later this month... It is natural to be 'gan cheong' but try not to stress yourself out and hopefully you will have good news soon.

hey chorlorqueen, what is your normal cycle? cos cd40 going on to cd41 seems quite a long delay already if yours is the normal cd28 to cd31. hmm, maybe you may want to go for a blood test?

for me, i tested positive 1 day after i missed my period. my LMP also 4 sep.

july/ ashley - my average CD is 33 days...the longest i've ever had was 37 days...that was in April due to the stress from the death of my granny..so i'm really wondering what's wrong with my body...cos it's scary..and i keep thinking will i suddenly have something wrong with my womb or ovaries?? i just went for gynae scan abt 2 months ago...everything was clear...

mamamiffy - hi^5...hopefully we can BFP together and officially join this thread soon...

ashley - u can lun so long then test ar??so far i tested twice le and i've used up my HPTs...my forum girls from TTC thread asking me to lun till end of the month, cos i thinking of inducing af... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hopefully this is it and i can be June MTB... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] same birthday month as my dh and wedding anniversary...

mamamiffy:

I totally know what you mean. I have never been late. Mostly on time or 1-2 days early. So the moment I am 1 day late I become very kan cheong already. Keep on wanting to test. For a couple of months turned out negative. Therefore this time round, I was too afraid to test. That's why waited till at least 2 weeks late then I dare to test. Plus now I am feeling really terrible. Stomach really pain. Getting gastric pangs and throwing up. Today gynae not open if not I will go down. Planning to go down on Friday. If I go down too early, I'm afraid that he might not be able to scan anything. Don't want to end up donig a V scan. Quite scared of that. Kekeke.

hi everyone, just to check with you all.. anyone having the sore breast symptom? how long will it normally last? and anyone wakes up in the middle of the night to pee?

julyjuly,

i got sore nipple this round. no sore breast. wake up to go toilet oso more often. think is quite normal to hv all this sympton.