(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

hihis chloie.. congrats!

based on my experience, i recommend for u to go see gynae later lor.. i.e 6th weeks or later

i went to see the gynae on my 5th week, only saw sac...then it got me worried unnessarily, due to my previous experience..

anyways, the sac is growing at 0.9-1mm / day, so everyday later you go, makes a difference..

what i learned from internet.

sac size / max beta HCG / expected V-scan results

3.7mm / 1900 / sac

6.7mm / 5800 / sac + yolk sac

8.3mm / 9200 / cardiac activity

14mm / 24000 / definitely need to see bb cardiac activity else pregnancy is not viable

based on my initial result

empty sac - 3mm, HCG - 1700,

it means that my preggy was actually ok (early stage), cos sac size + HCG was too low (too early) to see yolk sac.. so, i was scheduled to go back in 2 weeks time (sac shld have grown by 12.6-14mm, which means if we don't see a heartbeat, then xiao liao lor)...

fingers crossed

I'm tested positive 2 days back... went to see doc. 4 weeks plus preggie... but not much signs of MS yet.... a bit worried...

wondering if i can still continue to take my huji waist tonic? used to take it everyday... but when I asked the doc, he wasn't sure what this product is.

hihis kel

i recommend to keep off chinese tonics unless it's oked by a certified chinese doctor...

i visit a chinese doc (graduated in some China uni) for an-tai medication, and was told that some herbs like dangui have properties to improve blood circulation and that induces miscarriage...

so basically, any chinese herbs that improve blood circulation are no-no, and since we aren't experts, better to keep off...

hope u dun find me longwinded..

Hello all MTBs

My gynae just confirmed that I am 5th week pregnant. I am expecting no #2. My boy is 2 years 4 months now.

Sue, I also only saw the sac today and I was scheduled to go back in 2 weeks time too.

Hope that everything will be fine with our pregnancy ya.

Took pm leave today to rest at home..but then end up call up a part time maid to come my house do cleaning. Wld like to give myself a break.

oh yes, anyone here know how to do that spreadsheet format? so we can key in our edd, gynae..etc.

hihis mtbs (again..heee)

Yennie:

luck to us! I'm due for another beta HCG (only, no v scan) on thurs, so i hope to see the values double (means no bad news yet)... am nervous cos of the previous failed preggy...

chubby tiger:

wha.. envious.. i'm still being stressed up at work.. need to take it easy for sake of my bb..

p.s checkin up on this forum thread destresses me since hubby and i made a pact not to announce my preggy (online is oki) until it's stable....

Chubby_tiger,

Can u recommend me ur part time maid? Urgently need 1 to clean up my house this fri.Do pm me.Tks!

Hi deby82

I am from April08 too but seldom post there.Most of the time silent reader. My No.1 is also very clingy to me

Talking abt clingyness, my no. 1 is also extra clingy to mi these 1-2 weeks. Always want me to carry..weird right..last time nvr like this, she loved to roam around...

They seems to be able to sense sumting is different even before I knoe I'm pregnant..so amazing. She kept biting her toes recently (old people say that it's an indication that they r going to hv a sibling soon) n keep pointing to my tummy n say BABY..i dismissed it cos no pregnancy symptoms. But who knoes realli got bb inside..

She is exactly 2 yrs old now.

Wow... so many new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome & CONGRATS!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Deby82,

Hey great to see you too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm breastfeeding my 3 yr old who is not willing to wean off at all! hahaha just let it be... perhaps might self-wean?

kel,

I also don't have much MS. Sometimes feel nausea but so far no vomiting. I'm seeing my gynae tomorrow so hopefully can see sac and probably have tons of questions to ask gynae hahaha ;)

any mummies have good recommendations for gynae?

I wont be using my previous gynae cos he is not that good. Thinking of dr joycelyn wong, but not sure wat her charges like...anyone got any idea?

chloie,

Yup you shld be ard 4.5-5 weeks now based on the calculation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Destiny,

I'm seeing Dr Mary Yang from GlenE. Her charges quite alright. I'll be taking up her package like last time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

destiny,

I have no idea cus my no. 1 born at Glen E so second one also the same lor... Thomson a bit far for me... Glen E only 5 mins away plus gynae also there so pretty convenient. Moreover, my gynae said my second one might come out faster than my no.1 so safer to stick with Glen E

icic..how old is ur no.1? =)

Usualli no.2 will come out earlier than no.1?

Mine was a c-sect, so i guess highly likely i may nid to go for C Sect again.

destiny,

my no. 1 is 3 yrs old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah thats what my gynae told me...

hi ylc,

what's ur package px like? me paying ~$80/consultation

~$40-60 for beta hcg..

no package..

oh and experienced mummies,

do u know if we can take glucosamine? i haf knee pain and am keeping off glucosamine cos of bb, forgot to ask my gynae last week.. wun get a chance to see her until 2 weeks time(she on leave)

Sue,

I let you know again when i get back home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The last visit, i only did a vscan and took folic acid and multi-vits cost $100++

hahahaa tomorrow i help u ask my gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks ylc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tks Sue! ok..i better stop drinking that then...

ylc - me also no vomiting... just a bit giddy at times... actually worried leh... heard that MS also a good sign that baby is growing or something... now I totally felt like normal....hmmm....and i gotta wait till next appt on 28th...

piglet,

yeah i feel kinda normal except at times feel a bit nausea. My mum was telling me that when she was expecting me, she didn't have MS at all but with my sister, she had the worse MS ever! I guess perhaps is genetic? I had really bad MS with my no. 1 but no. 2 like pretty normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tml will ask gynae that too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I dun feel giddy cus my mum been stuffing me with food so probably brings up my sugar level [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have made appt to go to a gynae recommended by my friends. Tmr afternoon cos sat is fully booked and my hb wont be free on thur & fri so got to go tmr.

Sue & ylc> Thanks for your info!

Nyc,

Can i also have your bill size? Tot of switching gynae.

Any other mummies here ever delivered in RH before?

Btw, im urgently looking for a part time cleaner for this coming fri. Do let me know if u've contacts.Oh ya, im staying at Bt Gombak.

ylc,

oh, so sugar helps in a way to relieve nausea? I have been taking honey drink every morning!

yours no. 2 liao! so good... mine's first, so I guess naturally more excited and worried at the same time... been hearing so much exp of my siblings and friends miscarriage 'unknowingly' in the 1st tri...

havent tot of actual gynae yet.. just went to one near my place... will prob choose a good gynae after my 1st tri..ha.

Hi MTBs..... good to hear all your good news... me going for my 1st scan this thursday... guess i shd be ard 6 weeks.... hopefully can see my sacs n heartbeat!!! Juz keeping my fingers crossed.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pray for me!!

deby82,

wah bill size... i have to dig up my receipts and see if its still there hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piglet,

sugar for giddiness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if you feel nausea, i read take a little food/snack or sips of warm water may help relieve it.

maggiemee,

CONGRATS!!! will pray for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello all MTBs! Congrats!

Surprised to see the May2010 thread started already...Just tested +ve a few days back. Suspect should be about 4 weeks now. Expecting my 2nd one. First is a girl 20 months now.

when tested +ve for 2nd one, the feeling is so diff!! hahaha. Havent make appt with my gynea, unlike the first! haha

wah....so many mummies!

me just threw up again...

kel, piglet81, dun worry, during my 1st few weeks i also no MS at all. only from week 5...wah...like wanna die like that. since week 5 i've not been able to go out or work. everyday just 'nua' at home.

oh ylc...sugar can help? maybe thats why i got craving for sweet drinks like ribena and coke recently. last time me very health consious one. only drink plain water even when i go out. now i see plain water i feel like puke.

kel, last time i also take huiji waist tonic and lots of vitamins. but i stop everything once i found out im pregnant. my gynae also told me to stop my iron pills which were given by GP. i think to play safe better dun take first.

destiny, my stepson is 3.5yrs. before we knew i was pregnant, he also keep on talk about seeing 'meimei'. maybe its his imaginary friend...or maybe kids can 'see' things that we can't?

my gynae is Dr Ang from Glen E. for her, can choose to give birth in Mount A or Glen E. i will take mount A i think. cheaper. the first time i went to her at week 4, she did v scan for me. total bill is $60 for consultation and $80 for scan, total $140. her consultation considered cheap i think.

all mummies, jiayou!

SweetPeas & Lil_cake

Our #1 are the same age... All jan'08 babies..

morning sickness

when I'm having my #1, I didn't feel any sign of MS. Now #2, I felt abit different,as in nausea before/after meals and told my hubby about it, but he told me I sensitive and over-reacted. Haiz..

I am still praying no morning sickness for this pregnancy. I just feel a bit uncomfortable when I am hungry, so I must make sure I keep eating.

wow quite a number of mummies expecting their no.2 in this thread..

actualli i tot i wont be as excited if i test positive for no.2 but in fact im still veri excited n teared when i saw the 2 pink lines..maybe cos this pregnancy is more unexpected.

hihi...

any one here experienced any bleeding? i spotted some on fri and sunday and was quite worried. hubby says im being paraniod..so went down to my gynae last evening. as usual did my scan and was given a jab..gynae told me to come back twice weekly for the jab...yday bill was near to 300.omg so ex...thking if my gynae is charging very high....can some experienced mummies advise? thanks

hello all,

i'm @ 7 weeks, 2nd timer, FTWM. ds is 2yrs. had a mc 5 mths ago so i'm very happy to be able to report here now.

clcl, I visited my gynae twice and was charged $154 1st time, 2nd time $160.

This only includes u/scan, folic acid and duphaston.

i'm not sure if your jab should cost so much, but pls take lots of bed rest and don't lift anything heavy... so when is ur next check up?

bbf,

Mine is

EDD - dunno

Nick - Draik

BB No. - 2

Gynae - Dr Adrian

Hospital - TMC

Many thanks.

I am also May 2010 Mummy.Tested postive last thursday morning.I think i am abt 6 weeks and this is my first kid..I feel alot of discomfort during the last few days....no appetise and see food want to puke.Now searching for my gyna for my 1st checkup

bbf(bbfactory),

When u said dont lift anything heavy, how heavy is heavy?My elder gal is abt 11kg & i've been carrying her most of the time. Wonder is it safe?By the way, kindly update my details.TIA! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: TBA

NICK: Deby82

BB#: 2

GYNAE: DR WONG MUN TAT

HOSPITAL: TMC

bbf,

Mine details:

EDD:14 May 2010

Nick: chubby tiger

BB No.: 2

Gynae: Dr Jen Shek Wei

Hospital: Mount A or TMC

I surprise that the thread starting to run so actively.

THose who going for appt today. Pls remember to update us here. =)

hihis mtbs

Mrs Lee:

I dug out my recent bills and I was charged

1) $80 - consultation

2) $40 - vscan

3) $40 - progesterone injection

4) $45 - utrogestan cap (45 cap)

5) $7 - multi vits (mostly vit b + folic, 30tab)

6) $40-60 - beta hcg (non urgent vs urgent)

there's 7% GST on top of that

wonder how it compares with the other bills around

btw, my recent beta HCG is ~5700, but i still haven't got MS (which is slightly worrying)

any mtbs with similar HCG levels and MS or no MS?

Hi BBF,

My Details as Below

EDD:TBA

Nick: Cass_078

Gynae: Dr Adrain Tan

Hospital: Mount A or TMC

Hi BBF,

My details as below:-

EDD: TBA

Nick: Chloie

BB No.: 1

Gynae: Dr Choo

Hospital: TBA

Going for my first appointment today at 3pm.

Feeling very nervous!

WOW the thread is so active today!!!

I came back from my gynae visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can see the sac and my little dot bb & can hear my baby's heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] According to my gynae I'm 5 weeks pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My little girl went along with me and she heard her sibling's heartbeat and asked "what's that?" so cute... we are both excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue,

Checked with my gynae, she said to stop glucosamine if possible. I guess you better stop first until clearance from your gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBF,

my info below:

EDD: 10th May 2010

Nick: nyc

Gynae: Dr Mary Yang

Hospital: Gleneagles

1st visit bill was $142.20

- Consultation $50.00

- folic & multi vits $12.90

- preg test $20.00

- ultrasound scan $50.00

- gst $9.30

2nd Visit cost $120.80

- Consultation $50

- Folic & multi vits $12.90

- ultrasound scan $50.00

- gst $7.90

Antenatal package $600.00 (starts at 12 weeks)

ultrasound scan package $300.00

deluxe ultrasound scan package $500.00

(this includes 3D scan of bb's face with simultaneous movements and can be taped on DVD - hahaha depend on whether bb cooperative or not... my no. 1 was not cooperative and can't get a good look)