(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

ylc

I do have a maid but everyday after work had to bring them back from my In-laws place.

I knocked off at six then the travelling, by the time i reached home is coming to 8pm lor. My son will stick to me once he see me.. so a bit shiong for me.

Hubby don't trust maid and no.1 at home lor so no choice. sometime Hubby will fetched them back so lar.

Anyway will sent my No.1 to half day CC nect year.. hopefully everything will go smoothly..

Hi Sue,

Aiyo don't scare me leh... I also dun have MS... but boobs a bit tender and other signs like being exhausted easily. Today felt a little nausea when I smell my grandma's cooking but still manage to contain it. Now u share this with me... maybe i shouldn't continue with my yoga today.

Hi cass,

ya lah... can't trust maid alone with the kids. My fren left her bb with her maid and it was caught on the camera, her maid slap her infant leh! so scary... thats y i prefer to look after my kids all by myself thats y i choose to be SAHM lor. Maybe later I will get a pt maid to help with the housework when no. 2 arrives.

Hi ylc..

u will be fine la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] paiseh for the scare oki...

esp when u had no#1 wif no problems..

my previous experience just signals to me that my constitution is not too fantastic lor..

so many people exercise but are ok, but my womb just cannot take it or maybe that pregnancy was just not stable for some reason..

anyways.. tgif!me at office, looking forward to the weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi -

Sorry to interrupt... You might be interested in our Coach spree!

http://sgcoachspree.blogspot.com/

We are currently having a promotion!!!!

First 2 customers to buy from our coach bags get an extra 10sgd off!!!!

First 2 customers to buy from our coach wristlets get an extra 5sgd off!

Hurry!! Email us at [email protected]

Please let us know if you have any questions and we will be happy to reply!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Gals...my appointment is a few hours away....but suddenly I got brownish red table spoon spotting, althou after than no more, only streaks of red muscus, but made me cried.........

Pls pray for me.

naivesg,

Will pray for you and your bb!!! Be safe and update us ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be strong for bb ya cus if you are distress, bb can also detect so must always be strong so bb can be strong too!

For my number 1, I bleed fresh red blood during my 1st trimester and then gynae ordered bed rest for 2 weeks. I had to talk to my no. 1 to tell her to be strong and fight for the will to live. So there she is now! Healthy & strong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't be scared and don't give up hope ya! We all will pray for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] GAMBATTE!!!

Seems like most of the mummies here is quite experienced as they are hving their no.2..congrats...

ya, its not easy to be preggie and working at the same time. i was on leave for last week due to my ms that i cant get to work...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] imagine we hv got to endure 9 mths down the road..arrrrgghh....

Nativesg, quick go and see a gynae. He will give you homo pills.

I saw my baby's heart beat on Thursday and that was a real big assurance. I am about 6 weeks pregnant.

Anyway, my husband couldn't accompany me for the check-up on Thursday as he was bogged down with work. Previous visit at 4 week, he wasn't with me too as I only want to take a blood test to confirm my pregnancy and thus I did not ask him to come along with me. So that got my female gynae asking some really insensitive questions, " Huh! You're husband never come again with you. Work Late? What kind of work is that? Must work so late one?" It is also the kind of tone that put me off. Argh.. I merely nodded my head. Thankfully my mother was with me during the check-up.

It is certainly wonderful if my husband was able to accompany me for the check-up. But if he did not, it doesn't mean that he loves me less.

i have no vomitting today! funny how can be so extreme cos i was soooo sick yst. i think i threw up at least 6 -8 times yst and everytime is a lot of stuff come out. felt faint even when standing up. today, only some water in the morning! a bit sick in the day but didn't throw up. hubby says maybe he is with me today so baby is happy =) although its quite ridiculous cos its just a embroye now but still quite sweet cos me also first time mummy, like you, diana!

most of the mummies seem quite experienced, is it just me and diana 1st time? maybe cos its 1st, so im not too worried, as if baby sure ok one but after reading what happened to some mummies, i can't wait for my gynae appt next week to make sure everything is fine.

naivesg you see gynae already?? everything ok? fingers cross for you.

wah diana, your gynae quite fierce...not very sensitive of her to say that cos maybe some woman really dun have husband who care and she makes things worse by saying that. some ppl really have to work, somemore got baby means more financial burden, with the bad economy not everyone can afford to take time off from work. i agree with you that if your hubby doesn't go with you means he loves you less. aiyah, some people are just so narrow minded =)

I am wendy. I do customise beanie pillows. Let me know if you interested in getting one for your baby. Here's the samples.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2924866.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2924867.jpg]

www.needlelovesthread.blogspot.com

Diana,

maybe to her perhaps your own baby should come before work lor... at a different perspective I guess. For me, my first visit ( I went alone) I also didn't bring my hb cus I find that there is no point since he wont be able to see anything. So don't need to waste leave and accompany me lor. My 2nd visit is on wednesday and I'm bringing my girl along as I want her to see her sibling (if can see lah) but at least intro her to our latest addition [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] HB won't be joining but perhaps future appointments then will schedule for him to join me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just ignore the comment lah... keep yourself happy for bb's sake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey,

I'm not sure about the price difference leh. my first pregnancy in private hospital and everything came up quite okay cus i took package from gynae and medisave also subsidized.

babymustwear,

my yoga master was telling me to do some breathing exercises during my 1st trimester. She said will guarantee won't feel MS and all... hahaha dunno true or not. But whenever I feel nausea, I will do the breathing exercises and after that I feel much better.

Hello Gals,

Gynae did a scan and found a irregualar shape sac........He say most likely is not viable....so like waiting for me to bleed.......Yesterday a little more...fill a little of panty liner.

and my bleeding start again this evening (sun).....getting painful with cramps and the bleed is like 1st day.........

Hb say he pin chang xin.....

I seems to be in a denial stage and doesn't believe that my baby cannot make it.....and I wasn't having much feeling yesterday.....like immune like that.

Especially yest when I did the hpt it was still positive..........

Anyway yest my stomach start to cramp more painfully, and after sometime at nite. Eventually I cried. Cried terribly........

Today, now, start to have more cramps and bleed....anyway Up till now I dunno wat to think or feel...and feel a little bit sian.....my hb today cannot stand my unreasonable moodiness and start to quarrel with me.........

Yesterday he see me cried until like that, he suggest to me if we want to go back SG early.

Really set me into thinking.

Now I am quite easily aggitated and any words of care or concern I might not be too happy to hear also....

Although I was having hope yest that the gynae was like rubbish, talking nonsense....but the fact that I start having bleeding like 1st day AF and the irregular shape sac seems to be proving me wrong......................

Gals, thanks for ur concern and encouragment, but I guess I am easily aggitated or upset I would say with any kind of words...........even concerns..........

Hi.

Today I feeling damn lousy..like something stuck in my throat and heavy chest kind of feeling. It makes my monday so moody. Just nw was having my bread for my breakfast but then I cant really swallow it so only manage to took half of it, will take the balance later.

naivesg,

Please take good care of yourself... its not easy going through what you are experiencing and let your hb know that its really tough on you. Don't let it affect your marriage ya. I think you should rest and "bu" your health first before flying back to SG. God Bless.

Chubbytiger,

Hope you are feeling better as the day passes. Take something light during lunch like porridge or something soupy then you won't feel indigestion later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ylc,

what kind of breathing exercise? can teach me? I have stop my yoga lesson already, kind of sad.

naivesg,

I dunno what to say...do try to stay strong.

Dear Naivesg

Do stay strong. If posting your thoughts and emotions here help you feel better, pls do so..we are listening.

Hi Mummies:

Your baby is special, he deserves only the best -show your love with Custom-Made Apparel & accessories.

Whether it's made for your own baby or as a gift for close friend, personalised apparel & bean sprout pillows (lil'beanies) add fun and creativity as you welcome your newborn.

Check these out:

http://lilprecious-lilbeanie.blogspot.com/

Here's what I have done:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2928239.jpg]

Draik,

Are you interested to go for yoga for pregnant mummies?

http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/yoga/yoga_main.htm

I'm interested to go cus my yoga teacher was like telling me not to go for her yoga class since its not catered to pregnant woman. So i just follow her breathing exercises she taught me, sit on the floor, crossed legs, palms facing upwards. Then close your eyes, then breathe in (take a deep breath in and count 5).... breathe out (really blow out the air)... then continue a few times. This works when i dun feel really good, feel nausea or when I feel like my chest is so constricted. she also taught me some simple exercises for working out the joints or when u have leg pains. she said to really work but i dunno lah.. havent been practicing hahaha ;) My yoga teacher did ask me to call her so she will teach me more yoga breathing exercises but i havent called her yet kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she is so nice cus she said she will come over to my place to teach me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetpea,

you join April thread arh... hahaha i think i will ask my gynae again to check carefully when is my edd and plus minus kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah, I am interested. But the yoga classes are only for those 12 weeks and above. Furthermore, my gynae told me no exercise.

I think I will wait until I am 12 weeks first. This will be my last pregnancy and I think it is good to give prenatal yoga a try.

Draik,

yeah usually its after the 1st trimester then can do some light exercises. I may wanna sign up cus the last pregnancy i did yoga and giving birth was much easier. I think for now I will stick to the simple exercises my yoga teacher taught me. nothing strenuous on the tummy but simple exercises for the joints and breathing.

hi all! i think my baby's due in may 2010 as well. i'm quite excited. my first (a girl) is born in jan 08 [audrey, it looks like our kids share the same birth years and months!)...and i'm still breastfeeding her too. trying to find ways to wean her off, but i think it'll be a tough battle ahead. any suggestions on how you plan to do it, ylc? and babymustwear? my gynae was also dr. ang from international/gleneagles. i like her and i also plan to go back to her again. =)

hi mummies =) hope everyone is ok today.

naivesg, really sorry to hear that...i know what we say won't help much but if you need someone, we are here for you.

ylc, yoga really helps in giving birth? i'm quite scare cos physically i am very unfit. i dun exercise at all since i left sec sch i think. my fren gave birth by ceasarean and she say not pain at all...dunno if i should take the 'easy' way out.

hello beansprouts =) yup i also like her cos she's quite gentle and sweet. i will be seeing her again this thurs.

Thank you Ylc, Draik, Sweetpea & Babymustwear.

I was in such a great pain this morning.......Felt almost like Dxing.......

Today Hb was v nice, He came back in between lunch to see how I am becos I was feeling so terrible this morning. The cramp was so much painful. Had quite a lot alot of bleeding........... like v heavy AF...............

I am already much better today.

Thanks for your care and concern too my dears.

Hi beansprouts,

Congrats!!! Weaning off arh? hahaha thats a tough question. My girl is so addicted to bm... so now i limit her to 5 mins or before she sleeps, I will give her a big glass of fresh milk so she won't wake up so often at night to nurse. Its pretty tough waking up so many times at night to nurse especially pregnant with another one. I think i'm so lack of sleep!!! But during the day, she will never ask to nurse cus she will have her breakfast, lunch, tea & dinner. So usually when i nurse her its at night before she sleeps or when she wants to nap. Have you heard of tandem nursing? Meaning nursing 2 children at different ages. I was thinking of doing it cus i read it will really bond both siblings and they will grow really close and loving to each other! There... solve the problem of sibling rivalry!

babymustwear,

i think it helps me. I did yoga in 2nd trimester and also i walked alot when pregnant with my no. 1. so when i had to give birth to my no. 1, my labour was only 30minutes and its quite easy. ya i know after hearing all the horrific stories about giving birth, i was pretty scared at first. thats y for this no. 2, my gynae told me to check in early cus no. 1 came out super fast and gynae didnt expect it. I went in the morning and gave birth just before noon.

dear naivesg

i can understand how you're feeling, do stay in bed, rest very well, and you might want to take ginger tea (boil ginger root with brown sugar), it helped me with my cramps during my 1st pregnancy-miscarriage last year..

took me 1-2weeks to recover from the cramps and stop bleeding...

Hi Ladies!

I tested +ve yesterday night after I found out that I am 4 days late but I have been experiencing those "period-is-coming" feeling. Tested twice on the HPT cos I thought I saw wrongly. Called HB into the room. Went to buy a clearblue from Watsons.

Tested this morning again. A dark and obvious + showed up. So I guess I am really pregnant for sure this time round. When to search on my EDD, mid to late May'10.

This is my first. Hope to learn more from experienced mums here.

Chloie,

Welcome and CONGRATS!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Remember to start on your folic acid & vitamins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Choie.

Naviesg - I not good in consoling. I hope u can recover soon and the pain that you enduring now can go away soon.

Chloie,

Shld be 5-6th week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome new mummies!

Audrey and Beansprout, my boy is a Feb 08 baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So we are tired moms chasing after our active 1.5 year olds.

hi mummies =) so many new mummies, welcome!

naivesg, take care ok...and good to hear your hubby is so sweet to you.

i've been so sick recently..7+ weeks now, not sure how long this sickness will continue.

this is my 2nd pregnancy..but the symptoms r different tis time round..I didnt even believe I'm pregnant cos im so sure my menses gonna come, wait n wait but no show. So just went downstairs n bought a veri cheap test kit n surprise mi with a positive.

For number 1, before i even missed my menses , I already knew I was preggy.

Any similar encounter?

Great to see so many of u here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My LMP was on 22th July & i was tested positive just last week.This will be my 2nd pregnancy. My elder gal is currently going to be 17mths.

Nyc,

Great to see u here as well. Like you, im oso still breastfeeding my gal. She simply doesn't want to wean off..

Hi deby82

Think we are around the same time...

My boy is 17mths also, he is april08 baby.

Getting very tired recently, going to see gynae this coming sat. Hopefully can see the heartbeat by then.

Hi Cass,

Were u in the April 08 thread as well? Cos ur nick very familiar. My gal was born on 28 Apr last year. Yup, me too feeling very tired. Seems like our lil ones know that there's another new family member. She's very clingy to me recently.