(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Hi..just went for ultra scann was exactly 4 weeks now..seeing my gynae on 25 sep for bb heartbeat so excited n happy. But hv to wait patiently til the days come hope everything went peacefully..

Jongsn, Babymustwear, Kel & SweetPea when were ur last AF, and usually ur Cycle is how many days?

I only have indigestion as of now....every nite, for the 3rd consecutive nite liao, no matter wat I eat, 1st day Tomyum, thot tomyum was the cause, 2nd day yest Fried Rice, and today Potato Wedges from Mcd made me start feeling indigestion again....

I do v much hope I have MS, so I know how my baby is.

So how is everyone?

naivesg,

my lmp is 7 or 8 Aug and mine is 30CDs. For me i can start to feel some kind of gastric flu..like hungry feeling. And fart alot leh mayb too much wind inside..hehee.

Hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to all May 2010 MTBs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also a May 2010 MTB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Currently (according to my calculation)I should be around 3 weeks preg. Went to see my gynae to get multi-vits and folic acid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't see anything much, not even the sac. This is my #2, my #1 is 3 yrs old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello to all May 2010 MTBs!

Wow, so many mummies reporting so early! Initially, I thought of reporting here only after 3 months to play safe. But seeing so many mummies here, can't resist, hehehehe.....

I just found out yesterday, use test strip at home, cries for almost half a day.

Had brown spotting for 3 days before yesterday, thought it was my period coming. I should be in 4th weeks based on my own calculation. Last day of period is Aug 5, 2009.

This is my 2nd pregnancy, my DD is only 14months old now.

I had a lot of symptom which I ignored: morning nausea for a week, a bit of chest tight in the morning after breakfast, craving for chocolates like never before, craving for sour food too, and the brown discharge.

im not pregnant yet but my last menses is 11 aug..so see if i could strike this mth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My first is about 3yr 3mth plus.

just curious..is it true tat the chances is much higher if we do it during our Ovulation period?

Huggy, i advise you to see a gynea asap if you are having brown discharge.

Hi Mamamiffy

The chances will be much higher when do it during Ovulation. I bought the Ovalution kit and show positive and do the act...

I got my 1st child during like that and the second one also... hehehe.

huggy, brown discharge is not a normal sign of pregnancy.

pls check with your gynae asap, or go down to kkh 24hr over the weekend if it should persist.

hi cass,

thanks for the info!

infact we are not taking precaution all the while. just practising the withdrawal method :p only tried in aug..1 wk before my O and also on O period itself..so i guess not easy to strike though.

wah so many new mummies!

hows everyone?

naivesg you ok?

im feeling quite sick this week. not sure if i have low tolerance or wat but really feel so uncomfortable!

i dunno how to describe when my hubby ask me which part i dun feel good, i can't tell, just generally feel sick 24/7.

and i started not sleeping well. will wake up at night to pee, if not feel very warm. have to make hubby sleep on the floor cos i need to flip around bed to find cool side cos the bed feels warm after i lie on it a while.

wanna throw up all the time but nothing much comes out. a lot of gas also, keep on burping loudly(hehehe...so unglam!)

sometimes i wonder how some pregnant ladies look so radiant and good. nowadays i dun even bother to dress up, just wear glasses/ no make up go out. hair also messy messy. everywhere i go bring plastic bag to vomit and snift medicated oil like auntie.

once, i think back on my stewardess days and i think i'll never be pretty or glam again. my frens dunno about my pregnancy yet cos 'pant tang' dun wanna tell them yet so keep turning them down when they ask me out. worry if i'll lose my frens.

but then, i think its very noble to be mummy cos got to sacrifice so much. and got many new mummy frens also! so must be worth it lah. just hope my baby grows healthy and please be 'guai' when he/she comes out. now i know why mothers always say they are very sad when their kids are disrepectful to them!

ylc n mamamiffy, me too my #1 is also 3yrs 2mths. Let us jia you together ok. my 2nd appt is on 25 Sep by that time shld be round 7 weeks+..hope can see bb heartbeat. now i am hving cramp on n off.

hi chubby tiger, congrats! im wondering hw we can handle 2 children? hahaa..is your first one in childcare now?

Babymustwear I am fine, just a bit worried at times...cos, my blood test result like show I am like week 4, week 5, but my LMP is on 16Jul and I O like usually around CD20 plus minus...so I shld be going to Week 5 at least liao? haiz...

trying v hard not to think so much........

Will be seeing gynae next Sat, really hope can see baby and heartbeat as well.....

mamamiffy, anyway our #1 already quite big by the time we give birth to #2 they are abt 4yo. our planning is to get maid by then cos I definitely know i cant cope with the kids n housework w/o any helper. Ya, my boy now is in childcare.

hi chubby tiger,

my next appt is 15th Sept - 2 weeks later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wonder can see anything or not kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My #1 is in N1 half day. Then I will go pick her up from school... hahaha i'm a part time SAHM.

babymustwear,

you also flew b4? when did u stop flying? When you got pregnant?

naivesg,

dun worry so much... will pray for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia You!!

hi mummies...hope everyone is good today!

naivesg, keep the spirit up! i'm sure your baby is growing fine!

i agree with mummies that it is not easy to take care of 2 kids. my hubby's 2nd boy (3.5 yrs old) still wants me to carry him and i think he doesn't really understand why i dun carry or run around with him anymore. maybe when the tummy is bigger he can understand better.

Hi ylc, yup i was with silkair for a few years, left in 2007. how about you? i'm only 5.5 weeks pregnant now but am dropping all partying sessions!

Hi babymustwear,

my #1 understands that now there is another addition to the family and will not ask me to carry her anymore. She is very understanding. Sometimes she will start talking to our baby, kiss gd night and all... so sweet ;)

I quit in 2006 when I was preg with my #1 and nvr looked back... just focused on my #1 until she started school this yr then started working pt outside while she is at school [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naivesg,

Don't worry.. everything is gonna be alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leg cramps,

if you are experiencing leg cramps, can try drinking isotonic drink. My gynae recommended it to me and since my #1, I didn't get much cramps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] HTHs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah this thread went so busy suddenly

Babymustwear, the peak for MS will be 10-11 weeks. I'm also feeling quite sick..like seasick all the time wanna keep throwing up. Appetite also down and like a lot of gas which makes me very full, yet at the same time I get hunger pangs quite frequently. So must have something to munch on with me so that the food will keep the nausea down due to hunger pangs. And yes, burp and burp and burp!

NaiveSG, I also get indigestion. For my no.1, I also got indigestion quite frequently especially at night. My LMP was 22 Aug. I suspect I will be an April mummy actually. Cos I delivered 2 weeks early for my No. 1. Think it will be the same this time too.

Good morning.

Sorry to interrupt:

I am letting go of the following. All items are BN/unopened. =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2899037.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2899038.jpg]

Approx price of bundle:

Pampers NB 4pcs x 2 packs ~ $3.20

Lucky Baby Moses Basket (610 x 610 x 530mm)~ $42

Anmum Materna Chocolate Milk Powder (exp 06/10) ~ $18.20

Anmum Materna Chcocolate milk power 3 sachets

Complan Strawberry milk power (for pregnant ladies)

Pur milk bottle (colic prevention)

Musical box for soothing newborns $7.90

Total estimate cost ~ >$71.30

Selling price: $55 + giving away 3pcs BN silicone Pigeon teats (M size ~ 3mths)!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2899039.jpg]

I also have other items like BM bags, nappy liners and a pre-loved Ameda breast pump in good condition.

Please pm me for fast deal.

Hi ylc and Babymustwear

Both of you fying before? I was fying for SQ for 8 years and stopped when preggy with no.1. My soul and mind never turned back since.

But preggy with this no.2 isn't easy, I could fly till I'm 4 mths preggy and stomach never and with this No.2, MS steps in as soon as i know I'm preggy and all my clothes cannot wear... Sob Sob

Going to see gynae on the 19 sep...Will bring my no.1 and introduce him to No.2

Nice to see all the mummies here...congrats again....i will be seeing my gynae DR HK ho today at Mount Alvernia. Anyone seeing the same gynae as me ???

Sweetpea,

I'm not sure if i will be a April mummy or not cus my no. 1 also came out slightly earlier! Then I heard from my frens that no. 2 will be even earlier than no. 1 *faintz* My gynae said it might be late April or early May bb and also advised me to check in earlier this time round cus my first birth was super duper fast and she scared my no. 2 will come out on the way to the hospital if I don't check myself in one day earlier.

cass,

yeah was with SQ for 5 yrs. hahaha just nice take gratuity and go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha me too no. 2 showing faster than no. 1. Clothes still can wear but slightly tighter. So far no MS yet. This pregnancy is so different from the first one.

clcl,

Congrats! *high-5* we got pregnant at almost the same time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] remember me from the other thread in motherhood, pregnancies & babies?? I mentioned to you I was TTCing but very difficult cus i'm still bfing my no. 1?

hi Ylc,

Nice to see u here..hehe....so u visited yr gynae aledi?? will b gg later alone...btw, whch gynae did u took??? glad to find all the mtbs here and share all the info...yeah!!

Hi clcl,

yeah i did last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also went alone cus I know no point of hb going cus there wont be anything to see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gynae is Dr Mary Yang @ glenE

Next week i'll be seeing her again. I will probably bring my no. 1 along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha cass... actually quite true... after getting pregnant, size also not like last time ;)

hi mummies..

im still counting down to after 11 aug..to c if i strike :S

glad to c mummies here!

wish me luck ya!

naivesg, will pray hard for you! must stay positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow so many mummies! im a bit lost after not catching up for a few days!!

surprisingly today didn't feel sick! only tired. but very funny, when i got MS i wish it will stop but today no MS i worry if baby got problem cos hubby read up that MS means baby is growing healthly.

last few days a bit 'down' cos first time mummy, then me quite vain one lah, keep on thinking if i'll become 'huang nian po' and if wedding in nov will be very fat or not (i just finish slimming treatment to be thinner for wedding) then last night dreamt that my menses come very sad in the dream. told hubby this morning but he says dreams usually means opposite. aiyah, dunno is it hormones out of control like extreme feelings.

anyway, i've come to a conclusion. fat then fat lah...hahaha...even if i got to be a fat bride also never mind, as long as i stay happy and be a fat but pretty bride.

sweetpea, my condition like yours! i usually dun take tea breaks but nowadays i realise i have to eat something every hour! i didn't realise that im hungry, but felt MS then my mom advice me to take some food told her i no appetite but i actually finished roti prata and kaya toast 1.5 hour after lunch. after that MS is better.

cass, ylc,

heee...heard from chubby-tiger that 1st time baby the mummy tummy won't be so obvious..maybe thats why you gals say this time showing faster than #1. Wah cass, you still can fly till 4 months? i think i'll die if you ask me to stand longer than 30 mins now, not to mention squat up and down =) i hope to be like you! still can wear uniform in 4th month cos i'll be 4 months on my wedding!!

my clothes are still ok, only the bust part tighter. actually 2 weeks before i knew i was pregnant i tot my bust were very swollen and heavy already. tot it was menses coming. but i kiasu lah, already try not to wear tight jeans though i know its only an embroye...hehehee...

but mummies, we must jia you! now got to eat more for baby's good health so fat never mind. but after give birth must maintain!! even if really can't lose the weight, must be plump but pretty! maybe i say now only...lamented to my mom that i so shack nowadays she told me it'll be worse after i give birth cos will be busy with baby, can forget about dressing up =)

anyway, to share a bit of experience, if anyone wants to lose weight after giving birth, can consider London Weight. I was their advertisment girl (the one in red bikini) in March - April. I put on 15kg after i stopped flying and cos i took depression medication. with their help, i really lose about 12kg easily in 2 months. and so far till now my weight has maintained after i stopped treatment in feb. but pregnant mummies can't do treatment. can keep in mind in case anyone keen after may 2010 =) i will definitely be going back!

naivesg, continue to jia you ok!

Thanks mamamiffy, babymustwear and all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweatpea, so u manage to detect you are pregnant quite fast since ur lmp was 2 weeks plus ago. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That is good.

babymustwear, u r london weight adv gal? Which 1 which 1 can show..me, it really works but i think the pkg mux be very exp. mY sis went to marie france after her confinement kinda of desperate to lose weight but before she start work she really shed off those kilos n back to her pre-preg weight. So i am telling myself everything eat moderate and if not goin to marie france for help also..hehee.

babymustwear,

kekeke now i'll be looking out for the advertisement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think by 4 months for 1st pregnancy won't be that obvious unless you put on alot of weight lah. Last time I also flew until about 4 months. Uniform still can wear except bust area super tight.

I don't think have or dun have MS will determine whether the bb is alright or not right? so far I have no symptoms of MS at all. Appetite a bit down except for cravings for milk, cheese, fish, beef & hot & spicy stuff. I'm not a milk fanatic but I can drink up to 3 glasses of milk a day these few days! *faintz* Hb told me my appetite went down alot cus I will eat a little and say I'm full and be contented drinking milk and having a slice of cheese toast.

This is so different from when I was carrying my no. 1. No. 1 had the worse MS ever until I was 5 months then it stopped. Then I only crave for soup, vegetables, fruits, carbos and MEE SIAM! I can have that like for all meals! hahaha I see any meat or fish, I will have no appetite.

chubby_tiger,

yeah must really eat moderately then after that let's jia you to shed those extra weight! hahaha my gynae told me that I shouldn't have that mentality that I'm eating for 2 persons but I should consider eating a well balanced and nutritious meal. After no. 2 is out, HB will be sponsoring me to go to whichever place for slimming kekeke

mamamiffy,

Wish you all the best! Hope you strike ;)

Feeling so tired now,

Did a very mean thing yesterday, I chased my no.1 out of the bedroom last night. Mummy so tired and wana to rest. He keep wanting to play and refused to sleep until i so bak chek, I just shouted for my mum to bring him out of the room.

Angry!!!

Naivesg , my last mentrual period was 22 Jul leh, detected with home kit 31 Aug.

ylc..now that u mentioned mee siam. I feel like mee siam now! Now I know why 2 weeks ago when I didn't know I was preggy yet, I kept wanting have Tom Yam soup.

morning mummies!!

no MS this morning =) maybe i wolfed down a piece of cake once i woke up.

ylc, i also have cravings for spicy and dairy food! i wanna have laksa for lunch later hehehe..just now in the shower, i look at the mirror properly (have not done so since MS started) realised my lower tummy is popping out already. why so fast? can't be the baby cos its still so tiny...wah...now only 6 weeks..(i hope im not those type who puts on a lot of weight!)

dun be sad cass, just be nicer to #1 today ok! last sunday i told the younger boy he can't play rough with me cos i have little baby already. he asked me 'where? i cannot see' so i explained to him its in the tummy. after that he was quite understanding. during dinner i felt quite sick so closed my eyes to rest a while he actually told me 'you must finish your rice cos you got little baby' =) makes me feel that it is worth it to start a family.

the advert is no longer running...will post the picture here...heheh...first time be model mah so got scan a copy to keep. its quite ex, but really works, like chubby_tiger says marie france also but i think marie france also ex. i tried those cheaper type, no results at all.

ok ladies we jia you together!! ylc, so lucky! your hubby sponsering you for treatment! my hubby already struggling with everything so i got to scrimp now.

Hi May mummies to be,

I am currently 5 1/2 weeks pregnant. Going to see the gyne this Thursday. I hope that I would be able to see my new resident growing well. So far, everything has been progressing smoothly, apart from mild cramps and slightly tender boobs. =)

Pregnancy is really a journey filled with both excitment and fear. Excited at the thought of a life growing inside you and yet worried about the well-being of the foetus.

But let us be postive!

babymustwear, you look great in the advert above. Radiant

Babymustwear,

*whistle* pretty mama!!

cass,

last night my no. 1 also cried very badly. She came in the room to be with me but I was already asleep and she wanted to nurse and was really rough so I just said "Ouch" really loudly! Then she started to wailed out loud saying "Mummy is angry!!" Aiyo my heart broke and I had to comfort her and all. Poor girl...

sweetpea,

yeah me too I wanted tom yum fish soup and had it for 2 days now!

Today not so bad, I don't have much cravings.

Diana,

Welcome welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ylc,

I dont know what happen after that, think daddy brought No.1 back to the to sleep. I was already asleep by that time.

In morning before going to work, I wana to kiss No.1 goodbye, he ran away and ignore me.. Haha think he is angry with me lor.

Hianz... Kids nowadays... like young adults

cass,

hard to wean her off actually... am trying to but she simply refused! some of my friends still bf until 2nd - 3rd trimester?

aiyo he is angry arh... so cute, go home better give him more attention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] There are alot of things I cant do with my no. 1 now and I feel so bad and I will try to make it up to her by spending more quality time with her.