(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

SMH MAY 2010 Baby and Family Xmas Party!

Date/ Time: TBC (Sundays 4,11,18) (Saturdays 5, 12, 19)

Mummies you all may like to list out a preferred date by placing it under your attendance.

The Various I/C

the number is to indicate the preferred number of mummies to be taking care of the category

Please throw in some more categories if you have them in mind.

- VENUE (2) : Chillimum? Sue?genice (try, can only bk 1 mth in advance, 4th dec is out for me)

- DECOR (3) : Gladseow?

- FOOD (2):

- GUEST LIST/ NAME TAGS (3): Lucasmummy

- PROGRAM SCHEDULE (2): Edie?

- GAMES/Toys (3): Luckyone, genice ( Some toys)

(if it's gg to be in a gymboree, I guess they will have a set of games ready for the babies.)

Babies' gift exchange

$10-$15

Others

-Theme?

- Dresscode?

- Prize for the games?

Attendance

1. chillimum + bb sarah (1A1B)

2. gladseow + hubby + bb gerris (2A1B)

3. luckyone + bb weixi (1A1B) - No pref

4. nanaber + family (2A1C1B)

5.mattsmummy + hubby + bb meagan (2A1B)

6. lucasmummy (1A1B) - No Pref

7.A R (anishrei)+ hb+ bb (2A1B

8. genice +hubby + bb(2A1b)

Mummies you all may like to list out a preferred date by placing it under your attendance.

The Various I/C

the number is to indicate the preferred number of mummies to be taking care of the category

- VENUE (2) : Chillimum? Sue?genice (try, can only bk 1 mth in advance, 4th dec is out for me)

- FOOD (2):

(if it's gg to be in a gymboree, I guess they will have a set of games ready for the babies.)

Babies' gift exchange

$10-$15

Others

-Theme?

- Dresscode?

Attendance

3. luckyone + bb weixi (1A1B)

7.A R (anishrei)+ hb+ bb (2A1B

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

I can on either 18 or 19. Let me know what i can help with [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nanabear (^^;)..

I just came back from Paragon Vitakids.

Bought the brand "Organix" Organic Wholegrain Fruity Apple Cereal @ 8.00 per box (150g - from 4months).

Sorry, wrong information. This is the one I've bought previously, plain rice cereal.

The brand "Bellamy" can get it from Cold Storage.

The brand "Organix" can get it from Vitakids (paragon & Forum) and T3.

Bellamy, I'm not sure is there other fav but Organix, there's plain, banana, apply one.

The Various I/C

- FOOD (2):

Babies' gift exchange

$10-$15 (I will prepare the number tag to paste on the present + box)

Others

-Theme?

- Dresscode?

- Prize for the games?

Attendance

3. luckyone + bb weixi (1A1B) - No pref

5. mattsmummy + hubby + bb meagan (2A1B)

7. A R (anishrei)+ hb+ bb (2A1B

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

The Various I/C

- FOOD (2):

-photographer- ??

-Baby dress up contest!- AR(anishrei)

Babies' gift exchange- AR(anishrei)

$10-$15

Others

-Theme? "Jungle bells! Baby bells!"?? (hahahha!)

- Dresscode? Xmas wear!

Attendance

7.A R (anishrei)+ hb+ bb (2A1B)

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

The food i/c pls dun forget halal food thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks luckyone prob will let bb try when he reaches 5mth in 2 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

edie: can try this chinese physician - Gan Min Medical Centre blk 152 Mei Ling Street #01-16 tel: 64759621

hi SN & mattsmummy count me in for the JWT trial gym class

The Various I/C

- FOOD (2):

-photographer- ??

$10-$15

Others

-Theme? "Jungle bells! Baby bells!"??

- Dresscode? Xmas wear!

What about color scheme? Ie. green for boys, red for girls, etc.... will turn out nice on pictures!

Attendance

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

10. phytws (1A1C1B) - Prefers Sundays

Date/ Time: TBC (Saturdays 4,11,18) (Sunday 5, 12, 19)

The Various I/C

- FOOD (2):

-photographer- ??

$10-$15

Others

- Dresscode? Xmas wear!

What about color scheme? Ie. green for boys, red for girls, etc.... will turn out nice on pictures!

Attendance

1. chillimum + bb sarah (1A1B) - ok except 11th

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

Date/ Time: TBC (Saturdays 4,11,18) (Sunday 5, 12, 19)

The Various I/C

- FOOD (2):

-photographer- ??

$10-$15

Others

- Dresscode? Xmas wear!

- Prize for the games!

Attendance

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

i have an idea. Can we all chip in a fixed amount for the Xmas party so that we can work aroudn that budget for food, deco and prizes? Is that ok? So that whichever mummies takes charge of it doesnt get burden with baring the cost.

yos!

paiseh paiseh

i just had a chance to reply, since i didn't log in after last evening..

Lucas mummy!!!

i just called up gymboree tanglin mall..seems like Chillimum beat me to it...

Chillimum:

I talked to Joy and she said u called liao (asking for party for babies ~7-8mths old), so she'll get back to you directly instead...

cool sia.. mummy power! everyone's so supportive..

Oh oh.. add me to attendance

Attendance

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

11. Sue (2A1B) - prefer sundays too

i can be extra pair of helping hands ..just lemme know what i can do (though i'm not creative lor)

Date/ Time:TBC (Saturdays 4,11,18) (Sunday 5, 12, 19)

-THEME = "Jungle bells! Baby bells!"

- DRESSCODE = Baby Boy Green/ Baby Girl Red

The Various I/C

- VENUE (2) : Genice, SKmama, Sue

(Confirm 1 month in ADV)

- DECOR (3) : (Gladseow?)

- FOOD (2):

- PROGRAM SCHEDULE (2): (Edie?)

-PHOTOGRAPHER

- GAMES/Toys (3):

:: Luckyone = Crawling

:: A R = Baby Dressed Up

:: Genice = toys/ playmat

:: Lucasmummy = playmat

- PRIZES

Babies' gift exchange

$10-$15

Attendance

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

11.Sue (2A1B) - prefer sundays too

Sue/ SKmama: Great! If we can do it at gymboree, it will save us time and make it easier when it comes to logistic of toys and stuffs.!!

yos mummies!

i just asked my hubby to help out in the photography section..

and he's glad to help.. wha lau - wanted to charge me sia! (cos he do freelance one)

KNS

anyways.. he'll do it for our event..pro bono.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mattsmummy,

i think 1.5hr or 2hr is a bit short and rushed for us.. i was actually hoping for 4 hrs at least so we can hav ample time for activities n games...

genice,

where is the function room? can hold how many pax?

sue ah,

i dun think gymboree is feasible leh. they can only accommodate us for 1.5hr.. anyhow i ask her to check w her superior n see wat they can do.

If they can't extend the hr, we can cut off the food session or maybe just order some finger foods?

Just gathering and games?

What do you all think?

am keen to join for xmas too... but am wondering at 6-7mth... our bb can play wat..?

depending on headcount, condo function room shd be able to accomodate 30-50pax?

hotel function room will be too expensive.

Attendance

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

11. Sue (2A1B) - prefer sundays too

12. MrsTeo(2A1B) - (11,12,18,19th)

found one more playgym(this one is 2.5hrs) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The Little Gym

(Marina Sq - Sat only - 5pm - 7.30pm)

(Forum - Sun only - 4.30pm - 7pm)

prog: playgym activities 1st hr, free&easy next 1.5hr.

cost: S$675 + S$55membership = S$730 for 20babies.

*21st bb onwards is S$17.50/bb

*max 30 babies allowed

*catering allowed

hav to let them know the date so they can arrange timing for us. i asked for earlier cos the timing they provide is only evening. i suppose all of us wan earlier? like ard lunch.

ps:eek:ne more choice if still wanna stick to holding at playgym. otherwise function rm also can. wat u all think???

sue:

its $370 for 1.5hr... cannot cater food. we can only byof.(bring yr own food)

ya let her get back n c wat she offer.

i think im flooding this thread! paiseh paiseh

hey u all dun get too excited first!!! wait tomolo i go there and wait nobody turn up hor!!!

1 Oct - Luncheon in town

United Square @ Swensens

12pm

- Nana

- A R

- edie

- mush

- Sherry

- SN

- Agginess

-

-

luckyone:

ya lor its ex.. only gd for the playgym our bbs can crawl n play.. timing also so short... i think function rm is more feasible.

haha nanabear beri funny..

skmama: nope, u not flooding thread la.. very useful info

BTW yeah.. i think having a budget will help make organizing i.e choice of venue + food easier..

start wif myself:

Am OK with up to $30/adult,excl $10-15 gift

But function rooms, we'll need to set up a big play area (i.e, playmats,lots of playmats) for our babies. else have to keep carrying them. at least at the playgym, our babies can crawl, roll, sit and lie down on the mats...?

just my thoughts..

yeap, as nanbear said "potluck" it cheap and more suitable for "Christmas" is't?

I can made potato salad or sandwich or salad?

If "potluck" hor, maybe we have have few group incharge of diff thing? like:

1) games

2) prize/ gift

3) decoration

4) foods

5) take picture and upload in facebook

6) person in charge of collect money, etc.

7) person in charge to look for function room, etc

What do you all think?

Please suggest.

Nanabear, don't worry , i'll turn up tmr!

I'll text u my mobile to save.

by the way, any mummies interested to share on FB can add me, my nick is Sheryl/Shuhan.

Actually I agree with Phy, having it at the gym will save us the trouble of bringing our own toys, mats, etc. Moreover the trainers are the gym are experienced in handling babies from 6 months onwards so they know what kind of games/activities to engaged them in. I was told that 2 hours are more than enough for babies these young cos they get tired easily.

ok.. how abt chalet?

no time limit (still can bunk overnight!) bedroom can be used for slping bbs/feeding/changing diaper.

as for crawling/playing area... maybe we can lay picnic mats on the floor?

mmm how about everyone add her budget to the attendee list and we do a statistical calculation (use median $ for final budget decision)

then it'd make it easier to decide on venue and food lor..

BTW, i'll volunteer for pic taking + upload to our fb may mummy thread.. of cse the more photographers the merrier lor.. :p

Attendance + budget (excl $10-15 xmas gift)

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

11. Sue (2A1B) - prefer sundays too. budget: $30/pax max

Another sugguestion is to ask if those private infant care centre can lease their place for weekends.

Anyone out there got lobang for private infant care centre?

3. luckyone + bb weixi (1A1B) - any day. budget: $30 max

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

11. Sue (2A1B) - prefer sundays too. budget: $40/pax max (inclu food)

3. luckyone + bb weixi (1A1B) - any day. budget: $40/pax max (inclu food)

9. Anne+Hubby+bb (2A1B)

11. Sue (2A1B) - prefer sundays too. budget:$30/pax max

I also offer be photographer!!! hahahah!

seriously.. i prefer potluck.. i feel it makes us closer and den we can remember each other for the food! hahahahahahha!

luckyone.. no worries.. mmm wonder if the next mummy will up the budget to $50/pax.. haha..

BTW i suspect my ex company is near where u stay (the cheap diaper medical hall).. issit near that blue building SSMC?

nanabear:

potluck ok for me la, but how about for AR? i can't be sure my food preparation methods is halal lei

or .. can we book the gym just for baby to play/ gmaes then after that shift somewhere to have lunch?

of course the 2 places must in same building lah?

luckyone : IMHO .. from my past experiences... gymboree also cannot get to mingle ard right? we can always cater halal if thats the case..

my suggestion is get a function room.. in any condos.. if cannot get.. get from safra or something.. if the response is very good.. go for lunch also difficult to find place.. u get wat i mean?

the place that i can think of for the kids to play and den have lunch is GGB.. but tat place cannot fit too much ppl also.

ooo sounds like a greaet idea too! play gym first, then lunch + logcakes .. hee (there goes my weight watching diet)

there's a gymboree at tanglin mall and harbourfront...maybe there're more food choices at vivocity?