(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

bbf, thanks for updating the table for us. I'm with Dr SF Loh at KKH. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Managed to see my gynae last Friday, he is busy man was late cos of last min delivery. Wait for 2 hrs+. He is still so fresh even after delivery and seeing tons of patients.

The progress of my bsby is good, now I am 9th week, baby's head already formed, can see the shape of fingers and legs liao and the heartbeat is strong. So now must be more positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am ordered to rest more, no shopping for me. I have been resting whole day at home, eat, sleep, eat sleep for whole sat, today and tomorrow.

I will be doing my OSCAR on 05 Oct on 12th week.

I have been eating alot of rubbish like bbq meat, fish cracker, french fries. Now trying to cut down. If not will hsve high blood.

stefie,

it's only another 3 weeks to the 2nd trimester milestone! Congrats!!! The long weekend is good for resting. so when is the next visit scheduled?

destiny, i didn't do any homework but just hope to get a girl this time.

only after i conceived this round then i realised the hard work pple put into to increase their chances... we would like to have a girl but this kind of things have to leave it to God and just accept the outcome. most impt is that bb is healthy.

Hi nanabear,

Managed to see the cost of my gynae delivery:-

Normal: $1K

Assisted: $1.3K

C-section: $1.6K

Exclude GST.

Hths

Thank bbf, I keep telling myself must be positive. Positive Mommy=Healthy baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When I see my gynae keep saying, good, My burden immediately lightens alot. Now am trying to enjoy my pregnancy process.

My next appointment will be 2 weeks time before my OSCAR Scan.

Have a nice long weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow stefie u r fast! already in ur 9th wk~ im onli 5 wks today..hee..

happi to knoe tt ur bb is growing so well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tinking of buying the clarins stretchmark cream, those who used it before,issit realli worth the money? my tummy has started to itch since last night..so early tummy will stretch?

destiny,

aiyo once stomach itch means its stretching. Remember not to scratch or will get those red stretch marks. If you have no creams available, just give the stomach a light pat pat. It helps. As long as the stretch mark creams in high in Vitamin E, its good as thats the ingredient to prevent stretch marks.

stefie,

wah... so exciting to be able to see the formation of your bb ya!!!

nanabear,

My gynae if you take on her package, her delivery charges are cheaper

Normal Delivery - $800 as opposed to $1200 without package

Assisted delivery - $1000, $1700

Assisted breech delivery - $1600, $1700

C-section - $1600, $2600

excludes GST

YoX all mtb!!!

phew~ finally i am back home.. went to attend my sis's ROM today and is damn shag... ha~ she join the botanical garden wedding thingy... she is one of the 168 couples whom ROM today... haiz.. really shag me out... i would say the organiser for this wedding thingy is so lousy.. lol...

recently, i think i am having mood swing... very bad temper.. -__-" and cry very easily... appetite also become lousier... sometimes... eat half way i wanna puke... or sometimes half way i wanna burp but having difficulty burping out... very jia liat... any suggestions????

must give alot of credit to my hubby being super daddy... cooking and washing... buying and eating left overs... lol...

BMW,

thank you for the website address! those baby clothes looks fantastic and the price is really REASONABLE!!! I got the urge to buy leh... Is it too early? Plus i don know the gender yet... so thought of buying white ones to play safe... heheh... my hubby was telling me... he thinks and feel that its a baby boy... and know what? when we use those so-called chinese calendar to check... it state its boy too... heheh...

stefie,

thats great!! so happy for you!! heheh.. i am looking forward to my check up on 2nd oct... by than baby should be 7 week...

wishuponstar,,,thks for the link the price looks reasonable than getting in retail. By the way anyone can advise whats the diff between clarins tonic oil n stretch mark cream which is better n less allergy to skin?

kcpq,

i have the same problem, burping a lot of air and my appetite changes like the wind. i bought some seedless sour plums and nibble on them when i feel like puking...seems to help a bit. but sour plums also got some preservatives. so trying to take it in moderation.

i hope things smooth out soon..this time is a lot worse than my 1st, even have to take sour plums!!!

chubby tiger - not sure about the stretch mark cream though.. maybe u check with counter ladies.

Personally i like the oil. Reminds me of aromatherapy massage.

morning everyone!

ylc, thanks for the tip! i will check it out; sg retail hardly got so cute ones :>

kcpq, i'm also facing the same problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sometimes crave for some food and after i buy them or cook them, don't feel like eating anymore...

Goody morning everyone!!!!

bbf,

so eating sout plum helps? i think i got to go buy some already. ermm... any brand or tyoe u recommend? the previous time, i bought those dry orange skin kind... than realise.. sometimes i eat is okie.. but sometimes taste very disgusting.. need to spit out.. so i also don knoe what to buy... -__-"

Shirelle,

now i know i have other mtb whom is facing the same problem. is there any way u know that helps? starting hor, my appetite very good de.. everything i also can eat... but now... very selective... hehe... i got urge to eat MALA HOU GUO since yesterday... but don dare go eat...

btw, do both of you burp very loud??? lol... i think i quite loud leh... =X

mornings everyone!

kcpq, i wuz also at the 20092009 botanic garden wedding yest...attended my hubby's friend's ROM...

we were at the pavilion 13, the flowers and decor was so beautiful, it must have been very expensive!

didn't like the part when everyone was waiting around for the minister to come, so boring, and those poor couples need to stand and wait around for such a long time!

anyway, hubby and i left then ...

and i super KO when got home at nite...

stamina seems to be worse nowadays although only a few weeks preggy

btw, mtbs

does anyone have no appetite? before preggy, i used to crave for so many types of food

now, i can go by with just bfast and late lunch.. don't feel hungry at all...

so strange..

yox sue,

you also there ar? what do u think about the whole thingy? hah.. i think very not organise... too many waiting around... very stuffy!!! i am at pavilion 8. I wanna leave lo... but too bad it is my sister... -__-"

hihis kcpq

yeaps, i noticed there was a lot of effort to make sure the decor was great, the car park issues were taken care of,

but other than that,

quite messy..haha..

hubby's friend - bridge and groom happily sat on the flower cart to take them to the ROM place, then one of the helpers asked them to get off to let another couple go first..

i was like huh @_@

horrible lei... even if the couple was running late, organisers should have made better plans lor..

oh ya, ur sis rom... hehe.. so i guess u were feeing the mosquitos come 6pm? i kena bitten like crazy..somemore, everyone around me wore pants, and i wore a dress..

so, it was quite intense...hehehe

btw, what's at pavilion 8?

pavilion 13 was at the pond, and only a narrow walkway getting to it

so there were so many couples and families and friends crowding the walkway waiting for their turn..

chaotic..

going for breakfast liao.. ttyl kcpq..

have just less than a day left, before going to work..

sob sob....

for those working mtbs, enjoy the rest of today! ..

no more holiday till dunno when...

morning mummies!!

mummies.. i need to vent .. and i need some consolation..

the whole of yesterday my #1 is sooooooooooooooooo leechy and sticky to me!!!! i can't take it.. at noon time i was crying non-stop

and at the end of the day.. i feel soooooooooooo bad for screaming at her... caning her and putting her at notti corner.. i bet she must have felt damn unwanted or damn sad yesterday.. and she is still so sweet to me.. forever so forgiving and loving..

thanks stefie and ylc.. make me so tempted to change gyane .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] becos the other day i called my gynae.. her package for C-sec has increased to 2.2K.. but i haven seen her yet la.. so have to see her and see if she is going to lower her amt.. during my #1 was only $1.6k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but den i was telling hubby abt u all had cheaper gynae.. but he said to stick to Dr Tracey.. i also dunno.. am so emo now.. let me get over it first..

kcpq : i haven take pics yet.. intend to do it this coming week.. i am doing part-time in property only.. i got no discipline and capital to do it full-time and i have been doing it only for contacts.. or referrals.. but thanks for ur suggestion.. for tutoring i really thinking and considering leh.. wat u all think ar? how many students i must have? but den no cpf leh.. hahahaha.. and really sometime since i teach liaoz..

Mummies.. remember to take ur folic acid and vitamins today~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning everyone. just now puke some Mcdonald bf out in the toilet I now around 6 weeks+ I feel the MS getting worst each day. These few days appetite not so gd compared to 4-5 weeks and this morning ordered mcgriddles meal but then only finished half of it even last nite also no appetite, like something stuck in the passage way n feel breathless. Only cold drinks able to soothe my MS.

hi sue,

my sis's is nearer to the walk way. very near to urs... hehe... ya lor.. yesterday is like gan cheong gan cheong PLUS gan cheong lo... rush here and there... half way i give up and go the the food court and have a seat... lol.. super hungry... the buffet thingy is so horrible!!! messy!! lol.. i got lots of complaint man... hahaha... =XX

nanabear,

no worries, just email me when u ready =)) I think u doing tution is so much better than doing property leh.. easier and more fun! u can consider starting from your neighbourhood... so don have too travel.. and depend u wanna teach individually or as a group.. its totally up to you... i think one to one can earn more but more tiring la... teach primary sch students la! eg: chinese (which many of them very weak at)

I support you!!!

nanabear,

assure ur #1 that you still love her alot!!! Keep reminding her... you love her... eg: darling, you know what? mummy have got a big big secret for only you... would you like to know? than after ur darling start asking u for the secret than u reveal that.. oh... its u love her... lol... =XX when u see the way ur darling reacted... you will find it so funny.. cause ur darling will either find that the secret is so not secret and give you a funny face or will be very happy... smiling away... =) i suppose it will brighten up ur day too! =)) JIA YOU!!! hang in there!

my appetite is getting worst too. Manage to eat 3 spoonful of rice and feel like throwing everything away. Feel so comfortable drinking ice water. If let my mom know, sure kanna scolding from her.

kcpq, i have no idea how to improve this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] initially i've been eating really good like you, then slowly i puke everything i eat. now i manage to retain partial of the food i eat but always having huge headaches and bad appetite. hoping really hard that this period will pass soon...

Sorry MIA for some time...was having very bad MS that i got no mood and energy to log in. i was on mc for the past week due to my ms and bleeding. Tomolo gg for my gynae check up again. Btw, My EDD will be on 7th May 2010. Gynae wil b DR HK HO from Mount Alvernia.

Hope all of us are getting better as day goes by...

Counting down to end my 1st trimster....5 more weeks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My baby do not like vitasoy. Everytime I drink a bit, I feel like puking.

hi mummies...seems like we are moving along the same line...me also no appetite these few days already. different from a few weeks back like hungry all the time. today i only had milk for breakfast then vomit then lunch at 3.30pm also vomit. now the tummy feels very empty but no appetite at all.

sigh...very xinku..either feel hungry, then eat liao very bloated, then puke liao hungry again.

like video rewind and rewind again.

can't wait for it to end. 3 more weeks to my 2nd tri. hope im not those kind that after 2nd tri still vomit one.

me also burp very loud. but after burping feel better. worse is very bloated but cannot burp cannot fart.

i bought the palmers anti stretch cream 3 weeks ago. so far only use a few times cos got to drag myself to shower, after shower just wannna lie down again. dun even put skin care at all now.

urrgghh...when will this horror movie end???!!

BMW,

jia you jia you!

try to think positive... its gd our body reacting this way instead of not reacting...=))

3more weeks to go! hang in there!!!

BMW,

i am trying to hang in there too! haha... but no matter what i keep telling myself.. good i am vomiting.. gd i am burping... etc etc... cause doc tells me that if all this stop... u got to start worrying! so i rather every day go throught the same till i reach trim2.

by being here, we are supporting each other to got through all the difficult time that all/maybe not all are experiencing...

Though there are times i will curse and swear.. but after that... i will remind myself not to do that again... and calm myself down... but hor.. i am getting more and more lazy going to work... still in the mid of couselling myself to stop thinking about not going to work... lolx... =X

we are in the same boat...dun give up....today i threw up 6 to 7 times after hving my lunch and dinner...feel so frustrated and cried...after that i felt better...lets all jia you and soon it will be over ya...cheers...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kcpq, i just bought the dried sweet plums in parkway off a counter which was selling dried fruits and nuts in the basement. they packed it in a re-sealable bag so there is no brand.

wow, looks like a lot of mummies suffering here. For those of u who can't stomach a lot of water, can try to take some glucose water (h20/100plus) to replenish some lost fluids.

Mrs Lee, glad everything is ok with u. keep us updated after ur visit k?

oh dear, looks like our lovely long weekend is over...

mummies.. u all the MS feeling comes out from the throat or from the tummy?

me having like gastric like that.. and when i smell funny things.. i will like gag a bit..

Sorry to interupt i'm mummy from july 2009 tread

I have unused items to let go. email me if interested [email protected]

Avent Nipple cream-BN $15.50/btl

Nuk latex teats 0-6M medium feed hole $4 for 2 teats

Swaddle bag $10

Swaddle wrapper pink colour BN Washed but unused $12

Nappy BN Washed unused $1.20/each pcs

Home make confirment rice wine 750ml each $12/btl

Herbal Bath $2/each pkt of 36g x 2 for pkt to go

Tollyjoy dispoable breast pad 36pcs for $5

collection in punggol, bedok north or Pasir ris

Hi destiny,

Thank you. Yes, wonderful experience when see my little angel growing.

No spotting lah, just my gynae kan cheong for me. Anyway I am still very weak, so just rest at home. Eat, sleep, Eat, sleep like pig like that.

Hi ylc,

Thank you. It is a very wonderful process. I am so lovely it. Just another 2 weeks+ into my 2nd trimester[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] counting down now.

My MS now reduced, just no appetite. My gynae said MS is good sign that the baby is healthy. So bear with it, it will pass. Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]`

Hi Kcpq dear,

Time pass very fast one. Just enjoy the moment[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jiayou together.

Now in office, very tired. Want to sleep.

Morning ladies!!! Have been feeling tried... Having Tuesday blue now. Eyes can barely open. I hope no one hates me but so far I have no MS, but, I am having major breakouts!!!!! So ugly looking! And I have lesser cravings now. But feel hungry about every 2~3 hours. After finish eating will feel sooo full and bloated like that and have a hard time. So I really dread feeling hungry...

Got a que to ask. Abit inauspicious. But I think I'm getting paranoid. Will we lose our sac even though we have confirm that we are pregnant [meaning m/c]? Cos I dont feel right lei..... Or am I just thinking too much? I have been having discharge, brown/coffee colour. Is that ok????

Hi Chloie,

If have spotting better see your gynae to have peace of mind. Gynae can do a scan to confirm whether your sac is growing. Gyane would give you a hormones pill or/and hormones injection (if necessary). Do rest more. I have spotting when i was 4-5 week, was given MC on and off for 2 weeks, 2 injections and hormones pill even till now. Maybe my Gynae more Kiasu cos I had miscarraige before.

Just my 2 cents worth.

The thoughts of me going to my gyne is $ $ $ $ $ $ $..... LOL! But hb told me that if I'm worried then I should go to do a check up. But I see how lah.... Injections put me off lei....

Morning MTBs!!!

Yeah talking about feeling xinku... aiyo i have been feeling lethargic all day long... walk a while, i need to sit down or lie down. Appetite went down alot!!! last night I only had like some chicken with lettuce & 1.5 bowl of soup. But then the hunger pang keeps coming so i had to keep munching on something otherwise I will feel unwell. Hope this phase will pass quickly.

The other day I had cravings in the middle of the night! its a first! I wanted sour plums & cranberry! But managed to curb my cravings but end up i can't sleep. These few days i keep waking up at ard 2 plus & can't fall back asleep until 4am! Today woke up at 7am and feeling so zombie.

nanabear,

don't worry... our little ones are very understanding. Just constantly remind her you love her and she will forget all the unpleasant memories. Remember to give her lots of hugs & kisses too.

Shirelle,

I dare not buy from Singapore anymore... the last time i bought, the swimming costume came out colour.... luckily I was washing it first before letting my girl wear. Imagine if we go to the pool and the colour runs? So embarrassing!

I got my girl's swim suit in Australia. They have very good quality ones. I didn't get those bikini type cus hb is so traditional hahahaha so its the surfer's kind that's all covered up!

Chloie,

hahaha me too so far no MS but everyday feeling so lethargic and sleepy and chest so constricted! No appetite too. So far no breakouts. Skin has been quite clear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BMW,

Anti stretch cream - must put diligently. For my no. 1 i really put alot lor... then after birth no ugly stretch marks. A bit of silver lines but I guess I had that before hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When you feel itchy, please don't scratch. My mom told me if you start scratching it will develop into red stretch marks. Just keep applying more cream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Chloie,

$$ and pain is nothing as compare to peace of mind. I spent about $400+ for my U/S scan, hormones pills and injections. Especially once very silly, cos my bao bei (My dog) jumped on my belly, just U/s and consultation costed me $120. Heng baby alright.

Injections may put you off, and it is very painful and I still have itch and blue-black after 3 weeks, but it is worth it to see my baby grow. Mommy love is the greatest.

Take care

Hi Guys,

Cant wait for my gyne appt on Sat to know whats gng on in there.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]