(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

I read before tat u mummy was discussing what to buy at leapfrog for baby can I ask again wat is best to buy cos I see there are so many thing don know which one is more worth it.

celynlee,

WOW!!!!!!!!!

How do you make your baby sleep so early?

Mine at times sleep past mid-night.

You #1 is how old and taking school bus to CCC?

Just now she only drinks the formula milk when I dilute it.. I was also told not to mix fm n bm together.. I will try to give her the fm tomorrow..

I'm also trying out the samples, so thought of giving her different brands to try each day to see which one suitable for her..

batbat,

i make it a routine for her to sleep loh. i don't let them nap or continue to nap after 5pm. so by 730 or 8pm, my girl will be sleepy liao. #1, i sleep train him. he used to sleep after midnight and must carry and rock to sleep kind. this can drag up to 1am or later kind. if i'm not wrong, i started training him when he was about 2 months + bah. i also adjust his bed time earlier by 30 mins to 1 hour and eventually go to bed at 8pm. he starts to take his last feed at 8pm and roll around till he sleep. so latest by 9pm, he would have fallen asleep. during that 'training' period, i make sure i don't go out late for him to get used to the routine of sleeping.

#1 started taking school bus to cc when he started cc at 18 months. cos i'm delivering #2 when he was 20 months old, i got to let him take school bus or no one to send him to cc. so he had been on school bus since then.

juye,

don't open up all the samples to let her try. finished a brand before you go to the next one. so if she got any 'problem' with the brand, you can tell.

So tired but wanted to clear backlogs as i pump b4 i go ororh.

Maddie - Cooking oil?? hehehe..but at least ur maid tried n innovative lei..mine whole day sit on the sofa, hug a cushion n watch tv (stil complaining bodypain, dun feel good, whole day pull long/black face) no help at all..nw my mum like become her maid.

XLH - yalor, so hard n stuck 1/3 way out at the anus...then red red too...bobian, since cannot come out then we carry her upright n the poo went back up! then she quieten down.

Vicma - apple juice helps ah? we went to get those prune bb jar type, then mix water let her drink...hoping to see miracle soon. maybe 2ml i try bb oats as well..make sure she major poo!! hehehe

HJ - BB 1st Bday. Am planning a bday bash for relatives n frens, most prob chalet too (can house more pple)...but tinking only la, no time n lazy to research.

BBdust - lolz on obstacle course for ah boi..;p

Celynlee - clap clap..u very hardworking & disciplined! salute u!

Serangoon/Hougang Mommies - Im getting more excited by the day as i await for Nex Mall's opening , think end of the mth! Got 24hrs NTUC and Cold Storage also i heard. So happy...no need go AMK hub grocery shop liaoz!

Organic stuff can get frm Cold Storage too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very HAPPEE!! Hope they sell all the cereals frm either supermkt.

Orangey,

How long does ur leapfrog toys reach ur comgateway addr after making payment? I wanna order other stuff from other sites too so gotta 算准准 the 15 day timing for foc storage.

Vic,

I'm interested in the teether necklace... Where's the mini spree ah?

Jas03,

My gal wont allow me to carry her in cradle position nowadays to slp... She will try to wiggle free... Unless I offer her my breast.... If not she will be very cranky too... She will only allow me to hold her upright but also cranky bcoz uncomfy for her to slp mah... But yet put down she cries... Sigh...

Re bb crawl/creep

I think my gal totally skipped the creep stage leh... Ok bor? She was on tummy prev but don't really know how to move. More of "swimming" on the spot... At most moved backwards due to her hands pushing on the ground. Then she moved on to on her knees n hands but wiggle butt in the air, also not moving. Then now moves on fours n pulling to stand up... My fren told me the "crawling" very impt n cannot skip but she din state specifically izzit creeping or crawling or both.

gbh,

sounds ok la... creep/crawl bothe contribute to their devpmt of motor skills

kite, LOL!

my boy also does the raise himself on all 4s then shake bum bum thing (all the while lookg v proud of himself) but it nvr occured to me tt looks like lion dance!!! lol

celyn,

hail fellow auntie! i also heart ntuc n giant v much!

Morn mommies, only slept less than 5 hrs coz mimi cranky again. Tink constipation her backside v pain, cant sleep well. %$#@%%$^%...weekend also cannot sleep in, wonder wen i'll ever get to have enuf rest man

Celynlee- Yesh! Saw the NTUC logo fixated on the exterior building wif a "24 hrs" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cellow - I heart NTUC, GIANT, Cold storage n Carrefour(all the big big hypermarts)...auntie of all aunties!!! whahahha...but i like to go in see see look look nia la. Window shop in supermkt. Can u imagine hw bored i am??? lolz

Celyn - u really veli ku4 lar4. i with one gal i already headache liao. my hsework also veli pathetic one, yesterdae morning i just sweep / mop floor and wash toilet. My house lagi more dirty - u wun wan to use the toilet in my MBR. But employ part time cleaner not cheap rite? hehz, plus i pai seh. and how to sleep train har? my gal even if she sleep at 9pm, she also will wake up at 10pm. then eyes big big wan to play. last night she slept at 2am. tired.

Batbat - sama sama. gal sleep past midnight EVERY DAY. Imagine her panda eyes..

SG_SC - where is Nexmall? there is a new shopping centre opening soon in bedok beside my block.. wait until my neck like ostrich neck liao, still not opening.. duh duh.

Re: Crawling - my gal fell off the bed on wed. haiz. hengs the head landed (we speculate) on the bolster so she no cry. Hubby dozed off beside her while i was outside pumping. we think most prob is she turn and creep side ways before rolling off the bed. Gal not crawling yet, onli can turn on her stomach. and flip and unflip and flip and unflip in one direction. scared to put her alone on the bed, need to surround with bolster, comforter and pillows.

cellow & sg_sc,

hi 5. if i got nothing to do, i just shop supermarket loh. hahahah.... sometimes can end up buying things like that also.

siewping,

we pay $50 for 4 hours loh. considering a part time cleaner to a maid, its more ex lah but we don't have to have another person staying with us and following us around loh.

sleep train must be persistent and hard hearted one leh. if not, very hard to succeed.

eg. if you girl sleeps at 9pm liao and wake up at 10pm wanting to play. you just have to ignore her and pretend to sleep. if nobody entertain or talk to her, she will eventually go back to sleep. even if she cry, you just have to 'ren' and ignore her. give her the kind of sleeping environment. so you also must 'xi sheng' loh, no tv, off lights and most of the time you will end up sleeping too. hahaa.....

when you are determine to train, you must make sure for a period of maybe 2 weeks to 1 month you can do it without disruption or min. distruption. once its sets into their routine, it will be very easy liao.

even now, i also don't come back late and let my boy go to bed at 8pm min. 6 days a week. for both of them, they wake up as early as 6am, so i must make sure they sleep early too. if not, they won't have enough sleep and i will have a grouchy baby.

nex is beside serangoon mrt.

sgsc

the wholesomebabyfood.com recommended apple juice - i am just saying must take note cos too much apple juice dulls baby's appetites. not good as bb should get nutrients from foods.

now still fm/bm so not completly so bad la.

GBH

mini spree- i organise & then buy from jas so that we dont have to approach Jas one by one - i got most pple's addy mah kekek! email me hor which colour u want there is confirmed 5% off she treating us as returning customer.

dont worry i too lazee to snatch her business!!! keke!

elmoo

I was up to fill my boy's tank.. He hungry n keep kicking me

Do u all hav backache while carrying ur child?

My back goin to break, can hold my boy for more then 5 mins.

Cellow,

I'm not concerned abt her motor skills. Those mummies on my fb will know tt my gal is like a monkey now... Me more concerned abt brain development n learning thingy bcoz I know crawling/creeping contributes to very impt brain development...

I want the turquoise penchant! I saw this penchant some months back at a website that sells sling but it is very ex.. So glad to see it here..

Vic, pm me when the spree is cfm cos I may miss out post here

I was packing my stuff and realised I got a $5 off discount voucher from Abbott (Similac) valid til 31 dec 2010

redeemable at cold storage, giant, guardian, shop&save

Who's keen, pm me I mail to you.

gbh,

heh. din check FB at all... except to play games, a relief fm the stresses of the workday.

i googled 'baby development crawling' and these articles came up.

http://www.thelaboroflove.com/forum/baby/helping-baby-crawl.html

http://www.babydevelopmentnews.com/babydevelopmentarticles.html of which i found this informative and useful re crawling and bb milestones in general

1. http://www.babydevelopmentnews.com/babycrawling.html

2. http://www.babydevelopmentnews.com/babymilestones.html

then i couldnt read anymore as C2 woke up... :p

now dun feel like reading liao.

hiya ladies

it's been a loooong time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] been busy busy busy with my 2 princes. good tt some of u been in contact thru fb..

i'm interested in the 1 yr party, any time and place is fine.

my boy has started to crawl, puul and stand, pretend to cry, scream shout...in summary the fun has started...*faints*

Mommies, im so so sad. My poor gal has been crying v v hard coz her hard poo stuck at her anus for past 2 days liaoz...very red n i tink painful. Always come out abit then later we carry her, it goes back in...she jus cant force it out. Cried so much tat her face become so small!

Gave her prune juice n bb oats, spinach n sweet potato but stil cannot poo out. Refuses to drink any water or milk now too. How ah...we very depressed now. HB asked mi call TMC for advice.

Hi SG_SC,

You want to try the cotton bud with baby oil technique? Think you must try to dig out the hard part becos it acts as a 'plug' and is preventing the rest from coming out, the stomach sure very pain. No choice lah, have to dig out leh. If go see PD, PD also will dig out, no point giving laxative if there is blockage at the entrance one.

Hi Celynee,

U are so right. Must sleep-train from young. Once my gal passed her colic stage, I start to put her in her cot and let her cry and roll around until she soothe herself to sleep. Nowsadays, she sleeps around 7.30-8.30pm daily and even if we go out, I will 'catch' her in my baby sling when it is time to sleep and carry her until she falls asleep then put her in the baby pram, if not, she won't want to sleep one leh. Hee.... I also tell people my gal's heart very wild (xin1 hen2 ye3). If I dont do that and let her be, she will become overstimulated and cry in her sleep.

My family saw the way I 'fight' with my gal when it is her bedtime and they advised me to let her be, but I refused to relent becos I ever let her play pass her sleep time and she 'hum been" the whole night and who is the one to suffer? ME!!!!

morning mummies

rurucat,

yes. once pass the 'sleeping' time, they become very high liao. even my #1 also like that. sometime we go out, he don't get his afternoon nap. can tell he become super high liao. so we seldom go out in the afternoon. try to let him have his nap or be home to let him nap.

sg_sc,

pd will give something to insert to help poo.

batbat,

#1 is in kinderland. he had been taking school bus since day 1. i feel its how comfotable you are in letting them take school bus loh. they do have bucker for every seat and cos its outsider, children tends to be more guai with them.

jasda,

yah, i saw. i don't mind it being loose fit but i scare it will be super loose fit. its a nice piece, thinking if i should take the risk to try.

sgsc,

Dont worry. Go to GP cause PD confirm close on sun. GP can help de.. I think Healthway Outlets open til 1230pm hury go now

orangey .. u going TW next year right? any suggestions where to stay? my parents and us and baby thinking of going taiwan next year about early march time. is taiwan stroller and baby friendly?

Morning,

Anyone got diaper price table can pm me?

Sgsc: can try rub baby oil with clean finger on her anus with some pressure. If still cannot then see dr.

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HJ

Going Taiwan next year? Me also thinking of going leh so so miss gg there

Ruru cat

Yupz me the same, last time my MIL will let him play n tell me where got zz, see his eyes so big. After I learnt his patterns, I will just carry him bk to the room at 730pm n dun let the rest play with him if not once passed bedtime it's crying time Liao hee. So latest 800 or 830pm he will zz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MOrning mummies...

Sooo long never login liao... super duper busy leh.. =(

How's everyone?

1st birthday bash

please indicate your attendance for the first birthday bash by 22 nov 10, 10pm. there are 2 timing available, do indicate on both if you can make it for both. we will booked the timing where majority mummies can joined. collection of payment will be done by vic ma thereafter.

details:

date: 5 march 2011, saturday

venue: sol playground

payment: $30/adult, $10/child (above 2 years old)

time: 9.30-11.30am

1. celynlee (2a, 1t, 1b)

total: 2a, 1t, 1b

time: 3.30-5.30pm

1. celynlee (2a, 1t, 1b)

2. gbh (2a, 1b)

3. piglet08 (2a, 1b)

4. bb dust (2a, 1b)

5. cottagefry (2a, 1b, 1 toddler)

6. woofmeow (2a, 1b)

7. jasda (2a, 1t, 1b)

8. elmoo (2a, 1t, 1b)

9. joelle (2a, 1b)

10. Baymic (2a, 1b)

11. vicma (1a, 1t, 1b)[email protected]

12. rurucat (2a, 1b)

13. HJ(jingzjingz) (2a,1b)

14. SG_SC (2a, 1b)

15. Orangey (2a, 1b)

16. Wendees (2a, 1b)

17. Siew Ping (2a, 1b)

18. adak (2a, 1b)

total: 35a ,5t, 18b

HJ,

Taiwan ah.. actually according to my SIL it is baby and stroller friendly but then they stays in Tw so I think their standards and ours might be a little different? I'm going during CNY so maybe when I'm back will let you know? When do you need to book your tickets? If not I'll ask my SIL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Regarding hotel, any budget and location? If you are venturing out from Taipei city I can suggest some places for instance, Hualien or Taichung. Hualien is quite small but for a small family I think it is perfect, plus it is still quite chilly during March period and Hualien being on the North side of Taiwan will be much warmer so perfect for babies and toddler. They have alot of nice minsu to stay as well!

Me and hub went to EchoVilla 迴音谷 in 2008. Very nice and romantic and Cozy minsu. Personally I feel they are kids friendly cause their rooms are very spacious and pretty! Here's their web: http://www.echovilla.com/index-1.htm

In 2009, we went back again and stayed at Wanderlust 境外漂流. They have nice rooms and they do have an elevator as well cause this is a Handicapped Friendly minsu as it is own by a Polio patient and his wife but I can assure you that you will love their high tea set and their sea view (facing pacific ocean)! Here's their web: http://www.wanderlust.com.tw/environment.htm

And then hor, I have never stayed in any hotel in Taipei before! LOL! But I do know a few which are nice and cozy and near to shopping mall. One is ISIS Taipei Luxury hotel which is very near to Miramar Shopping Mall where the Ferris wheel is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]http://www.isistaipei.com.tw/

Another will be a nice "motel" but its really nice and I've got friends who stayed there and was telling me service is very good.

http://www.we-go.com.tw/dazhi/index.aspx

If you don't mind budget hotel, my friends always frequent Kilin or Rainbow cause its at Ximending, just 5 mins walk from the MRT station but with BB HJ going with you, I don't recommend unless BB HJ is like 4 or 5 yo.

BTW, I'm not really farmilar with Taipei hotel so cannot give your much advise but Hualien minsu are reall thumbs up! You can go to my FB and check the pics out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]