(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

rurucat

eh so what did the PD says I am curious..cause sometimes i kena also..just wake up and cry wor but dont know why?

siew ping,

u monitor? if maybe everyday cld be she teething wor so the pain makes her uncomfy... hmm if not it could be just she is overstimulated.

mummies..need your advice.

Feeding routine

1st feed - milk 180ML ard 7am+/-

2nd feed - porridge / cereal ( half a rice bowl ) ard 11am+/-

3rd feed - milk 180ML ard 2pm+/-

4th feed - porridge / cereal ( half a rice bowl ) ard 6pm+/-

5th feed - milk 180ml ard 10pm +/-

I duno why but i feel my boi like not drinking enuff milk since we started him on porridge/cereal ...am i wrong to tink this way?

BBdust - i tot my hubby last nite threw temper then stop liao. i din expect he aakwd me put everydae there..

Ruru - can u imagine, my heart almost broke when hubby say i SELFISH?

siew ping...if things r like tt ...then its a passing phase...if not teething or over-stimulated then bobian..just tahan ...i agree with ruru cat...u r not doing anything wrong.

woofy

i think its fine wor...slowly they will drop their milk feeds and increase more solids.. by the time they are 1 year old, their milk intake shld be around 300-400ml liao if i remember correctly.

siew ping,

give u another BIG hug, maybe ur DH is also pek chek cause baby keeps crying then when they are not in good mood, everything also come out from their mouth..

u know research shows that babies' cries are the most intolerable noise

woofy, my boy's feeding pattern sama sama leh... not enough meh?? can liaoz la.. hee.

SP, could be it tummyache? You try rub oil on the tummy? or, too cold? Do you have Dentinox teething gel at home?? try applying that to bb's gums.

BBdust, woofy,

according to the health promotion board guidelines, milk intake should be 750ml until 2 years old

siew ping, maybe she start to recognise hse, that y she cry...

dun give in, she will get use to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wlh, you are so hardworking.. me and my mom give greg cereal (2 scoops) once a daily, he drink about 5-6 feeds daily, 200ml.

Me bz in training since last 2 weeks till end of next year Jan 2011.. boohoo

I still get to surf fb on iphone though..

1) bbdust: 2A + 1 baby

2) Dazz: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 Baby

3) piglet08: 2A + 1 baby

4) woofmeow: 2A + 1 baby

5) pinkzee: 2A + 1Tod + 1Babe

6) orangey: 2A + 1 baby

7) cottagefry: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 baby

8) Baymic: 2A + 1 baby

9) Elmoo: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 baby

10) Joelle: 2A + 1 baby

11) Judy: 2A + 1 baby

12) Vicma: 1A + 1 tod + 1 baby

13) Rurucat: 2A + 1 baby

14) Siew Ping: 2A + 1 baby

15) adak: 1A + 1 baby

17) zhuzhu: 2A + 1 tod + 1 baby

30A, 16 babies and 6 tods

x'mas gathering at ming's place 11th Dec (dec), pls list down ur names here with no of paxs need the names before 26th nov [p/s: i think Ming did mention if possible, no helpers due to space constraint. =)]

1) bbdust: 2A + 1 baby

2) Dazz: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 Baby

3) piglet08: 2A + 1 baby

4) woofmeow: 2A + 1 baby

5) pinkzee: 2A + 1Tod + 1Babe

6) orangey: 2A + 1 baby

7) cottagefry: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 baby

8) Baymic: 2A + 1 baby

9) Elmoo: 2A + 1 Tod + 1 baby

10) Joelle: 2A + 1 baby

11) Judy: 2A + 1 baby

12) Vicma: 1A + 1 tod + 1 baby

13) Rurucat: 2A + 1 baby

14) Siew Ping: 2A + 1 baby

15) adak: 1A + 1 baby

16) zhuzhu: 2A + 1 tod + 1 baby

dazz...duno leh...cos i so used to my boi drinking like 800ML daily..then suddenly with porridge n cereal ..drinking lesser..i scared bb not enuff nutrients leh.

charismama...hehe ,,my mum cooks the porridge lah..not me :p ..i hv not start yet cos i only bring ah boi on weekends though i pop over daily to see my boi .

janet...pengz...now i tinking of adding one more feed....problem is...my boi finish EVRYTHING that we give..porridge,cereal,milk, plain water..everything he whack ...hahha..duno isit he hungry at times or just used to routine feeding.

woofy

the porridge will have enough nutrients for him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so good leh to have ur boi drinking milk well.. my ah can eat well but cannot drink well... headache.

Bb dust, I believe Greg is same as his sister, another milk lover. Charis 2.5yo, drink 300ml 6-7 feeds daily. Very siong on milk powder. Heng Greg still drink bm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just pray hard that he will love his food more.

Xlh, i think yours just nice. Dun worry!

charismama...hehe..charis v zai wor on drinking milk.

janet...nope leh..ah boi now weighs ard 9.2kg or so..birth weight was 3.74kg.

is the xmas party in the afternoon? i have a wedding dinner that night ... dunno if can make it. haven't been online for a while .. too busy with zurich trip packing.

toothpaste ... everyone receive already? i still have quite few tubes at home ... dazz i will mail urs out soon. those mummies who havent responded .. i'm leaving on wed already ... for 2 weeks ... perhaps till i return?

HJ

the time not fixed yet but most likely in afternoon bah. gg zurich nxt wekds ah?

gigi paste received liao tks much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so good u all are having mass birthday celebration for your bbs.. how good if i can join but im way too far...

have a question regarding feeding solid to bb

my boy shows interest in solid when i feed him avacado then pumpkin.. now it is abt 10th day feeding him solid... he keeps shit mouth shut tight when seeing his weaning spoon! im giving him sweet potato now.. not sure if he does not like or what... then i went back to give him pumpkin.. same thing, he will keep his mouth shut... he's more interested in drink milk leh... how how any solution to make him interested in the foods that im giving him?

i have yet to give him cereal... tot of giving vege or fruit puree first...

please advise...

wonderland,

slowly slowly, if he does not like it this week, maybe u stop 1st then let him drink milk milk.. then a few days later try again? maybe he mood a bit.

HJ

wahhh hee so nice so nice have fun hor.. zurich is really a nice place and choco there is yummylicious but ex until..

wonderland,

you tiao...? wahh the things MIL likes to put inside our babies' mouth..hmmm hmmm

BBdust .. my baby still only drink 120ml 5 times a day. now intro one feed of enfapro A+ a day ... wah ur babies all got very good appetite leh. my baby drink so little still look chubby ... now 7.4kg.

HJ

hee actually hor 120ml 5 times a day is the same amt as my boy leh.. he drinks 170ml 3 times a day nia + one morning feed at 100ml (dont know why every morning he refuse to drink, the 100ml got to use syringe). then the 3 feeds of 170ml he will auto stop at 80ml then got to use syringe

shaun is chubby chubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the weather today is freaking hot...!! *burn*

HJ, thanks. Have already asked hubby to transfer the amt to you. Once done, will sms you. Sorry for the delay. He keeps forgetting. Me too. opppsss...

HJ

hee auto stop at 90ml good leh.. mine auto stop after drinking 20-30ml which leave a good 150-140ml inside can cry man then got to play play play then feed again.

SG_SC,

The doctor said that it might cause of some virus from her childcare. She took medicine and rest at my mum's place. Now getting better. Hopefully will recover soon so that she can go back to childcare. She is very naughty and stubborn. Worry that my mum will go crazy as she is helping me to look after my 5mth old gal.

XLH / BBdust - hope gal will b guai guai todae.

Dazz - maybe leh. i got put ru yi oil leah. i noe she kept poot poot poot when she finally slept. yah, time to buy the dentionox le. hope it works...

Juye: Wow! You are efficient! Which venue did you book for baby's 1st year celebration? I have no venue yet but I booked the photog already 'cos he is my wedding photog and took my maternity shots too. Was thinking whether to have the party on a sat or a sun. In the end picked sun 'cos that's when the photog is available [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1ST YEAR joint bday bash: Am happy with Gymboree or My Gym. Organising Comm keep us posted!

another hug to SP!

everything will come out of mouth when tired la. but smtimes a well chosen word or 2 will do well to shut HB up. you have to think how to say it and wat to say.

story fm the gutters of motherhood

last night i also bth. lack of sleep already, gotta take care of C2 plus rescue C1 fm Mr C when Mr C when C1 wakes up crying n crying. C2 chose last night to wake up 4x from 1am to 5am then finally when he woke at 5am...

Mr C told me via IM today that apparently i was scolding C2 loudly, you betta stop crying or else i beat you!... then he faster wake up and took C2 away. same type of tone and words that he uses on C1. :S

i m only a human being, not supermummy.

ah well. tmr is a brighter day.

i got cotton wool in my brain today lor!

feeding

xlh,

your scheudule looks ok ah.

C2 takes 120ml 4x a day when i m at work. otherwise he latches. he ws 9.5kg as of 8 sep, his last vaccination. no solids yet.

i m not entirely sure where he gets his nutrients from... maybe like those plants that suck water fm the air?!?! keke

i am also a april mummy who alway read but not post anything yet, my gal also drinking 125ml BM 3 hourly, just started her on soild food yesterday,

i buy the brown rice powder from YU REN SEN.

does any mummy using this?? how u all prepare?

i use my BM to cook instead of water, i know after cooking will destroy the nutrient in BM but when first day i use water then add in the BM it turn out to be too watery

SP: hug hug.. guys ah, they are like this one..super inpatient one.. baby cry they will be very pek chey.. mine also lor.. sometimes i so scared that he will do something funny to my girl when she cried very loudly and when i'm not around.. really got to insist in bringing ur girl back everyday... rather her to cry now then u n ur hubby to cry later when she doesn't want to go home with u already.. u have all our support..

HJ: i lost my IB token.. I need to go to bank to re-do my token again.. so can't transfer the money to u yet.. will try to transfer soon.. sorry!!!!

ming: hahahaa.. i booked my SIL's condo function room already.. i kiasu lor.. scared the date i want don't have so quickly book 1st.. ya, u reminded me abt photographer.. gonna check with the photographer that i had in mind whether he free then..

re milk intake,

mine taking very little milk now too.. only morning then willingly to drink 150ml.. rest of the day either latch on or only drink the most 100ml.. and she only drinks like 3 x 100ml, 1 x 150ml.. but she will have cereal morning n evening where i will add the milk inside, but only a little bit like 20ml each time.. so in total she only drinks 490ml.. she doesn't seems to be hungry leh.. can sleep as usual, play as usual leh..

siewping,

sayang... no lah... u r not selfish! u r being wei da! selfish means that u really leave ur bb to other pple to care bcoz u cant tahan the hardship of looking after ur bb so u let other pple do the hardwork! yes, bringing ur gal home daily will pay off in the long run one... i know its diff to talk to ur hb abt this but try to tell him nicely when both of u r calm the benefits of bringing bb home...

to share with u, since the birth of my gal, i had a few very heated arguments with hb, it usually revolves around flared tempers due to lack of rest (plus each one feels that the other not doing his/her share), baby related stuff, household chores etc... the good thing is usually after each argument, my hb "improves" a bit... bcoz during those urguments, i get to tell him what i have to go thru daily as a sahm and the kind of sacrifices i have to make (career, freedom, physical n mental tiredness etc..) told him that each day he usually only needs to look after her from 8pm to 12 mn.. but i gotta look after her 24/7 includ the 8-12pm period... try telling ur hb ur pt of view n see if will be better bor.. guys very reserved one... my hb nvr say sorry one but can tell from his actions that at least he is getting more appreciative and less demanding and also helps out more...

siewping,

btw, recently u all see tt i dun burn midnight oil here bcoz im burning it with my gal! she also dun wanna slp... she been slping on the average at 3am for past few nights.. but daytime din slp much... usually the morning at 8/9am she will wake up to play for an hr before going to slp again till 12 noon/1pm but now she will skip the waking up in the morning (guess too tired liao since slp so late)... but afternoon n evening naps not much one... i guess its another bb phase...

but today we slp on n off till 4pm!!!!... siao liao... guess im too tired bcoz past few days i slp at 3/4am but woke up early in the morning while my gal continued to slp...

I am fuming mad.

I promised my boss to cover shift next and week after for 3 days from 8-8.

Apparently I asked the other shift partner to stay in during lunch hr so I could go express milk.

He can reply me he is unable to help me on this and ask me to revert to my shift engineer..

I am FUMING MAD NOW

How can anyone be so fxxking selfish. It wun kill u to lunch in lor

gbh

This guy has grudge against me though it's no fault of mine.

Long story but someone can't diff personal n work

If he dun help it simply means he is an asshole