(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

maddie my boy loves to spit too .. he pretend to drink from sippy cup and spit all the water out instead!!

can't wait for the long weekend ...

dawn

oic. then no choice wor cause KK TPS only have that timeslot as the earliest. eh if not u go see private one first as 1st appt then subsequently go KK?

chips

i think shld be okie bah like i buy from kim sang medical hall too. their price is the same as the link ur provide. but the gripe water inccident makes me think again LOL

I am looking for research respondents for a study.

Duration: 2 hrs

Incentive: S$80 cash

This is not a marketing event. We are not going to sell you anything. Just purely data collection.

If you are interested, please send me your details to [email protected]

Name

Contact Number

Nationality

Racial Group

Rachel

yes maddie,

fresh EBM is ok. FEBM when thawed is very fishy... somehow. even i cannot stand the taste and smell. luckily C2 doesnt mind it.

ming,

how long did you want the gap between bbE and second one to be?

yes yes holding newborns do tend to give me the feeling "awwww so sweet i shd go for #3". then i wake up to the reality of a one demanding sometimes-tantrumy 3yo, and one barely-walking 1yo who is not sleeping thro the night, and shake myself awake fm the dream. haha. (since i m shaking myself, i shake gently ofcos)

dawn,

*holds hand* may you have an smooth relaxed uneventful pregnancy and delivery! and no nausea!

psst..... everyone in the offc is talking abt elections after lunch. hot topic now since one party raised the point on securing the future for our chew-ren wor.

i have more mundane things to think of. like pumpg and doing work.

syz..cant rem..vaguely rem the news in the morn nia cos i was rushing to work :p ...anyway..gd to know u n fa,ily are ok =).

orangey ...if order the bib now, when can deliver ah?

wow my boy singing with my maid now in kitchen... duno talk wat.. recently he cal 'ada' he is trying to cal the maid.

he talkative recently, duno talk wat n talking in diff sentences to maid - mabe they talking in filippine language i no understand ???

laughing happily with her lei.. 2 person so many things to talk everyday ???

woofy,

Bibs ah.. most prob 1 week but cause of the current japan happenings, seller says he cannot promise the delivery shipment schedule but assure me within 2 weeks? His average shipment takes abt 1 week.

Cellow

"shake myself awake fm the dream. haha. (since i m shaking myself, i shake gently ofcos)"

You make me laugh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maddie

That's true.

Ming

That's so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I get that feeling too when I see newborns. But still plan to space them out.

bb dust: yes thats why i htink also... now calling up see who opens in the evening... my hubby too kan chiong liao, say wanna go tonight zzzzzz

what happen to the gripe water ar??? i notice now she states the gripe water to be "ok, clear"...

chips: I also buy from kim sang medical hall... they provide invoice, so i think quite reliable coz they have a physical store in sg...., i dun go other blogshops etc.... coz dun know really a store or not or self operate at home type...

dawn

yah just call and see which one open in the evening then go today loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the gripe water she bought from kim sang is yellow colour de then when she told the person, she gave her attitude.

Cellow: We had agreed to start trying at the end of this year so that the gap between E and sibling will be about 2 years or so. Any longer and I am afraid that I wouldn't want to go through the whole sleepless nights new born days again. Also, E would hopefully understand more things by then and would (hopefully) be able to take to a sibling better. I have heard however that when the gap between siblings is 2 years or so, the elder sibling is quite oblivious to the younger one. However, when the gap widens to 3 or 4 years, the older one is actually more aware of the younger one. Is that true in your experience?

Other mummies with 2 kids, any experiences to share?

i know what i am going to do this long weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

going to bring bbl to jacob ballas children's garden think he will be happy running about [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies might want to consider bring ur kiddos there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] got playground and waterplay area too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have been trying to transit my gal from enfapro to enfagrow for past 2 days with 1 feed of enfagrow each day. Realised today that it was stated on enfagrow tin that recommended serving is 2x a day... alamak! Challange ahead on how to transit her from the current 3 feeds of milk each day to only 2 feeds...

Charismama,

Really? Is your dd on Enfa too? I called Enfa hotline this morning and they say dun exceed the recommended 2x intake per day and advise me to increase semi-solid food to my gal.

ming,

the gap between C1 and C2 is 20months. the part abt C1 being oblivious to C2 is quite true. we tried to explain to him during the time I was pregnant what is a younger sib, but nothing seems to have gone in.

now ofcos they fight like no one's biz. battles for mama's and papa's attention, battles over posssesions, battles over anything at all.

when they are older and really go at each other (more like C2 going at C1, since C1 has a more gentle temperament), this is wat I m gonna do.

http://petunialee.blogspot.com/2010/07/lets-throw-her-away.html

one day.... when they both irritate me to high heavens with their fighting. HAHAHA!

psst. i, cellow, tried to trade my younger sister for chocolate when she was less than 1yo and i was less than 3yo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the gap between us is 23months. my dear parents never let me forget this incident.

pnut,

C1 who is 2y 9m old still takes 3 feeds of milk a day. i say, if they want to drink milk, feed them!

wah charismama,

4-5feeds a day.....! milk guzzler!!! good for her!

pnut, DD is not on enfagrow. But she is a milk addict. If I am to follow the recommended feeds stated, I think she will hate me to core. Now bbG is also another milk addict.

As they grow older, they are supposed to have more solid food than milk. I know some mummies give UHT/fresh milk, not FM to their 1YO kid.

cellow, good for her, lighter for my wallet.

dd and ds age gap is 2years, so far so good depend on DD mood. The horrible period was the confinement period when she was super jealous over didi.

Like this morning, a mosquito bite she can say that didi hit her, lol

cellow,

Wat's the vol of your C1's feed? My gal is currently drinking 150ml in the morning... 210ml each for late afternoon & b4 bedtime... mayb I should divide the 2 recommended servings into 3 feeds...

ming,

what charismama just shared brings to mind smthing a colleague told me before.... jie jie is USUally more protective of a younger sib. whereas kor kor tends to view the bb as competition. dunno whether true anot. bbE as jie jie shd do just fine....

pnut,

C1 drinks 150ml for all 3 feeds. i wouldnt worry too much abt volume. if hungry, they will eat; if not hungry, they wouldnt eat.

charismama,

HAHAH! wait until she drinks less, see if you worry anot. drinking a lot of milk is a goooooooood problem ok.

Bbdust

When are you bringing him there? Maybe can meet there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

syz

either sunday after dim sum or monday bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u wanna go? it looks like a nice place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] botanic gardens is too boring brought him there when he was young. i was bored LOL, the children's garden looks more interesting.

Yes yes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] later I email you my hp no. easier to arrange.

syz

haha okie okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then maybe we see each other there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cellow,

wow! your C1 is 2yo9mth and take 150ml each feed... my gal is such a Greedy Pig in comparison :p

I believe if I up the vol to 240ml she'll also bottoms up :p

syz

haha okie okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then maybe we see each other there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mommies...MIA v long liao...miss u al! tink most of u off for the day le...sobz sobz

Could only log in coz finally done wif dd's dashou last weekend. We r both jus glad tat it's over...but everyone had an enjoyable time n thank God for tat and the good weather!

So let mi scroll n see wats the latest gossip of the day...