(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

Juliet,

I did that yesterday! Slept in the toilet for 15 mins then got those pressing marks on my arms (was pressing my hands against wall to support my head) quickly hide them under my sleeve in case later my colleagues finds out :p They must be wondering where did I went to during that 15 mins! LOL~

orangey: hahaa...ya...i had it on my forehead thou...used my fringe to hide a bit, in case my boss sees it! hahaha...another 30mins to go! yippie!

Joanne,

yupz came back from scan...my doc did not see the other twin but the elder one is growing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the bb is at 1.6cm at 7 weeks 6 days fetus age and heartbeat is 172bmp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the bb has grown from 3.5mm almost double..can see the hands, legs and head... and the heart bulge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

doc is happy and sad at the same time haha..same as mummy, but we are all taking it all right cause during the 1st scan, we only saw an empty sac...maybe i self deluded thinking i saw something there.. just like today loh, i self deluded again thinking i saw the bb inside the sac when the doc cannot see anything liao. technically, there really is nothing inside in the 1st place just an empty sac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am okay lah... cause like my parents said 1 is good, 2 is a bonus le.. since the 2nd one is growing well and healthy, i shld be glad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yiwen, pls change my # to 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks thanks very much.

Thanks, anmaria

Didnt see you on msn today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB dust, tat should be good enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] be happy and positive.

che che, i wouldnt attend a funeral unless it's someone very close.

lynn,

I was a bit upset just now when the doc didn't see anything liao but what she said is also true lah... she told me if the other one really is growing, the growth rate is tooo slow to catch up and in the end might affect the elder one also... so just let it be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] since i really don't see the bb i feel better, if there is a bb inside, think i will feel worse.

bbdust to all, wah..so happy for you. You must feel very relieve today. The size of baby is normal. They will grow fast without us knowing it.

Elmo, I got to finish my training material by tomorrow. My client keep calling me but I can't help keep peeping into this forum.

I think I love doing freelance work and might want to do freelance forever cos i can steal a nap this afternoon for 2 hours..hehe.. But the money is not as stable as working in office :-(

anmaria,

yah i am happy that my bb is growing well hehe when i hear the heartbeat beating so strongly... i am intrigued [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ... hahaha.. my doc is happy also cause she says ur bb strong heartbeat GOOD...

Hi givebbdust

so happy for you..;) at least urs grow well.. I am still worrying so much since mine only 4.2mm.. Sigh.. Ya, one will hv less complication too.. At least the disappearance of another one didnt makes u bleed so u r lucky..;) take care n enjoy the process.. Urs r safe.. ;)

joanne,

yah growing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy happy... doc told me since the other one is just a small sac, so most likely i won't bleed... it will just disappear by itself.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think it depends on how ur doc took the measurement, certain angles the bb will be small de..my doc took the 1st measurement and she said 1.2cm.. but then she changed anther angle she can see the crown to rump more clearly so that is a better assessment of the length [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no worries once u see and hear heartbeat u are fine.

I decided to call give bb dust 'bbdust' and bbdust 'joanne'

Hi bbdust, now you can devote all your attention on the one baby. Which is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ailing, take care. Things will be better.

To those who can sleep in toilet, I wish I could sleep in toilet too, but my company toilet is too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kueh dah dah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha okie okie... yah one is good, two is a bonus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just wanna share having ms doesnt mean bb is necessary healthy..

the last time I had a miscarriage, i was still having very bad ms, tats why I went back to the gynae to scan, then realised bb's heartbeat has stopped. Really shocked cos I tot ms = preganant and bb growing...

I din have any bleeding or spotting at all...

now, even though I have ms, I still dun feel very safe..will worry if bb is really still ok...I know I sound very negative and may bring negativity to some of you, but thats what happened to me, not a very pleasant experience...

Joelle,

no worries... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am okay le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks for ur concerns. I need now to concentrate on the healthy bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBdust

good to hear your baby's doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's a relief the sac didn't hv bb if not it'll be upsetting.

Anmaria

you're truly blessed to hv conceived fast

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm sure you'll have a healthy bouncy baby. Admire your discipline in taking nutritious food. Need to learn from you..keke...

Going to see doc later. Hopefully, can see heartbeat (fingers crossed)

anmaria, Yes, able to have a kid is a blessing....

alot of pple in the ttc thread tried hard and long waiting for this moment. I am sure you will love your baby more and more as the pregnancy progress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, Y is Zinc impt too? I mean shld have balance diet, intake of all moderate minerals and vitamin...but actually wat is Zinc for huh?

Ai Ling, take care hug hug, have a mini confinement. If you need a listening ears, feel free to come to the forum.

Babydusts dearie, hug hug. your baby will be a strong, and healthy one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had home make Tom Yum soup yesterday nite for dinner, basically is the paste add into water and add all the ingredients...then this morning feel so terrible with the indigestion that I master the art of sleeping while sitting on my bed....

the food just like stuck there won go down like tt....

Z for another half an hour, feeling terrible, I went to take my blood test and got a vampire mark....

Bad Job done.

Came back and finally the terrible feeling stop after 2hrs (was digesting even in the lab to draw blood) and I z for another 2, 3 hours....

Was surprise that I can get the result in the late evening....

My HCG was 278, and the paper indicate that 278 is 4 to 5 weeks.....Wat do ur think of the HCG result huh? Still thinking if I am 4 to 5 weeks, but am not thinking that too negatively....

The paper my gynae wrote, was to do the other HCG next week. (Here, lab tests and gynae are done by different pple, at different place).

BUt back in SG, last yr, my 1st pregnancy which ended in MC, I took quite alot of blood test for the HCG, and usually the 2nd test is done 2 to 3 days....

I saw a few website that also says to see the doubling time usually over 2 to 3 days....

The appointment for the test, I ask hb to ask the interpreter in his office to fix the appt will do.....

So now I ponder to go this Friday (2 to 3 days) to see doubling effect better....or to go Next Thurs (so that It is near my next gynae visit, and I need not worry for so many days....)

I am vexed.

Can I have your opinion?

Allo Babydust dear.

I am having digestion prob again today althou I din even much except fried noodles....

Is this a good sign?

So wat do u think of my HCG level and when I shld do another HCG test huh?

Hi naivsg

if u want fast assurance then shd test another two to three days.. Dun worry.. U and ur bb will be fine too..;)

hi givebbdust

ur scan done via tummy or still viginal? When is ur next apptment??

Thks for ur support.. Will stay positive and tell myself bb is too small to measure accurate.. But cant help to worry.. Think going be very stress again for my scan next tuesday..;/ jus like very stress when i did my first scan last wk.. Sigh..

to avoid confusion, u may call me joanne instead of bbdust..;)

Joanne,

its done via tummy this time full bladder required....no more v scan le... my nxt appt will be 12 weeks liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] end of 1st trimester soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm i think most likely its the position of your bb and the angle ur doc measure it... like i mentioned once my doc changed angle, my bb size grow from 1.2cm to 1.6cm .. so much difference.. but my doc is good lah cause when she measure at 1.2cm she said cannot be that small at 7 weeks 6 days..so she zoomed in and find anther angle to measure then she said this one is the correct measurement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

true also, bb dust, but let us count our blessings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think we will all keep worrying until our babies are born. zbabe, it must have come as a shock to you. i just pray for the best and eat/live healthily, and leave the rest to fate.

ladies, i love this website. look at the pic of the baby here: http://www.babiesonline.com/pregnancy/week-by-week/week7.asp

so cute!

Hi Yiwen, please help to add me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!

LMP: 18 Jul 2009

EDD: 22nd Apr 2010

Nick: Tinospora

BB No: #1

Gynae name: Dr Ang Huai Yan

Hospital: Gleneagles

woofy,

me okay ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, u see vic around ah? i pmed her my order for stretch mark cream leh but she no reply yet...

woofy,

yah loh... me too wonder how is her checkup yest ... anyway yest i was a bit sad lah at the hosp cause cannot see the 2nd bb.. its an empty sac.. but then i think again, if there is a bb inside and after that its gone, i think i cannot take it.. and i am counting my blessings that the 2nd one is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VIC!

Thyme Maternity 40% storewide

They are closing down their SIN operations liao

I rem u like Thyme so go buy buy shop!!

lynn

U r not the only one..

I also shuteye in toilet

hahahahah

Lucky my toilet 3 cubicles only 3 ladies use.. so mine is personal liao..

hahah

bbdust.....yup..dun tink abt it any longer than u shld be okie ...its truly a blessing that yr lil one is now growing well & healthy..jiayou!

woofy

yah loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will see the lil one in 4 weeks time..can't wait liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully the lil one will do kung fu stunts le hahha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbdust ...yes man! ...my next checkup also at wk 12..woohoooo..1st tri almost over [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yasmin, naivesg, yes I would count my blessing now. In the beginning, I still complain a lot to my hubby cos i feel all my freedom suddenly taken away. But you are right, baby is a blessing and a gift.

naivesg, crabmeat is good for fertility..i mean all zinc food good for fertitility. But if you already pregnant..then try not to take shellfish like crab..just worry of the mercury level.

as for Tomyam, maybe your it's too strong for you. Try not to take too spicy food & oily/fatty food right now during pregnancy.

Hi Yiwen,

Please update my gynea to Dr Adrian. Thanks. Still dunno my EDD yet cos the gynea did not mention. Maybe too early ba.

woofy,

yah 1st trimester over soon so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zz,

good also mah then can see ur bb every 2 weeks. i rather have it every 2 weeks also pengx..

zhuzhu, Dr Woody plan my next check up 3 weeks later leh..dunno why. I think i am the one who is ks. I want to go check up every week if possible..hehe..

ZZ ..hehe yr package is unlimited visits isit for $550?? then its more worth it leh ...my gynae hor..i pay ard $70+ each time i see him excl multivit leh ..so maybe he help me save $ lor...if no spotting no bleeding no pain then shld be ok bah.