(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

wendees..does nasi lemak appear often enuff on the menu???? ..it might just be one of those "savoury" meals that tods get to eat at CC .

bbd, woofy, I requested for a copy of the menu. Shared with u gals b4, their menu is really very colourful, very tasty. Eg. Steamed fish with taucheo, Steamed fish with teriyaki sauce, bread with peanut butter and bananas, Burbur terigu, etc. Just to name a few dishes. The menu is rotated every 3-4 weeks.

I actually emailed the principal to give her some feedback about her menu. She replied saying that they have received the Healthy Eating Assessment Award by HPB. I'm not quite satisfied. Maybe I'm too paranoid.

Mummies, anyone knows where I can rent a santa costume from? Better still, does anyone have a santa outfit I can borrow? Hubby thought he would dress up as Santa this year for the family Christmas party (since he ahem, already has the figure) since E is beginning to have a better idea of what is Christmas. Let me know. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendees,

my 2 babies eat nasi lemak once a week cos that's mummy breakfast on weekends if we are not eating mac/bk. in fact, they love it and had been eating the rice whenever i eat since they start solid

Wendees,

Nasi lemak!!! Alamak, can serve nasi lemak meh? They probably substitue coconut milk with fresh/regular milk so just double check if not maybe tell the principal abt your concerns towards saturated fats. I think the menu looks delicious leh but more for adult like what you said. TodO's CC menu is boring, very boring!

I know they have chicken porridge with potatoes and carrot, Macaroni with fishcakes and shredded chicken, Braised chicken rice (the principal told me they dont use braise sauce just chicken stock with a dash of dark soy sauce not sure if its true lah) and fried rice with mixed vegetables and ham (This is serve once a month only). Just briefly browse through the menu so must go back to ask a copy to share. When I say boring, its really boring! TodO is a soup person, love soup so much so eating in CC needs more time for him I guess. He's eating half portion now only so hopefully when he is well adpated he will eat more like the other kids.

At home, he usually can finish the serving I prepare so sian 1/2 when the teachers tell me " TodO only ate half portion of rice". Imagine the bowl already so small still half portion 0.o

I also noticed he seems to drink much much lesser than before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hope its cause of teething, prayign that it is and once the teething pharse go over, he'll start to drink alot!

I have not been in this thread for many months ever since I start working. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next Thursday is my baby gal first day of childcare. Dunno whether she will be like her sister able to adapt the environment.

The only I worry is that she is allergy to cow's products. worry that dunno how to dun let her eat cakes especially next month is Christmas and her school every year has christmas celebration. Definitely she will eat some cakes or cookies. Dunno will feel uncomfortable or not.

*sigh*

Morning mummies. I hope everyone had a good weekend.

Our family is having a garage sale at home this Sunday (4 Dec, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.). All proceeds to charity.

PM / SMS/ FB me if you would like to drop by to browse or to say hi.

Have a good week ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning everyone!

mumofamelia, welcome back...

what sort of allergic reaction will occur?

for C2, his egg allergy manifests in his skin breaking at his ear lobes and elbow. so i have been very careful to read all ingredient lists and stop myself fm eating any egg at all, since i m still latching him once in the mornings

ming,

i might drop by this sunday just to say hello to you.

christmas tree

C2 thinks the baubles on them are balls for him to throw. he has ruined 4 of them already. *tear out hair* short of putting a fence around the tree.... i dun know what else to do.....

how how????

cellow...xmas balls are fun..they are bling bling, small & extremely fun to play with cos there are so many :p ...my boy is enjoying this new xmas-sy stint now too.

Cellow: Great. Bring the boys and they can play with E.

Xmas decorations: E "reserved" some of the tree ornaments to play with. So far, I have not seen her trying to take the ornaments off the tree but we shall see...

bbdust & xlh,

today time like pass super slow. me at home, doing scrapbook. no idea for my scrapbooking.

yu ze is having fever so at home with him. he is napping now.

HI Mummies,

Long time never log in.How r u ladies?

Celyn,

Hope Yu Ze's fever will subside soon.

Btw mummies, any of you here using or buying Happy Call PAn? Do you know where can I get it or is there a website for me to look through the different types of pans?

HI Mummies,

Long time never log in.How r u ladies?

Celyn,

Hope Yu Ze's fever will subside soon.

Btw mummies, any of you here using or buying Happy Call PAn? Do you know where can I get it or is there a website for me to look through the different types of pans?

celyn, didi also having fever. Stayed home today too but hubby is with him instead of me because, i've got no more leave!! oppss.

Ming, cant make it to the garage sale although i very much like to. Seems like that's a good day. so many things happening. Stand Chart marathon, colleague's wedding and korkor's class. I'm tied~! =X

cellow, haha... didi pulled the deco ball off the tree twice. After each time, i looked at him and said, "no, cannot touch!" and gave him a light smack on his hand. Since last evening till now, so far so good. *cross fingers!* or maybe because he's sick la.. so no mood to disturb. haha. Either that, your hubby never update me that he did! =S

hi mummies, talking about xmas tree.. my mil complained that our ornaments all got the glittery stuff on them and suggest we throw them away! cos worried that my boy will eat up the glittery stuff.. so how ah? anyone of you want the ornaments. we bought them so ex from metro last time and the xmas tree also.. so sad..

dazz,

i think its the weather. hubby is at home too. but he reply me too late this morning. i apply leave liao then he come back at around 8.30am and say i can go work.

piglet08 & xlh,

his fever is up and down loh. over 38.4 and highest today is 38.8. sigh.... once medicine effect is over, it come back again. later after dinner, shall see how. if still fever, will bring him to see doc.

Celyn,

Hope the fever subside soon and not viral fever.

As for the happycall pan, which one did u order? There seems to be alot to choose from!

piglet08,

i bought the ocher one, type c in the link.

yu ze fever is down, last medicine at 7pm. hopefully, it stays like that. if not, tomorrow morning will get hubby to bring him to see doc. i bathe him in cold water whenever they have fever, will also on air con for him to sleep to keep him cool.

Hi cellow,

Last time when she was 1 year old, we let her try nan pro formulae milk 2 feeds. She vomited like merlion n watery stool for 1 and the half day. Even porridge also threw up. So scary. Brought her to kkh n diagnosed that she is allergy to cow's milk. When I buy biscuits or any snacks for her, I must see the content clearly that why her varieties very limited. Her sister's favorite food is butter cheese n cakes but she is allergy to cow's products. So headache.

As for christmas tree, thinking to buy 1 this year but worry that my little gal will destroy it as she is very active n curious of everything.

Talking about happycall pan. Thinking to get 1 but dunno is it good. Can any mummies who bought give some feedback. Heard that it is also can bake cake. Is it true?

Hi Mummies.

Zhu Zhu: Welcome back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It is going to be a crazily busy day for me today but I thought I will pop in and say hi.

We redeemed our miles last night and have booked ourselves a trip to Sydney with E the week of Good Friday next year. Anyone been to Sydney with their kiddos yet? I must say though that the taxes and surcharges for Australia are scarily high. We paid $400 plus each just for taxes and surcharges. Thankfully part of the accomodation will be free as hubby is redeeming free nights with his points.

ming,

aussie is getting more and more expensive and the taxes and surcharges are at times even more ex than the air ticket itself.

I have been to Sydney but not with kiddo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Hi ming,

Hope your family and yourself have a gr8 time in sydney. Last time I went there was like 4 years ago.. super long time.

BB Dust: Yes, scary taxes and surcharges. I hear it's the same for Qantas/ BA.

Zhu Zhu: Time for your to visit again then. My last visit was in 2006/2007 I think. My ex boss brought the team there for a short getaway. Good times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ming,

not travelling to Sydney anytime soon.

I find the food and everything else there much more exp then other aussie cities. The cab alone is a killer...

Hello Mummies!

Happycall Pan:

I bought mine from Gmarket Smartgreen style. In original box and manual comes in Korean. Smartgreen style is selling Authentic because I am in the HappyCall Grp and the ladies already confirm. Not sure its it true but mine looks okay.

X'mas deco:

TodO also pulling and throwing the jingle balls like baseballs but now that he is going to pluck any of the jingle balls, I will say ' You pluck later spider comes after you' and he will stop and run to me! :p He's afraid of spider because of the Mentos Commercial! Muahahahahhahaha...

Eva,

I paid $66.90 cause I got $3 off from Gmarket. Btw, when you free to collect ur Mozzie patch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think I PM you in FB but no reply :p