(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

Got another lobang for survey on both pasteurized (the fridge type) and the Long life Milk (the one can be put on shelf).

Date : 26th, 29th or 30th Nov.

Time : 11.30-1.30pm or 2.30-4.30pm or 6-8pm .

Incentive: S$80.00 for both group.

Require group :-

Females age 30-45yrs with kids age 4-10 or/and 11-16 yrs old, working or Housewife. All races needed.

Students (Mix gender) age 18-24yrs in Poly or University now.

Interest, pls sms your Name, Age, Edu level, Occupation to my hp at 97640028 Sally. Thanks

LOL vicma! you see the lighter side of what sounded like a very trying situation.

i was craving for an egg tart today after a year and a month of egg deprivation due to C2's allergy. then i saw this on my fren's FB. http://freeyourparenting.com/2011/11/21/breastfeeding-attachment-parenting/

in the author's response to comments left on her post, this one... oh this one... gets me through today's tough patch.

"every way of parenting is tough, whichever path you choose. It’s just that it’s so easy to blame the non-mainstream stuff if that is your path."

morning mummies

cellow,

you are a very good mummy leh. i don't think i can be so discipline to give up egg totally. i guess i will choose the easy way out of giving up bf. well done.

morning

wendees: we had a bassinet seat to phuket, she never used it at all. either in lap, or stand inbetween seats. every second must entertain so bring lots of entertainment and snacks/drinks. however yrs is a longer flight so maybe the nap time can put down.

cellow: hang in there... i was really bummed when todM started rejecting my boobs. BF is now a distant memory for me. =(

i wanna join the happy call wagon - i just posted in my FB page a post to ask for contract where to buy & prices to make the eventual call.

heart gmarket has one seller that was proven fake -scarey!

vic ma & xlh,

me too. i'm also going to get 1. getting the ocher one and also the set of ecoramic pots. hahaha..... i'm planning to buy from that link that orangey posted with FAQ on auth and fake happy call

vic ma,

where is oos? that lady is doing a spree now. i haven't place order yet. going to do it tonight but not sure hers is the cheapest. i think the pan is 68 and pot is 146

celyn..gmarket lor...$69.90 for the ochre pan ..then cos i juyz signed up with gmarket so i get $2 off a min $10 buy once i confirm my email.

Celyn

i am not sure if these sellers give guarantee & overseas - i dont think i will send back either ba since usually warranty = we have to pay for shipping back to say Korea.

its like the milk pump lor - we buy cheaper overseas $62.90 vs $118 46.7% discount not to have the warranty - think its an ok financial decision.

if spoil within 1 yr -dont repurchase - if spoil within 3-4 yrs - ok just buy new at $60+ like 1 to one exchange at 40+% discount.

Hi All.

I have been felled by the flu bug [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Have been dosing myself with sambucol though and it seems to be helping. Hubby also down with it and my MIL just called to report a drippy nose for E... sigh

Ming....hugz n take care...weather changes have been rapid thoughout the day & the viral thingy is also back in action unfortunately...hope todE & all gets well soon.

harlow mummies...

maddie, thanks for the info. Ya, maybe one of my luggage should be toys, books, etc. My own snacks and drinks for tod can bring up the plane?

hehehe... I also joined the happycall wagon already. Bought from bp. But so far, don't have much chance to cook at home. Mine came with a free sealer, but silly me, threw the box away without checking if there is anything inside the box.

Happy call wagon .. Am I a bad influence? Lol!

I have been down on flu bug for a month and now todS is coughing away badly due to me!! Sigh ... I had to see a ENT and do nasal washout everyday double sigh!!

School ...todS is starting sch next week! Panic attack!!

wah all happy calling LOL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vic vic

so so when can i pop by for muah chee hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendees

yes can bring up.

ming and HJ

do take care and up ur vits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks bbd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take care Ming and Hj [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies know where I can buy the Happy Feet penguin plush toy?

vic vic

LOL haha i know where she live shall stand at the pool waiting to catch her LOL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hj, my boy's childcare has peanut butter with banana sandwich on the menu. I gave instructions to the teachers not to give my boy peanut butter. Guess I don't feel too safe giving. Nway, my boy's not adventurous with food, doesn't like bread or cakes.

hj,

i want muah chee. can only eat outside without the kids

no nuts for the kids at home till they know how to recognise and tell the name of the nuts. cos yu ze is g6pd, i don't want him to eat the wrong nuts and get into trouble.

i think babysitter did give yu xi some food stuff with nuts. i give her cookies with nuts too.

HJ: i have sort of given. sometimes when my MIL boil lotus root soup, she put peanut in. haven't actually given the peanut for eating but she takes the soup. depends if you are concerned about allergies or choking. they are definitely too young to take whole nuts for fear of choking.

i have given peanut soup kekek!

but maybe #2 i more relaxed - sometimes some food that say made in a nut factory i just close one eye now

HJ,

Go your house can shun bian bring the kiddos go swimming right? *shy* I wanna go! I don't mind Potluck! Paiseh if you have to cook for us but I don't mind even if there is only muah chee!!! :p

Re: Nuts

Yeah, todO has his taste of peanuts a few weeks ago. Grandpa was eating peanuts and he asked for it so Grandpa gave him one to try and he kept asking for it! Anyway, TodO love soups esp Lotus root with peanut and Black bean Peanut soup. I think he's like my dad, has a fetish towards Peanut eating :p

Ok let's do a meetup at my place! When are u all free? Yes swimming is definitely welcome! When do u all wanna have it?

I can whip up something for all to eat!

mummies, are tod expected to feed themselves at full day cc? and my tod have this habit of twirling hair between his fingers to sleep ... how ah.... ????

adak,

If your boy can eat on his own, the teachers will usually let him self feed but they will monitor also. My boy usually feed by the teachers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]