(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Serene : I stay at Redhill. My gal will be going to Lorna Whiston, it's pretty deep into the pte estate, not accessible by foot or other public transport. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The problem is my gal dun even sit in the carseat, I quite worried for her. I will be starting my ML early in Jan so that I can company her to school.. and hopefully, she will adjust well to school life.

AppleTree looks good. Maybe can check out the boon tiong branch.

Jgal,

Ya I know LW, I have friends who sent their kids there. Heard this school is not bad esp the chinese language? The fee not cheap also yah?

Serene: the school is great.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's quite recognized for their children language programs before they setup the pre-school. They have excellent outdoor facilities ( a mini pool and big playgrd) , low teacher turnover and big individual room for each class. For the same price as Pat's schoolhouse, I think it's quite reasonable.

... i only worry abt my little gal's safety.she just climb up the dining chair on her own and attempt to climb the dining table yesterday. :|

Jgal,

Ya I know yr worries.

I think kids tend to be more well behaved when they were with group and in school. Surprisingly they listened to the teacher and for yr gal's age group, i believe more attention will be given to her.

lovie: sometimes hubby is like that.. my hubby also always checking on my meal.. have i taking my lunch, snack etc etc and always ask me what i ate..

so shld feel happy got good and caring husband [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not all husband will do that leee...

Maia Liu ,Lovie : yeah.. you are very lucky to have caring hubby and show their concerns. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Tam for welcoming..

Was v busy at wk these days..

So hardly have time to login to chat with you all.. this thread is so popular... i have a hard time catching up ..hee.e..

Anyway, replying Lovie's little 'poll'..

1. Yeast Infection - NO

2. Piles - N0

3. Nose Bleed - NO

4. Dental Problems - Old prob arises..

5. Giddy - No

6. Faint - No

7. Headache - No

8. Grouchy - Sometimes

9. Impatient - Yes

10. Mood swings - YES!!

Hope everyone doing well...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi apple_gal,

Can i have mine updated? I am Amanda heh

Age - 29

EDD - Has changed to 23rd Feb 2010

Gynea - Dr Lim Teck Beng Hospital

BB no- 1

Baby Gender - Boy

Address Zone - Toa Payoh

Thank U!!!!!!

ANyway mummies to be..do you know when will we be able to feel baby's movement?

Jgal : Am sure ur hb cares abt u too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Honey Stars : Dun worry, the little poll is juz for FUN! As, there's nothing we can do abt it huh, except to juz LAUGH it off.. Keke..

Amanda : I start to feel bb when i was 15 weeks. U?

Hi Amanda,

Welcome! & Congrats in having a bb boy! My edd is 26Feb. V near to urs.. hee.. Im able to feel bb movement at abt 15wks. I think im more sensitive to the movements cos it is my sec pregn.

Perhaps u shld try to feel too, esp in the nite when its quiet and u can concentrate feeling him... ;)

gd mrning mummies, was quite tied up yesterday in the afternoon...

finally i have shown signs of some recovery on my flu.. was given with anti-biotics ytd... called gynae he kept asking me to go for H1N1 test or start taking Tamiflu.. but after checking with GP (H1N1 medical panel), the GP told me it is not even necessary.. And she then concluded that my viral flu has turned into bacteria flu.. and leads to Sinus Infection.. So I'm now on 10days antibiotics (safe for preggies).. After popping the 1st pill last nite, i finally gained some smell sense, my blocked nose is cleared.. still tangling with headache thou.. hope this will clear off soon....

Gd morning mummies!

Libtuarius, hope you get well soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Libtuarius,

Aiyoh,your gynae so "ruan lai"!! Anyhow ask u to eat tamiflu medi 1st, w/o going for test!

*shake head* Not necessary flu cases must be H1N1!

Have a speedy recovery k! ^_^

thanks jaspire & chrisstan..

i wld say he is super experience as a gynae... but for such flu symptoms, he just follow the medical association guidelines.. anyway, i know he is just wanting to be on the safe side to protect the bb...

lib,

I actually thought preggie cannot take antibiotics not to mention tamiflu. My flu also not completely recovered... nowadays these sickness is very hard to recover, take quite a long time but luckily i've stopped coughing. But this morning, i felt my throat a little sore. Got to drink plenty of water, hoping it will not get worse.

Good MorninG!~

bbin / apple : Sneak a short nap in loo if tired! :p

Lib : Glad tat u're showing signs of recovery! Gambetei!

Serene : U didn't take any medication when u're sick? I complete the whole row of antiboitics when i was having fever!

- Today will be a unhappy and grounchy day! -

Good morning ladies..

wow 10 princes and 3 princesses.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I want to be in the prince list too.. haha

Christian: I think nw most of the docs will give tamiflu if kana viral infection. My girl also was given tamiflu by KKH even though she was diagnosed as Viral Infection.

lovie,

hw to nap in loo?! but i ever heard b4 tat there's one coll who fell asleep in toilet till the lights went off! coz motion sensor cannot detect her presence in toilet... hahaha...

mambobb : Coz someone makes me unhappy and angry early in the morning! heiz..

1. Maid look alike refuse to move inner into the train even when i say "excuse me".. Only when the door's closing, i find myself still hanging on a thread, i can't stand it longer and say, " can you pleaseeeeeeee move inner?" She relent but from every stop (Lavender & Bugis), when i walk out and step in again so tat ppl can move out easily and to prevent myself from kenna pushed by ppl, she will NOT leave any space for me to move and expect me to walk in. I refuse and purposely stand infront of her. She, in return, put her handbag infront of her chest and i keep kenna "poke" by the bag throughout the journey. It only stop when SHE realise tat she stand at the wrong exit door and move away.. MEAN-FILIPINO-MAID-LOOKALIKE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbin : Close the toilet lid, use toilet paper and wipe teh lid and sit on it and DOZEEEEEEEEEEEE.. Hahahhaha.. Lights off, isn't it better? :p

2. I was late and took a taxi from MRT station to work. The tortise driver took 10 mins to drive from MRT to work when he can do it swiftly.. He dun understand tat there's a need to take taxi if I AM NOT RUNNING LATE! Ridiculous ppl! He purposely drive slowly lor! End up, was late for 15mins instead of 5 mins tat i predict..

Hi mambobb,

Hope your wish come true!

Lovie,

Will you get 'marked' if you're late?

The GP gave me cough syrup and flu tablets for daytime (non drownsy) and night time (drownsy)....

That time i sick w cough, i was given mildest antibotics (amoxilin)...slow recovery,but finally recovered!

Tamiflu consider safe for preggie? think no medi is still best for bb...

lovie, cool off... we can't stop anyone frm being so inconsiderate.. as for the taxis, i truly can understand tt as i take cab in the morning from hbft to my work place.. btw, u work near hbft too??? whr is yr office?

That time i sick w cough, i was given mildest antibotics (amoxilin)...slow recovery,but finally recovered!

Tamiflu consider safe for preggie? think no medi is still best for bb...

mambobb : ha haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah.. was busy last few mths. did come in to chat. ;)

Lovie: i realise nowaday taxi drives very slowly <40km for as long as they can.. and allow all the cars to cut them.. Think they trying to earn more from each trip. :|

libtuarius , Serene : Get well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene : yeah.. i dun think i will take tamiflu/ h1n1 vaccine , even if the gynea ask me too. Too many side effect liao. :|

Serene : Won't but i will get EMAIL if im late continously.. My boss very "AI MIAN ZI", if tongues starts to wag, i will kenna.. Coz they always talk abt me..

Lib : Yah, i work at Keppel Distripark wor.. Where u work? Snoopy is at HBFT too!

Right now, im telling myself to cool down! I notice that i get angry very easily lor also, at night i will suffer from insomnia and will wake up quite a few times(sometimes to go loo, sometimes juz wake up myself) and will find it hard to slp aftermath.. This morning, i was even jolt awake from dreams lor. Having too much dreams lately and it's affecting me!