(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Serene : Yaya, u will tell urself tat but somehow or rather, u will still get affected de lor, i think.. So right now, i play deaf and if i dun the person dun have good things to say or what i steer clear of him/her coz i dun wan to upset myself! Poor us! Still gotta deal wif homones..

Lovie: i also shop online a lot leh. must stop, otherwise will be broke :p

Chris: come to think of it, i think the old ppl are worse. younger ppl tend to give way to preggers.

Freesia : U can try putting ur leg under warm water to relieve.. It might work! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie: Nope. She is rather big size. I look pretty small beside her. Haha.

Serene: I think he will pull me away, just like what he had been doing as I had been looking at stuff for my niece.

chrisstan: Usually I do that, but there were quite a few of my colleagues in the lift and they do not know I am pregnant. Hehe. Since her handbag is not pushing me too hard, plus it is the upper part of the tummy and baby is at the lower part, then I just let it be. :p

fressia

perhaps u shd call ur dr n chk? safer than guessing and have a peace of mind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am hoping to know my baby gender by 2moro. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gal thinks she is having a mei mei and told her teachers. I also hope for a mei mei but pregnancy symptoms very much like the time I had my boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovie: Can understand ah... such inconsiderate ppl also get on my nerves.. Nvm, we think of nicer things.. what u having for lunch today? think i'm eating sliced fish bee hoon soup.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: I think stress n tiredness plays a part in our appetite and nausea.. Cos these days I so busy and got so much work to do, I can feel my food intake drop... But like what the rest said, gotta try to eat and ignore the 'bad' ppl around us..

Tira,Bel,

nowadays pple walk on w/o seeing surrounding...

So, must place hand on tummy & do this to "warn" them or that i can take action immed!

Eg. nudge away the poking bags, protect my tummy from pple falling back on me if mrt jerks suddenly... heehee... :D

Bel : Poor thing! Lose out in size..

Tira : Wuhoo.. Where do u plan to have it?

Tam : Ohh.. Nice! Havent had tat for ages le.. Kekekekeke.. U like to have fish soup? Or juz random pick?

hi ladies!!

feeling so drowzy after lunch and it look gloomy outside.. perfect for napping!!

lor mee.. i missed the old airport rd lor mee, haven eat it for long time...

jgal, your gal is so pretty..how old is she??

tira, you feeling better already??

clothings, haiz..boys clothing really boring.. i only got mine from fox, jshopper, RL, old navy.. limited choices.. hoping for a gal to change the wardrobe...

Hi everyone..this morning went for checkup, gynae said my red blood cells is low!! prescribe me iron tablet and tell me to eat more meat!!....haiz another pill to swallow. Today manage to see baby's hand moving in the air during the scanning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene....hahaha yah double confirm is gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i've already eaten frequent meals! almost every 3 hrs will feel hungry leh.

Welcome Gabrielle!

hi peng..how yr gynae know u r low in red blood cell? i alwasy suspect i'm but my gyane din even want to check...alwasy tell me..fainting feeling n low blood pressure is normal.....this morning feel worst in MRT agian...feel like fainting ;(

ponponta : my gal was 11mth when 1st photo was taken [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she is 18mth now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvonne : I think the blood test will provide with you with cell counts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The nurse just called me also.. say.. all things are fine including my blood count.

tiffany: really??? which level???

Welcome Gabrielle!!!

Mummies, girlgirl really has lots lots to buy.. get prepared.. from clothings, to bags, to shoes, to hairclips, blarblarblar...

everyday you will doll your girl up...

my hb doesn't really understand why i always buy diff thing for my girl.. if buy more hairclips, he will comment, tot you oredi have lots of hairclips... hahah..

Just to share : for those who already know the sex of the baby and started thinking abt names..

Here's some resources that you may want to take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The articles are quite useful for chosing characters used for Chinese name. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For baby tiger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.chinaname.cn/article/2009-8/47093_6.htm

For baby cow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.chinaname.cn/article/2008-11/38657_2.htm

To count the strokes and the nature of the character.

http://www.china95.net/sm/

i think i very KS, I already set on my boy's name liao.. 1 set if he's a tiger baby.. another set if he's a cow baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jgal,

hehe...u dun wan to rest factory after a cow bb...

so fast wan to try a tiger bb?

Me rest & "tiao yang" my body constitution and go try for a rabbit bb bah?

Chrisstan : aiyo.. my edd is on tiger yr lah. :p but my gal was born on the 37wks, 3 wk early.. so i scare this time also like that..so prepared a cow name also lor :p

but hor... i do hope to have a rabbit baby :p hee hee

muffin : nope.. if baby is out before 4 Feb, he's a cow baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene: Yalor, i gained 2kg from week 13 to week 15, but still lose 4kg from the start.

Chrisstan: I'm 16 weeks now.

Tira: Yalor, is that smelly colleague. Not even smelly but also got attitude problem. He really so bad. He is so dirty leh. When he use toilet, always make it wet and dirty. Then yesterday, my colleague go & ask him just now you use toilet right. He answered her, yes & why, got any problem? Then my colleague told him make sure use the toilet must be clean and dry. Then he say, there is no old person in the office. My colleague heard it so angry and say even normal person will fall down with the wet floor. He argued and claimed that just ask the people to be more careful. What the hell, he is such an idiot!

My colleague say him, I'm pregnant, what if i fall down, are he going to resposible for that. He face black and keep quiet.

Really cannot tahan this guy, so irresponsible & inconsiderate!

i realised i'm getting really pek chek when i get out of hse... no matter its on the bus, train or along the street... everything don 'he wo de yan'... haiz... tink my bb will be as bad tempered as me liao...

Muffin: That is quite far away. Where is your maid from? how is her performance to date? Mine started ok but now everything is "I forget". Hai!

Ponponta: starting to feel better.. *fingers crossed* but i have not eaten chilli for 6 days liao.. *suffering*

Apple: How can this kind of ppl be allowed to wander around freely in society????

Peng,

My doctor says my rbc count is a bit low too. And I eat lots of beef so it's a mystery.

Great that you're having a girl. I'm hoping for a girl but I suspect I'm carrying a boy. I'm also hoping that it won't be a tiger baby.

bbin: i also felt the same this morning even till now abit tummy pain n bloated... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tira: Yalor. You know in our office, he purposely speak cantonese so some of colleague don't understand. There is no mutual respect loh.

Jgal,

Thanks for the link to chinese names. I think is very informative.

In fact you're not kiasu. I'm more kiasu than you. Since earlier, I have already decided the name for girl and now almost quite confirmed on the name for boy and great thing is the name I have choosen shown suitable according to the link you sent. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tira: Yalor. You know in our office, he purposely speak cantonese so some of colleague don't understand. There is no mutual respect loh.

Jgal,

Earlier, some mummies here also mentioned the chinese zodiac sign changed from 4 Feb 2010 to tiger and not on actually day CNY 14 Feb 2010.... That means, i must find another name for tiger baby for standby... haa. My EDD around 7 Feb, i doubt I will carry to term... my #1 was about 10-12 days earlier, he's born on 38th week. Thus high chance is cow.