(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Hi Elynn

i guess we're all working on Monday.

Oh ya! you wanted to go to the museums? Any particular attraction? I've always wanted to bring my kids to museum. I know they've got some kiddy stuff going on right.

Hey Smalldreams, how are you? Yeah, it was a working day but cos I am serving my notice period, so I took the chance to take a Monday leave... :D Had loads of fun and we were fully roasted under the sun, especially DH. It's a great place for young kids cos the water is only about 5 cm above ankle and it's not crowded on weekdays. Hence for $8 per kid on weekday and 2-3 hours of fun is pretty worth-while. Only expensive thing is the cafe/restaurant pricing for food... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For the museums, they have quite a few things but geared more for slightly older kids though. No, I didn't make it over the weekend but I will definitely try to make it before my new job. The one meant for younger kids is the Art Musuem (SAM) which they have a "Dress Me Up" section where kids can dress up life size doll; similar to how we used to dress up paper dolls with paper clothes. SAM has also brought back Walter, the colossal bunny which I missed the last round.

The other which opens this weekend is at the National Museum with the Island Adventure theme for kiddos to hop on board a "ship" depicting the history of SG.

Hey mummies, I guess we might already be over this stage now but just saw this news on Asiaone.com about toys safety, so may want to take note if you have another little one:

"Parents can also search international databases like Saferproducts.gov in the US and the European Union's RAPEX to check if the item they are planning to purchase has been recalled."

hi all, been a longtime since i last posted or even came in to read the post. this morning can't slp so thought od coming in.

So glad that this is still active. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Saw some asking about playdates/meetups:

sorry Elynn, monday already over. you finally decided to move on?

did you manage to go sentosa? i also thinking of going but june hold should be quite crowded?

i thinking of bringing mattias to the museum. SAM or philetic museum. either on 7 June pm or 19 June 11am. Anyone wants to join us?

Mattias has heghtened SA after I came back from Switz and tried to get him to slp without me. the funny thing is with daddy (during the days i wasn't ard), he could slp by himself. when mummy is bk just have to cry for mummy PLUS every waking hour whine for mummy. sighs......

the good thing is that now he can tk naps on his own.

take care everyone. esp those pregnant ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Xin, good to see you here again..yes, I made it to sentosa and got Bryan roasted as I forgot to bring the sunblock. Holiday will definitely be crowded unless you choose weekdays morning which I think is still manageable. You are right, I have finally moved on after almost 6 yrs and lots of talking about it. Hope will be better at the new environment.

7 and 19 June are not good timing for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sorry not able to join.

Talking about SA, it never seem to leave Bryan. As in really never. He wants to see me when he is awake in the morning or at least feel my presence in the house or he will wail the house down. Same thing for going to bed at night. I must sleep with him or lie down and hug him. When I am preparing for meals, he will stick around the kitchen by bringing his toys in or opening my cabinet to fiddle with my things. Sometimes I simply wonder if I am not spending enough time with him.

hi elynn & xin

Elynn where's your new workplace? Hope it'll bring you more happiness. I wanted to leave also but now i'm really stuck here lor. it's a sacrifice i have to make as a mother.

I brought my kids to the Children's Season at SAM last weekend. It's quite nice. My 5 yr old enjoyed it very much. I think it's free entry on weekends when the children's festival is on. But maybe it's free entry on weekdays too. The location also very good. near bras basah MRT for those who don't drive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Smalldreams, my new work place is opposite ITE simei. So it is really much much closer to my place. Considering the max time per way on buses is only 30 min per way compared to 1.5 hours on bus and train. Yes, let's hope things will be better but I am already being told that I may have to work on weekends on some occasions. Not sure if things will work out but I am taking a leap after 2 years consideration for a start.

Good to know that your kiddos enjoyed SAM. The ironic thing is somehow I still have not make it there. So much for planning... Or maybe it's just too much planning. I find that as mummies, sometimes doing things on impromptu basis works out better...

Hi Elynn

Good for you that your workplace is nearer. It does make a difference I'm sure.

Oh no why do you have to work on some weekends? But you get a replacement off day right? I've been working on weekends for years but I do get an off day on a weekday whenever I want to take it. No choice lah it's part of the job. But not every weekend lah, once or worse comes to worse, 2 weekends a month.

RE : sch holidays activities

I realise this June, not much shows for the kids. Maybe it's in Dec when the malls have plenty of free shows of Thomas & Friends, etc. But good to avoid malls also lah. This hfmd thing seems to still be in the air.

Smalldreams > ya, seems like hfmd still v high. I also abit weary of bringing mattias out. U still.at e same plc? Mayb we can meet for lunch one day. Jun shd b freer for.me. but my.hp spoilt. So cant contact u. U text me if free00000e ok.

Elynn> ur work plc wld b.near expo? Can go for e sales. Haha. Just got a balance.bike for mattias at e babyfair. Hee hee.

Hope u get to visit sam,.still.have some time. I shd b gg on 19 jun. 7 jun bringing mattias for his first dental visit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummy brought e child to dentist alr?

xin

yes i'm still at this place. it's getting worse now. the drinks stall just pulled out coz no business!

But i've lost all my contacts in my phone... do u mind sending me a PM? Thanks! Let's meet lah. once in a while also quite fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have been missing out on all the buzz here for a long time. How's everyone doing?

So paiseh that I didn't even know some of you were expecting until your little babies arrived and I saw the pictures on FB.

Summer is here again! Renee and I will be back in Singapore for almost 7 weeks. I've signed up for a Tuesday morning phonics for parents course advertised on this forum. Any SAHM joining too? Just thought of doing another something meaningful when I am back. Probably will have new ideas or system in guiding Renee towards reading and writing.

Xin, does Mattias like the bike and does he try it? Renee is so girly when it comes to bikes. I can't get her interested at all so I'm not buying one yet. We rode a 4-seater pedal car in the park and she just kept going "I don't want! Stop! Mummy, too fast! Please slow down!" GU NIANG!

As always, it scares me just to read about kiddos falling ill (sometimes repeatedly) and catching HFMD in singapore. so many such posts on FB all the time.

Hope to catch you, mums and babes, if there's a chance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, man! I finally came on and typed something here but it all disappeared!

Was just saying how I missed the buzz in our forum for such a long time. So paiseh that I didn't even know some of you girls were expecting again until the babies arrived and I saw the pictures on FB.

Summer is here again (eeek!). Renee and I will be back for about 7 weeks while the hub continues his work in the desert, joining us only for the last two weeks of this home trip.

I have signed up for a phonics course for parents because I want to add another meaningful purpose to this vacation. It will also give me more ideas and structure in guiding Renee towards reading and writing. Any SAHMs joining too? I'm going for the Tuesday morning sessions.

I always read about my friends' kiddos falling ill, sometimes repeatedly or for extended period of time, or contracting HFMD on FB. My fingers are always crossed when we are back. Still remember the time we had to pull out of the flight after checking in and rushed Renee to KKH.

Xin, does Mattias like the balance bike? I have been encouraging Renee to try but she is 100% girly when it comes to bikes. That's the reason why I am not buying one yet. We rented a 4 seater pedal bike in the park here and she just kept going "I don't want! Stop! Not so fast, mummy. Go slow." GU NIANG!

Hope we have the chance to meet in Jul/Aug. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This forum just stabbed me twice! Once for making me believe my first post went missing and retyping. And again for making it appear after I retyped. DOH!

Hi Yang,

Welcome back. So long din come into the forum...

up as per Sherry, I'm taking the phonics class... But mine is in the afternoon.

Going for my 4th lesson tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You can try ask her to squeeze you in for the afternoon class and join me if possible?

Hey, Febie.

4th class already uh. I can't possibly join you cos you would have completed by the time we get back in early July. Hope the course has been useful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yang> hahaha... yeah.. coming 30 weeks this Thursday.. time flies yeah...

Fei fei ah.. hmm she like quite neutral towards mei mei.. though she will tell me, must sayang mei mei ok? cannot beat , cannot push ok? must share k? So lets see how its goes hahaha

We can meet up when u are back.. i should be on leave from 26 July onwards cause my helper will be back in Indo for 2 weeks

Yang, basically Jann will plan the lesson on how we can teach our bubs. of course you can input your own ideas when teaching. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I believe Renee will benefit from this and she's consider quite a fast learner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I haven start any lesson with Shayne yet... :p

He's just not ready. only can recognise Alphabet I. :p

Ya we can all meet up when you are back...

I so wanna see Renee and you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin - yes, my office is pretty near Expo, but walking over is still a distant so lazy to go as there is nothing much on weekdays. How's Mattias' visit to the dentist? The 1st mummy to bring our tod to the dentist, I think, is cocomama.

Smalldreams/Xin - if you both are intending to meet up, let me know. I'll see if I can make it. Miss you folks!

C.Yang - so good to see you back here. Renee is forever so cute, but never occur to me that she is the girly kind as she always seem so strong and determine to get her things done. Anyway, yes, I am always paranoid about catching some virus when I bring Bryan out to crowded places nowadays, but I had to forget about it last Sunday when I brought him to United Sq for Hi-5 and he landed with a fever yesterday. Thankfully, it came and go. Phew...

I am also keen on the phonics class, but can't do it at the moment as I just changed job (and maybe changing again)... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Let us know your thoughts about the class after that.

Febie - Wooh... Shayne can recognise alphas!!?? Cool!

So good to see this thread still going strong!

C Yang, Sherry, Febie and all - Yes, would love to meet up with you all soon! Do let me know if you gals are meeting up!

Hi ALl

I've 2 authentic GYMBOREE jackets to let go, preloved. Very good condition & well taken care. PM me for details. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7159148.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7159149.jpg]

Hallo mommies!!

Greetings from Shanghai. Yeah still here till the summer holidays begin and we'll head back. Today is one of the days where I'm feeling nostalgic. We were staying in this weekend coz' Nat is down with fever. HFMD is also on the rise here as well, and there were a few cases in her school, so I'm also watching out to see if she's got spots. And as I spent home this weekend with the cheeky gal, watching her prancing around (yes, even with fever), I begin to think about how she was like 2 years or even a year back.

2 years ago, on this day, she still hasn't started solids, still learning to sit up. And a year back, she hasn't even said a word except baba and mama. Today, she's just so chitty and chatty, asks questions, so full of expressions. Jumps up and down wherever she goes. Skips, runs. You name it, you got it.

And she also loves to sing. Knows all the songs she learns in her classes. And she simply loves Bruno Mars! And she's such a copycat these days. Loves to imitate her teachers, us. Next year around this time, who knows what she'll surprise us with.

Come this August, Nat will be dropped off in school. *gasp* I cannot believe that the day is finally arriving. But this is also an indication to me that I need to learn to slowly let go. That I can no longer baby her like I used to. We also just got back from a holiday to Hong Kong. Yes, I am such a chicken and is the first time I'm taking her for a holiday outside Singapore, and I even had to ask my mom along.

Hhehhee. Thank God for her, I finally got the break I really wanted. It was fun to watch DH and her having good fun at Disney and she was really such a sweet kid while I took my mom shopping. She just sat in her stroller all the way and talked to her Mickey keychain toy we bought her. Of course she had moments when she was bored and she was happy watching sesame street videos from her itouch. Napped well in her stroller and ate very well during this trip.

It was such a great holiday for us. I flew over to HK on my own with her too coz' DH was there for work first and mom flew in from Singapore. Maybe it was just 2 hours, so it was manageable. How is everyone doing? Any more pregnancy good news? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lsntyl,

Haven't seen updates from you in a while. Have you been busy with didi? And have you gone back to work already? Didi should be about 4 months now? Ayden doing ok? Has he started school already?

Summer holidays are round the corner, will you guys head back to Singapore for a holiday? New York should have warmed up by now eh? But I doubt it's gonna be as hot as Shanghai. This week in Shanghai, however, was a great week. Temps in the 20s, breezy, light rain.

pauline - How are your 2 gals?

Yuki - Didi must be coming to 5 months soon. How issit coping with 2 kids so far? So glad the delivery went on so smoothly for you despite the pre-term labour risks.

firipy - You should be close to delivery already right? How are you coping with work?

kokamee - Haven't heard from you in ages. How's your LO?

febie - How have you been?

lsntyl,

Forgot to reply to you about Jessie earlier. Yeah, I still meet Jessie once in a while. We go to each other's place for playdates. But she's really busy with her work and all. It's very nice to watch Arwen and Nat play together. I sometimes can't believe how fast the both have grown.

When they first met, they were only like 3 months old?? And the last time they had a playdate together, they were both sharing a table coloring and 'yakking'.

bigfoot,

Hi hi! I know this is kinda outdated but just wanna check with you if Bryan still wakes up middle of the nite for milk? Are you guys still planning for a 2nd child? Bryan must be so much better in his speech since the last time you posted. I didn't realize it has been almost 3 months since I last posted in here. Bryan still going through SA?

cocomama!

That's a really sweet picture of baby YH. She has defined double eyelids at birth already! Any updated pictures of her? Are you on FB? You mean you actually considered attempting VBAC? Are Singapore OBs generally open to this?

Coz' last I checked with my gynae, she said if 2nd child, better go for c-sect again coz VBAC will have its risks. Over here, I must say they're pretty pro-VBAC but I think if i ever were to have #2, I'd still go for a c-sect. YH must have turned 2 months already. You still on mat leave? Coping ok with breastfeeding and all? What about YX gege?

How is he with mei mei? I haven't transferred Nat onto the toddler bed. Still biding my time but maybe after she goes to school, I'll consider putting her in toddler bed. You know she's having fever. So on Friday at 4am, she woke up feeling uncomfortable. So I attended to her, gave her some meds, and then let her walk around the house for a while.

She was in the living room and I told her I'm gonna go snooze for a while. When she's ready, she can come into my bed and sleep with me. That cute little gal, she actually crawled onto the sofa bed in her room and fell asleep there. I sometimes think maybe I should just let her sleep on the sofa bed instead of converting her cot into a toddler bed. At least the sofa bed is bigger for her to roll about.

firipy,

Paiseh, just saw your message. What a question, how does Nat look like ah ... She has very long hair ... till her armpits. But that's only coz' I don't dare to cut behind, only cutting fringe. LOL. Come summer, I am snipping her locks off to a bob.

Everyone thinks it's gonna be a waste but I think hair will always grow! It's hard to maintain little toddlers with long hair. Plus with issues like hair lice etc. Errr, I don't wanna risk it. A lot have commented she looks like a doll because of her big eyes. Thankfully her eyes take after DH. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lamb>nice to see you again. glad to hear you n jessie are well. Alden is much more fussy than Ayden. Harder to look after. I've taken some of my own leave so will go back to work in early Jul. Ayden will be starting childcare in Jul too.

Good to see everyone so active.

Anyone keen to join us on 30 June Saturday 1100hrs for DuckTours ?

Pm me if keen or can post here.

Ticket price $22 per adult & our bubs $2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cy 2+1

Febie 2+1

Sherry 1+1

ET 2+1

See ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi littlelamb and c.yang. glad to know you all are coming back. hope can meet up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlelamb> they've really grown so much hor. sometimes hb will still carry mattias like a baby and coo at him. i wonder if it's detrimental to his development. haha. now mattias can slp on his own in the day time but might time still cannot. we're trying every night.

sometimes they just do things that amazes us. one day, hb told mattias that he's gg to sch soon and he cant wear diapers to sch. and from tt day he just went diaper free. all my worries about how to wean him off the diaper was in vain. :p

tyl> hope ayden have fun in childcare. mattias maybe going to child care in dec too.

c.yang> i also saw the phonics course but it's all the way at sembawang. too far for me. my friend intro me hooked on phonics. gog to try out.

febie> shayne really v clever. know alphabet already. the phonics class sounds interesting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams> pm-ed you.

cy> duck tour sounds fun. will chk w my hb and let you know.

last week of jun holidays. hope those with schooling kids/teachers enjoy the last few days of break!

xin>mattias is so clever! ayden still won't sleep alone and he's regressed in his potty training since his brother came along

lamb>forgot to reply you. we won't be back this year as Alden is still rather young. don't want to take such a long flight with him.

firipy/sherry/ET>its getting closer to your due date? have a smooth delivery, ya?

cy>duck tour sounds fun. can't join but hope to see photos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies...

big foot and Xin, Shayne only can recognise alphabet I... I did not start lesson with him yet.

Feel that he is not really ready... but planning to do it in a mth or two... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lil Lamb, I'm ok thanks for your concern. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do post Nat's photo for us to see... Still rem her dark black hair and big round eyes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin, Mattias is such a dear boy. Guess only Shayne showed no sign of weaning off diapers... Sob sob...

Yes Mummies who are available join us on 30 June. We decided last min and hope to see more joining us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi mommies,

it's a very hot month to be in confinement. was even sweating at nite. i basically shower and wash hair everyday. super bo chap liao.

for phonics learning, maybe you all wanna try this website call star fall.com. my boys love the interactive video and cartoon in it, i try leapfrog dvd too, and it works as well. my #2 knows most of the alphabet and phonics thru these.

enjoy ur duck tour, but these days weather are very hot. best that you gals bring a mini portable fan along. can be very hot onboard too.

regarding potty training, my boy is ok at home except when he's sleeping. but in CCC, its a failure, as he don't wanna open his golden mouth to tell the teachers he need to go poo/ pee.

hi gals, nice to hear from "old friends"!

lamb, not wasted la cos their hair grow super fast, my boy's grow super fast n mil always say pity he is a boy cos his hair is soft n grow so fast. We got prob cutting his hair, go salon cry, at hm cut cry, kept pushing the comb/ scissors away.

Anyways I was on 2 weeks hosp leave n extended another 2 weeks. I almost fainted at wk n bang into cartons of documents.I had mega blueblk, well I tink my bosses arent happy abt it but I can't be bothered.

We got a helper for my mum to do household chores, we are still trying to get used to it, she is here slightly over 2 weeks. She is quite zidong, do her tasks, but dunno if she will show pattern soon.

TYL, nice to hear from you, me and sherry due in Aug.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just sign up Oli for phonics class starting in July.. Hopefully will benefit him, me quite lazy to coach him.. Most of the stuff he learn in school, i just concentrate to play with him at home.. hahhaa.. lazy mum here..

firipy, my boy also scream the hair salon down when we go cut hair, like going to kill him like that.. sian..

CY> i'm interested in the duck tour. still can join? 2+1. Can text/pm me the details? my hp spoilt and lost all contacts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

c.yang> sorry, forgot to reply you on balance bike. mattias can balance on it already. but not for long. aft going down 1 block tired already. :p

phonics> i looked through jolly phonics, JG's alphabet zoo and hooked on phonics. like jolly best. my friend was telling my that learn phonics best is just use the sounds, to train the hearing. dont really need visuals.

The other thing i like abt jolly is that it teaches systematically, from the easier sounds to the more difficult sounds and not in order of alphabet.

starfall.com is really good. used with some pre-schooler before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ET> what phonics class you signed up? most i see start from 3 or 4 year old.

TYL> mattias still likes to pull my hair to slp lor. cant even slp on his won pillow. want to squeeze with me. sighz. i heard about toddlers regressing when younger siblings come. Jia you ba. should be just a phase.

hope all mummies, especially the confinement/preg ones, keep cool. really too hot nowadays.

Xin, i signed up for Zoo kids, its for 3 years, but i ask, they say ok for 30 mths n above to go, but he must be able to stay in the class alone, parents cannot accompany.

Hi anymore wanna join us for ducktours on 30 June @ 1030hrs.

Gg to get e tickets tomorrow.

CY 2+1

Febie 2+1

ET 2+1

ST 1+1

XIn 2+1

Rate is $20 for adult n toddler $2.

Pm me soon ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lamb - If Bryan still wakes up for milk in the middle of the night, I will probably knock him out by punching him. LOL! Yes, he speaks super much now and at times blabber non-stop. He is forever imitating someone, especially his TV programmes. Erhhhh... no.2? We don't want to think about it. Still happy at 1. NO idea if it will eventually happen, but I don't see the pressure for another and happy at where we are now. Oh his SA is forever with him. As long as I am within his sight, everything can only be done by "mama"... Can be irritating at times, but I have to agree with many that this is just a phase when they are young. Next time, I will long for it cos as he grows older, its friends that matters.

For all mummies who are going for the Ducktours, the check-in counter is no longer at the old place ya... It has moved further down. Suntec is going through a massive reno and I only found out yesterday as I am here for an exhibition.

ET, firipy - I have to join you mummies who have the "tots screaming the hair-dresser down" chart. I really don't know what to do and everytime, I have to put him on my leg and catch his hands and body, hubby will catch/hold his head while hair-dresser do the job. Super drama each time he cuts his hair. It's to the extend that every time he walks past the hair-dresser (anyone of them) now, he will say "no cutting hair".

Oh, any mummies successfully manage to send your tot to any form of enrichment/play class without accompanying them? Not including the childcare or playgroup classes that they go everyday... Asking this cos I have been trying to send Bryan for something as more of killing his weekend time, but each time he goes for a trial, he refuses to attend any of this class alone...

Great to hear from some of our mummies in this forum and everyone is doing well.

Hi Lamb,

Didi is 5months old and it really not easy managing 2 kids, especially when the gor gor is undergoing the terrible 2 syndrome. Gone back to work on 2/5 and I am playing 'FTWM dash' everyday! Hahaaa

Hi TYL,

My 2 boys are equally challenging to look after. The gd thing about didi is he is very routine and will sleep by 8pm. He justed to sleep through till 4am and only 1 nite feed, followed by 7am before I go to work.

ET, Sherry, Firipy and mummies who are popping soon, pls enjoy your time with your spouse and little one now. Not forgetting your beauty sleep too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Potty training

Chris is still not ready yet. We let him wear brief (diaperless) for 2 weeks and he still can't inform us before he poo or pee. School teachers said he is not ready.. hmmm....

Phonics/ Enrichment Class

We decided not to let him attend any extra lessons coz he is already in CC full day, Mon-Fri. I teach him phonix at home and brings him to the park, garden or beach over the weekends. He can speak quite well in short sentences, read and recognise A-Z.

Here are the pics of Chris and James [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7202288.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7202289.jpg]

xin>hee, Ayden likes to squeeze on my pillow too. I'll be feeding his brother in bed but he will squeeze his way onto the pillow eventhough there's lots more space on the bed. he also likes to pull our hair these days.

Ayden also screams a lot when we cut his hair. hope its a phase.

yuki>wah, envious about James. Alden still wakes up quite often to suckle at night. I've to go back to work next week but he is still refusing the bottle. Hope he'll learn soon

little lamb, thanks for asking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My 2 gals are adjusting well in full day childcare. No. 2 is fully toilet trained in April, which is a relief. Help me to save some diaper $$ after 28 mths. Next step, hoping to wean both of them off FM and milk bottles at end of the yr after RL turns 3. haha.

YL, long time no hear. Hehe, Alden so naughty ah? But saw pics of him, so cute and so smiley. ;) Going back to work soon, jia you jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bigfoot, regarding your qn, my 4.5 years old still refuses to go for any class unaccompanied so no chance to send her for ballet or art classes cos most instructors expect a 4 year old to be independent. -_- Well, so she's stuck with only Yamaha music enrichment cos that's the only class where parents can (must) accompany. hee.

Got some time today to sneak in here to peep and so nice to see all the postings....

Lucas is also very active, jumping, running, very chit-chatty as well. He had many bruises, cuts, bumps on his heads till uncountable times already, even though we kept reminding him to be careful.

Good to hear some kids here are toilet trained. Lucas too, is toilet trained during the day since May, which is good for me so I can save some $$$ on diapers.

Like the rest, he also screams and cries very badly at every haircut session, despite the fact that we tried very hard to go to the same place with the same auntie who cuts his hair. Both my hubby and I had to hold him down while the haircut is going on. Even when we showed him how his kor-kor Luis managed to sit still while having his haircut, it was of no use too.... Really hope that this phase will end soon!

Hey mommies,

I've been following this thread but haven't been posting as I find it a little difficult to post from the phone. I see a few messages and some post that I would like to respond to. I will do so when I head back to work next week. Much easier to type from the laptop.

Lsntyl> I wanted to share some info with you. It must be worrisome and daunting to head back to work when Alden is still rejecting the bottle. There was a period of time when Yonghui also rejected the bottle. I tried quite a few types of teats and have quite a few types of bottles and teats in the drawer now. Finally, the trick that does it for her was that I latched her first and when she was sucking well I sneaked the teat into the corner of her mouth and then slowly unlatch her. She continued to suck and managed to finish the feed. Although she still struggle with the bottle sometimes, but she will not reject it completely and at times, will drink quite well. You might want to give this trick a try. Good luck!

pauline>how are you? did you have a good holiday? so nice to hear that your gals are toilet trained already. Donno when Ayden will be lor.

luvbabe>nice to hear from you again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cocomama>thanks for the tips. Hubby is the one trying to feed Alden since he'll be taking care of him when I'm at work. We managed to get him to drink a bit from the pigeon bottle yesterday. will try again today. so far, he has rejected similac and avent