(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

ET> haha i also told quite a handful of close friend liao. i'm not pantang, juz tat to me 1st trim more unstable, so only worry is tell liao, then if anything happen got to tell ppl again... tats my onli concern...

evian - this one is subjective la....some individuals prefer to disclose early to share the joy...so its personal preference...no need to fret too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ET

i same like u, born loudspeaker...so quite alot of pple already know i preggie haha!! i dun believe lah, but my hubby does, so where possible i TRY to not tell as many pple as possible...esp those not so close.

oh, ya hor.. hahaha... but i now need to make a decision whether to cancel my wedding or what, cos by end sept, i already 5 mths pregnant liao, how to wear wedding gown?? Hmmmm, headache...

ald feel slpy immediately after my lunch...dunno y but im so afraid that i cant hear my bb's heartbeat....if cannot hear then how ah??

evian - no worries just proceed if u wish. My friend just got married too..... she was 3.5 months. Both side parents dont mind, they are quite open-minded - as u know lar...some relatives may gossip...

She chose a gown tat was quite loose for her march in, and later on change to baby doll dress for the rest of the evening. So if u still want, can proceed, but both sides must be open minded and prepared to hear any negative remarks...

hey mummyjloh - [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i doubt u will be able to hear now in the office [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos i read some books they said only can hear at night...when everything is super quiet...

and u cant hear lei..u only can feel the beating against ur tummy...

For us, no worries, we not consider "shotgun", we ROM 2 years back, stayed together 1+ year, so now only is fufil the customary rituals only.. So gossip-mongers also nothing much to gossip, only i abit sian that my wedding pics on the actual day will show a very fat me.. Haiz.. Cos originally, i am big-size liao, now lagi bigger by sep..

kyxy, this time round show faster, I think after #1. My skin and tummy already expanded....

evian - no need worry...picture can always be digitally improved!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think only bb#2 and above show faster ah, for me, nothing change leh.. Sian, i very tired, eat finish lunch, want to find a bed and zzzzz...

Hello Ladies,

Last morning,i had some spotting, so quickly when to KK women's 24 hr clinic. Thanks god bb is ok....so relief. My last vist to gynae can only see sac, yesterday can see hb...so happy..

someone mentioned about going to toilet everynight, same here.....

Hi DNA

I hv been trying to hide as well. Like whatyou say batang, thought i wait until 12 wks then tell my boss, hope can hide until then

i also got obvious tummy already...but i think it's all my own fats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/rofl.gif]

just now, I went back to my mum place for a nap...it is good to have work place near my mum place..

my bb quite standard...always force me to wake up at 1+am to go pee....even better is i thot i could slp longer over the wkend...but no....bb had to wake me up to eat at 8+ on a wkend!!!...jus like goin to wk...oh no....anyone has the same experience??

bb#2,

i think we have the same symptoms! i'm hungry all the time! worse, when I dont eat, I feel sick sick sick, but eat liao, i am hungry again 3 hrs later. Sigh, like that how NOT to get fat?

huh, i not hungry at all leh.. am i normal? or bb not growing??? No symptoms of going toliet often also.. normal anot?

mummyjloh - kekee i am also like tat. normally will wake up abt 3AM and then weekends will wake up early. BUT ITS ALL MIND OVER MATTER....cos sometimes i will try to force myself to sleep more over weekend, though baby seems like want to wake up...

kekekeke..i know its kind of crappy...but sometimes i just dont want baby to rule my life 100%!!!

DNA - wah lao super jealous ar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! can go home and sleep during lunch time!!!! wah lao eh!!! kekekekeke

ya lo...can go home to slp!!! arrgghhh....slp more for us k?

ginger...i oso told my bb let mummy slp awhile more then wake up...at least managed to slp till 10am on sun...ahhahaa...

anyone still has any cravings for assam fish head curry??my craving is still here....ggrrrrr

Joanne> dun worry... dun over stress urself...

ET> but customary is once in a lifetime thing... shld go through it and have fun... ;)

DNA> oh tats wat i hear too. ur #1 how many mths then show?

aiya, now i see food, i mei wei kou, just now forced myself to take some spoonsful of porridge.

Talking abt peeing every nite, i will wake up once or twice at nite to pee without fail.

blueberrypie> i actually all along on and off having spotting. told my gynae but tats all lei... till now 8 weeks plus still have lei... shld i be worry?

Joanne> yes same! weekend tot can sleep longer but end up waking up to pee and i also 8++ hungry till cant sleep...

i every nite ask bb dun torture me, let my MS faster over =x

Now i'm hungry again...

mummyjloh - asssam fish head curry, peranaken food, chilli, indian curry...these are my favourite current food. Had not been to Komala Villas so many times in a month till now :p lucky hubby also favour Indian food...wahahhahahahaa

kyxy - does your baby listen to daddy? cos when when daddy talks to baby...seems like he/she felt better, in end mummy also felt better...i dont know its psychology or wat lar...but baby seems to be more tame after listening to his voice....

yes...my gynae did warn me about spotting/bleeding...anything happen like this, must rush to see him...wat ur gynae says? never raise alarm bells ar??

ginger> i was told by my friend not to eat too much curry because the colouring in the flavoring will cause jaundice... juz like papaya and carrot... try not to eat too much...

daddy oversea lei... no chance to talk to bb... =(

when he come back make him coax the baby not to torture me =x wahahaha

i told my gynae last week about the spotting and she gave me 3 days mc to rest at home... but it's still on and off. she say IF it's like menses kind then i got to go down straight away... as of now still abit only... she say maybe i walk too much... the scan seem ok so far...

Me been having bad gastric and gas...keep wanting to burp..but cant vomit it out...

Kinda of making me fed up at timess.

Other than that, i am ok...no craving for foods...

Just bought a maternity pants yesterday...at vivo city....any other plc for cheap and good pants?The work environment i work in needs me to be in pants...

DNA,

so envy u leh, can swap position for 10 mins? Hehe so i can sleep as well.

ET,

all mommies will have different pregnancy symptoms. Dun scare yourself.

Kyxy - oh no.......how??? for the past few months, i also dread drinking water..nt sure if its cos of the pills and vitamins making my mouth blend...so i have been loading on crysanthemumm (no sugar, just add the flowers and pour in hot water) and orange juice...OH DEAR!! how...oh oh...i think i better stop on orange juice.... :p

ginger..is there assam fish at komala's? im dyin to have one....but i oso dyin to eat jap...thank goodness goin for jap food tonite...guess all of us have diff symptoms. i can have like MS sometimes but i can be hungry every 2 hrs....

kyxy, my #1 show around 4mths. That time I still ask myself why my tummy still so small. When I expecting #1, my tummy is quite compact.

Okok.. i tot must have similar... I just coax hubby to eat asam fish head curry on sat.. hahahaha... yum yum yum.. but its like normal meal only lor...

Hello all!

I'm new in this forum. Just went GP to confirm my pregnancy over the weekend am now 5-6 wks. Still trying to decide which gynae to see. I have been experiencing some back ache as well and tired all the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bride_09 - i started wearing maternity cloths last week....bought from Novena (Square 2) area...some of their cloths on 40%-70% discount...now at least tummy can B.R.E.A.T.H [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now hunting for bra...seems like current ones are too tight...and during metro sales, I went to buy 1 size larger...seems like it is still too tight..reckon need to buy maternity kind...so tomorrow will go Novena again to search for suitable shoes and bra lo...spend > $$$ haiz....

mummyjloh - no la :p assam fish head its in a peranakan restaurant along Jln Lim Tua Tow....near Serangoon area..kekekee....But i always eat the Poori set in Komala - its like a giant bloated roti prata....super DELICIOUS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vanillaberry - hi *waves [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginger,

orange juice is ok lah but try not to drink everyday cos it's naturally sweet, just to be more careful not to overtake.

Welcome Vanillaberry to the Jan MTB.

For gynae, choose one that u are most comfortable with.

oh....novena got sale?..i always thought its cheaper at vivo...hehe

Me been taking orange juice, apple juice, ribena(by gynae)....

Cant swallow water at all...feel like puking...

maybe will ask mom to cook red dates drink for me tonight

bride_09 - oh my god!!!!!! i finally found someone that is like me who cant drink water too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I tot i was queer *weeps

I love this forum!!!kekeekeke cos i finally found a companion that wont be able to stomach water too!! Yeah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, its cheaper and their cloths are not AUNTY like....its veri nice..and reasonable price..will share with everyone the address tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DNA> 4mths okie... hmmm not too bad... i dun wan mine to show too fast... hahaha...

vanillaberry> welcome!

ginger> i also tink my bra getting tighter... like breathless... haha~

but i think ribena is too sweet...worried will increae glucose?

I dun dare to buy bra yet cos think it will still grow.

Maybe go dinner at Novena one of these days and then drop by to take a look!...thanks for the address!...

i am currently week 8....are ur tummy growing?...i am kindof worried i am too fat leh

yeshh...i love ribena too....

ribena berries...woooooot!! have you guys seen the ad abt the ribena and lemon i tink...damn cute la...the song like indian song like tat....so cuuuttteeeee

Hi Joanne, That is my son's favourite, he will stare at the commercial, sometimes even want me to dance with him....

errmm i also worried abt ribena being sweet cos for my case dad and mum-in-law got diabetics tats why never try...anyway baby doesnt like sweet food...so cant try anything sweet :p

my tummy is growing too lar...no worries..its good sign thats growing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no worries, think fats will go away if u do jamu wrap later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilgisele

same symptoms

haiz.

just now ate and then went to take a nap

now woke up and hungry again??!!

think i must be mad more than preg

mummyjloh - kekekeke i think i found another indian kaki in this forum *winks :p

cos last time i also find that commercial darn cute...but many of my friends were like staring at me - wah lao.....how come u like this advert

-.-

Kyxy - :p i think i need to buy one soon...not accustome to wear aka maximiser whole day...too tight cant even BREATHE.....

hahaha...DNA...your son is cute...my hubby's neice who is 2 yrs old oso start dancing to the ad and she very excited when she sees this ad...ahhahaa

joanne, my son also 2years old, this commerical appeal to terrible 2 hahahaha...