(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Juz found out this morning dat i'm preggie with no #3. Now very tired & for the past few days got ms hence suspect that i'm preggie & bought the kit this morning, the result shows up right away the result turns up positive.

Hubby juz lost his job... now dont know to keep bb or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nick: sac2008

Edd : ?

BB#: 3

Gynae Name: Dr Ted Lim

Hospital: MT A

Add zone: Hougang

~dg~> u're so lucky! no much MS. mine is getting worse as the weeks passes...

sac> dun give up. ur hubby can find a job.

kyky, Thanks for the encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dumbger, u lucky gal, @ 1st i tot indigestion as i ate on friday, the rice dumpling.... then i find it so weird that today i still feel like puking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

havent really eat anything since friday...

likes sourish stuffs, ie tom yam soup, orange juice.

The rest juz make me feeling puky [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sac children are blessings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope ur hubby finds a job fast.

joey my gynae is dr ho hk at mt a. my first was delivered by him and now for my second i m still sticking to him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kyxy

i'm not taking anything for the calcium

now i'm more worried about dying from the vomitting than the calcium [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kyxyy,

Should be going to 5 weeks+ now. wondering is it i go fat or bb growing.

Yup I got 2 pants yesterday at taka since I got some taka vouchers and they are some of promotions. 1 for $49. If you have taka card, there is additional 10%.

sac,

hope everything would go fine for you soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb no.2> aiyo take care. but u like tat how u go work?

bluey> ok thanks. i still wonder if i shld buy now or slightly later...

kyxy,

hehe i oso thinking previously. Bt Hb says buy 2 first loh.. since some of my current pants are really too tight.

hello all new mtbs, welcome!

koonie, u very near to me hahaa!

sac, hope ur hb find the job soon!

mushloom, i taking similac mum currently, but going to switch back to annum and magnolia HL milk as i think i am allergy to simlac mum FM as i am intolerant to lactouse.

bb2, same here, i am also dying from vomitting, now every meal i take now, i will throw out soon after that. And i feel so tired, GSS is nt appealing to me this time, lol!

kyxxy, i dono how i survived ms during office hrs, haha, guess my work keep me busy all day to think abt throwing out. If feel queasy, will rely on my crackers.

I already on maternity pants and skirts, my gf commented my tummy now look like 3mths plus.

Hey Joey Chee, I also stayin at tiong bahru area, so far the most recommended gynae is at blk 18, dr Fong Yang, I may also be going there.. Cos very near my home.. You may want to try..

kyxy

i literally feel like dying everyday

joy

ya! this year i haven't chiong GSS yet. al the good buys gone by now, dun feel like going liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I felt I'm not alone....feel so much better.

kyxy, I hate milk too, I hate it even when I'm a baby. My mum had to cheat by adding some milo....I force myself to drink choc milk few weeks ago, but since my MS,its totally a turn off!

baby number two, I oso no chiong GSS yet. Can only get accessories cos unless its maternity wear...

dear all, sorriew to disturb. im from july 09 mtb thread. have a few items to let go/exchange.

1. pigeon newborn starter kit (selling @ $32. price nego)

consist of the following:

1. silicon pacificer with hood x1

2. wide neck feeding bottle 200ml x2

3. wide neck feeding bottle 300ml x1

4. bottle & nipple brush x1

5. milk powder container (revoling) x1

BN in pack. not yet opened!

2. I have alot of Anmum sample milk powder for pregnant woman expiry in 2010.

Wish to exchange every 10packs for the following items or any useful items(pls check with me):

1. 1 packet of pigeon/tollyjolly wipes (70pcs)

2. 10 local stamps

Collection @ cck/yew tee

can PM me for details! :)

Dear Mommies

I am not fated to be a jan 2010 mommy. AF comes on CD37, I am so disappointed ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

joy, thanks for coming up with table! here's my details :

Nick: yang

Edd : 19 Jan 2010

BB#: 2

Gynae Name: Dr Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

Add zone: Woodlands

hi dumbger.. me currently nt taking it.. have stopped for few weeks since i know preggy... cos i also duno if it's save to take.. hehehe.. mayb some1 can advise..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy

i just threw away one whole carton of meiji chocolate milk. last time dun dare to drink cos scared fat. now dun drink cos scared puke! last time milk always run out in the house, now it's always expiring inside the fridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lee tai

jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i would be disappointed too. CD37 does sounds a bit long and hopeful

sac...jia you...dun give up...im oso very stress abt being preg...hubby not mature enuf....haiz...but no matter wat...hang in there...im sure we woman can do it.....

Joy> not bad u still got something to rely on... i still cant find the magic food that will make me feel better...

bb no.2> i know the feeling. wish us all good luck...

firipy> guess all of us are all 'occupy' with the MS, all no mood to chiong GSS... =(

yang> helo & welcome... i also go to Dr. Adelina Wong clinic at TMC :D

Joanne> haha me too, some short forms i also dun understand ;p

hi kyxy, we hv the same gynae! maybe one day will bump into you! ;)

joanne : i aso dun understand all the abbreviations. can take a while to slowly figure out! lol...

yang> haha ya lor. yours how many week now? me now 8 weeks but the EDD (Estimated due date) still not confirm. hahaha cos the bb give different measurement... end up EDD from 4th-8th Jan2010. Hope by next appt can get EDD...

Joy> Wow... u very hardworking at compiling lei!!!

kyxyy, haha, to ease away my monday blues. I will be getting out of office later in the noon as i need to forgot to bring my ds' birth cert for cc's registration..

morning mummies!!

guess wat...i've got a SAD case...i eat chocolate i feel like puking! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dear Lee Tai

*hugs* to you. Can feel yr disappointment, but don't give up.Maybe the time isn't right yet. Just keep trying ok?

Morning everyone! Today I feel -_- --> haha, don't know how to describe. Like everything also cannot. Almost merlion-ed in the morning, but managed to control it. May this be a good week ahead!

Hi Joy,

Thanks for updating the table for us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm going for my 1st scan tmr... feelibg excited and nervous... dunno can see anything or not? cos only 5weeks 2days tmr.

Ladies, do you think I can see anything? Is it too early for the scan?

dumbger

Haha, I know it's sad coz choc *was* my fave food, until pregnancy. This time round I seem to be dislike milk-based products. Even ice-cream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

serene, u shld only be able to see the sac. i rem my #1 preg i can only see the sac at 5weeks. this fri will be my 7 weeks, this sat will be seeing the bb, hopefully can detect the heartbeat as well.

morning~

re ms;

yuck! first puked on sat nite. sianz.. but hor almost every morning will rehearse first. maybe too hungry liao.

no mood to work. really wish that 2nd tri come quickly.

ok, lets not talk abt MS le.. the more we talk abt it the worst it gets.

sigh~ tue got to take half day to look after my DS.. nanny got to go sch meet the parents session.

Joy> so good, can get out of office!

~dg~> dun be sad...

Serene> maybe can see the sac... i did a scan on 5th week back then too. then 7 weeks plus can see the heartbeat!

I am new here.. just had my scan at 8weeks last week. having sore breasts, MS and feeling tired all the time. i am also having back pain. is anybody else having back pain too? can we go for massage? but we cannot lie on our stomach, right?

Hi Joy,

Can u add in my details in the table, please?

Nick: yunzz

Edd : 7 Jan 2010

BB#: 1

Gynae Name: Dr Paul Tseng

Hospital: TMC

Add zone: Marine Parade

Hi dumbger, joy and Kyxy, thanks at least I know what to expect during tmr's gynae visit. When I had my 1st child, I didn know till 7weeks so already can see the fetus and hear the heartbeat on my very 1st visit...

BTW, did anybody here did beta HCG blood test to confirm pregnancy? If yes, can you share your readings pls?

yunzz> welcome... ya me now having back pain too. on and off.

btw... anyone having problem sleeping at nite? me now always wake up in the middle of the nite, stomach dun feel good cant sleep... dunno is it due to hunger or wat...

i can't believe i had noodles for bf at 830am, and now i'm hungry again. and it's only in the first trimester. how not to put on weight?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi yunzz,

looks like a lot of mummies here are suffering from MS. I'm having a lot of gas and keeps burping throughout the whole day. I do have bad ache too.

For massage, think it's too early, not advisable. Can go only at 2rd trimester if i'm not wrong.

yunzz

welcome and congrats! So when's yr EDD? I got a feeling I will give birth in Dec 09....

kyxy

I have no issues sleeping at night. Phew....

Joy

Oops, I've been lying on my tummy... yesterday I finally finished my book when my toddler was sleeping, and I lay on my tummy to read the book. I did think about it, but shrugged it off & prayed nothing would happen.

bb no.2> u still can eat noodles not bad! my bee hoon for morning cant finish. no appetite. but also hungry now again. i also tink at this rate we're eating, how not to put on weight! i'm eating for the sake of eating... if not the gastric sure pain again...

Thanks Kyxy and Rina for your replies...

i have alot of gas too! always burping before i sleep..i also have problems sleeping at night sometimes because i slept too much in the afternoon or too early at night, as i was feeling very tired.

can any of you feel your BB's heartbeat?

I am into my 9week now and when i sit down quietly, i can feel heartbeat. i am not sure whether it's my heartbeat or my BB's heartbeat. anyone has similar experience?

smalldreams> oops i been lying on my tummy quite often lei, be it sleeping or using laptop... izzit bad?

Good that u have no issue sleeping at nite. haiz i keep waking up, now like panda...

Serene,

I did 2x beta HcG. 1st reading was 2000++ then 2rd reading went up to 5000++.

BB No 2,

Got to do a bit of self control loh. U can make it.

yunzz> nope cant feel anything... can onli feel my stomach pain... dunno stomach or gastric... anyone been bothered by this?

hello ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am in new in this post and currently on my 9th week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yunzz - yes...i can feel the beats quite some time ago...especially before I sleep. Think its baby's [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and yes...i am also a sufferer from sore breasts, backache and all but from what i know...its common

Kyxy - haiz...i am not that kind who wakes up at night too..normally will just sleep till next morning..but recently keep waking up to pee..haiz...

This weekend wil be my 2nd visit to gynae...now dreading for the day where i need to test blood...cos i gota know at least 4 tubes :s :s

smalldreams,

my EDD is 7th Jan 2010.

I am considering cesarean as i am afraid of pain and got even more terrified after watching varginal birth video online. if i have cesarean, then i would have to do it in Dec09.

i realised that when it's approaching mealtime or when my stomach is empty, i will feel nausea. when i think that i need to eat, i will feel very turned off by food. But surprisingly when i start eating, i am fine! so i think the trick is to keep your stomach with some food all the time. Snacking would be good. just sharing, dunno whether it will work for you. :)