(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Just in case some mummy missed out :

DVD SPREE : Ok, as mention before, if you guys are interested in getting DVDS for your LO from TB, I can do a small spree

I got this recently for SGD 47

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5255230406

Very comprehensive set! I am pretty happy with the DVD quality, it is nicely pack BUT!

VERY HEAVY! This plus box would be 7+ to 8 kg liao = Shipping is SGD 78 !!! Then again one DVD in SG is like SGD 19.95 I think, here got 6 DVDS + flashcards, book and all so might be worth it.

As these two months I would be quite busy , I would do smaller batches, terms are as stated :

1) ONLY 20 Mummies for the Oct batch, the next 20 would be in Nov.

2) NO BULK SHIPMENT , will send straight to your own address. Reason being I scare customs would check lah then think wah kao why so many DVDS from China then siao liao.

3) Spree will closed when I hit 20 mummies or if not enough mummies, will closed anyway on the 26th October.

4) If you guys want those cartoon DVDS, like 1 or 2 nia , be prepared can be expensive. For example, 1 DVD would be like SGD 6 liao and 2 DVDS would like 8 liao. So try to at least get 5 or 6 to make it worth it cos I can at least shipped them for a flat rate of SGD 20.

5) I am not responsible if the DVD are spoilt or can't play in your DVD player. The DVDS are mostly seal in plastic wrapper liao.

6) ONLY THESE TWO STORES :

http://shop35576928.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop35566742.taobao.com/?search=y&categoryp=50011257&pid=1625892&scid=234140543&scname=0%2F22%2BS%2B2%2Bc2vvczT%2FdL0z%2FEo1tbA4Ck%3D&queryType=cat

Strictly not accepting any other stores.

7) This spree I can weight the items easily and can let you know the prices faster . So will only order when I received payment . Rate SGD 1 to RMB 4.85.

8) I think if remove the covers, will help to lessen the shipping too. Let me know if you want to just ship the disc without the covers.

9) If kana custom check and got confisticated or tax, I am not responsible.

Lamb: Er.. I got Arwen's winter coat in France from Catimini , expensive but so worth cos very nice ! Here I can't really find a nice one yet. Yes, we can do lunch liao! Can't say I am crazy about waking earlier but slowly getting use to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Party ah.. I also wondering how to throw a party for Arwen cos we are oversea but most prob would invite Natalie and some other babies here. Not very keen to do much but felt bad if I don't!

Mummies, I'm from dec thread... Chk w u all, anyone giv bb eys si sen fen n bb got allergy? Mine kana allergy wor... Very bad indeed.. Whole body ... Jus gave med, doc ask me monitor n see hw, if nvr subside, or got swollen lips n all, need to go hospital..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bbin> I also must save money cos dropping work load so less pay. Plus we keep falling sick, already spend hundreds on medical bills just in one mth. Faint.

Peachy> eh dunno leh, but it seems like these teething symptoms on and off one, think it will be there until 2 yrs old.

Cheerieheart> oh yes, just restrain his hands and quickly feed. I do that too, of cos they don’t like but they shouldn’t keep putting their hands in the mouth. (sidenote, I realize though that en xi seems to do it more when she seems to be teething then when a tooth comes out, she will stop for quite a long while then it comes back again.) Hmm doesn’t work meaning he continues to whine? For how long?

Re:hold own milk bottle> I never train leh and I also never exactly let her hold just one hand but I’m still holding and controlling it. Hehe. Cos I read from dunno where and some frens say that if they get used to holding their bottle and likes it, harder to wean from bottle to straw cup esp if u want to wean at 1 yr old. Since I’m undecided, I decided to not let her hold since I’m ok feeding her.

Xin> I started giving finger food already, tried gerbers. I gave one at a time so it’s not messy. Just put direct on the high chair tray, then let her use her hand/fingers to eat. Once I done, then I give another one. She loves it. Heh. I don’t intend to give her food to play with for texture cos don’t wan her to learn to play with her food but intend to make dough for her to play with during play time.

shokel (shokel) : Not sure about the meds but as in all allergies, what we are worried about is swollen lungs which would lead to difficult in breathing. So do watch out for your LO, see if she has problem breathing or her lips turn swollen. Think tonight have to monitor closely liao but other than meds and wait and see, there is nothing much you really can do for now.

opps, mattias sounds like a hua hua gong zi. :p. over friendly liaoz. :p

koonie> jia you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope to see u at next play date. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] miss joey too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline> in the common rooms no prob at all. but in master bedroom think we place too far away. cant feel the wind on the bed. we got all 3 blades. think wind and all must also see the room structure and see if got any beams vlock the wind anot. like v chim when the fan person explain to us. :p

wendy> i gg with my friend on 25 oct. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

melissa> mattias still cant put the gerbers snacks into his mouth. only the bigger ones can. :p sometimes i let him play to entice him to eat more. v bad hor.

Jessie: tks for ur advice... Ya.. Cos first time I see Ashton kana this breakout.. Was panicky.. Called my pd n chk w her... Hopefully wil subside...

U bk in sg? Not heading bk to shanghai liao ma?

shokel (shokel) : No problem. The thing about this is, it would be a long night for you guys! But dun wait till she is like super out of breath then go emergency room, lips abit swollen nia, go liao. Me in SH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Only be back in SG in Jan next year.

Jessie: ya.. My hubby came bk from wk early to bring him to the doc... Hopefully tonight wil be better.. Poor boy..

Oh u in sh.. Hah.. Cos I tot u came bk for holiday... Hah ... Spreeing again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afann, hahaha, my hubby is a toy collecter too. He used to have 1 set of Michael Lau toys worth $1k+ but he sold it before the fad ended. I remember a few years back before kids, we walked all over to find those toy shops in HK, end up he never buy anything cos he said Singapore cheaper. Duh... So, is China square central your hubby's favourite place? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TYL, wa, Club Med Phuket sounds good. They had promotion at natas fair but must stay min 5 days so I didn't book. How much did you pay including airfare. Can email me too? I have not made any plans for 2011 yet. :p

ET, I'll go look at Gymboree and see if there is anything I like. Tempted to join your spree cos you can pass the stuff to me when you come and collect your partycity stuff. Very convenient. hehe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline, the gymbucks award and redemption over already..

Gymbucks is awarded when u buy the stuff and later can redeem, but the period already over.. If have I will do 2 sprees..

SP> hmm wasnt even married when i went to Kani hahah so din really check out if they have baby club med [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But its a great resort, my GF and myself basically eat and wine the whole day.. damn shiok.. i even tot of apply to be a GL with them hahaha

Re: Clubmed

LSnTyl - Does the cost include the airfare also?

What do u mean by our LO no need to pay? (Sorry, I haven call and check further yet)

Anyone been to Clubmed Bintan?

callalilly>hee, thanks. ya, won't feel guilty leaving Ayden at the BB club med. But at the same time, we want to spend time with him too so we'll decide about it when we're there. I was thinking of bringing Ayden to the snow resorts after he turns 4. I can learn skiing with him. :p

shokel>I haven't given my boy si sen fen before. Hope your boy will recover soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

difficulties during feeding>On Sun nite, Ayden refused to eat his porridge which made my mom and hubby really worried. I just threw it away and gave him some white rice and steamed salmon which was meant for our dinner. Surprisingly, he really liked it. Since then, my mom is giving him more similar meals and he is better behaved during his meals. Maybe the other babies are also trying to signal that they want to eat something different too?

xin>no lah. mattias not hua hua gong zi. He's just friendly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cannot neglect the gals like Ayden mah.

Pauline>Central Square used to be hubby's fav place too. Went with him and his brother often when we were paktoring. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maunited>can opt for airfare inclusive but I found it cheaper to book my airfare separately. Accom and food is free for children under 4. Only need to pay for their airfare and if you are putting them in the baby club med or baby sitting services. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleague went to Clubmed Bintan and really liked it. He said the food is really good and his children really liked the activities.

TYL - thks! Bintan is much cheaper than Phuket...

Mayb i consider Bintan...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but need to book by tomorrow.

maunited>wah, last day is tomorrow? Think Bintan includes the ferry tickets too so more convenient. If you go, please take photos and give us review. :p

Gd morning mummies!

Re: Club Med

Pardon my suaku-ness, is it a gd deal for 2 adults + 1 BB to Club Med Phuket at $2,500, 4D3N?

I find it a bit exp leh... Got this quote fr the webby.

TYL - need to book by 22 Oct...sorry shld be Friday...Still considering..but bintan abt $1500 for two adults. and by ferry so cheaper than Phuket which i think maybe more fun and the beach shld be nicer too...

yuki>5D4N is 1800 for 2 adults + 1 BB. That's the good deal. :p esp since all food n drinks are included. unless you choose to leave the resort. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ET, do u mean it's cheaper or more expensive if we take 4N instead of 3N?

Hmm.. I really wonder if they charge kids rate for adult. Can't find the adult rate. I m a bit skeptical unless the usual price for 4D3N is more than $4K for 2A1C.

TYL, the webby quoted $2500+ for 4D3N, 2A1BB for Phuket. U mean 5D4N is at $1800 only? Alamak, how come the price so funny?!

yuki>cos the promo is for min 5D. So only when you choose 5D4N, then the price for adults will drop. Since its cheaper to spend an extra N, might as well, no?

Febie: i hope so too. She is really terrible and i pity anyone who employs her. Too bad we cannot give her a bad review.

Steph: YEs!!!!! My gyne was Dr Wong. Yours??

Afann/Lsntyl: Yeah, because we live ina townhouse, we have 2 doors so she sneaked out through the basement door and we had no idea.

can anyone give me some advise? I have been feeding aden porridge, as well as cereal and i put vege puree and some times chicken or fish puree into the mix. but whenever the food is slightly less smooth, he refuses to eat. but he can happily chomp down his Happy Puffs. Any idea how i can get him to eat food that has more texture?

TYL, hahaa blur me, unaware of the promo details. Contamplating to give hubby a surprise n bring him to club med in march next yr, on our wedding anniversary. Thinking if shld bring Chris along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha... YL, so it's for 5 days...

I tried it yday and got a scolding from hubby for being crazy to spend so much to go phuket...

yes everything included for 5 days... really worth it...

hahahah...

TYL> $2500 sounds like a good deal.. i think i pay abt $1500 back then per pax..

tirabon> hmm i start putting in soy sauce and she can finish one big bowl for lunch

Aiyoh, solved the mystery, Club Med include airfares by default (silkair) so the package price gets inflated but I don't know how to cancel that. Cos the form does not even ask me whether I want to include airfare. :p

lsntyl, sherry> I'm dreaming of going Maldives to blow some bubbles. Heard so much raves about Maldives.

callalily> Aly must be a seasoned traveller by now. DH has a friend in Mauritius. He invited us for his wedding back then but, somehow we couldn't make it at that time.

cheerieheart> I managed to peek at Montage Studio's webby. C.Yang also recommended a photographer that looks very good. But I haven't got around to contacting them yet. Waiting for my Home Minister to give the green light.

lamb> oh! I can imagine she must look super cute with the ponytails. too bad we don't get to see, ehhh...

Okie, manage to get club med only package (without airfare) when I went to Club Med Phuket webpage for direct booking. Price is $2066. About $1k less. More palatable but still exp. :p

YL, didn't know Lawrence and your BIL are also toy collectors. Should have told my hubby then they will have more to talk about the last few times we met. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline, u need to select "no transport" in the departure city drop down list to exclude airfare. But not much diff, only $300+ in my case.

Pauline, u can exclude it...

see the option carefully... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yuki, i see a huge difference leh...

gotta select weekedays to club med then can get the figure $1.8K...

Yuki, thanks, managed to do it. Went to silkair website, but they don't allow booking for infant fare online. Must call them direct.

But for adults, it's $222.10, kid is $200, I guess infant I est $85, total will be about $730. Ie. $2800 for 5d4n club med phuket. :p

Febie, for me, price no difference even if I choose weekdays. But then, they gave me 1 superior connecting room, not sure if it means 1 room or 2 rooms. :p

sherry> keeping my fingers crossed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lsntyl> i've been meaning to ask you but keep forgetting. when is the best time of the year to travel to taipei? thinking of bringing my folks there. i so want to eat, eat and eat all the food that i keep seeing in the show that the twin brothers hosted on food in taipei.

hehehe... today's topic on travelling, my fave!!!

I brought bb to clud med phuket when he was 5mths old. The baby room is very well equipped with stroller, bouncer, bumbo seat, toys, and tons and tons of Heinz food jars (MANY varieties). Too bad i havent started him on solids then... but they have sterilizer, hot water etc.

The promo is sooo tempting.... Aiya, but i am sooooo broke these few mths... so must not succumb to temptation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pauline>eh, how come still more ex than mine. i thought children under 4 is free?

ohh, mine is normal superior room. Think yours maybe 2 rooms so more ex?

Lawrence collects some anime figurines. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yuki>aiyoh, you and your hubby are so sweet. surprising each other with trips and bags. My hubby only surprise me with food. :p

eh? transport only 300? so cheap? Mine was about 700 diff so I skipped that.

cocomama>hee, heard lots about the Maldives too. Hope to go there soon.

Donno when is best time to travel to Taipei. Spring is nice cos can see flowers. Think summer a bit too hot but then got fruits should be ripening so can go fruit picking. Autumn around Sept is also good but run danger of typhoons. I hope to go Taiwan again in Mar/Apr next year. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeocouple>hee, thanks for the review of clubmed phuket. Feel more reassured now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh, i already booked my BKK trip, else i will go for this.. Probably will bring him there next year... Me and hubby never been to Phuket/Bintan/Bali.. lol.. Always is shopping trip..

So nice to see mummies planning for trips! How I wish I can do that too... but planning to change job in Jan or be a SAHM for a while...

TYL

U r welcome. Oh, rem to ask for all the babies facilities. They provide cot, bathtub (not sure if your LO still needs) for your room. One thing to note, the resort is very sparsely scattered. Rooms near the restaurant/bar etc are prolly noisier, but the other rooms need a long walk away. By the time we reach the pool, my hb and LO looks like they r ready for another bath!

Bluey

I missed the deadline for ON spree. Are u still taking order? I just PM you. Paiseh, I was on MC yday. Baby passed his virus to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Big Foot

I cant plan for trips either…. Sob sob! and my hb still owe me a trip… Looks like NEVER gonna materialise… ahahahha!

lsntyl> oh! i thought i read that you are rather familiar with Taipei. maybe i remember wrongly. thanks for the info. i'm also considering sometime in spring when weather is more cooling.

yeocouple> that is a very well equipped baby room indeed.

Tyl> Enjoy ur holidays ya.. I think i'll plan again ard nxt yr .. Really thanx for all ur info :>

ET> Ya i also always go holidays for shopping nia .. I'm a shopaholic !! Haha!! BKK is a damn nice place for shopping!! But thinking whether shld bring lucas go? I'm only worried abt water & food for him .. Do update us which mineral water u let Oliver drink .. If u need more info can let mi know .. As i have got thai frens which i can help u ask them :>

cocomama>hee, I've been to Taipei a few times but best time to go is really a personal decision, no? depends on what you are looking for. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeocouple>wah, so many things. thanks, thanks.

Elin>can shop a lot in BKK!

wendy>hee, sure got good deals next year de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lnstyl: tks.. Brought Ashton to the doc, doc ask me to stop giving si sen fen first.. Gave him med n cream to apply, say it's "hives" aka feng mo.. Wil go away in a wk time..

Toking abt club med Phuket.. Tt time a mummy also went n spend ard 2.5k for 3 days, very baby friendly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tyl> Do post e photos in FB, i'll go stalk urs in Feb .. *hee

shokel> Hope ur LO will recover to his beautiful skin soon ya :>