(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

C.Yang : I was looking at all the nonsense baby proof stuff I got and start to wonder too!LOL! Maybe won't use all but just keep important books and CDS high high when she can't reach.

Febie : See anything I can help you buy overhere and pass it to you at your hotel when you are here lah. Like FM or diapers etc etc

Febie, more like finding an excuse to add to my TB shopping cart. Hiak hiak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U flying by SQ too?

melissa, en xi went to infant care already? How is her first day? For my infant care, they let my boy sleep on the floor since he knows how to roll.. As it is safer for him, i dun mind..

Which infant care u put him in? Earlier this week i was thinking to switch, but now i decided to stay put as the current one really very pamper my boy.. Guess sometimes really cant have the best of both world.. But its really costly.. sigh..

Febie, u want i can lend u my thermos foogo, if u only need for short term, seriously lor, i only use it max once a week or even twice a week.. hehe..

HW will be taking budget air wt me nx wk...hope she is ok....i was busy reading all your post on flying i totally forgot tat HW will be flying wt me nx wk...hehe...

Thanks Jessie,

dun wan lah... Paisey to trouble u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I intend to bring a pack of diapers there... haha

Yes Yuki, via SQ too... company trip... since I'm on SQ, so put Shayne, my mum and sis onboard too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Febie, then rem to share your SQ infant meal n overall experience yah. I m preparing myself mentally... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so many nice mummies ard...

ET, I got a tiger food jar...

Just worry that can't bring it up lor...

Think i muz ask my cousin to insist flying on that flight so that I can bring food for his fav nephew... hahaha.... (hope he can check in for me)

Yuki, ya hopefully I have someone else who tell me too... sure will tell u lah...

at least wont gabra right?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ET> no ah, haven put her yet. planning to put her next week. going down to confirm stuff today like if can bring my own food etc, cos i now giving her 3 meals a day, but there they only provide 1 meal, so i want to prepare the other 2 meals and bring in. i don't mind if she sleeps on the mattress but shouldn't be in the same area as the play area. also i scared she don't fall asleep on mattress cos it's so new to her so thought can slowly transit, first cot then mattress. how much is urs? my infant care is my first skool.

great to see all the posting in regards to travel. hope i can get more advise from you gals.

I will bring my boy (he is now 7.5months) to Perth end of Oct and Taiwan early Dec. We booked our tickets with Tiger for our trip to Perth and SQ to Taiwan.

So for the Perth trip I'll definitely have to bring my own baby foods for my boy. What I'm worry is the space we have when we are on Tiger. Finger cross that my boy will not move that much during the flight. Anyone of you have travelled with infant via budget airline? Care to share the experience?

ET, u remembered my ps schedule ah ahahha, I forgot ald lo. I m bring the little fella for PS next sunday for family photos oso at Dream Garden Photography. I headache dunno wat to wear to match for family shots, tink I just do basic colours.

firipy/ET>hee, all of us go on same date but different timing, I think. Hmm, actually, I forgot what time I book le. :p

Cecilia>I didn't fly by Tiger but by Jetstar. Found it ok lah. My boy was on my lap most of the time. Best to get window seat so more privacy if you are breastfeeding. What else you want to know?

Megan>ohh, you going back KL?

c yang;

i love yr parenting view on travelling esp the bit on sustainability in parenting!very true indeed! much as there's disruption to the LO's routine & having to train the LO to sleep back in own cot after trip etc, i would not hesitate to bring LO for travelling cuz as u mention rightly, u cultivate an accomodating baby.

Lamb:

thanks for checking out the baby meals. think i will request for the post-weaning meal plus bring my own food. i would like to have a taste of how the meal tastes like since we are likely to travel often[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For travelling mummies who want to feed LO porridge:

There's a simple method. Just pre-heat Tiger jar with boiling water, put in whatever amt of rice u want, pour in some more hot water and in 1 hr, u will have porridge. For flavour,can get those Pigeon packets & add to the porridge.

Happy Baby cereals>who needs it? Just got an email from Agapebaby that she's selling them at $8 per tin. Think can get from her as spree not neccessarily cheaper. At least the last spree I joined was more ex. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She has ready stock of brown rice and multigrain

Febie>ya lor. Was quite surprised at the price but then spree price unpredictable cos of shipping. Think I'll get from Agapebaby now since at least the price is fixed. Wondering if want to try her other bb food brands too. :p

ya... decided for courier then now ask my hubby go collect since he will be in SK this weekend...

can save $7...

YL, u decide lah... no harm letting them try... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SPREE UPDATE :

Smalldream : noted your add on.

Yuki and Bluey : Noted your follow up

Panda / Shoan / Bubbleluv : SHIPPED YOUR BOXES

Pangpang : Got your payment, will shipped tomorrow.

Sueann/ brainkuku / esterlla -> I think no point shipping all to Sueann cos Sueann loot already filled the biggest size box liao! So.. I will ship to either one of you. So brainkuku and esterlla, can I know where is your locations? I mean if you guys are too far apart and sueann place is the most convenient, I will ship both boxes over there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Applegal / Tam : Same, Tam's box full liao!!! LOL! Applegal also alot so I think applegal ah, ship to your home straight better cos if you tag with other group also don't save much.

Let me know yah !

Jessie: Ok, send to my address. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I emailed you my address.

Jessie, thanks, can ship to me, but let me contact brainkuku first

Brainkuku, you don't accept PM? Can you PM me instead to let me know if you are fine with the arrangement? I can meet you at Raffles Plc MRT anytime, so long i have no meetings. PM me ok?

lsntyl - Oooops, all the LO names here I blur liao. Hhhehehehe.

febie & afann - Pai seh ah, got your LO names mixed up.

yuki - Funny leh, that I was not able to select seats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I called SQ already. Again they tell me cannot guarantee, gotta go airport to check.

febie - No worries, I'll be traveling soon again so I need to check about the infant meals, and thought to share with you gals.

Esterlla>> erm.. I duno wor. Will switch on PM and pm u. I can pick up at clmenti or raffles pl. No prob. Ur office located at raffles pl? Mine is in btwn raffles and tp.

lamb>its common lah. I also mix up some bbs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

febie>if it was me feeding most of the time, I would try new cereals. prob is my mom prefers to give him porridge. Since she is the main caregiver, must accomodate her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ET> wah very ex leh. where is it?

angela> belated welcome!

mummies> any one knows those kiddo school bag outside cost how much? no need branded but also not those quality not good kind lah. heh.

SPREE UPDATE :

COMPLETED ONES ( please note, it does not mean all your loot have, there are OOS)

1) Wei - Awaiting Others

2) Vanilla_Berry - Awaiting Others

3) ShaDing - Awaiting Others

4) Gyantan - Awaiting Others

5) Gardenia - Awaiting Others

6) Mstan - Awaiting Others

7) Cloh - Awaiting Others

8) Manunited - Awaiting Others

9) Apple_gal - Awaiting Payment ( will email u later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

10) Brainkuku - Awaiting Others

11) Esterlla - - Awaiting Others

12) Pangpang - Shipping Tomorrow

13) Shoan -Shipped

14) Poxchan - Awaiting Others

15) Mel(Jere) - Awaiting Payment

16) AG - Awaiting Others

17) Panda - Shipped

18) Xin - Awaiting Others

19) Melody - Awaiting Others

20) Bubbleluv - Shipped

The rest, it is only 1 or 2 items awaiting.

Hi all, can I ask if anyone knows where to buy those swimming fishes or turtles toys for bath time? I can't seem to see them here... N those colourful balls go where buy ah? I saw mostly comes with those playhouse

Lil lamb, just read what u wrote abt infant food this afternoon... Think I will put in the request for it... Doubt Shayne will keep still in his bassinet but will be thankful big space lor... Long legs are tiring ESP for 3 of us...

Ya this thread is really great with many mummies who are helpful.... And we attracts many mummies who are silent readers to actually login to chat.

Firipy, a lot of places sell them... Think u no luck to see... I saw at Tangs yday.

11) Applegal

1. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1676205238 x 1White RMB 28 -Y

2. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2243881278 x 1 Pink RMB 22 -Y

3. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6893701627 x 2 Yellow RMB 6.60 -Y

4. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6893701627 x 2 Pink RMB 6.60 -Y

5. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6893701627 x 2 Blue RMB 6.60 -Y

6. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5693563933 x 1 Pink OOS

7. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2499925683 x 1 Rose Pink RMB 5.50 -Y

8. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4241182717 x 1 Pink RMB 12 -Y

9. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2531463307 x 1 RMB 7 -Y

10. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3789608663 x 1 RMB 9 -Y

11. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4552644366 x 2 RMB 9 -Y

12. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4587479066 x 1 RMB 4.50 -Y

13. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5164569954 x 1 RMB 3.60 -Y

14. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1759250168 x 1 粉帽粉兔 RMB 40 -Y

15. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5299688559 x 1 1-2岁 粉色RMB 25 -Y

16. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6018037998 x 1 XXL PINK RMB 24 -Y

17. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5104107382 x 1 Size 18 Red -OOS

18. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5048744919 x 1 65-75cmRMB 6.50 -Y

19. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4629138011 x 1 白色绣花 18-24M RMB 83 -Y

20. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5068459567 x 1 2T 白色粉红花边 OOS

21. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4628732837 x 90 Pink RMB 55 -Y

22. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5104404732 x 3 颜色随机发货 1-3 yrs RMB 19.50 -Y

23. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6897428274 x 1 Red 100 RMB 49 -Y

24. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6925717471 x 1 12-18 M 白色小狗 RMB26 -Y

25. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6303467543 x 1 PINK 18-24M OOS

26. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6038848337 x 1 12-18 M 黄色河马 RMB30 -Y

27. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5639445949 x 1 12-18M 粉大花朵 RMB28 -Y

28. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5639607141 x 1 18-24M 兰碎花 RMB28 -Y

29. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5639564545 x 1 12-18M 彩条 RMB28 -Y

30. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7067960135 x 1 90 黑白千鸟格 RMB57 -Y

31. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7068179489 x 1 Red 95 RMB 29 -Y

32. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3175698597 x 1 X11 RMB 6.80 -Y

33. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3175829041 x 1 X16 RMB 6.80 -Y

34. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1418145681 x 1 19码/13.6cm Pink RMB 78 -Y

35. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5436324080# x 1 9-15 cm A款三双一组9 RMB 9

36. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5436324080# x 1 9-15 cm D款三双一组9 OOS

37. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5832270699 x 6 E 棕色 RMB15 -Y

38. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5832270699 x 2 D Green RMB 5 -Y

39. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4423916238 x 12 RMB 9.36 -Y

40. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4978247475 x 1 5号棕色 RMB 17

41. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4978247475 x 1 6号木色 RMB17 -Y

42. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4978247475 x 1 4号淡粉色 RMB17 -Y

43. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4421944216 x 2 A , B Only Given A / C RMB 3.56 -Y

44. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5832487563 x 8 RMB 17.60 -Y

45. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3771977137 x 6 Pink RMB 14.40 -Y

46. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4465620485 x 1 Size 18 months RMB 27 -Y

47. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5506350071 x 1 Size 12 months RMB 28 -Y

TOTAL : RMB 919.92 / SGD 189.65

SHIPPING: SGD 52

GRAND TOTAL : SGD 241.65

febie - Yeah, I am grateful for this thread too. Actually, sometimes I go to the older threads and realized that after their kids grow older or if the mommies progress to have their #2s, the thread sorta dies. I hope that we'll continue to keep this thread alive because parenting is a lifelong process. I'm sure we'll constantly have doubts to clarify, need support from fellow mommies.

All the babies are so cute at the gym!!

Infant meal on SQ:

JTS- Babies are given a few bottles of baby food if baby meal is requested. On ground if the crew have time, they will show you the bottle baby food and if you wish to keep them, you may do so or else they will ask when your baby like to have it and will serve or warm it up if you want to have it warmed up. Be careful when opening the bottle if the food is warmed up as the pressure will pop the cap.

Post-weaning meal is usually for babies of 1-2 yrs old. Usually soft bland food is served and will be served 1st before the rest of the pax. So if you want to feed your baby much later, do tell the crew the time or else they'll heat up the food together with the adult meals.

Any mummies who wish to know more, can ask me. Will be happy to share ;-)

I love this thread foo... The bond is strong...

Hey I'm impressed with apple gal's list too.

Tot I'm the only crazy one.

brainkuku and esterlla : If hard to resolve , I can just ship to sueann also eh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luvbabe > Thanx for ur effort in organising this gym trial .. *muackx

Some of e pic i took .. I'll upload in my fb tml .. So if any mummies spot ur LO pic, just tag it .. :>

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4447176.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4447193.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4447194.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4447195.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4447196.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4447202.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4447203.jpg]