(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

smalldreams, this is my #2 preg. i used avent and medela the last time round, i feel avent yield more milk than medela. I bring medela to office cos it more convenient to use medela to pump than avent. taht how i feel.

And ya, now my tummy is showing liao, and it very oblivous for that little bump, almost the whole office know i preg now...

summer's mama>hee, ok. sorry, memory getting worse these days. glad you had a good wedding anniversary! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

(*_^) so happy, the yakult method works for u mummies who had merlion feeling or MS...my hubby bought vitagen instead of yakult wrongly ..vitagen don't taste as nice as yakult lei.. =(

start wrk today so tired...but i ate quite alot veg rice a packet + penang laksa

hi all, when do u all normally go for ur oscar? mine is coming monday, think i jus nice 12 weeks nia.. my nausea stil hvent subside lei.. sucks.. not much appetite also...

when going for oscar, can tell the gender meh? my appt is 830am tmc, normally hw long arh? cos Ob say my hubby also got to draw blood and test dun knw wat...

me drinkin coke and cold drinks too, sometimes it helps to ease the nausea feelins.. my OB say anythin also can drink and eat, so long it makes me feel gd can liao...

And also, i stopped taking all the vitamins and folic acid after 1 week from my 1st visit(roughly 7 weeks)... hvent been eating any pills AT ALL! cos i normally cant take pills, will puke out everythin... OB say its ok, since it makes me worse... Ive been losin weight since day 1 too...

Sianz...Its my 1st bb... think gonna be my last ... cant stand the process of the nausea and all... killin me !

megan

I jus got back from gyna.. my scan show i m 11wk 1d oso.. Hee.. Edd show as 7jan liao..

I will b going tmc to do the NT scan on 3jul.. Look forward to tat meeting with our bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi, good good...

manage to eat your pizza?

i haven even have my first scan... sob sob... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Lynn,

How did u manage to get a full refund from Jetstar? I booked a trip to HK in Oct but with Tiger. Don't think I can get a refund.

I just went for my gynae check this morning. Scan only managed to see the sac. Haven't be able to see baby's heartbeat. Gynae say my baby is 6 weeks 2 days. Will need to go back for another scan 2 weeks later.

Anyone manged to see baby's heartbeat at week 6?

24 apr...

think now week 7 liao...

only manage to make appt on 29th.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bryest,

Ur gynae using tummy scan or vaginal scan? My gyane used tummy scan on me when I was 6wk1d and can only see a sac.. Then the next day I went for a 2nd opinion with another diff gynae,she used a vaginal scan and I can see my bb heartbeat..

tree_ice,

My gynae uses vaginal scan but can only see the sac. Think my ovulation a bit later so might be just 5 weeks from conception, rather than 6 weeks 2 days from 1st day of last menses.

febie,

my 1st day of last menses is 4 may but think conception is later. My gynae wanted me to see him during week 6 and week 8.

bryest,

Mayb that explain y.. Cos u ovulated late.. My 1st bb was the same.. Thought I was 6wk but in fact I only 5wks.. Stay positive..

I m going for my 2nd appt this coming Mon.. Hopefully I can hear my bb heartbeat going strong and steady.. will be 8wk1d then.. PRAY HARD..

febie

Didn eat pizza le.. Long q ah.. N dun wana waste time.. Need rush back to look after #1.. So ate yoshinoya instead.. Hehe..

My scan can c bb hand n leg.. Moving actively.. I even ask can know bb gender.. Haha.. Tot try my luck asking.. But too bad no leh.. My next appointment is 10jul liao..

hi tree_ice,

did u manage to see baby's heartbeart when you went for a scan for your 1st baby during week 6?

U will definitely see ur baby's strong heartbeat during your next gynae visit. Will pray for u too.

in case anyone is interested, spring maternity is having another sale at tanjong pagar mrt. According to the mailer I got, prices are :

Tops at $10 & $15

Bottoms/Dresses at $20 & $30

Nursing Tops & Bras at $10

Details are:

22 - 26 June 2009

11am to 8.30pm

Hi bryest,

Yes, my #1 can be detected via vaginal scan as well at 6wk0d.. So I think if use vaginal shd be able to pickup heartbeat by wk6 unless u miscalculate ur ovaluation period.. Dun worry k?

Hi tree_ice,

My gynae told me I shld be at 6 weeks 2 days now based on the 1st day of my last menses (i.e. 4 may) but when he did the vaginal scan yesterday, he still can't detect the baby's heartbeat yet. We only saw the sac.

hello cladi,

u can still eat yoshinoya ah?

i can't.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the seaweed smell turns me away...

bryest, I experience mine ard week 3-4....

bryest,

Most properly u O late.. Cannot rely on LMP cos sometimes not accurate.. So dun worry, mayb u r in ur wk5 now..

And my ms start at end of 6wks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cindy> oh i see, cos i saw the gynae one week earlier than you so my 2nd visit is coming thurs. For you, you see later so it's ok. =)

bryest> i only saw the gynae at W7, she did a vaginal scan and saw heartbeat. Don't worry. it does depend on when u conceive so u might be week 5. my ms started abt w6-7 too but only now then worse.

LSnTYL> thanks for the info! might go if free.

hey anyone of u keep craving for meaty stuff like *cheeseburger*steak*meat ball.... I don noe wat happen to me been wanting to eat all this thing and also eat alot =( put on 2kg liao from 50~52kg, if this continue on I be godzilla !

will Amnum or enfamum milk powder help to ease the hunger feeling ?

bryest

i went for a scan during my 6 wks as well, no heartbeat yet and was told that im prob in my 5 wks instead...late ovulation. so dun worry...go back for another scan 2 wks later. will be able to see heartbeat eh!

koonie>yes, I also have cravings for such stuff. But haven't got around to eating them yet. I try to eat more fruits to distract my hunger.

koonie

Nooooo....i drank those maternity milk and i put on so much wgt all of a sudden, i stop the milk completely. scary. for my preg, i put on a total of 20kg! *shudders*

koonie & Peachy,

Ammum is low fat one rite? I bought a pack but drink 2x only and merlion out liao.. Think I will try again on my 2nd trimester.. Now just can't stand the taste of it..

Melody,

I LS too.. But I dun think it will influence our bb cos I had it before I had my pervious gynae appt and bb is fine.. :p

Melody,

I think I read it from somewhere, the gynae actually said it better to LS (of cos not those serious type that will dehydrate) rather than constipation.. :p

kath

Hihi.. My is dr adrian woodworth.. At compasspoint.. If u r lookin for affordable private gyna.. I thk he is.. Else i thk kkh mayb even more cheaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi,

think now the rates for private and kkh almost the same...

kkh's waiting time will be long... cos alot of ppl feel gov hospital cheaper...

I am new here! jan mtb too.. EDD 29/01/2010

I am now 8 weeks 1 day!

Scanned and saw my baby heartbeat @ week 6 =)

Currently dislike fried food especially fried chx

lolz

bryest,

What did the doc say? My fren also had bleeding even now at her 12wks and her bb is fine.. Manage to know what causes the bleeding?

Afann,

I m 8wk tomolo.. Same as u, I totally dislike fried food now, not even french fries.. Can't stand the sight of it.. When is ur next gynae appt?? Is this ur 1st bb?

Hi, Tree_Ice

yup mine 1st bb.... next visit is 6 jul by then sld be wk 10.. any idea is oscar a must?

experiencing ms now?

bryest

Hope u r fine.. Take care n rest more..

Febie

It depends la.. If u dun chose gyna.. Normal delivery.. No complication.. Kkh is still cheaper.. According to my gfs who deliver there lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies,

kath,

I think private gynae are cheaper, think as long you as don't choose those gynae who give birth in raffles hospital or gleneagles, generally those who give birth at Mount A or TMC are relatively cheaper to KKH rates.

to be subsidize patient for KKH. you need to go polyclinic then be referred by them to go KKH to see gynae. following that, if you are a subsidize patient, you get different gynae everytime. if you want to choose 1 gynae to see you throughout, then you need to pay private rates, and the package is like 700-800 for a senior consultant, plus waiting time is still very long.

private gynae's rate is therabouts, if you are lucky can still find a couple of them package at 500-700. where do you stay?

if you stay in north area, i think houganag have a few gynae very affordable, woodlands too.

Hi tree_ice,

My gynae als don't know wat's the cause of the bleeding? I had a miscarriage in feb this yr. Dat's why I'm very worried. Relly hope my baby will be fine.

How much does ur friend bled? when did she start bleeding? red blood?

Hi febie and claudi,

thanks. Will be seeing my gynae again on wed. Hope baby is fine and i can hear the heartbeat.

bryest,

My fren mentioned she bleed so much that blood clot actually passes out.. But her bb heartbeat still going strong.. I also had a MC last yr Dec, so I totally understand how u feel.. My fear and anxiety will never end until I hold this bb in my arm 8mths++ later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afann,

I didn't do OSCAR for my #1 bb, only did a triple test.. For this bb, I see what my gynae suggest cos I m already 31 this yr, not sure if there is a need to test for DS.. But sometimes the result will give a false positive..

And my ms started during my 6wks++, will vomit at times.. :p