(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

cindy> yup i should be delivering at TMC. i think 2nd visit just see how the baby is developing. will let you know after my visit. =) when was ur first visit? cos ur second visit seems like only week 12.. quite a long time?

tototan> i also only take one duphaston instead of two. but it's because i don't like it. haha

cladi,

go and eat...

my colleague just told me that, if got craving, muz eat, if not wait give birth liao, bb will always have saliva dripping out of mouth... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Febie

i only scare nite time no appetite to eat liao lol..

Mummies with #1.. when wld b earliest to know bb gender ah?? at which wk??

My hubby cousin having #2 oso.. then from her eariler gyna 2 visit.. she was told is boy.. but recently she went hospital for detail scan.. was told is ger... now she is so confuse .. duno which is true.. her #1 is ger.. was hoping for bor lol...

ya in the evening your appetite not good hor...

you tried to drink yakult?

will that helps?

last nite I was trying to finish my cup noodle...

but i did it with the help of 2 yakult...

if not, dun think can swallow...

Smilemum

but from boy become ger.. like a bit funny leh.. if say first 2 scan gyna say ger.. mayb he miss out the "pointing out part" ..then detail scan saw it.. so become bor...

but now is see the part.. say bor.. then suddenly become ger??? funny rite...

hi all! would like to join this thread..am new here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] look forward to sharing & learning advices from experienced mummies!

so what's good about the Medela Freestyle pump?? is it an electric one & duo? will look out for spree if anyone is organising...

my details:

EDD 7-Jan, BB #1, Gynae name: Dr Chua Yang, Hospital: either Mt Alvernia or TMC, Address zone: Upp Bkt Timah/ Pasir Ris

hehehe...

hope vitagen works for u...

i canot take vitagen taste leh...

u take the collagen one ah??

ehehehe

Febie

no collagen one.. normal one.. taste very different from yakult meh??? i normally oso drink yakult one.. but downstair here only got vitagen...

hi!

i remember someone booked Jetstar and dont intend to go?! who's dat mummy?

I booked Jetstar to hk in Aug so i called Jetstar and they will do a full refund by issuing a voucher for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Melissa> my first appt was last thurs 11/06, next on 4/7, what u mean by quite a long time? meaning i should go earlier?

Joy> Thanks for updating the list.

cladi: dat time my no.1 i can kw e gender wen i was 4mths pregnant... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] provided ur bb dont crossed leg or closed leg..

Lynn

i cant rmb my #1 when i first know his gender.. but i rmb is b4 detail scan which is on wk 11-13.. i refer back to my blog... but i heard bor bor can know earlier.. compare to ger rite??

Febie

i drink it liao.. haha.. not cold enough.. taste funny.. hee

lynn, even 2nd trimester also cannot travel??

me and hubby still intend to go for a short trip leh... in oct...

Long time no post liao and can't catch up with you all.... Notice that it is still food that we are talking about....

I just had Spicy chicken set from Bab Noodle and had MacDonald's breakfast!

cladi, all this kind of yoghurt drink mus drink cold...

not cold not nice...

looks like most have good appetite huh...

where's tototan?? normally she got good appetite for lunch one... :p hehehe

next time, take out from fridge muz drink immeditately...

hehehe... if not, wait not nice, make u feel like puking...

she still having lunch??

shiok leh... 3pm...

cladi: my no.1 is boy.. i still remembered i check online 5 websites for gender of bb then 4turns out to be girl and 1 website is boy.. so i thot is girl but who kws....and i bought a few pink top and dresses, in e end i gav to my frz becos hers is a girl... wen my gynae told mi i was a bit disappointed then.

i hope my bb is healthy gender not so important to mi and i dont wanna hav any disappointment hehehee!

Febie: my 1st pregnant i went to tokyo shopping wen i was 3mths+.. As e H1N1 is increasing so hb against of mi gg to hk cos i'm gg wif my frz, moreover he said " wen i in hk will shop fr 10am till 2am then sleep".. he went wif mi once, he cant tak it.. he went back to hotel first then mi and my frz continue to shop and eat.

read from the news tdy, report said that pregnant women has lower immunity. especially 3rd tri. so i think at this moment(H1N1 case), if can don't travel better don't.. touchwood, we don't wan anything to happen and then regret rite.

Melody: mi too, tired easily. my 1st no ms no spotting no nausea nothing at all.. dis time spotting a few times and vomit once or twice per day. oh my god! lucky dis is my last pregnancy liao cos our max is 2..

lynn

i oso telling myself not to b too consider with bb gender.. i oso scare disappointed.. hehe.. but i still curious leh..

thk no appetite for Pizza liao.. now feel so bloated n wana puke liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey - Is anyone here finding your tummy very itchy? I've been stratching mine for a few days, wondering if it's allergy to the anti-stretch marks oil i started using, or just cos my tummy is expanding? Hmmm...

so poor thing...

your place got any kopitiam etc??

go order one lemon juice...

it helps for "kai wei"

other than clarins and palmers, there is some mum to be using another brand starting with E or G.. does anyone of u remember?

Tummy not itchy, but my breast a bit itchy at times le.. heard it will develop stretch mark as well

Febie

help meh?? later mayb i drink it b4 i see gyna.. then see after tat can go eat pizza ma.. hee.. greedy hor

i eating the plum table candy now.. it make me feel better..

Sherry

ya.. apply..must apply everywhere.. tummy..tigh..breast..butt.. all will have mark one..

Melody

if ur tummy has start to show.. might b stretchin liao.. cos skin dry n itch..

Sherry the day before one mummy told me Elancy...

cladi, it works for me when I suffer MS/WDS...

nOw i store lemon in my fridge...

I looking for people selling ice blend lemon leh... but can't find... yum yum...

I using Mustela anti-stretchmark cream every nitz aft shower, just started 3 days ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i cant use Palmer cos i used for 1 wk during my 1st pregnancy kenna rash on my tummy so stop using and switch to Mustela. i tink i got pretty sensitive skin.

west side dun have each a cup leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

only got the lousy sweet talk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

came back fm gynae check...wow he told me bb is quite big...according to the scanner my due date is now 7/1...thank God since last visit till now I din lose weight...haha but din gain any weight also...looks like tis bb is vy good, watever goes in bb will take instead of me

good news for megan huh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so you are in week 7 and day 1...

so good...

I really can't wait to see my gynae...

jus did my merlion act. now exhuasted. somemore got this cramp at my tummy. so tired.

i still got to wait 2 wks b4 my nxt gynae visit. neck long long le.

tks...

told gynae abt es...he says mostly working mum will hv es cos after 1 whole day of work, body getting more tired...he told me go home dun take dinner 1st, rest n destress 1st before eating...

congrats, Megan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, someone asked me what was the brand of fish oil I'm taking yest. Checked the box and its natal care plus.