(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Epidural after inject really will not have any pain ah? Then how to push out the baby?

Btw, just finished my lunch, had bubble tea, yum yum yum, sooo hot! sooooooo sleepy now..

Joy> thanks for the link! From the link, at today, my bb is growing the hands.. Like spiderman.. hahahahaa....

evian, your contractions will be monitored on a screen. So based on that, the mid-wives will guide you to push.

think i shd go nap... *yawnz*

good afternoon,

Me also damn busy the whole morning.... Saw that food is still the main topic , then maternity bras, then epi....

liverpool11, think I ever saw you posting on Jul 2006 MTB thread. Wanted to join that thread originally coz my elder boy was born in Jul 06 but seems that all of you there are mostly living in the east. Amanda is your wife, right, if I recall correctly. Is your wife preggy again?

Melody,

Are you working around Marina/Suntec area? Maybe we can arrange to meet for lunch. I am also working around this area.... I just had kway chap at Suntec basement foodcourt.

Am feeling very exhausted too.....but, luckily today is last working day of the week and tomorrow, I'm off for a short holiday to KL/Genting.... Will be missing for a few days!

my threshold also very low, wen e nurse checked and asked mi do u feel any pain?

i told her "no. y?" she replied "u already dilated 5cm, no pain then no need epi... can save $$. Immediately i told her "Dis type of $$ cannot save, if not lata i'll faint.." thks to epi so itz totally painless thru out e whole process.

ET: ur gynae will guide and tell u wen to push... For my case, i was watching mtv then my gynae came in and said " Continue to watch ur mtv and relax, wen i told u to push then u tak a deep breath and push hard.. " aft e 2nd push my bb popped! everything within 10mins..

hi, i'm new here... been reading following e posts for awhile...

thks for the weblinks to e baby's development... some yrs ago i found an interactive website tt show the heartbeat and all... but cant seem to find it back... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]...

n the info bra extensions... they're really helpful... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my EDD is on 27 Jan...

On the topic of bras, my hub read the "pregnancy & birth handbook" and educated me about this: (extract)

"You should always wear a bra in pregnancy because your breasts are becoming progressively larger and heavier, putting a strain on the supporting, non-elastic tissues. If you don't lift some of the weight from these ligaments, they will stretch and your breasts will sag permanently.

From the time your breasts start to get bigger, around weeks 6-8, wear a bra with a deep enough band under the cups. If necessary, buy a bigger size. If your breasts get heavy, you may want to wear a lightweight bra at night."

My pre-preggy bras were suffocating me and I started using extensions. Over the weeks, the cups are getting too suffocating too so I go braless at home and in bed. Anybody like me? According to the book, it's not recommended, so better buy bigger bras (doesn't matter if it's maternity, nursing or normal) for the additional support that we all need now. Ideally wear some bit of support when sleeping too.

Wow, 2nd push come out liao ah.. Steady.. I can take abit pain, but not too much.. hahahaha.. I also agree that this kind of money cannot save.. I also told my hubby, die die I want 1 bedded room.. hehehehe...

Lynn>wah, I hope my bb will be as guai as yours. 2nd push come out. so good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also don't wear bras at home. Like the freedom.

liverpool11> whoa, no.3 so fast? I was reading somewhere that it is best to let mum's body recover for 2 years... is ur wife full time mother?

I'm new to here ! Need come advise...

I just found out i'm preg...havent see gynae yet..will see next week.

Do u all get sudden cramps or ache at lower tummy?

Hi Melody

Was it very painful and how long it lasts? Mine will come suddenly...and sometimes feel like stomachache pain or cramps...then after abt less than 5mins, no more.

I can't really rem. If I didn't know I'm preg, I would had linked it to menses cramp.

After that i learnt that its due to the expanding of uterus cos my tummy appearred after the cramping & I could button up my pants anymore.

If you felt that its unusual, better see a doctor.

oh i see..okay thanks!

Am seeing doctor next week...meanwhile endure then. hehe.

my pants also very tight nowadays...but think i only abt 5 weeks preg bah...will it grow so fast?

Koolduh,

I cant button my pants at wk5-6 too..

bride_09,

thats a depressing qn. I gained 2-3kg too. & I am not even eating full-force..

Heard 2nd trim, bb will absorb whatever I eat so i'm still happily eating junk food at 1st trim..

today, i also feel funny. woke up eat then went back to sleep again. now just woke up but just feel bloated n nausea.

rina> yup! near bedok stadium, the newer houses there.

Koolduh> hmm i had slight cramp but not like menstrual cramp. more on and off n not so severe, in fact now sometimes still have.

Re: epi

my gynae say i might not be able to take epi cos i have this spine condition called scoliosis. dunno want to choose to do c-section a not. i also v scared pain. haha.

Melody: u took epi still feels pain? or b4 e epi during contraction?

i hope my no.2 will b as smooth as no.1.

I had contraction 3am+, didnt kw itz contraction becos i juz had e feelin of wanna poo.. so i wake up and go toilet but aft a few push nothing come out then went bac to sleep, again and again.. 4th time, i stayed inside e toilet for awhile and hb came in and ask is it contraction? so we start to time itz every 5mins... he start to charge his videocam & hp and i went to tak a shower then we went to hospital.. my no.1 was earlier by 2wks fr his edd.

Lynn,

It my 1st pregnancy. I didn't plan to have one so soon cos i'm scare of the labour pain and the process after seeing my friends go through it.

Somehow, thou they merlion a lot, they still enjoyed the process..

-quote-

"esp when u starting feeling the bb's movement in 2nd trim"..

-unquote-

those were their exact words..

bride09, no dieting! the mantra to eating correctly during pregnancy is to eat for one and choose your snacks wisely. Cannot indulge in fried/chocolate stuff all the time. Can still eat but try not to eat it everyday for 9 months. Snack on fruits or nuts/seeds if possible. And watch your sugar intake cos the risk of gestational diabetes can be quite high for some.

Someone posted an article yesterday on pregnancy dieting. The end results are just an unhealthy or undernourished baby.

bride_09, think best not to diet bah. diet can wait till after bb is born. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I always have craving for sinful fried stuff nowadays though. Trying to control myself a bit.

bride09, i read that the ideal weight gain for the entire pregnancy is about 10kg but again it differs from individual.

ohh..so its normal to be unable to button pants when 5-6 weeks! haha..do u all start to buy maternity pants then?

Bride_09 : how many weeks preggie now?

I also no morning sickness yet but then nowadys feel bloated and nausea after meals..dont knw issit MS going to start...keepg fingers crossed.

thanks for the advise...think i overate first few weeks..now appetiie not so good alreay..hopefully weight gain will taper downward

Hi Ladies ,

I am new in this thread but in IVF forum most of the time.. only 7weeks pregnant now.. but having extreme MS n exhaustion.. really hope it gets better at 2nd trimester..

melissa> i also haf scoliosis and even underwent a surgery to correct it. quite scared cant tk e wt of e baby.

everyday i just feel like sleeping.

liverpool11> hee... so who look after your children? I'm thinking of looking after my child on my own after giving birth...

koolduh,

when i saw my gynae @ wk 6. he say it usu start then. but of coz some lucky pple dun get it at all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

develyn>congrats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope you feel better soon. IVF means possible chance of multiple birth?

Hihi Koolduh > I found my pants tight at 5-6 weeks too, even though i lost weight around that time. I guess it's just normal with our bulge? keke!

Hihi Develyn > WELCOME! I think everyone is counting to end of 1st trimester here.

Can i ask if you concieve thro IVF? Reason why i'm asking is cos my SIL is going through it soon, wanna ask how is the process, are jabs painful etc?

ideal weight gain differ for each indv, those overweight b4 preggie cannot add on too much but those underweight can afford slighlty more...me definetely overweight, so can't afford to put on too much...gynae will advise me to eat but try to cut down more on carbo...eat more protein

Congrats develyn! welcome to dis thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melody; mi too heard a few horrible story fr my frz.. until i die die also wanna tak epi.. one of my frz was having natural birth using gas w/o epi but halfway thru need to c section to save e bb becos itz too painful for her to push anymore and e bb heart beat was getter weaker... no choice.

bride09: never never diet! Diet only aft u delivered..