(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Hi Xin

ohh...so prob next week then my week 6 bah...keeping fingers crossed! Hope i'm the lucky one without MS!!!!!

Hi Yeocouple

woooh..not only me! haha..tot i put on weight so fast! wah u all counting to end of 1st Tri..me still got many weeks to go....half mark also havent reach..

develyn congrats...

I took epi the min my waterbag burst...was thinking, sooner or later want to take and pay the same amount of $$ y suffer, let me enjoy it thru out...then the nurse laugh...epidural is happy dural...

hi All,

Wanna ask if anybody's feeling hot & cold at times?? it kinda happened to me at night sometimes or even middle of the night ...but i checked my temperature, there aient any fever?! & anybody else experiencing heartbeat beating a bit faster sometimes too...& loud enough to hear it yrself?? lol ...& hor, am not sure what it is but my lower lip has this sore part...a couple of days ago, the skin on the lip broke, i reckon ..maybe a tad dry hence i peeled the skin off & 2 days later, that part actually swell a bit & it's a tad painful! & my nose!! it seems like a pimple but it's not ..it's reddish & it hurts only when i touched it...but it aient swelling....am wondering what the world is going on??! ...i tried to call my gynae but never manage to get any human being on the other line!! & they closed at 12noon for today!!! haizzz...anybody knows what's going on?? :-/

am currently at 6W ...I think it's probably nothing major but maybe it's my 1st...am juz a bit concerned! ...Should i be??! *scratch head*

Would appreciate any advise or insight =)

hi prayinghard

i also feel hot and cold at night. Last night, i was sweating away and had to ask hubby to lower the temperature! But then sometimes was so cold!

prayinghard>I tend to feel hot most of the time, which is definitely not helped by the crazy weather these days. But if the aircon blows for too long, I will get cold and need my quilt. don't have the other symptoms.

finally seen a GP..had 4 tubes of blood drawn...ouch. will be gg for a scan on fri to confirmed how many wks am i in.

prayinghard: i usu feel very cold before i sleep then somewhere in the middle of the nite i will be perspiring..dunno y the temp fluctuates so much too.

mm...i rem when my auntie was pregger, her nose turn very red and swollen bt she was perfectly healthy..dunno the reason y the red nose tho..

i feel cold most of the time. Hubby thinks I'm sick. :p

welcome develyn! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeo: same..my pants are so tight now!! thk it contributed to some of the cramps as well =p i was still wearing my normal bottoms till i was 3mths preggy for #1 lor!!!

Hi Lsn ,

Yupz.. i am pregnant thru' IVF and having twins now.. done two times of IVF fresh cycle..

rollercoaster journey..

Hi Yeocouple ,

Only realise that i have hard eggs shells after doing IVF.. so sperms cannot penetrate and need ICSI & Assisted hatching on the eggs.. No worries on pain and jabs , indeed abt 1 month plus daily jab is tiring but not as much as gtg thru' first trimester lor..

Hi Koolduh ,

You should be very happy to be eating great and putting on weight.. as for me.. i cannot eat anything much till hospitalized for dehydration since my embryo transfer in 1st week of May.. and lasted till now.. Merlion when i smell or see food.. yupz, like u .. i am counting down to go to 2nd trimester.. only 7 weeks now.. one week faster only lor..

Hi Prayinghard ,

I do have the symptoms of faster heatbeats and also hot/cold at times.. Think is my 1st trimester too bah..

develyn: hihi! congrats on having twins!!!! woah!!

oh...and my auntie was indeed having boys then!! keke. bt ya lah, thk nt scientific proven too...coz my nose didnt swell up with #1! *phew*

develyn>congrats on your twins. My hubby would love it if I've twins. But no luck leh. :p

didn't know nose can tell boy or ger too. :p I only heard about ppl guessing from the shape of the tummy.

Hi Lsntyl ,

Cos i do IVF and transfer 2 embies mah.. i dun think u all want to go thru' that to get twins.. haha.. natural is still alotsss better.. Ya, i heard abt the shape of tummy also.. shape or round , something like that.. this is my first pregnancy so i also got lots of qns.. such as the OSCAR test for twins.. etc

xin (jazxin),

My maid (without any supervision of any elderly or relative) is looking after the 2 of my kids. Gerrard attend half day pre-nursery at Shaws.

Wonder if any of the mummies here is on facebook and would like to link up within facebook?

Thanks develyn. I'll pass on the thread to her. Congrats on your twins! How nice!!!

Peachy >> Poor thing.. Hugs! we prolly will get our blood drawn during Oscar too, so u are just 1 step ahead of us. Hope it's not too painful.. Sayang!

I'm off to Maldives tomo... Have a good time all and stay well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Develyn,

re maternity courses, you can wait till later. usually abt 6 mths. By then u will be blooming happily in ur second trim. =)

Hospitals also offer v good and informative maternity classes.

TMC has its v own famous Mrs Wong to conduct the classes.

develyn,

Haha.....attend my pre natal class long long time ago. But its good for 1st time parents. I attended the one conducted by Parent Craft at TMC. That time the class was conducted by Wong Boi Boi who appear on TV before. I enjoy my class that time and find it useful.

Actually abit too early to attend the class now, a good time to attend is during the mid of your 2nd trimester. By the time all the lesson end, you should be into your 3rd trimester.

But pls book early as these type of classes are pretty "hot" if you want your prefer slot during the week.

Yeocouple,

Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.....MALDIVES!!!! My dream place to dive. I am dreaming one fine day, I can bring the kids there for some fun while me and my wife go diving!!

Hi summer mama ,

But that course is for below 16 weeks pregnant one.. i also confuse.. but i heard abt the TMC Mrs Wong.. Thumbs up !

Hi Liverpool ,

Noted.. i will keep a look out on TMC classes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa, one of my relative also had e same prob. But it was not detected until she was undergoing epi!

Hers was a planned c-sec using epi. Due to her spine condition, the epi needle sorta cannot go through properly. Initailly the anethesist didnt know so poked her a few times, was pretty bad.

In the end, she had to go for c-sec under GA. THen she developed an allergy towards the GA medication, her whole face was puffy and swollen after that.

develyn, yes yes, she is a lactation consultant too. I think she appeared on tv commercial recently. There's further discounts for parentcraft courses if u apply for the FBI or SBI card with tmc. But that's only v worth it if u intend to give birth in tmc.

Yap, summer's mama is correct, the FBI and SBI is only good if you decided to deliver in TMC. But base on my personal opinion, go for the classes conducted by Parent Craft even though u not delivering in TMC.

Thanks alot summermama and liverpool.. But where can i check on the availability and type of courses ? i tried to go TMC webpage but cannot find it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi Ladies,

thanxs for letting me know that am not the only one feeling hot & cold every now & then ...thought i was going nuts!! ;-D

Develyn,

Congrats with the twin pregnancy...it must be really exciting for you & yr hubby ...do rest & eat well =)

prayinghard,

Me too also feeling hot and cold every now and then.

Develyn,

Nice to see you in this thread too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think you really feeling much much better than the last few weeks le. cos you can post in 2 thread le! More active le! kekekeke! Good Good! Jia you! Keep it up! Hope our 1st tri fast fast over, k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alamak.. i need to be with KK.. cos all my records and IVF was done there.. and twins gotta be super expensive at TMC too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yeocouple> enjoy yourselves! yah maldives also me and my husband dream diving destination but now think forget it already cos i don't think i will learn diving again.

lsntyl> heh yup =) very glad to ballot for it.

summer's mama> wah sound scary. thank goodness u tell me. i hope i not allergy to GA medicine.

liverpool,your wife so lucky, my hb really super lazy comparing to u hahha. I tink its cheaper to get in there,we saw its abt $10 pounds at Lilywhites London for the infant set. My hb's dream is to have a family portrait with all of us in the jerseys... U have any idea peninsular selling how much? He is one big crazy fan. My pet oso got his own liverpool tee bought fr bangkok lo.

I oso wanna take epidural, my mum was in labour for hrs when she gave birth to me, luckily she had epidural cos end up had to forcep me out, and if still cant work, have to go for emergency c-section too.Else she said she mite give up.Am not so brave.

Prayinghard, I am same like you, my mum say its normal. Cos we are more sensitive when pregnant. Too hot or cold oso cannot, esp with the horrid weather now, we will feel super weird. I break out in sweat sometimes in aircon rm cos I am covered in blanket, feet feels cold but head feels hot.

Sherry,

added you in facebook.

firipy,

I can't remember how much I bought it as I bought it at the start of the season. But a search on liverpool official website state that a liverpool infant home kit is around 24~28 pound. So it shouldn't differ too much, doubt it will be at 10 pound unless its the current season jersey. If I did not remember wrongly it should around the region of 60sgd. I could be wrong, no harm dropping by to have a look. If you are on facebook, you can see my profile pic of a family portrait with everyone wearing a liverpool jersey.

good morning ladies...

my exam over lol.. can relax liao.. jus come back ofc tdy.. must wake up early liao.. sian.. but luckly i drive hubby car here.. escape from the mrt/bus crowded.. hee

if not goin out audit tdy.. hehe.. can join u ladies to chatchat lo...keke

morning...

yeah thurs liao, work for another day then weekend liao...always looking forward to weekend...

bride09

i always dreams...sometimes quite bo liao dreams...hehehe

morning all!

develyn, according to my colleagues, my nose was red and bigger when I was expecting my boy. But it seems the theory of looking at tummy shapes is more accurate.

welcome back cladi! how was exam?

bride09, you mean weird dreams? I always dream when i sleep. But the dreams are taking a weirder twist these days.

bride09

i have leh.. i tot mayb exam stress.. so got funny dream.. hee

emmie

dun dare to thk of result ah.. jus let it go.. then when result coming.. pray hard ba..

i had a v weird dream yest too. is it normal?

hope your exams went well, cladi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prayinghard> the swollen part will go away, I had one earlier also, very painful to the touch, but went away after a few days.

LSnTYL> I also had weird dreams leh, my friends say i too stress.. Thats y anyhow dream of stupid stuff.. haahahaha.. relax relax..

Btw, anyone heard of Intelligender? I went to buy at Marina yesterday, but can't try out yet, cos haven't reach 10 weeks.. This kit is supposely can tell u the bb gender with 94% accuracy.. Can't wait for 10 weeks to come.. Argghh..