(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

hello all...

wow thread moving first today...must go n read first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me back at home...

joanne> book ah lao on sat or fri dinner!!!

hmmmm.... shld ask my ah lao bring me go for a nice lunch/dinner since he no accompany me much during my 1st trim hor!! ok set!

tks yc n kyxy...i hope by 2nd tri my appetite is back then I'll go back msia n wallop all the good food...waahaha

btw, i ask gynae of no vomitting isnormal an healthy..he say "no vomitting does not mean not healthy...different people got different reaction only"

Bride09: agree with you...i have frens who totally dun have MS and delivered perfectly healthy babies! i didnt have either and my bb turns out fine.

blessedbaby,

Don't worry too much, like those who have mention. No MS does not means baby is not healthy, in fact, no appetite is also one of the MS.

Anyway, why can't you get a scan at whichever place you are. Worse case scenario, why not take a week or 3 days leave, make an appt, and come back for a scan to reassure urself.

morning ladies and gentleman!

liverpool, kudos to your dedication to satisfy your wife's craving.

blessedbaby, no MS could just mean that your body adjust very well to the hormonal changes. And that's a good thing.

firipy, i drink cold drinks as well...as in refrigerated drinks but not iced ones. Some drinks just can't be drank warm, right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie,

Never actually satisfy her craving, although I went around east around like crazy spending 3hrs plus searching for it, in the end still cannot find a stall selling lor mee in the evening.

morn mummies....i jus had the worst shock when i entered my showroom...its like it jus underwent war exchange....my god...salespple are jus so childish....i cant believe they made a mess worse than kids!!! i need to kill someone!!!

argh... i cant seem to post... i am trying for the Nth time already....

Morning all,

I hope i am feeling better today.

Did someone say prata bomb..... i wan to eat also. hahaha... btw go simpang must also eat the tze char ok... hahaha

Joy, can help me to update the table.. my EDD is 8 Feb. Ooppppsss....so will i still be welcome in this Jan thread?

im in charge of the showroom...makin sure everytin is in order and coordinating events and trainings....they like play with kopi yest la...my god....the whole pantry like kena bomb by terrorists....

sue> no wonder morning no see ur post!

Good that u're feeling better today!!!

yes yes me me me!!! i love prata bomb~~~~

which tze char u all always eat?

why your EDD suddenly become Feb ah? of cos u're more than welcome to be here lah!

ky... oh which stall ah.. i dunno leh they all linked one haha... so i eat from all the stalls hahaha..

ya lor... coz my mens date not tt regular... so after scanning dr say its 5 weeks... so that is why EDD change liao.

Sherry what is LMP? haha

ya lor KYXY, bt oni can dream of it... my helper said, if we crave for something, we must eat, else later baby come out always drool...

morning everyone...

today am not feeling too good...early morning merlion but only water come out nia cos no breakfast yet...then now like short of breath, panting away...

Am having lunch appointment with bankers today, hope to get well soon...dun like to look sick...

Posting on behalf for Sue to Sherry:

"sherry mine was 19 April... so gp calculated as 6-7 weeks then.. but when gynae scan.. gynae say its 5 weeks lor.. "

ET, boh pien lei, craving started in e middle of the night, so hv to wait lor...

maybe tis wkend den i buy 2 cans, my gal's bday... hahaha...

ET> prata bomb is prata with honey & butter i tink... sweet sweet de very nice...

YC> wow 2 cans some more!!!! ask hub after duty go buy, tonite go home u can eat liao~~~

ET> got craving muz give in ah~ hmmm good reason lei =x watever i shall eat, tell hub is bb wanna eat de... =x

megan> aiyo take care...

megan, hope u will feel better later in the day...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kyxy, hehehe, ya lor 2 CANS!!! hmmm, usually wen i tell dh i wan to eat tis n tat, den he will ask me who wans to eat... hahaha...

woo, sounds like there are quite a few of us in the east.

liverpool>wah, peifu you. go to so many places to find lor mee.

Never tried prata bomb before. Sounds good...

Early morning is food topic.. hehehee!

i like e cheese prata near kent ridge terminal.. any nice cheesy prata in e east?

liverpool: mi too staying at Pasir Ris..

Sue> i see.. mine is on the 23 April.. but i am usually quite regular...based on the BabyCenter website, i am in my 7 weeks today.. hmm... wonder exactly which week i am in when i go for the scan.. keke

today very busy cos colli is on leave so i one man show for all my pdts, dying soon!

talking abt food, when i in labour and was pushig my #1 out of me, my mind was thinking of food cos i whole day nvr eat as i was on drip, so when i finally pushed my #1 out, i told my gynae i was very hungry, make her and the nurses there all laff.