(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

lilgiselle

haha, my hubby like urs! dun believe when i show him the test strip! that's why now have to buy another one to test again haha.

jasmine

dun think green tea can help wif the nausea (but even then try to limit to jus 2 cups a day), or maybe u try honey?

speaking of losing weight, i really hope that i can shed all the weight & more (esp the tummy fat!) after this baby. If not, I really headache liao. I would like to wear back all my pre-preggy clothes from 3 years ago, before I had #1!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

lilgisele

same. my pre preg clothes still sitting around waiting for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] not like cladi and the rest, they wear back within the first month! so envious right...

wa, when our MS is over, let's gather for fish curry pig out! (see? that's why i never manage to lose weight)

baby number two,

sounds like a good idea! I'm all in for a curry fish head lunch with u gals. :p

i could only squeeze back into my pre preggy clothes quite a few months after birth but the tummy area hor... never recovered. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] still very flabby. Its because i'm greedy lah! So this time round, gotta control diet better lor.. if not, sure cannot wear those pants liao.

Jasmine

I don't like mints too everytime I'm pregnant. And I hate the smell of fragrance. I actually threw away the Lux shower foam at home coz I seriously can't stand it and I don't want hubby to use it too. I bought for him Cetaphyl instead!

And I love food, except for stuff with milk. Before pregnancy I loved Koi bubble tea. Now, urgh, can't take it.

But I love Ginger beer. hehe. and food generally.

This morning I had thosai (indian food). I really felt like buying lunch at breakfast just now, but managed to control myself.

Heading for my first check up on Thursday too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies!

good to see this thread up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cladi, glad to hear that you are alright. More bed rest just to play safe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re : clothes

still wearing my usual clothes but pants are getting tighter at the tummy area especially when I sit down. Quite uncomfortable. Was hoping I can still wear normal clothes til I head home in July to dig out my maternity clothes!

re : announcement

my hubby told his family the same week we tested positive. He can't keep secrets. *faint* I only told my mum then. Just told my dad over the weekend. And I also told 2 of my closer friends here. One other friend somehow guessed it and helped to spread the news liao. :p

I am now using clarins toning oil as re-commended by the counter staff, just hope it help on the flabby skin.

lilgiselle

Can I check with you, you are currently with which gynea? I am right now TTC, would like to do some research first.

Thanks in advance for replying.

Jasmine

It is a soft drink. Maybe with some caramel to give the taste. Some pple might not like the taste though.

Wow wow wow, this thread is moving fast.. the graduates are all here? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, Amby

I know what you mean. I guess I will have the same reaction when I go for my first scan tomorrow.. hopefully it is not too early to see more of baby...

Hi, Emmie

We haven annouce to anyone. Guess we are keeping it to ourself until 2mth or after 1st trimester. Hopefully my tummy can hide.. For my first one, we actually only announces after 1st trimester. My hubby quite pa-tang cos we lost one before..

Hi, Gisele

Thanks goodness, both myself and my son had a good sleep last nite, hope it will maintain for the next few days, weeks and years.. hahaha.. hubby said dun go see doc first, monitor for a while. last night I place my ears near my boy body when he slept, can hear his fast fast heart beat and heavy breathing.. can;t differentiate which is whizzing sound though..

*Waving to Baby No. 2 * - Caught up with us already? :p Good to see you here.. your tummy is showing already? That is fast mann..taling abt preg brains, I am already experiencing.. sighz.. now running at 286speed and sometime mouth and mind dun coincide, colleagues are wondering wat happen to me.. sighz sighz sighz..

hee hee LC

ya lor. my tummy caught up with my # of weeks liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, i've used one bra extension and it's still not enuf. bra damn tight. but i can't find the rest of my bra extensions! arh!!!! and my breast real tender. even when wear bra also "pain" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cham, and it's only just started [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so happy to see there's a Jan 2010 thread. I'm going see gynae next tue. This is my 2nd baby.

Cladi: My older gal is same age as ur #1. I think i saw ur name in Mar 08 thread too. Normally i read actively in the thread, but seldom participate. Enjoy reading the thread.

hi all! Just seen gynae & can see sac, tiny dot - she said it's heartbeat. Now feel more relieved. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD is ard 19 jan but not sure yet. Now 6 weeks. Hmm, means confinement will clash with CNY 2010... Oh well, see how things go.

I like dr Adelina wong - nice & professional. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amby, like u, I aso dun feel much cos it's #2. Haha, ya, a bit guilty too.

Its seems like alot of mummies here is expecting #2. Going for oscars scan on 19/Jun, I hope able to see the gender.

amby,

why didn't u go for the oscars test? for my #1 i went, so i think most prob #2 will go too.

dumbger, no paticular reason. i simply told myself i wont let the baby go even if it was down symdrome. So since the mentality like that alr, why bother to do test to find out. hehe

finally it is up!! yipee yipee!! i will read tonight so many posts to catch up, now busy with work, ughhhh, office going to shift soon, till now my boss and collis din know i am pregnant, dono if i shld tell my boss so to "escape" from all the shiftings....

Hello ladies! I'm new here.. only just confirmed the good news over the weekend with my GP. Don't really believe when I did home kit. hehe..

Should be week 3 or week 4, i think.

First time MTB

I just made an appointment wif Dr Judy Wong at TMC for June. Anyone know how is she?

wow, this thread moves v fast. For me, I only told my immediate family and in-laws + 2 close friends. Another friend guessed though and my hubby told one of his friends that he met over the weekend.

I'm now in week 7-8. Due on 13/1 but most like c-sect on 31/12..gynae ask me to csect on 1st Jan cos can hv a choice to send kid to school earlier or join the same yr group. But tot I want to chop chop by this yr...

How's everyone here??? How's MS??? Mine if hungry then will hv nausea and vomit but after eating will feel vy fresh...

megan

whether i eat or not, i still feel like puking

just that it's worse if i dun eat

so i just eat a bit to make sure my tummy is not empty, not dun dare eat too much cos scared really puke

so happy to see there's a Jan 2010 thread. I'm going see gynae mid of June. Guess not too kan cheong now cos this is my 5th baby. I'm now into week 8 plus. Due 4Jan. The only worry is how to break the news to my boss? After having my no. 4 in April last year, he has been hinting that I should not go for no. 5 till his secretary gets her no. 1 (his secretary is getting married in Dec this year. By then, I'm almost due to give birth liao. haha...). Well, am planning to inform him after I know the sex of the baby which will probably be in Aug? Keeping my fingers crossed that he will be ok.

Megan

Hello, hey, why so early yr gynae already suggest C-sect? Is this yr 1st one?

Jes

Gosh, 5 babies?! U're super! Amazing! The govt will be very happy to know they have pple like you as a citizen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi smalldreams,

hee hee.... scary to have 5 babies hor... actually we hope to have 4 but after having no. 4, I told dh I dun mind having more. In fact, 6 will be good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But after going thru 4 pregnancies and now this, can feel that the body is really not the same as when I had my 1st 2, so decided this shall be the last 1. Will ligate after this in case of "accident". haha... Told dh I really feeling old though only in early 30s. Guess woman after giving birth is probably not as strong as woman who has not go thru pregnancy yet?

Hi, Ladies

Just came back fr lunch. seem like this little one in me loves cold drink and fried food.. sharks! must control, if not, the residual fats will be staying with me thr after popping...

High Five to you, Yang! Me also like AMby and you have not much feeling yet cos 2nd one. hahaha. guilty guilty.. We will feel more when they grow in us...

Hi, DNA

I used that oil for my first pregnancy.. good oil but expensive.. only if we can bulk purchase at special rate.. I used abt 5 to 6 bottles thr out the pregnancy.. hahaha.. I applied also whole body, KS lar..all are quite ok except for the tummy stil flabby but at least not flabby until panty line...

Jes

it's not scary, it's courageous! I've always envied mothers who complete their childbearing by early 30s!

They say each time we give birth, "a vein or two snaps" ... strange / freaky huh. Maybe that's why some women might feel weaker after giving birth.

LC

I love fried food too. I wanted to get KFC for lunch but in the end just lunched in office - fish soup beehoon noodles :p

LC/Smalldreams,

Me too, crave for fried food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LC,

I bought it during Metro storewide 20per cent. Clarins got direct 20per cent discount, quite worth it. Wow !!5 to 6 bottles, in this case will stock up during the next sales.

Jes,

You really love kids! After having my 1st, I take a long to time to consider whether I want to have a 2nd.

I was told that we have to try to fulfill at much craving as possible, if not when bb come out, he/she will be very greedy. It happen to my boy, so now my dh want me to tell him what I crave for, he will try to get it from me.

DNA

but my mom has banned me from eating crabs coz she feels that might make kids too active when they're out. My son lah, toooo active! I hope i don't crave for crabs!

Last week I wanted Thai beef noodles so we drove all the way to Clementi Ave 3 for Thaksin beef noodles.

amby

actually quite true hor...even if test kena down syndrome *choy*, not say going to abort rite? i like ur reasoning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joy,

think u shld jus tell ur boss, but if u dun wan colleagues to know, tell him keep to himself lor. i plan to do that...jus in case i need to go see gynae urgently or hav to take MC at least he understand.

jes

5 babies????? *salute! salute!* agree wif u after childbirth body not so strong. i only have 1 bb and i already feel the difference...can't imagine that u already had 4!

wah jess i'm impressed. i'm already thinking of putting a FULL stop after no 2. More babies the merrier. But i only got 1 baby and i feel so TIRED already!! hehe

what are the genders of your previous kids? how are your pregnancy symptoms? similar or different from the rest?

Megan, congrats! but why c-sect? either way its nice to have baby on 1st jan hehe

smalldreams, I have a meal of crab while expecting #1, now my boy is super active. Dun know is there a link ???

DNA

dunno lah, old wives' tale I guess. They say, if we don't get what we crave for, baby will keep drooling. But whatever it is, my mom warned me, no crabs. Cannot tahan my boy's activeness. haha.

smalldreams i think the drooling thing is an old wives tale right? cause i see almost ALL babies drool non stop hehe

I always feel the morning sickness is genetic. Like if your mom had very bad morning sickness, you will too, vice versa. Anyone else think that is true??

Amby

not really you noe. My baby doesn't drool at all! Even when teething. Maybe just a bit, but I didn't even use a bib on him. I only bot 1 -2 bibs for him when he was having his meals. My mom said that was because I got to eat all that I wanted when I was preggy. Haha...

My mom didn't have MS at all, but I had minor ones during my first one.

smalldreams, it seems true, my boy still drooling and he is now 24mths. He is ask to defer playgroup due to his drooling problem.

So glad to see this Jan 2010 MTB up. I am also into my 7/8 weeks. EDD is 6 Jan 2010. This is also my #2 and my elder boy is already almost 3 (34 months).

Here's my updates:

JAN 2010 MUMMIES

1. DNA - 1 Jan

2. jasmine - 3 Jan

3. luvbabe11 - 6 Jan

4. Amby - 12 Jan

6. dumbger - 31 Jan

smalldreams really ah? then must be because my lovely lovely husband nv get me anything i craved for. Hes terrible at this. But instead he fulfiled his "pregnant cravings" and my son drools non stop. His fav job now is playing with his saliva. -_-

DNA: i hope my son dosent drool for so long!!

Re: MS

My mum has those very minor MS for all 3 of her kids, once in a while vomit and thats it. For me i have nausea only.

i can't stomach fried food yet

feel like puking everytime

in fact yday i surfed kfc site to order a salad, then saw those fried chix and felt like puking

in the end went back to zzz without eating anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Like most of you, I feel nauseas and tired throughout the whole day, unlike my previous one where I only feel like that when night falls. Can't eat a lot at each meal so will take little but practical eating the whole day.

As for telling, I only tell my boss but ask him to keep it to himself first, until the pregnancy stabilises coz I had a miscarriage on 31 Dec 08.

alicia,

sorry for replying late. i went out for lunch and now am swamped by the no. of posts here.. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynea is dr.chan k.h @ glenE. He is not too bad, is very experienced but in my personal view, quite opinionated when it comes to diet, exercise and epidural so you have to adhere to his beliefs on the following or suffer big time scoldings.

baby number 2.

high 5! the sight and smell of fried food just kills me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so can only eat neutral tasting food. haiz, i am hoping this adversion will clear after 1st trimester as i would love to pig out on otah, fried chicken, durian and all unhealthy foods!

LC,

if you got a good night sleep, that means yr boy is better. Because, if he is really sick, he wont be able to sleep well... i find sleep is a good indication of his health. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] whenever my boy is going to fall sick, he will wake up every hour to cry or fuss. True enough, the next day, he will be down with fever or cough etc.

wave wave..hihi...

so happy to see the thread being set up...

JAN 2010 MUMMIES

1. DNA - 1 Jan

2. jasmine - 3 Jan

3. luvbabe11 - 6 Jan

4. Amby - 12 Jan

5. Linda- 27 Jan

6. dumbger - 31 Jan

i have been having cramping.. unlike my first bb..dunno why ..been thinking negatively...hope everything will be fine...

wanna to go see gynae but still early... think nothing can be seen...